Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Alabama hotel reviews
  4. Anniston hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Finial

Reviews of Hotel Finial This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1604 Quinard Avenue, Anniston, AL 36201, United States of America

#1 of 4 hotels in Anniston

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    All in all...I enjoyed our stay.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was odd shaped. We did have an issue doing the roll away bed. We made it work by rearranging the furniture. We did put all back though.

    Jessica made us feel welcome. And when we had to change room necaise the HVAC wasn't working, Zack was stellar in helping us move to another unit. I know it's a bad area of town, but we felt safe.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air was not controlled. It was either too hot or too cold and you had to get up and physically change the setting for both - when it got too hot, get up and turn on air. Didn't like having to go to the bar to check in or ask about room issues. Had to wait on bartender to finish what he/she was doing first.

    Breakfast was great. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Can I just move in here?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't stay longer. It was absolutely beautiful!

    Everything. The beds, the food, the decor, the history and most of all the staff. Everyone was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Handicap Accessible Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in 118 doesn’t have power outlet near the bathroom sink. We had to have a small extension cord to use hair dryer.

    Almost everything was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.3
    Lovely old house as ‘centre piece’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where the house/hotel has ‘upmarket’ aspirations, also reflected in the price, the rooms are merely reasonable motel level, queen beds of mediocre quality, no spare space to sit in, or move luggage out of the way. Beautiful Hotel grounds surrounded by run of the mill ‘city scaping’

    Lovely old house as ‘centre piece’ Friendly staff with adequate knowledge and good service Lovely pool, well maintained pool side furniture Excellent bike rental with Latiga Trail drop off and pick-up, by ‘Wigs Wheels’

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    The pool was fabulous, had a good breakfast with a wide...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The grounds were immaculate. They take pride in this old house transferred into a hotel. When I am traveling to visit my son there this is where I will always stay.

    The pool was fabulous, had a good breakfast with a wide variety at no charge. It is a gated hotel feel very secure there for the money I will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Everything was so beautiful and elegant and clean, and the...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing that I disliked about this hotel.

    Everything was so beautiful and elegant and clean, and the staff was very very sweet!!! Will definitely be coming soon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Up to date hotel in a lovely old setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Handicap Accessible Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing I didn't like.

    Up to date hotel in a lovely old setting. Terrific breakfast in a wonderful historic restored home. Well worth the few miles to reach it from the interstate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe suggest the introduction of bar meals to be served in the evening would make the hotel near perfect

    we had a wonderful stay rooms were spotlessly clean staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    The grounds were beautiful and the parking lots were gated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected the hotel to be a little more secluded based on the pictures, but the property itself was excellent. My family and I felt very safe.

    The grounds were beautiful and the parking lots were gated. The area felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location seems a little weird. Beautiful property in middle of a dead town.

    Gorgeous property and very quiet. Friendly staff and very comfortable bed. Didn't want to check out cause I didn't want to get out of bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel final
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doors could easily be open like id really have to slam the door to close it and could hear the footsteps above me. Ice machine was on the third floor while I was on the first and it was broke. The pool was dirty so we couldn't just sit and enjoy it

    The room was comfortable and I didn't have to ask them to come clean each morning it was done automatically. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    I was giddy with excitement finding this charming unexpected hotel. Loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A true jewel of the South. Decor had new / old world charm. If the walls could talk, I’m sure it would have quite a story. Staff was wonderful also. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the bed and the room is overall very modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the bed and the room is overall very modern! Different than your normal hotel but still wonderfully comfortable . Would highly recommend and would love to stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel with great amenities at a great price.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gated parking was a security bonus. Attention to details with everything. Bottled water placed in the room daily. Lush fluffy linens. Real Kleenex and quality bathroom tissue. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury and beauty on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was pretty uncomfortable.

    The room is BEAUTIFUL! The property is beautiful. The owner and staff are really great - welcoming, friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a tub, but the shower was exquisite. If it had been warmer, I would have loved to swim in the pool, it's so lovely. And above all, the free breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Looking for a reason to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was immaculate! Breakfast was delicious and served on plates and nice glassware and silverware was used. The dining areas were gorgeous! Hotel staff was awesome and the rooms were spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    H. F. review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Handicap Accessible King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was my second stay but the first time that the noise level was high. There were many people so you can sort of expect more noise than usual

    Nice facilities, near a variety of restaurants, secure location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    I've always wanted to stay at the Finial and it was a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeping knocked on my door the first morning at 7:30 a.m. Too early. let the guests know in advance to put out the privacy sign unless they want a knock that early.

    The room was spacious; the shower was great; the bed was comfortable., the breakfast was nice. A group met at the bar for drinks and we were treated very well, even when we got noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.1
    READ THE ABOVE AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Handicap Accessible King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    REGULATION OF THE ROOM TEMPERATURE. NEVER COMFORTABLE . BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT NEEDED A VARIETY ON EACH DAY INSTEAD OF THE SAME THING EACH DAY.

    YES AND YES

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    A place that I will go again and again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have absolutely no complaints and the only suggestion I could make would be to have a more comfortable chair with ottoman or perhaps a chaise in the room for reading or watching television and possibly a mirror over the desk in case you would like to sit and apply make-up or do your hair.

    It was a wonderful experience with excellent staff. It will definitely be a yearly destination! The property was immaculately clean and the breakfast buffet was among the best I have eaten. The décor was magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Family friendly, gorgeous property..such a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing gem! Staff was simply wonderful, lovely pool, and breakfast in the main house is a southern delight! Hotel is hypoallergenic (good for those of us with allergies). Simply a MUST place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    Great value for a nice inn in Anniston
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were lovely, the staff very accommodating, and breakfast was good also. This is a very well-renovated older Victorian inn and motel, with nice grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Take the little road off the beaten path. It's worth it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was amazing in a "just a few miles off the interstate" way. The staff was awesome, well spoken, polite and knowledgeable. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely be back!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very comfortable. They even spring for the good toilet paper! Breakfast was great! Cooked to order for us since there weren't a lot of guests at the time. I would highly recommend this hotel! Very good value for the money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    5.8
    An Overpriced Midscale Motel With A Misleading Facade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actual rooms were clean, furnished as I expect the o find in a mid scale motel at a significantly lower price. Our toilet wasn't leaking but it also wasn't securely bolted to the floor. No grab bars in the shower. No local information in the room. No "Do Not Disturb" sign so, you guessed it, the housekeeper walked in at a particularly bad time. Definitely not worth the price.

    Breakfast was very good. Restoration of the old Victorian home was well done, but that's just a facade for the mediocre modern motel out back where you actually stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful historic property great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool closed at 9:00

    We came for my son's graduation and there were many excellent photo opportunities for photo ops. Great breakfast also. Mt Cheaha is 45 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    Everything was exactly as expected and just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was exactly as expected and just what we needed. It was a last minute trip and the house is absolutely beautiful. Love the renovations to it and the hotel. Would definitely stay there again on our next trip in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful building and an odd layout.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one in the restaurant. No waitress, No cooks, and it was 7:00am.

    Unique property but the entrance is odd and the hotel desk is in a strange location. Parking is a eerie.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.8
    Sunny King Bike Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that when we arrived, we were first told that they did not have the room that we had reserved and also that since we had booked our room thru an outside booking site that Breakfast was not included. Clearly the booking website still advertises Free Breakfast included. After the manager got involved the issue was quickly resolved.

    The main house was beautiful and the staff these was amazing. The manager was also willing to accommodate his guests quickly. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    10
    We look for properties with unique character when traveling. This one exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds were beautifully landscaped and lit upon our arrival. The staff in at the carriage house were very welcoming. We were guided to a wonderful spot for eating in "Alabama's oldest saloon." The food and service were great at this family spot. There was a very good band playing in the adjoining bar area. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was extravagant and so well prepared. The historic dining rooms were so lovely that we had trouble choosing the best room in which to enjoy our breakfast. I'll long remember the bourbon mushrooms as well as a banana pudding one could write a song about! The cooks and the servers outdid themselves! I'm looking for a reason to drive across four states for another reason to visit this jewel of a hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    Step back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't want to leave. Would like to have stayed longer.

    Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic especially in that setting. Loved the choice of so many beautiful dining rooms with different decor in each room. Charlene is the best chef and so nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.6
    Great value, beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to have some more history on the house. It is beautiful!

    The staff was amazing! Always friendly and there to help if you needed it! The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Loved the grits! Room was clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. The original home on site is also beautiful! If you are traveling with bikes, ask about bike racks ahead of time. We didn't but still had space for our bikes in our room. If you travel on a weekend don't miss Artisanal bakery. It is right next door an pretty amazing! Even has some options for gluten conscious folks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    9.6
    Great night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one elevator. Made for along walk out in the cold, but this wouldn't detour me from staying there again.

    Nice towels, friendly staff. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were noisy- Heard next room's tv all night long, stomping in room above us. We were told that breakfast was served until 10 am. When we arrived at 9:50, the attendant seemed put out with us--told us that she had been doing this since 6:30 and she was ready to go.

    The rooms were lovely Appreciated the history of the property. Front desk staff was very welcoming and the recommendation for dinner at Effina's was spot on!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    This hotel is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing.

    This hotel is beautiful! Steeped in history, the views breath taking. Staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable courteous and engaging. The owner whom I must add is a US senator, is very fortunate to have such lovely staff.I would also recommend dining at "CLASSIC ON NOBLE" which is within walking distance of The Finial. To stay at this hotel was truly a treat, Southern hospitality at its finest!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in walking distance to the restaurants in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some protective green around the hotel would definitely improve the hotel, it is such a nice place, but if you look out, there are parking lots...

    Very nice hotel in walking distance to the restaurants in downtown Anniston, excellent bar and service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    I like that it was gated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During cold months it’s a little inconvenient walking to your room.

    I like that it was gated. And it had a bar and grill on the property.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Nicely decorated.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nicely decorated. Secure facility. Breakfast provided. Cozy and comfortable. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.9
    Location and Cleanliness
    • Family with young children
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV didn't work

    Location and Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent for the game that we attended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent for the game that we attended. Beautiful property, very well maintained. Great holiday decorations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't a free continental breakfast and the check in is in a bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.5
    Everything met to our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not find extra throws

    Yes very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    I will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was gpod

    Very quaint but modern Great location to the bike trail Adorable bar Amazing great house breakfast room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Our stay at the Finial was a pleasure. We will be back and will bring more friends!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Finial is a jewel in Anniston. Conveniently located with a warm breakfast and a warm welcome that made us feel right at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little small for the price.

    Staff was great. And Jessica makes the best LIT!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have gates up for safety but anyone is really allowed to enter.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was clean and breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was clean and breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and rooms were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel and rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    unexpected wonderful hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast in nice old house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got accused smoke in the room and we didnt became it 250.00 fine

    This is not a place to stay if you smoke

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Had a great stay and would stay here again in a flash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place! Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast lovely breakfast room cute pub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blankets on the beds were very thin.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    A very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All of the rooms in the house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    Total, high quality renovation of historic building.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Total, high quality renovation of historic building. Good breakfast included in rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast and a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast and a fantastic bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Handicap Accessible King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com. Will never use it again

    Super clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Beautiful property, nice rooms, friendly staff, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful property, nice rooms, friendly staff, very good hot breakfast included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Victorian venue.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful Victorian venue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.6
    Finding the entrance was a bit confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding the entrance was a bit confusing. But we figured it out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    the atmosphere was great, nice the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the atmosphere was great, nice the reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Brilliant breakfast, great choice. Excellent staff Amazing bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely bathroom and bed Great breakfast Wonderful staff Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    The decor was amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area was not the safest

    The decor was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.5
    Bathroom was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in staff was very rude during my entire stay

    Bathroom was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    Only one night. But, very pleased.
    • Couple
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well run boutique facility. Beautiful old home in great condition. Lovely modern guest rooms. Great bar on premises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wished it had it's own restaurant

    Great bar. Bed. Nice sized room. Quite. Breakfast was good. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    It was allgood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was allgood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great service and a great free breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service and newly renovated rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Charming
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All around charming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bay Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    scrambled eggs were dry one morning

    friendly service. beautiful property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing at the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Relaxing at the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: