Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sleep Inn Miami Airport 2 stars

105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, Miami, FL 33166, USA

#106 of 152 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2473 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Overall, good place to stay, provided many services and I was a happy customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accidentally booked a king bed on one of my reservations (unknown to me) and they would not switch the reservation to a double "room" without an additional $44.00 for the night ($22.00 each person) - I was not satisfied with this when there were rooms available and I was already paying $15.00 more for the "king" room than I paid for the "double" room on the previous night.

    Met expectations for my stay, had outdoor pool, free shuttle service from and to the airport, staff very friendly, and let us check-in early when we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    The bed was extra comfortable it was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second timei went the room just hada movie issue of the fridge leak so the rug was wet and cold.. But other than that it was good.

    The bed was extra comfortable it was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    It was very nice and I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was no microwave.

    The employees were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Miami. I called five times because I was lost in the rental/airport and the employees walked me through with out getting annoyed. I needed a shuttle from the airport after I dropped off the rental the shuttle came. Once I finally arrived back at the hotel my food was cold the employee heated up my food for me. She could have said I am sorry but we don't have a microwave but she didn't do that. After I checked out I wanted to walk to the store but I didn't have anywhere to leave my bag your employee put it in the back so I could walk to the store before my shuttle arrived. The room was clean and it had a fresh smell. The linen was clean and had a fresh smell also. Sleep Inn off LeJune Rd in Miami, Fl is the best......

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A perfect night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful respectful and professional .The hotel is perfect for a layover or anything to do with travelling. A perfect night's sleep for a reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    my stay was very nice, great hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. Regretted not staying longer but alas I can do it again and now recommend the hotel to others travelling to miami.

    The proximity to the airport and the shuttle service were an added bonus. Restaurants were also in close proximity. The views and rooms were lovely. I had a great night sleep before having to catch my flight home. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    I like body massage available in this hotel's
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locals telephone calls is very expensive .l tried to call some one several times .he didn't answer .when l do check out they charge me 33dollars.

    I like body massage available in this hotel's

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Near to the airport, okay for one night, but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I read about the airport shuttle service and decided for the hotel but that's only possible between 5 am and 12 pm. I arrived at 2 am in the night, so I had to take a taxi anyway. When I arrived, it was way too cold in the room because of the air conditioner which was very loud. So i turned it off. There was an empty fridge in the room, which also was very noisy and loud, i couldn't turn it off so I got a really bad headache from it. The breakfast time is to early, I would have liked to sleep longer, but breakfast ends at 9 am. The breakfast was okay, but there were too few tables and chairs. Every seat was taken, so I had to take my breakfast to my room and eat it there. I saw others doing the same.

    There is a 24 hours reception, so its possible to check in late in the night. Its close to the airport, it took me maybe 10 minutes with the taxi. The room was big enough and clean. There was a TV, a fridge and an air conditioner. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    it was a good end to a awful vacation slept like a baby and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staying at the hotel was the most relaxing part of out trip my husband said staying there that one night was the best sleep he got and the most relaxed he had been since we got to Florida.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Don’t reccomend
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reception is too bad. I had to wait for the shuttle about one hour in the airport. When I arrived in the hotel they didnt have my booking and the recepcionist was not polite. The room has a cigarrette odor.

    The bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    More stress to end a stressful day.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were disinterested and unhelpful. Arrived with a lot of luggage. Asked for a cart. Was told that there are two, but people don't return them. Had to carry all the luggage to room by hand.

    Bed was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    if I visited Miami again I will stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy drive to the beach close to all the regular fast food restaurants close to a very nice and big Walmart location seem to be safe and clean the continental breakfast was okay it was better than most

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    $250 for 3 nights? And no issues? In Miami? HEAVEN
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better but you get what your pay for.

    Everything was clean and the staff was accommodating and friendly and that's all I really ask for of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok for what spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get my request for top floor. Carpet needs replacement. I missed a microwave in room. Not the greatest breakfast.

    The beds and pillows were really comfy. Glad I didn't hear airplane noise. Location was real close to shopping mall which was purpose of this trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Worth the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, kind of dark at night, low security precense.

    Good for transitioning airports, fits the purpose for a 1-2 night stay if only to use as resting place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    It was an over all great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .... could not accommodate a late check out on a Friday ....

    It was an over all great experience. The maintenance man I wish I knew his name he fixed my fridge quick and was super sweet in room 205 and the house keeper was so helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy access, comfy rooms, rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit noisy a/c units.

    Breakfast is better than i thought, clean place, comfortable rooms. It is close to the airport and has a free shuttle every 30 minutes. Some of the employees can't speak english but it is normal for Florida. I can definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    I didnt like the fact you have contact the hotel to get the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the fact you have contact the hotel to get the shuttle bus. Waited over an hour for the shuttle not know you have to call so they can send to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Really good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Really good value for money. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean hotel, lovely breakfast and a ride to the airport - more could I ask for? Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice property. Would return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in agent [NOT the intern]lacked personality. Warm welcome missing on arrival. Contents of welcome room key pack should also be explained and not just handed to guest. Breakfast options extremely limited

    Receptionist at check out was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Reasonably inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a.c. was loud and obtrusive while trying to sleep. The walls are paper thin and at 5 am we could hear everyone's wakeup alarms going off. The installed wakeup alarm in the room next door went off at 5 am and no one was there to shut it off. The "breakfast" was a sparse continental breakfast and the breakfast room was very small.. I guess you get what you pay for. The area has few restaurants in reasonable walking distance. Next time, I'll choose better..

    Reasonably inexpensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff is excellent and lady on the front who worked on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back door open and every stranger can come inside

    The staff is excellent and lady on the front who worked on July 7at 12 pm was so polite and helpful.Very close to airport ,shuttle runs every 30 min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, the room was really clean and the bed is very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 23:50, and I called for the shuttle, but they told me, that was impossible, because end at midnight, I didn’t know before.

    Location, the room was really clean and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depressing, run down place, the straff were not serviceminded and should change jobs, dirty pool, very noisy ac, poor breakfast, thin walls

    The parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great nights sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests need to call the hotel from the airport for the shuttle to pick them up. This can be automated by sending the shuttle when guests are scheduled to arrive.

    Located 5 minutes for the airport, free shuttle, safe, clean, comfortable, convenient and affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great price and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,great price, friendly and free shuttle to and from the airport Oscar was great! No hidden charges the price was exactly what I was told.

    It was clean, the pool was open 24 hours. The continental breakfast just a cozy place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    This hotel exceeded my expectations ( for a budget hotel ).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel exceeded my expectations ( for a budget hotel ). Room is very spacious and have all the furniture and amenities that you need, plus mine had a great view of the golf course just behind the hotel (yes!). Breakfast is very good and you have a coffee and tea maker in the lobby for free 24 H a day. Free parking and shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    I liked that it was clean. The service was great. The room is a little small but that's nothing major. I did like everything. I have no complaints. I'm a happy customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    In all everything was great, I would have stayed there aigain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was very rude on the phone when I call to make changes to my reservation. There was no microwave in the breakfast area nor the rooms.

    I like the location everything was very accessible .breakfast was good, the housekeeping staff was very courteous .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms bathroom. Sink and vanity were outside of the shower/toilet area. I had to be up really early for a meeting and my fiancé was supposed to be able to sleep in before his meeting. That didn’t happen as I want able to do my hair or anything inside of the bathroom.

    Check in was fast and easy. Allowed for early check in which was amazing since I arrived early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    The staff was unprofessional and undertrained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unprofessional and undertrained. My sister had a package arrived and the guy at the front desk called our room and threatened to send it back because the room wasn’t under my sisters name. They were doing construction on the roof. It was overall a bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended for the $75/night traveler.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The not so good: the walls were thin, there was a lot of sound transfer between my room (#117) and the room next door (#119).

    The good: Excellent staff at the front desk. Clean, nicely appointed rooms. Nice big wall mounted flat screen TV. The large stand up shower was very nice. To be noted: Parking in rear of building only (unless you have "Premier" status. Breakfast was the ubiquitous waffles and cold cereal, yogurt, oranges, pastries. Good coffee. Located in a mixed use neighborhood with some "industrial". Denny's and some local restaurants nearby, maybe not walking distance for some. Room Service menu is extensive, but seems to be brought in from afar, not on the premises, and is not available on Mondays (alas, which is when I was there). I went to a local sub shop for dinner, the hot pastrami sub was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.3
    Never staying here again! This place is a dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, service at front desk not very nice, the room was remodeled but still looks old, the bathroom (the shower controller was damaged) had to call maintenance. Hallways look old and the lobby smelled like somebody was smoking in there. This is the worst hotel i’ve stayed.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No available place to sit for breakfast, the area is small and definitely does not fit the amount of people at the hotel.

    Close to the airport. Excellent for a lay over. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    Will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very out dated. We had to change rooms because of no hot water, ants, and our refrigerator did not work. The rooms also need microwaves.

    I like that we were able to check in before 3 o clock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It was comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were a little thin. I could hear the conversation in the next room. Also not a lot of food options. Vending machine was very over priced. $2.75 for a $.50 bad of chips.

    It was comfy and clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    No hot water in my room, ask to move to another.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in my room, ask to move to another. The front desk person came to my room put her hand under the water and said it was hot. It was not even like warm. Back at the front desk she told the other clerk that the water was hot. It clearly was not. She then escorted me to another room together on the hot water and it was in fact hot. We then got to change rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall the hotel was value for money and I would recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the not too positive side, the breakfast could have offered a little more variety and the staff could have been a little more attentive.

    On the plus side, the room was clean and comfortable and so was the surrounding. Plus, the airport shuttle was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for your money. Avoid rooms facing the avenue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never had hot water and not repaired despite my daily requests at the desk. Breakfast could have had more season fruits (blueberry, etc). In the room, toilet door can be difficult to close. Shampoo supply is small.

    View to the golf course. Windows that can be opened. Bananas and oatmeal in breakfast. Very nice and attentive staff. Good and free internet. Nice bed and pillows. Close distance to the airport. Small building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Once in your room you are okay. Just that you have to work it own essentially on your own.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited eating options in the area. Difficulty accessing public transportation. Staff very abrupt at times in dealing with your enquiries.

    Easy access to Miami International Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Miami getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast, was advertising hot breakfast and it was not. The breakfast is really a countential.

    The hotel was local near few restaurants. And the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    A pretty good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small, breakfast needs to be more wide in options.

    It was clean, the room had microwave, fridge and comfortable beds, it was pretty comfortable. Staff was really nice and welcoming. Has plenty parking lot space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    It did the job but I wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was broken. Hard to open and impossible to close. Walls were very thin, could hear everything around you, even TV. Shower was too low. Breakfast there weren’t enough tables to seat everyone so you had to take it back to your room which was hard with plates in hand and having to open doors. Lift was broken which wasn’t good with a heavy case to get up and down stairs with!

    Pool area was large and quite empty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good because of the price and complimentary breakfast, shuttle services and hot/cold drinks.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms did not have any doors and they were very small. The rooms were not too bright either.

    The staff was very helpful once on the property but prior conversations via phone made me question whether I should stay at the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    the hotel facilities is old but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel facilities is old but clean. breakfast area is small and always packed during our stay. the Staff and the Hotel system is too rigid. No late check out. No place to store the luggage for couple of hours as our flight was at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely terrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms our group booked had ants in them. They also had multiple spider webs. One of the rooms had mold in the shower. When we confronted the night “manager” she told us there was nothing she could do and that we would have to wait until monday to talk to the actual manager. When we looked at the reviews it seems that same excuse was used with another customer. They have terrible customer service skills.

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.2
    Hot and dirty, very small room with very loud a/c. Overpriced for what you get, wouldn't recommend i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby, elevator and hallways very hot and humid, no a/c. Room is small, no place to put suitcase. Bathroom was not cleaned properly; hairs in shower, dirt on floor. A/c in room very loud.

    Breakfast was ok, clean pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have waited 30 minutes to check in (first in line) because 'system was slow'. Paid in cash (without receipt because 'system doesn't work' ) and next day morning they claimed that we didn't paid at all?? Forunatelly they found something in system and cleared us. Hotel worn off. Room outdated, bathroom with shock hazard (open, broken lamp in shower where water can get). Breakfast very simple, tables dirty. Beware.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    It was good. I would probably try a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I expected. It was a little too pricey for the size. The breakfast provided was disgusting.

    The bed was cozy and it was clean. It is in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an overnight on my trip through Miami airport, so the shuttle from and back to the airport was just what I needed. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and polite. The breakfast got me all the way to Holguin, Cuba, that afternoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel near the Miami airport. Okay for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too bad we had to find out about the shuttlebus stop by asking a local police officer at the airport who was very kind and made a phone call to the hotel for us. FYI: it is bus stop 25 on deck 3. My European credit card was not accepted by the vending machine and the lady behind the desk was very rude when I asked her if there was any other way to buy a bottle of water. It was 11 pm and she sent me to the gas station, at least a 15 minute walk. She didn't seem to care that I was a woman in a foreign country. I think she could have sold me a bottle for cash?

    Near the airport, shuttlebus to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    Need to be updated
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been if it was a outside hotel. The hallway was extremely hot when coming & leaving the room. Also the room a.c wasn't the best. Had to put a.c on 60 to work properly &to make matters worst, I had my 7mo daughter with me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    It was okay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave so we had to wait to get our food warmed up and okay we got it back to the room and still wasn't as warm as it should have been

    Very clean nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, perfect location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is older and well used. But the value for the rooms was expected. We were there just for the night.

    The location was perfect if you flying or taking a cruise. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Restaurants close by and the free shuttle service was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!!! We called for shuttle when we got to airport and phone was busy for hours!! Finally took a cab which was $20!! Got to hotel they said phones were not working! Never sent shuttle knowing people were arriving !! o ffered us nothing and said talk to manager in morning went to desk in the morning mananger not in till Monday of course!!! Couldn't take shuttle to pier either because it was full!! I sent someone in Jan to stay here and am canceling 2 more peoples reservations that I also referred to your horrible hotel!!!!! Worst experience ever!!! Do not stay here!!!!! Very outdated and staff not friendly at all!!!!

    Nothing!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    There was an hour and a half wait to check in .
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an hour and a half wait to check in . No one updates me on why I sa even waiting so long then when I got to the counter finally the reps accent was to strong to understand . She said the system Was down however there was nothing offered in exchange for waiting over an hour standings on my feet after a long flight as the wait area was already occupied by other irritated guests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    A good spot to await a cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the north side of the airport - we could see the hangars and parked planes but there was no noise. Several hotels nearby and we felt comfortable walking to an IHOP nearby. Not so sure we would have wanted to walk farther than that though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    the staff was nice, the guys in the shuttle were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been improved, it was very basic but still okay.

    the staff was nice, the guys in the shuttle were super friendly and helpful. The hotel in general is good value for money, it's no luxuru but you have everything you need. Beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast items that finished were not replenished on time and the breakfast area was to small Front staff was friendly

    The room was clean & the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Where’s the shuttle?
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in, we were told the airport shuttle leaves the hotel every 1/2 hour. The next morning, we were in the lobby at 10:15 for the shuttle. By 10:40, it wasn’t there and we asked about it. Found out it was in maintenance. It would have been helpful to have that information posted or to have been told that when we were checking out. They did call a shuttle from a sister property for us when we asked where the shuttle was.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connecting room next to us was loud, thin door or wall.

    Coffee was good ,as was breakfast. Staff able to arrange transportation to the port of Miami to meet our cruise ship.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    In this hotel no luggage room available!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hotel no luggage room available! Too small breakfast room. Too expensive for what they're offering. Front desk not flexible and helpful at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    I stayed for one night because I had to fly the next day. I enjoyed it and I was happy.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to buy a bottle of water.

    I have nothing to complain about, I was on the last floor and the room was so nice and it got everything. I would recommend someone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    2.5
    NOTHING
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon received at the airport we were waiting of the shuttle bus - none. Tried to call the hotel - none. I hired a taxi to the hotel and upon receipt the bus driver told us that the receptionist left the hotel. He received a call from home and left the hotel without contacting another collegue to representing him. As we arrived we couldn't check in and had a lot of trouble to find another hotel for 2 double rooms. It was 01:00 in the morning!!! I have had additional costs of around 460 US$ and still waiting of an answer from the general manager. They promised me on Januarey 18, 2018 to give me a call or email - none.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Good stay, comfortable bed and food location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin so you could hear the neighbors conversation but things quieted down at night so that was great! The soda machine was cc only.

    Bed was very comfortable and we were actually able to see the golf course out the window. Location was great as we were taking a cruise in the next few days. They even arranged transportation to the Port of Miami for a low fee. Breakfast was great and the facilities were clean. The lady that took care of stocking everything for breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location, breakfast, and airport transportation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sort of tiny 'ants' in the shower near the showerhead.room 116.

    Check-in was easy and quick! The bed was comfortable and clean. The lady keeping everything stocked for breakfast was awesome. She was always there and ready to help you. I enjoyed having the option for breakfast and the included transportation to/from the airport. Overall, the experience was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night!
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really bad. They almost had nothing left and the seating area is very small. A lot of people had to stand while eating...

    Only stayed one night as I had a connecting flight. The hotel is about 10 min away from the airport, free shuttle which was great and the room was pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was nicely updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nicely updated. Close to airport with shuttle. Friendly staff. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. We arrived early but the front desk staff was kind enough to give us our room. Our room didn't seem to have hot water and when I notified front desk they immediately switched us to another room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Horrible stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an horrible experience with this hotel. We advised the hotel of our late check-in at 1am. When we have reached the hotel at 1am, only the guy from the shuttle was there (very kind). He told us that the receptionist left the hotel due to a "family problem." All the hotels in the area were full. We had to wait 2 hours in the lobby until a manager came (we were not sure that someone would comes). We finally got our bedroom at 3am... The hotel gave us a discount on our bill.

    Regarding the bedroom, it was clean and enough for an half night near to the airport. Great value for money if we did not have a big problem at the check-in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Pleased this was only a one-night transit stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets throughout looked like they needed replacing, or at least a very good clean! In the room, the carpet may well have been the reason for a musty smell: not welcoming or pleasant, and certainly not value for the price paid.

    Parking was very easy, and the check-in with the manager was smooth and efficient. The bathroom area was clean, as was the bedding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    A Definite No No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have travelled through Miami International Airport on countless occasions and on each occasion I have never had to wait more than 45 minutes for a hotel shuttle and that is regardless of whether or not I have made a hotel reservation before traveling. The Sleep Inn shuttle took more than 2 hours to arrive and that’s because I had made a reservation and our flight arrived before 4PM. We even called the hotel several times to tell them that we were waiting for the shuttle and they kept saying it’s on the way. The shuttle driver would not answer my question when I asked him if this was the shuttle for Sleep Inn on Fairway Drive. My guess was that he knew how late he was. Did not give him a tip because of the lateness and inability to answer my questions about the address. Fortunately there was a different driver in the morning who was punctual. The hotel serves complementary breakfast but I did not dare try it because the place looked dirty and smelt like cigarettes. Fortunately the room had a microwave and fridge so I reheated my leftover pizza from the night before. I would never recommend this place to anyone. There is a reason why it is so cheap compared to other Miami Airport hotels. The check in process was also the longest I have ever experienced.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great value, friendly staff and clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle was timely. Very convenient for early departure and late arrival flights. We saved a considerable amount on flights by using this facility for off peak travel. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.9
    Very bad stay experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle bus is not large enough, picked the guests to different hotels; the reception staff's attitude was indifference (when we checked in, she worked from 11 to 12 P.M) ; room insulation is bad, too much noise from neighbour room and corridor; facilities need renovation; breakfast is cheap, can be better; cleanness need improvement, we found cockroaches under bed.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loveless, unmotivated staff, dirty. Strangers running down corridors pushing advertisement under door - did not feel very safe. Management was aware and just told us to ignore

    Close to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff, high value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, and as there were 4 of us, we were cramped for space. The breakfast finished rather early at 0900.

    The hotel was close to the airport, the airport shuttle service was excellent. The staff were very friendly. The room cost was very reasonable. The coffee in the room was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner options are limited. There is a pollo tropical , it's quite a ways. We were commited and did the walk half hr later were having chicken😥 I hop is much closer and Mac Donald. Chinese restaurant even closer.

    Everything was great. Good continental breakfast, it has a pool for kids and golf in the back not if it's private we only stayed the one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sleep Inn Miami Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: