Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Virginian Suites, an Ascend Collection Hotel 3 stars

1500 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209, USA

#30 of 68 hotels in Arlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 620 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was outdated. The room itself (ie furniture, appliances, mattress) needed to be updated. The kitchen was not adequately stocked. Only had 3 cooking pans, and not enough cooking utensils. The side of the refrigerator was rusted, and 2 eyes on the stove did not work. The couch was too small for a family. The air conditioner did not adequately cool the room. The outdoor pool was difficult to get in and out of because there were only 2 steps on the ladder.

    Staff was very friendly. Facility offered a shuttle to and from the metro station. I liked that the room had a kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Negatives: Living room seating was dated and uncomfortable. Needs replacing. Living room television picture quality showing age. Bathtub floor not properly glued to sub-flooring. It was like standing on Woopie Cushion. Not safe and needs to be corrected.

    Friendly staff and very helpful. Overall cleanliness was exceptional. Free juice and coffee bar in lobby. Room kitchen and bath room very functional and clean. Metro station nearby. About a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have our booking when we arrived. The shower drain was clogged, the AC unit was not working. They fixed both of these right away.

    This is a great property to stay at with kids. Really close to the metro station. Would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we paić for vs what we got that hotel and suites is very old and need a face lift at room level

    The staff was top notice always willing to help and what they best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished they offered the shuttle bus on the weekends.

    By far the BEST customer service we have ever had at a hotel. Everyone was polite and offered suggestions along with menus for local dinning and directions or what to see while in DC.Comfortable beds, plenty of space and the kitchen had just the necessities to cook a simple meal. The fruit, cookies and flavored water in the lobby where a great bonus. We will definitely stay here every time we are in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be helpful if the shuttle were to run on Saturdays as well. While it wasn't necessarily dirty, it does seem a bit worn and in need of updating a bit.

    Nice staff and facilities. Very easy stay. The shuttle to grocery stores and the metro is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub floor wasn't fully attached to the sub-floor and moved when you stepped on it.

    We were expecting a room and got a suite, with ample room to spread out for an extended stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical outlets were not in abundance. Had to leave my phone on the desk instead of the night stand while sleeping

    Location location location! Very close to Arlington Cemetery where we picked up our Hop On Hop Off trolley. We ate twice at the Quarter Deck Restaurant less than a mile away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They needed a few more plugins and another mirror...small things in comparison to the good stuff.

    The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed in our room. It was in a good location and even though it was an older facility, it was updated and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty when we arrived and were moved to a different one only to find a giant potty stain on the bed sheets. Bathroom was tiny.

    Close driving distance to D.C., nice kitchen, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit better. The eggs were watery from condensation in the stand they in, sausage was dry, and there weren't any waffle/pancake machines.

    Room was very spacious and they keep water, lemonade, and coffee in the lobby until very late in the evening. The staff was amazing and they let us check in early without fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has on offensively harsh light that casts an unnatural blue cast, impossible for doing make up and no fan in there either. The only thing I can figure about the tub is that it had an ill fitting tub insert causing you to stand on bubbles that were large enough to put you off balance. Could be very dangerous for the elderly. The carpets and upholstery were stained, which is just gross as a guest because you really don’t know what the stains are or how fresh. There is this one huge mirror in the room that leans against the wall with an outlet behind it that allows a person to dry hair while someone else is in the bathroom, which is good except that it was tremendously filthy behind that mirror. The comforter was weirdly lumpy and didn’t seem to have a separate sheet on the bed, only the two that encased the comforter, which frankly I didn’t want to touch. All the pillows were rock hard, no soft option. The elevators took a really long time and made a high pitched alarm noise if you tried to keep the door open long enough for more than one person to get on. The main living area was very dark, even with every light turned on and there was a missing lightbulb in bedroom., making it even darker in there. If I had been staying longer or not been exhausted I would have contacted the desk, but we were in town for one night for a funeral and had been driving all day, too tired to correct wrongs found at midnight.

    The size of the rooms were great for families or small groups. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room kitchen was well equipped even though it could have been cleaned better. The bathroom seemed clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpets and upholstery. Lumpy beds, Not all rooms in our group were cleaned thoroughly. In fact there was dirt found inside a bed, tremendous dirt behind the huge mirror, that is plain to see in order to plug in your hair dryer and some missed spots in a kitchen. The inserts in the showers are ill fitting causing a feeling of verdigo the entire shower for the unevenness. I needed a hand rail and I’m not old. The rooms were very dark. Needs brighter lights in the living area. The bathroom light was painfully blue. The elevator took forever. All the furniture was worn and needed updating.

    The staff was very good, the location was excellent, the rooms were very spacious and good for famies or groups. The kitchen was well equipped. But the bad outweighed the good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    this place needs a lot of updating: carpet, kitchen, bed frame, couch, hallway. Breakfast was dry. Turkey sausage was dry, hash brown too dry.

    the bathroom was updated. Customer service was not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible. Distance to metro was awful for senior citizens. No shuttle to metro on weekends. Room shabby and old. No restaurants close by.

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was uncomfortable but everything else was nice. I wish the shuttle would have run on the weekend.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The maintenance staff were there immediately when we needed them for a problem with our stove and light. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the desk were excellent. They helped us with reservations to restaurants and with taxi service. Plus they gave us good pointers for getting around town and what to do. They were so friendly and eager to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really slow and sometimes spotty. Some areas of the hotel are in need of an update. Our room door had a huge gouge missing by the lock appearing like someone had tried to pry open the door previously.

    Location was perfect. Complementary shuttle to the metro made for easy travelling to Washington tourist sites. Staff were excellent. Beverages in the lobby along with apples and cookies was a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get in closet with couch and table. Also when you fold out couch. Nowhere to put coffee table.

    Very helpful staff. Especially one young man. Do not know his name.he was there on Tuesday evening. Also the bus driver on the 2nd shift. Super helpful and accommodating!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is showing wear and tear and needs some upgrading. Cleanliness could have been better.

    The room was spacious and included a kitchen with all the necessary utensils. The location was perfect for the event we were attending and is close to the Metro station for other sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site

    Brilliant location beside Arlington graveyard. Staff were amazing. Very helpful about where to go and what to see. Very nice touch of free coffee and tea in Hotel lobbies. Free cookies in the evenings at reception and free pizzas on Wednesday’s for everyone. Rooms are huge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not turn on the ac or heat in the room. It was very hot. Called to front desk was told to open window. It took two of us to do so and could only open one And could not get it back shut

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the bright light in the bathroom and there was no room to sit anything in the bathroom such as your toothbrush or makeup, etc.

    The bed and pillows were awesome and the breakfast was good and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk about business vs creating experience for the guests, seemed to do bare minimum, I tried to avoid addressing them as much as possible. Maybe they weren't as experienced on desk work?

    Hskp friendly, drink bar always clean and filled during serving times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dishes in cabintes were not clean. Hot water dispencer for brewing tea had previously contained coffee so tea tasted like coffee.

    Brand new. HUGE rooms with work space, couch, kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would be tempted to criticize the parking fee but it is very minor in comparison to the convenience it provides us for our needs in the area.

    easy walking/transit access to everything and everyone we planned to see and do. No need to use car during visit. Also quiet and low key for being in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an older building so there is some esthetic work to be done, but overall, the place is absolutely perfect!

    The room was very spacious, and clean. The location is perfect- close to everything without being tight in the middle of it. Beds are soft, the water pressure is great, and the breakfast is decent. Also, the staff was extremely helpful and kind. From the moment I arrived until I was headed to the airport, they made my stay very pleasurable! I would give everyone who I encountered- from the ladies and gentlemen at the service desk, to the bellhop, to the person hosting breakfast- everyone, a 10+ rating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed to upgrade our room so we had to pay some fee. However, as a compensation, we got free parking.

    Nice stuff. Warm and friendly; willing to help. 10 minutes driving from the center of Washington, D.C. Great restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Group
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was good quality with many choices and the breakfast was bright and pleasant. Our room was large and very clean and comfortable for 3 people. Free shuttle to metro. You can walk to Arlinton National Cemetery Note if you have difficulty with stairs ask to be on Floor 4---another entrance there with a ramp

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more choice especially for vegetarians.

    Location is very good, metro is nearby, courtesy bus is available to metro station. Service good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Main part of room needs to be updated. Baseboard paint was chipping and decor was outdated. Bathroom and kitchen were ok and looked to have been recently updated. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The one bedroom suite with kitchenette was perfect for our family of five. We were able to make breakfast and supper in the suite so that we only had to find lunch when we were out touring. The shuttle to the metro station was a convenience. There is a small Target store and a Safeway a short distance from the metro station. We bought groceries before returning to the hotel with the shuttle. This hotel is within walking distance to Arlington Cemetery and the memorials in D.C.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use some updating... They are definitely not new! Little rough around the edges of the trim, the tile, etc. ,but that didn't bother me.

    I truly appreciated the large rooms and the kind, friendy, staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the sofa bed is a full size. It.is only a twin size bed

    The staff was very helpful, the whole place looks clean, and their hotel location is close to all the tourist spots

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise coming from cars (Arlington Boulevard) and from airplanes landing or taking off from Roland Reagan airport.

    The neighbourhood, the shuttle bus between the hotel and Rooslyn Metro Station, the good layout of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining room table - had to use desk for eating and there were not enough chairs for number of people reserved for room.

    Lobby coffee was good. Laundry facilities was useful. Liked having a separate dressing area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusable pull out mattress or roll in cot! Thought it would be ok for the kids to sleep on them as the website said room can sleep 4. Tried a second room with another crummy mattress with the same effect. Management upgraded our room so we had 2 regular beds but they said they were full after two days and couldn’t let us stay even though the website said 5 rooms were available. Because of that we cut our stay by 2 days and found another hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was not fully equipped and had no cleaning supplies. The microwave in room 808 hardly worked. These were the only negative things about our whole stay

    very accommodating staff. Beds were comfortable. They even had a free pizza night which we enjoyed after spending 8 long hours in DC. We arrived late and did not get to store. I asked if I could purchase milk and fruit from breakfast bar, front desk sent up complimentary milk and fruit for Grandsons!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices varied from over $200 one night down to $135. Confused me more that the first night was a Wednesday for $200. I saw on my booking.com summary $10 per person for breakfast but we weren't told about there being a breakfast when we checked in. Not sure if we were charged or that was an option.

    Very spacious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were hot in the room. The Engineer came up and told us the heat is on for the whole building (it was snowing when we arrived so that makes sense) and he could either turn off the heat entirely for our room, or we could open a window-which did the trick for us.

    The staff went out of their way to get what we needed including a blender for my required shakes. We utilized the transport van to get to the metro and the grocery store. Note that the Van does not run on weekends, so plan a short hike to metro. We were situated very near to the Iwo Jima Memorial and the Arlington National Cemetery. The staff gave us information about nearby restaurants, places that deliver, maps to surrounding area, and walking directions. There is a small convenience store just up the hill that stocks many handy items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't care for the pullout couch....not comfortable. Also, don't feel a parking charge was necessary. Will look for a place with free parking next time.

    My son had no complaints about the bed. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sundries no gift shop, no restaurant, very limited vending machines, limited shuttle service to metro, guest room doors slam, furniture in suite old, outdated, uncomfortable, bathroom and kitchen tile chipped, bedroom closet inaccessible, AC/Heat unit in bedroom inaccessible, no free breakfast, dark unattractive carpet in room, unattractive or no wall decor, significant walk to nearest expensive market, No indoor heated pool or jacuzzi spa, tiny bathroom, bedroom and kitchen and noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is outstanding. They were very courteous, very professional and friendly. Veronica was one of the staff members during my stay and she made sure all my accommodations were perfect and to my liking. She is definitely manager material!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated with the decor.

    A little out of town but when we got used to the transport system it worked well. Lovely very helpful staff especially on Reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't really up to scratch, but it was optional so not really a problem.

    Shuttle bus to local Metro station (Rosslyn) is a good idea. Coffee and cookies in reception were a nice surprise. Staff were excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt serve breakfast, no indoor pool, even though the bathrooms were beautiful you can tell that it was an older establishment

    the beds and shower were heaven. the amount of space for my children was perfect. We didnt feel confined. Staff was awesome and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more power sockets in the room, especially near desks and tables where devices are likely to be plugged in. I got locked out of my room early one morning, but the front desk was unattended for about 10 minutes.

    I was able to secure a reservation at a really good rate. The hotel was quite near the city centre by Metro (though some walking was involved) and by taxi. I appreciated touches like the complimentary cookies, fruit and coffee in the lobby, the complimentary use of a computer and printer, the friendly staff, and the presence of recycling bins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very old building, very dated and falling a part. It’s more suited to back packers. It was cold when I went there and the place was freezing cold. I asked for extra blankets. I ended up sleeping in my clothes it was soooo cold in there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, they def need to be changed. The room was cold, their central heating system wasn't keeping the room warm enough. Blankets were not clean, there was hair on the blanket,

    Staff are very friendly. Complimentary coffee and tea throughout the day is a nice bonus and they provide fresh, nice coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downer was that this is a non-smoking facility - despite booking.com giving you the option to have a smoking room. I chose what I thought was a smoking room. Also, although the hotel takes a cash payment, they will still hold the full room price & incidental fee on your CC. Customer service should make that clear when people call to inquire.

    B was excellent! My room was upgraded to a suite & I was given free parking which was such an added bonus! It was my first time visiting this area & I absolutely loved it. I will certainly stay here again. Breakfast was an additional fee but it was well worth it. The coffee bar was excellent as well. I will most certainly return & stay at this hotel in the near future!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough workout space and equipment. Also the desk attendant was a little standoffish but that could have been his personality.

    The property was clean and orderly. Some places in the room were dated as is the hotel, but if I had to do it again, I would.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the friendly staff. They were very helpful and accomodating. The facilities were excellent and we loved the coffee and tea bar in the foyer. We were impressed with the personal touches, the cookies at reception and fruit in the foyer. The rooms were nicely clean and well equipped. We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative would be the warmth of the room. Heat continued to run even when we turned the unit off. Had to open the window a bit.

    Loved the size and the quietness. Also loved the free shuttle to the Metro. Great location. Friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room had more lighting-it just felt super dark in there.

    No complaints really-staff was friendly and location was fairly close to DC. It is a little dated, so you definitely get what you pay for-but it was fine for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast should be included in the cost. The shuttle should have a posted schedule as without one it made it hard to predict when the shuttle would come and made us have to walk to the nearby station, much less convenient than just taking the shuttle.

    the bed is very good, pillow good support, like the oven and the kitchen, as it allowed for us to cook seafood bought from the seafood market near the wharf.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to hot and when i asked for more towels they told me they would send some up and they never did

    The room was nice neat that it had a kitchen in it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veronica, the hostess during my stay, made sure my stay was comfortable. She is the most caring, compassionate hotel staff member I've ever seen. She went out of her way to make me feel at home. Veronica is a true professional and a model representative of the hotel's staff. The room was spotless and super comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was uncomfortable; room was too warm and temperature controls didn't work.

    Suite was spacious, convenient and quiet, kitchen was upgraded, wifi was reliable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The free WiFi connection during my stay was poor; sending an email with attachment could prove a challenge and sometimes pages did not load. I am not sure if this was due to the network provider, some temporary problem or the hotel's infrastructure. However on Saturday morning the connection was much better and actually usable. There is a distant street noise at night, however it did not affect at all my sleep at the comfortable beds.

    This is my second stay at the hotel. Staff is very kind and helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and so are the beds. The location is quite good, about 10 min walk from Rosslyn station and they even offer a shuttle to go there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could do some remodeling, I feel very tiny being in it.

    The front desk personnel what very helpful and friendly. It really helps when you are greeted by a friendly welcome staff on arrival after your long journey. Location were perfect, you can do a walk to the Target & Safeway for your personal need. Love the kitchen and spacious space offered perfect for us!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    price very high for what was offered. tv had no film options. the room was cold. the shower/bath did not work properly. using the shower, half the water was going in to the tub. breakfast finished at 9 am. ??no other eating facility. only soft drinks accompanied by antiquated coffee pot.

    the receptionist was nice/friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the elevators was out of service, but waiting wasn't too long.

    Virginian Suites was chosen because we knew the area and wanted easy access to interstates and Metro system. Location was perfect. Staff was helpful, rooms old, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not the best, but hey! it was free!

    Bed was great, quiet, quick to enter and exit, helpful staff, great location. Have stayed here twice in the last 3 years. Will book here again when I come back to Washington. Easy access to subway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are personal and doesn't represent employer: No access to wheelchair or strollers.. staff didn't help when we went with the child in stroller. We had to carry both in the steps..

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was closed and had been since the 6th August which was the last chemical check on the pool! This was not advertised on the site and it was one of the reasons we booked it so the children could cool off. It was also a fair distance further from some of the locations mentioned than they suggested. It was a long walk to the Lincoln Monument! Especially with children.

    The rooms were large in space for a family. Cookies in the evening and the drink station was an excellent idea! The shuttle was good but unfortunately not available when we were wishing to use it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coupon for free breakfast was only good for the next day. Traveling with a 14 month old, would be nice to have breakfast coupon to use any day at my convenience with longer breakfast hours since other meals aren't served. A shuttle to airport only a few miles away would be nice. No outlet covers to baby proof. Access with a stroller was difficult and staff didn't lift a finger to help

    Very comfortable bed and studio a perfect size. Great kitchen and 2 small bottles of water were provided. Playground next to hotel, short walk great for toddlers and to picnic or grill. Separate play area for older children. Sand box, swings, slides, lovely area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were a bit rough. Just hard to open and close as they needed adjusting. The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired at 6 dollars per person it's not worth it.

    Great location in Arlington

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very helpful and professional and attentive to the guests' needs. The price is outstanding for the location. The room is very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with separate living room, kitchen and dining area.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing!!!! They were more than accommodating and when above and beyond to make sure my stay was more than great ! It was my birthday weekend and Jordan made sure i had everything I needed ... Thanks again for everyone's kindness ... I will definetly be going back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was outdated and the kitchen needed more utensils and cutlery.

    The decor was a little out-dated but everything else was nice. The hotel was very quiet and the rooms were very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not clean-- lots of leaves around and in pool and paint from pool bottom stuck to my feet! No shuttle on weekend was a bummer.

    Having a kitchen was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Two Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, the hotel smelled, the telephones didn't work in the room and never got fixed, the room was filthy and run down in appearance and my kids were afraid to sleep in the beds. Parking was outside and you had to pay for it daily which was absurd! They are horrible and we checked out the next morning and got a different hotel.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This might sound idiotic but the carpet in the halls need more attention with vacuuming, thats all.

    The staff there are very friendly and welcoming. The room I stayed in was very comfortable not just me but my son who was there too loved it. The greatest bonus of all its close to everything, restaurant, DC ( monuments) and grocery stores. Parking at the suite was great the only sad thing you have to pay for each day, not that expensive but it adds up. I definitely planned to be there next year hope I get another great deal from booking.com 👍🏾

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a fan in the bathroom

    The front desk staff was so friendly- they even upgraded our room! I liked having the kitchen so we could make meals . The suite was very spacious for 5 people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with separate living room, kitchen and dining area.
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs updating. It's a nice building but just a little worn.

    The hotel is older and a little dated. It was clean but the carpet and furniture were old and room doors were scratched up. The bathroom was not bad but our sink was cracked and some tiles on the walls and shower were cracked and had mildew. The air conditioning was a little loud but not much worse than other hotels. The windows did actually open but it was too hot outside to leave them open. iThere was some parking in the front area and a road on the backside with parking spaces on both sides, and both required a pass. We paid $14 a day to park. There was a breakfast buffet for $6.00 each. We were given one complimentary breakfast but we didn't go back. The buffet consisted of turkey sausages, strangely textured (but decent tasting) scrambled eggs and home fries. There were also breads for toasting, oatmeal and assorted cereals and prepacked muffins and pastry. There was coffee and a couple of juices and baskets of apples and bananas. It's not a bad price but not very impressive for a buffet. The best part of the hotel was the suite and having a separate bedroom with a door and having two televisions was a nice bonus. The living area was small and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on. There was a small full kitchen but very limited cooking supplies and dishes. I found a tiny market very close (but a little hard to find) to the back area of the hotel. It had a little of everything but don't expect much. One our primary reasons for staying there was that we could have our dog with us. There is a dog walking area outside the 4th floor with grass, bags and a trash can. The.neighborhood is a nice place to walk your dog. The staff were dog-friendly and the front desk had treats. This is obviously a big draw to this hotel and there are a lot of dogs. There iwad a flat pet fee of $150. If you only stay one night, it is outrageous. We were there for five nights so it was no worse than boarding would have been.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: