Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Trailhead 2 stars

3892 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#36 of 56 hotels in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos were not representative of what the room was really like. The bedspreads were dingy and the bathroom was tiny compared to the pictures. The swimming pool is empty and hasn’t been used for years. Very disappointed in the value for the cost.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night if you can get past the outside appearance, which could be great with some up keep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool has a red Danger sign from the City of Lake Tahoe, and the main staircase was completely taped off with caution tape, we has to use the far staircase, walking by someone smoking weed. Walking down to the room on the 2nd level, sloped when you got near the taped off staircase. The room was nicely decorated but had a weird smell also.

    The room was cute and its saving grace. Nice bed and water pressure for showering.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Location was pretty much the only thing this motel has going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was really dirty with hair all around the toilet I would have to say it was not cleaned we had to have them come back to the room and clean it. It was a little bit noisy in the rooms

    Location was pretty much the only thing this motel has going for itself everything else is just okay not to good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was dirty bad apperience Front desk really dirty with dog hair every where, I even got dog hair when I was handed my room keys. I am a dog lover but who wants to get other peoples dog hair on their hands. Walking to a front desk office that dirty WHO wants to drink coffee when maybe there's dog hair in coffee cups

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable and staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel was not prepared for the low temperature - the room was really cold. I was also not pleased with water pressure in the shower.

    The bed was comfortable and staff were helpful. The location is decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed by the room, barely breakfast possibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was by far not so nice as the one on the pictures. For the price, I expected a motel and a room much nicer. There is barely breakfast possibility (on corner on the lobby displays some cereals and coffee but there is no table or anything).

    Location is ok, near several diners to go eating. Parking lot with good access. Nice swimming pool area (although we did not use it due to the weather).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    I’d stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I noticed that could be improved is the cleanliness of the outside stairs. It wasn’t the best first impression.

    Convenient location for walking to the village. Room was comfortable and clean and I liked the character of the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed at many of the cheap Tahoe motels, and for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at many of the cheap Tahoe motels, and for some reason I always like this one the best. Cozy and no frills but clean and easy access to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Went on a solo trip to ski before meeting up with friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used a last general surface clean.

    Went on a solo trip to ski before meeting up with friends later in the weekend. Great place to relax and unwind for a night (giant private jacuzzi tub!) before enjoying Tahoe after a couple feet of snow without breaking the bank!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to casinos/heavenly village, friendlyness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel as if the carpets and bathroom were clean, bathroom shower had left over dirt from someone else’s stay. The room had a muggy/dirty smell.

    Proximity to casinos/heavenly village, friendlyness of staff, room was spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    One night in Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lightbulbs were out in our room, pool and hot tub were completely empty, hardly any breakfast, aside from a couple cereals with no milk. Way too ripe of apples. Floors were very creaky and felt like we were going to fall through. And staff seemed like they didn’t want to be there. No uniforms or name tags.

    Location was perfect and being so pet friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory place to sleep for a last minute trip to South Lake Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bells or whistles, but we had an adequate stay! I didn't feel the facility was unclean, just a little run down. You can tell they're trying to update and make improvements. They have the sweetest dog, Murdoch, on the property who is just a love!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Good!just to improve more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we heard the other guest steps and conversation and they should put kore variety for breakfast.

    We stay on tje ground floor and the room that they gave to us is connecting doors so my other families stay with us too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    Won't be staying here in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As noted in other reviews, a lot of cigarette butts in ashtrays in the common walkway. Hot tub was not functional. Shower was extremely dark, had to move lamp into bathroom to be able to see when shower curtain was closed.

    Close to heavenly gondola. Good wifi, TV had hdmi input.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Decent, spacious place to stay when prices are lower (during the weekday) in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-smoking room, however there were smoking spots right outside the room and several ashtrays filled with tons of cigarette butts 1-3 doors down. Unpleasant to see, and worse to smell for a nonsmoker. The smoke penetrated into the room. I had space to park, but it might get precarious when the motel is filled to capacity.

    I had the handicap assistance room so there was extra space. Bed was comfy; flat screen tv worked well and helped me unwind. Good location close to coffee, shopping, and Heavenly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, good value, but shady guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has some really shady people staying there. I was pretty uncomfortable being outside (as I am a single young woman, traveling alone).

    I got upgraded to a really lovely room, it was a great value for money. Staff member who checked me in stated I would get a cancellation email, and not to worry about that. I made it clear I wanted to have the ability to leave a review and I did not want my reservation "cancelled". This is probably why I got the free upgrade. Derek, in the morning was very friendly during my checkout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Awesome experience, easy check in, a great staff, lovely environment. Can’t wait for summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.

    Breakfast only had cereal, donuts, tea, coffee, milk, and OJ. Where’s the eggs and bacon!? Although lacking in this area, great experience staying her! I will definitely stay here again. The staff are all super friendly and it felt very homey and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible place! Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have families living there that use the area in front of their room for a living space. They smoke and drink outside the room until past midnight. They don't enforce the no smoking with on 20 feet of the building law. So the smoke pours into your room every time you open the door. The lady smoked one cigarette after another all day and night. I went to the office and the employee has a large dog that rubbed its nose on my clean pants and I had a 5 inch long snot trail on my pants! I complained about the smoke and was told "it's not like Bay Area where you are from." I'm not from the Bay Area!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Would NOT recommend this motel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are residents with children and dogs living in many of the rooms who chain smoke sitting outside their rooms, day and night, so you can't open the windows or sit outside. Also the residents dogs wonder around, the carpets are nasty, the bathrooms/showers are tiny, very outdated and disappointing.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.5
    Unsafe, unclean, RUDE staff. Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were spiderwebs in the bathroom the bathtub had not been cleaned in a very long time and had dirt rings all around it . The bedding was so wrinkled and look like it had already been slept in. upon checking in the girl at the front desk said she knew the beds were clean but wasn't sure about the bathroom. Wouldn't housekeeping clean the whole room at one time ? No safety lock on door. Residents living at the hotel. They went thru our bags. We had to call the police!!!

    Nothing! The room was FILTHY. We didn't expect a standard rated hotel to be fancy but we expected clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    OK for a night`s lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet floor was disgusting- it should either be cleaned or removed. The mattress was saggy, and the linens looked wrinkled. The bathroom was dusty and full of spiderwebs. The sink was a little obstructed, and there was hardly any light in the shower. A mosquito net in the bathroom would have been good. Roomservice is available only on request. The receptionists were not unfriendly, but did not seem to be very motivated.

    Despite the proximity to the highway the room was very quiet. It`s fairly close to the Lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good budget choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect a large breakfast

    The staff was very nice to us and checked us in earlier than it is usually allowed. Location is within 15 minutes walk to the beach and nice beach cafes. Although close to the main road, it was not noisy during the night. Clean room. Breakfast was minimalistic but okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    They double charged me for my stay and told me there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charged me for my stay and told me there wasn't anything they could do about it. It was a Sunday so I could not call and dispute it with my bank. It was a major inconvenience for them to have double charged me. And when being told nothing could be done about it makes me seem like an employee was double dipping!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall. It was worth the money and I wouldn't mind staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the outlets by the bed was broken so we had to use the one in the bathroom to charge our phones. Also, where our room was, you could hear everything that was going on outside or in the room next door.

    I was really happy to see there was a microwave and mini fridge. Made it easier for us to just bring food rather than go out to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Location, helpful and friendly staff on front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was incredibly dark- almost like showering with the lights off. Not enough lights throughout room. No chairs in room A few hairs found in both beds

    Location, helpful and friendly staff on front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    If they change the bed and rework the shower entrance the place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable and worse the bath/shower faced the bedroom with just a shower curtain and you had to step over a two foot wall to get into the bathtub to take a shower. That was the only real complaint. WE still enjoyed ourselves up there.

    it was a great location for the places we wanted to go. A we could walk to food and shopping easily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors had stains and were horribly gross. The bathroom had no light near the shower which was tucked away in a dark corner of the bathroom! Shower was dirty when we arrived. Full of hairs. Everyday they came to clean all they did was take the trash out and make the bed. Never actually wiped up any dust or or cleaned anything out.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    A Pleasant Two-Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Minimalistic" is a good word to describe the breakfast, as another reviewer stated, although the coffee was quite good. However there is a 7-Eleven less than a block away which was convenient for grabbing a snack or beverages.

    Good central location. Staff was super-nice. Room was clean. Air conditioning worked well (it was one of the rare days in SLT that A/C was needed). No noise from other rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    All About Location - Just Sleep Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is outdated in need of renovations. The floor was very dirty. There was a light out in the room. The shower was very small.

    Location was great, easily walk to the strip or the lake. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean, bed good, very good location, free parking onsite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to know that the pool was not usable, bathroom small, would have liked decaf coffee at breakfast or a coffee pot in the room.

    Clean, bed good, very good location, free parking onsite, WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff was great but the room needs new carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the nasty looking carpet. It was so stained none of us would put our bare feet on it.

    The microwave and refrigerator in the room were very convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The price was right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great spot in a wonderful town, a perfect combination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little place, perfect location right in the center of town. The staff was friendly and the bedroom was well-decorated and comfortable for a very moderate price. I really enjoyed my stay and made friends with the other guests, most of them hip people who seemed to converge in this welcoming motel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced and pool is closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not working Shower floor was dirty Bedding was cheap - sheets were pilling Floor was caved (slanting) Smoking on balconies was allowed - ashtrays full Breakfast starts at 8am

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Lovely lodge in south lake tohoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The staff were all exceptionally nice and the hot tub in the deluxe room was amazing! The lodge is a low key place that is nice and clean. It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do/see. We will try to stay here every time we visit tahoe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the rooms were also rentals. People sitting by their rooms was an uncomfortable feeling. We had no problems, was just not what I'm used to.

    It was clean. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable, needs new beds. Good if your out all day playing and come back to sleep. Watched television with my grandson.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Afordable, older motel, adequate for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Continental breakfast was sliced sweet bread. pieces of fruit, coffee. Cold cereal choices were mostly sweetened cereals. Also had packets of instant oatmeal. Breakfast started at 8 AM and we like to get started earlier usually. No eating space, so had to take breakfast to room. Room only had one chair, we used table for suitcase so there was not much space to eat Bathroom was small, No fan so had to use window for ventilation, but bathroom window didn't have a screen. We didn't have any problem with bugs, but were careful not to leave a light on when window was open. Would have appreciated having facial tissue in room.

    Walking Distance from Heavenly Village, on main street, but quiet enough at night. View across street of pine trees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could of been cleaner. It didn't smell clean and the shower was filthy with left over bar of soap on the bottom. Also, the bathroom sink was dirty.

    The location was great and convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Not great, but clean and comfortable room. Broken hot tub and poor quality shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub was broken; person who checked us in didn't mention it until I asked, then didn't give us anything to compensate for it. I would've booked another place if I'd known the hot tub was broken. What a bummer after a long ski day! Shower was awful (very low water pressure), no bathtub. Poor quality shampoo/soap.

    Good location, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice room and my puppy was very comfortable!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was that there was no light in the shower, so it was a little dark in there.

    Nice room for the price. Was expecting a lot shabbier and was pleasantly surprised with a nice, clean room with more space than most hotel/motel rooms. Plus, it's pet friendly so I definitely love that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Great for you and the pets!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very bouncy, and the bathroom was very small. The chair and the table in the room were very unstable. The table rocked a lot and the chair would tip backwards very easily.

    We loved how friendly the staff was, and that we could have our dogs there with us! The location is fantastic. A short walk away from Heavenly Village!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    Location! Location! Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is super tiny & dark I wish they would include an actual photo of it so that people are not surprised when they see how small it is. Carpet is old.

    Staff were GREAT. We were out late and when we came back there was no parking. Well, the snow kind of ate half of the parking lot so this is not their fault. The staff at night, which I forgot to ask the name. He was very nice about it. He moved his car so that we can park. So, A+++++ to him. You cannot beat the location. Literally 5 minute walk to Heavenly. Very convenient. The breakfast is a PLUS as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.4
    Not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean, someone left rotting oranges in the bathroom closet that didn't get clean out. The shower is old and bathroom is not very clean. Shower rod holder is very rusted.

    Location and staffs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    Front desk staff was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had seen better days and there were some greasy spots. Bedspread was grubby. We were a little itchy so bedbugs came to mind. Bathroom was small and poorly lit near the shower. Price was to high for what we received.

    Front desk staff was pleasant. Sheets were clean and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant stay in the fall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price seemed a little high for the off season, but not all that bad. Pool was empty of water but I think there is a jacuzzi or hot tub that I saw people going to or coming from with towels around their bodies.

    Check in was fast and easy, the room was clean and comfortable, there is free wi fi, and staff are all friendly and accommodating. I will be back😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff was really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area were really small.

    The staff was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and very friendly at reception 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud road

    Very nice and very friendly at reception 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Fine for 1 night carpet was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room dark shower with a big bug inside, a dirty q tip on bathroom floor but it was actually quiet for a sat night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff was nice, office dog was cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast sucked

    Staff was nice, office dog was cute

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    Just ok I won't stay again put that just me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area and bathroom in room

    price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked nothing. Poor facilities, smell, dust , low grade bedding, carpets

    Nothing. It was awful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    good location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more breakfast options

    Good Location, Good Value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Great basic place near resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast start late (8am) so I didn't try.

    Clean, good mattress and good location. A basic place to stay near heavenly if you want to sky.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Good place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little hard and the Bathroom is a little small.

    It was perfect for the money, good location and the room was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    Really uncomfortable and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very and very dirty place

    Close to downtown

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Loved this little lodge. Super comfortable and good price. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    floors could've been a bit cleaner.

    comfortable place to stay, comfy bed. Shower had hot water!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Poor breakfast, good bed and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is only coffee and cereals

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice room. Loved the bathtub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, great location. Swimming pool was empty. Could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor needs to see a mop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    It was acceptable but I probably wouldn't stay there again by choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The element hanging out on the property.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me for Ice bucket and towel that were not even used beware !!!! Pool not useable

    Close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly personnel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aging hotel

    Friendly personnel and nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Good. And clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    The bed mattress was broken down because it was the only place to sit, no chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking, not enough spaces.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Brief
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty carpets. Old tile. Pool empty (stayed July). Price jacked up after booked. Still trying to figure out how that happened. Overall a dump.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Centrally located near state line.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Centrally located near state line.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Trailhead
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a pool but no water in it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Pool and hot tub not usable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and hot tub not usable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Simple decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "free" breakfast is very minimalistic, I would recommend either bringing your own or have breakfast somewhere else!

    Room decoration.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    It was close to things like shopping but is old and dirty and needs help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty

    convinience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: