Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf 3 stars

2655 Hyde Street, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94109, USA

#13 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is showing its age and the bathroom is a little cramped and would be insufficient for the maximum occupancy

    Having a kitchenette is fantastic and the property is situated brilliantly close to cable cars, nudes and Pier 39. We were upgraded from a one to two bedroom which was a very pleasant surprise

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hilly, not wheelchair friendly.

    Very helpful concierge, recommended we used uber to get around, as my daughter had injured her foot and was temporarily using a wheelchair, and she even downloaded the app for us. The apartment was a perfect size for us. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was I had to leave.

    Proximity to cable car, bike path to golden gate, and ferries. Also assisted with the garaging of a hire car overnight for an early departure. Even had self service washing facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    We received a warm welcome at arrival - this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We received a warm welcome at arrival - this was surprisingly nice after a long journey. The hotel staff was competent and very friendly. Spacious and clean rooms with a little kitchenette. Roof top terrace with a great view. Excellent location. Highest score from us. So far the best hotel for us on the West Coast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely stay here again if I come back to San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious 1BR apartment with separate living area and well equipped kitchenette with full size fridge. Bus stop and cable car at the door and easy walk to local supermarket and Fishermans Wharf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The stay was awesome. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Thank you!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of the cable car on Hyde St. at bedtime.

    We like the cleanliness of the rooms, the space, and the full kitchen. The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is great with a bus stop just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    great location, great for cable cars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its part of a timeshare property so you get the timeshare spiel and offer of a free buy-a-timeshare brunch. But we declined no problem and the lady was very helpful with touristy info.

    Great location right in the heart of fisherman's wharf. Mins walk to chocolate shop, cable car turnaround, wharfs etc. Cable car right past our balcony so our cable car obsessed kids spent the whole time watching out. Very spacious suite (2 bedrooms) Great thoughtfully equipped kitchen had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed, comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Problem with my secure safe.

    Friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Attentive to cleanliness, IT facilities, welcome on arrival and the general comfort of our apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR,AND LOCKED WINDOWS! We are from the south and not used to NOT having air! Quick surprised

    Very clean,Will return, nice location and 2 blocks away from the Pier and In Alcatraz view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating. The bathroom door in our room was broke and it smelled very musty. Roof deck was closed which was a major bummer.

    Convenient location. Clean room and great staff. Charming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't informed about the observation deck , under maintenance and was a highlight for the hotel stay. Wouldn't recommend the hotels shuttle service All Star. Made a booking for 9.00am pick up.Driver arrived 8.30am and demanded that we hurry up or he will leave us behind.He proceeded to throw our luggage in and complained about being late. Still complaining as he's driving down the road .

    Close to the wharf, food and entertainment.Very roomy appartments. Tram was right at your door step. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Value for money☺

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position of our apartment was excellent. We were a block from the cable cars and Fishermans Wharf. Everything was at our door step. The rooms were a little dated but very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    The rooftop terrace was small, but the view was pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My issue with the room was that it was quite dark during the day (windows were facing the wall of a building next by). It was also quite dump in the room and I felt chilly at night (no heater was working during the summer time). Hotel staff brought me a bed cover to help with my issue, but I wish there was more control over the temperature. Also windows didn't open much, so I could not add any fresh air either. The elevator worked the first day I arrived (which was handy for two luggages), but it broke the next day. When I had to leave, a member of staff helped me with my heavy luggage.

    The rooftop terrace was small, but the view was pretty spectacular. The kitchen had everything necessary for proper meals cooked. Staff was friendly. And I was able to cook well, enjoy the location and the terrace view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    great experience - would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the lights was out in our livingroom ceiling.. wish the bathroom was a bit bigger (we were there with 3 kids)..

    great service, nice bedding, location was amazing.. beautiful rooftop deck!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Super location, suite was really clean 2 minute walk to fishermans warf area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out, lady on front desk didn't know what she was doing she was new to be fair.

    Great location, clean room, champagne on check in. Welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place for a couple of days stay in Fisherman's Warf area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    zero

    excellent location just 2 blocks away from the beginning of Fisherman's Wharf, friendly staff, ground floor parking in the building (but with about 10 places pre-booking is a must, $20+taxes per day), walking distance to all major restaurant, SF tram end stop just few steps away on Hyde street. Fully equipped kitchen with utensils, microwave, big fridge, coffee machine and even mixer. Glasses, cutlery, frying pans and a gas burner. Our room had balcony with marina view and there is an open terrace on the 4th floor - ideal to have a drink when the weather is nice. Big bed in the bedroom and big convertible sofa in the living room with lots of space. 2 laundromats at the premises as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Old hotel with smelly rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is extremely old, room smells horrible, really disagreeable (though it wasn't dirty...), bedroom looks onto internal hall and therefore lot's of noise, carpet is creepy and old, parking space was a mess every evening and morning with hotel staff parking their own cars and one night telling us that parking wasn't guaranteed (even though we had parked there the three nights before...). But the worse by far is how old the rooms look and the smell inside and the noise from people going into and out of their rooms...

    location, view from the room, but the bad things completely off-set any positives....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect for us and I will always choose to stay here for future trips to San Francisco

    Rooftop decking is sensational - fabulous views over the city and to Alcatraz. Location is excellent, right at a cable car stop too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location near the Hyde cable car turntable at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website suggests 1 bed apartment is suitable for 2 adults and 3 children but we were cramped with 3 in bed, 1 on wobbly sofa bed and 1 on floor

    Excellent location near the Hyde cable car turntable at the end of Fishermans Wharf Parking available on site for small fee Well equipped kitchen Free popcorn and chocolates in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Could not fault!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    We absolutely loved our stay at this property. From the second we walked in Brett was so helpful and provided us with all the information we needed. The suite was gorgeous and very spacious with a full kitchen. The laundry facilities were great and the roof top terrace was absolutely perfect with views of the bay and Alcatraz. The happy hour was a nice touch too. Location was perfect. As the name of my review states, we couldn't fault it. Will definitely be staying here when we return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    It was just OK - probably wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our suite overlooked some questionable housing in the back. The underground parking was extremely tight & overcrowded. No pool, dining or extra activities for kids.

    Very spacious suite, plenty of room to spread out. Beautiful views of SF Bay from top deck. Great location to Fisherman's Wharfe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Very spacious property with comfortable living area and fantastic kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have been more helpful and accommodating. We were told upon check in that our room had been given to someone else. We went to the room that was left (apparently the last one available) and there was a note on the table welcoming Mr. Someone Else. The concierge had reached out to us prior to our arrival and told us we were eligible for a free breakfast at their sister hotel if we listened to a presentation about Wyndham Hotel properties. Apparently this is their way of getting people to hear a timeshare pitch. Initially we said no but then we decided to attend. We went to the hotel where the presentation was taking place. We had cut our tour of Sausalito short to get to this presentation. When we checked in we were told they did not have our name of the list. They asked us to show our id's and have a seat. After about half an hour of waiting they came out and told us and two other couples that they didn't have anyone available to meet with us and they were sending us home with the gifts we had been promised. When we told the concierge that we were annoyed about the whole thing he again asked if we wanted to attend another presentation the next day! I was unaware that this property was primarily a timeshare and probably wouldn't have booked it had I known that it was. That being said, we loved the spaciousness of the place, and the location and the fact that we had a full working kitchen. The bathroom is small and not that great.

    Location of this facility is very convenient to Fisherman's Wharf. Size of the unit is excellent-very large living/dining area, excellent kitchen and good sized bedroom. Unit is quiet with the windows closed even though it's located on the corner of two busy streets. Parking is available in a garage attached to the property. Roof top deck is very nice and gives a great view of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.5
    nothing at all about that place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    they don't have parking space for me ,I have to pay to park some where else.it a ripoff I don't reccommand this place for anybody.

    nothing at all about that place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location for short stay but lux accomodations lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor, no breakfast/meals. No amenities like gym/ pool/ lounge etc.

    Location, view, staff were exceptional. Champagne at check in and 4pm happy hour were nice. An adult hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great base whilst in San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly welcome from Jason. The room was terrific - much bigger than we expected and with a proper kitchen. Bathroom is a bit pokey but not an issue. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a room with a bed in the bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room. The sofa sleeper could only be pulled up and pushed back in by the maintenance man and we had to tell him and the maid shortly after checking in, whether we wanted the sofa in bed position or sofa position for the entire visit. Of course the living room bed had to be left open so one of us could sleep there. When we were able to catch the Guest Services Mgr (we were out a lot) the second morning, she offered to see if she could find another room but since we had already settled in and unpacked 40 hours before, we told her "No" but mentioned that we believed this room needed to be reduced in price. She never got back to us. Although this is in a good location, there were other choices in the same area for less money. (We saw them from the outside and looked at the lobbies.) Thus I am saying "Not worth the money." In addition, this appears to be a time share facility and it shows. It's very modest.

    The housekeeping staff did a good job. Location was outstanding. The rooftop area was very nice and one could see a lot. However, the elevator only went to the third floor and then one had to climb stairs to the rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Kiwis in San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it - was ideal for us.

    Very well equipped with everything we needed, including a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Our stay was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have warn good sneakers#

    Loved location regarding transportation via trolley, bus, ferrys and easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Rooms were kept very clean and the availability of cold cucumber water in lobby was perfect when setting out to explore such a unigue and fabulous city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Picture perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a peak in temperatures around 80 which is not normal for this region, air conditioning would have been nice but it finally cooled down during the night. This would not stop us from staying here again though. Great place. Very accommodating.

    Great location to everything. The roof top deck was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Offered us champagne upon arrival and allowed us to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small for 4 of us and you could only connect 4 devices to the wifi.

    Offered us champagne upon arrival and allowed us to check out an hour late. View of Alcatraz from our balcony and the rooftop view was stunning. Location was excellent, there was a bus stop directly opposite and the tram terminal was just down the road with a stop right outside the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    My new San Fran go to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge, but seemed to work out.

    Location was awesome. Staff was super accommodating. It was a great experience for what felt like a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location for Fisherman's wharf;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Key card wouldn't work and didn't get fixed during our stay, had to get staff to open our door - as there was only one staff member on desk we experienced a delay in getting into the room each night. Not ideal when you have 3 tired children under 4 years old. Car park is tight - but hey, its San Fran!!

    Great location for Fisherman's wharf; large room with full kitchen. Plenty of room for our family of five.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful holiday in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf, SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really - supermarket was close, as was a Starbucks.

    There wasn't anything not to like!! Well positioned with a bus stop and cable car stop right outside. Full kitchen, large comfortable bed, quiet and private. Friendly staff. Right in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf. To be honest, I felt the photos i saw on the internet didn't actually do it justice! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place, central location for visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of room, great location with tram stop outside, bike hire 50 meyres away and Fishermans Wharf within 1km walking distance. Also walking distance to Lombard St and a good walk to Coit Tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location to enjoy San Francisco!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the fresh towels, but would have liked the bathroom floor cleaned daily. Four women means lot's of hair on the floor!

    Roof top deck with wonderful view. We took the extra blanket and enjoyed a great bottle of California wine to watch the sunset🍷

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not believe what we were paying for a very outdated, dingy room that smelled musty and unpleasant all the time and looked like it was in a 1950's time warp with violently patterned carpets and fusty sofas, and the original kitchen units and retro fridge. The terms and conditions are misleading on the booking.com website and impossible to find on the company's website ( Wyndham).Though it says you forfeit the price of one night ( which was more than other hotels in the same area that offer more facilities) , when we tried to check out after one night as we planned to move to one of the other hotels in the area that offered more facilities and was what you expect in a 3 star hotel for much less money, the company insisted on charging us for the full price for the three night booking. Though the booking.com representative was helpful and did his best to try and resolve the situation, he could not persuade them to behave like any other hotel does where you can check out before the check out time. This needs to be made clear on the website . It is also mystifying how this place gets such a high rating

    This is a very touristy area but the transport links into central San Francisco are good . We liked the Boudin bakery and museum.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous time in San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome with champagne and hot chocolate or orange water for kids Very comfortable rooms Great advice from staff on where to go Great views from roof terrace Brilliant location for walking around, restaurants and trams

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great place for families in the middle of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Jenga. We're good drivers and hit a pole, the wall, and a trash can. Not for the faint of heart!

    Lots of space, great for traveling families

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    First Impression...GREAT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are GREAT...Chris checked us in and helpedvanswrr all of our questions. And when it was time to check out Rowena gave the same above and beyond service!! We will be back for sure!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, excellent sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed would be a little uncomfortable for adults but fine for our 13 and 11 year olds.

    Fantastic location just minutes to Ghirardelli Swuare and Fishermans Wharf. Rooms were huge with lots of space. Rooftop area a bonus with views of Alcatraz and Golden Gate Bridge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Location good but that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    We were changed rooms as book in person double booked our room ! Put down to lower lever with not such a good view. Then keys did not open new room ! No ventilation in bathroom or bedroom, changed towels but did not replace toiletries or coffee !! Sofa bed was awful. However location was very good. Would not stay again will pick a hotel next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    The room was clean and comfortable and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable and the location was excellent. We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The rooftop view was beautiful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Little treat in SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room facing the back side of the building all though we asked for one in front of the building. The problem is that the windows open very little in these rooms and it is very hard to get fresh air into the room. This is why the room smelled a bit musty. The kitchen does not have its ventilation so you get all food smells inside the room and they will stay there for at least a day even when all windows are open. Strange thing was that when I told this to the reception, then they just said "oh!".

    This place is fantastic for its location and the rooftop terrace. We enjoyed our own made breakfast on the rooftop and this felt really exceptional with views to the Golden Bridge, Alcatraz and cable cars. Another nice thing is that it is apartment, but it comes with hotel service so every day your bed is made and rooms cleaned. Very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast, but they always have cold orange/slice water or coffee in the lobby.

    Location was awesome! Only a short walk away from just about anything by the wharf. Staff was very helpful. Rooftop view of the bay, Alcatraz and the Wharf area was chilly but awesome morning and evening. On site parking was tight, but available and much less expensive than I was originally quoted. We missed the wine tasting at 4:00pm so they opened a bottle of champagne for our group to enjoy. I will be looking to come back to this place next time we visit San Francisco.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    wonderful location in a fun area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and very comfortable apartment. Well furnished. We enjoyed sitting on the little balcony. Two short blocks to fisherman's wharf and the cable car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Room is very spacious and cozy. You should go see their rooftop deck and see a closer view of the Alcatraz.. and you'll also see the Golden Gate Bridge from there! Love the place. It felt homey.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Cannot beat location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lean on staffing. When we arrived it took about 20 minutes for someone to show up to front desk. A housekeeper said the front desk attendant was on lunch. Strange no one assigned to backfill front desk during breaks, especially during mid afternoon.

    Great location & huge room. Great for our family trip (Mom, dad, toddler & grandma). Plenty of space for us. Not the nicest bathroom in the world but we were not there to lounge in the room. With this location we could walk to the wharf/piers, Chinatown, little Italy, Ghiraldi square, etc. Perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation which was much appreciated as we experienced some wet San Francisco weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious,clean and comfortable and ideal for a tourist visit to San Francisco. Staff very friendly and helpful and even lent us a very large umbrella to cope with the rain!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Great family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no in-house activities for the teenagers but this wasn't really a problem as we were out most of the day.

    The location was amazing. The addition of a rollaway so our teenage boys didn't have to share a sofa bed was superb. Hot coffee and chocolate in the reception area. The beds were AMAZING. The Blazing Saddles bike rentals and Sushi restaurant within steps of the front door was a real bonus. Cable car and Giradellis Chocolate dessert shop right there, and a convenience store too. The front of house staff were great - friendly, and helpful. All-in-all we would absolutely come back, and recommend to others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Accommodation with good value & service at fisherman's wharf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers, toothbrush, kettle

    Staff are friendly and accomodating, size of suite is as advertised, kitchenette contains necessities, nice private outdoor porch and rooftop view, free public computer and good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the living room floor is making sound when we are walking, we only get 1 set of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. in the booking we put 3 adults. went for shopping and was very tired, when we reached the lobby the manager pitch in some membership offer for vacation homes. not a good timing and took some time to escape :(

    love the free coffee, tea or water in the lobby friendly and helpful male receptionist location is great, very close to lombard st, fishermans wharf and cable car stop

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Wouldn't stay again unless much lower price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wake up call missed by staff. Interior a bit too heavy and dark.

    Very nice staff and clean space. The excellent bus line 30 stops outside the building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, warm, comfortable and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed needs replacing - it was saggy and uneven. The rollaway bed also needs replacing. Our 16 yr old son said it was ok but he is very lean. I suspect an adult would have woken with a very sore back. You can feel every spring.

    The location is great and the best thing about this property. We liked the spacious lounge area and the large sofa - our family of five could all sit together here. We also liked the well equipped kitchen, and having a safe. We faced north point street and it was not too noisy, especially once the curtains were closed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location with top notch customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is too small. The windows need some work as they let a significant amount of street noise to come in (and we were staying on the second level). More care in the cleanliness will help improve the score of the hotel.

    The staff were incredible helpful and attentive to our needs. Fantastic customer service. Other good things were location, kitchen area and the size of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Great spot for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was tiny but reasonably priced for SF. While everything was clean the linens and amenities were not luxurious.

    Great location; walking distance to the Pier. The suite was a good size; similar to a small 1 bedroom apartment. Worked really well for my husband and I and our 3 young kids. Staff was friendly. And we were met with a glass of champagne.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small

    Great location for Fishermans Wharf. Large living area & bedroom & kitchenette. Staff were lovely & helpful. Secure parking a bonus

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait until the morning of the actual booking to find out if parking space was available

    Good location and we'll equipped and comfortable apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows within a few feet of a wall, it didn't bother us much as we were out most of the time but it was claustrophobic! We didn't like being hassled to use our precious hours in SF being given a sales pitch for time shares (we guess, we didn't go despite the promise of a free breakfast, cab to the location and $100!)

    A comfortable and spacious apartment. Good to have secure parking in SF, though it was an extra. We particularly enjoyed the roof terrace which had great views. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    The kitchen was well equipped even thou we only used it for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very small. The kitchen cupboards and the bathroom could benefit from a renovation. The sofa bed was old and saggy. Definitely needs replacing! There is no way a couple could have slept comfortably on this - we had one person sleeping on the thin mattress and it was not great. Although car parking was available it was very tight for a large SUV. I had requested a roll away bed in advance, but this was not set up in the room on our arrival. Staff did bring it up quickly thou.

    The kitchen was well equipped even thou we only used it for preparing breakfasts. Queen bed was super comfortable with good storage in the separate bedroom. Good location with an easy walk down to Jefferson St for restaurants and Pier 39 a little bit further on. Tram stop right outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Nearly everything you need when staying in San Fransisco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room did not have a balcony as expected and was facing a backyard. We were fortunate ,there must have been rooms that had there windows facing a wall! There is no AC, just fans, so the rooms got very warm, and we were there in the end of September.

    Perfect place to stay if you are traveling by car, as they have garage, and like to stay at home for meals sometimes as there is a good "kitchen" in the suit. They have a wonderful terass with view over the bay. Buses are just around the corner and so is the tram/cable car. Fishermans Wharf one block away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was great but there were 3 of us, and I wouldn't recommend the sleeper couch for adults.

    Location, location, location. 1 block Ghirardelli's, 2 blocks Trolley turnaround, short walk to Fisherman's Wharf restaurants. LOVED THE ROOFTOP PATIO.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    An excellent place to be in the heart of Fisherman's wharf with the facilities of a kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location for Fisherman's Wharf was fantastic. Reception staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing, the location is wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The staff were amazing, the location is wow. Definitely will come back here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced old building and interior.Minimal parking couldn’t park on site.Only good thing is location.

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great staff and fabulous location with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and fabulous location with amazing views!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    amazing deck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no oven

    amazing deck

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dated and needs some TLC

    <Location is killer and the room is large

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, everything was very close by, staff were friendly, new where to find all the attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location with big rooms and comfortable beds. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Location brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location brilliant. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks or beverages on property

    Suite was very nice. Roof top deck was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to fisherman wharf, the rooftop and the view on the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street a littlle bit noisy with the cable car

    Close to fisherman wharf, the rooftop and the view on the bay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    It was great, we loved the location nearby Fisherman's Wharf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice resort, great room and well equiped kitchen. The view from the rooftop was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great base!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75