Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Crown Center Hotel 4 stars

One East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108, USA

#36 of 86 hotels in Kansas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location for our visit--in 36 hours we went to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the check-in/check-out procedure could have been faster.

    Excellent location for our visit--in 36 hours we went to LEGOLAND, Kalaidescope,, shopping, and a Royals game! We would definitely stay here again! Service was exceptional!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was my pillow being too soft for my preference.

    The front desk supervisor, Kenneth Lowe, upgraded our view and sent us a bottle of wine because we were celebrating our anniversary! The entire staff was great and so was our experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location with nice rooms and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a long time to check in and then when we got to our room, it was 2 beds instead of a king, which I had selected. Parking can be crazy as there a lot of people staying here as well as shopping, eating and drinking at Crown Center.

    Location is wonderful for going to Union Station or catching the tram to downtown. Rooms are large, clean and attractive. Pool are is nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location, excellent rooms, great staff, the room service was pricy tho 9.7/10
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once desk agent was rude and condescending. She alligator armed everything and made me reach over the counter for everything...bill, room keys, pen. It turned out to be pretty comical.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    I will not stay here on our next trip to Kansas City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay $18 per day for parking. There was no shuttle to the Plaza. There were two bottled waters in the room. However, only one was complimentary. The other one was $1.00! I think the hospitality could be improved for the guests.

    Room was clean and comfirtable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    One of the best Kansas City hotels to stay in.
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    I thought the view was just beautiful of downtown Kansas City. The staff was very polite and friendly. The shuttle took us to several locations nearby so it made it a safe and fun evening. The room was recently remodeled so it was very nice. I would stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    It was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are over priced. Nothing to wow about. Hated the toilet/bathroom. My room was hot and the toilet and bathroom floors were dirty.

    The restaurants and stores. Also the lobby looked very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    The pool was outdoor but heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room with a nice view when booking and the view that was of other parts of the building's roof. It was near the ice skating rink and the music played late and started around 7am. It was very loud.

    The pool was outdoor but heated. It was nice activity for March.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    It was disappointing and almost cost my life!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised a shuttle pick up from Sprint center.we had prearranged conversations, email and verified again thru check in clerk. I am on part time OXEGEN and full time IV! We were taken to the event dropped off 2 blocks at least away . We did not get picked back up however*We were denied a ride on a Marriott shuttle "for a wedding only" we had to walk or freeze. My 15 yr old my husband and myself.it was a near death experience. My iv pump froze could not breath.. I didn't NOT LIKE THIS AT ALL.

    I liked the location to Sprint center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for the server who was off her stride that day everything else was fantastic

    The food was great. The server was a mess the other server covered for ours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    So close to Union Station and the street car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I didn't like about the property. It was raining hard that day but we never had to go outside. But I guess we can't blame you for the rain.

    So close to Union Station and the street car. Being connected to the crown center is great. We love being able to eat in the same building and having a small convenience store.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Great area, mediocre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself was VERY dated - the lobby is great and updated but the rooms are so old. Our room in particular was musty. Feels like I was a little duped - the lobby feels 4 star and the rooms feel 1 star.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location - right in the middle of downtown Kansas City, and part of Crown Center - a large eating and shopping center. It's also very close to Union Station and is connected to other areas by an enclosed skyway - very convenient for getting around!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    It was overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website falsely advertised an airport shuttle. Internet usage was not free. The breakfast I ordered was not very good. The staff would not permit me to check out 30 minutes late even after I had trouble with my room key and lost 30 minutes traveling up and down the elevator to get it fixed. The business center is small and was full when I tried to use it. One plus: the hotel concierge was nice enough to print my file for me.

    The location. It was located closely to the meetings that I was attending.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced room for what you get
    • Family with young children
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was under the impression the two room beds were queen. Instead we had full size beds which makes it less comfortable for two adults to share. The room fridge was also very noisy. WiFi is not free.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Overall, it was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told at the front desk that I couldn't get a aaa discount. (Not sure what the policy is) I'd messaged ahead when I made the reservation saying that we would be celebrating my daughter's 13th birthday the day we were there. Not a big deal, but it would've been really great if they'd done something to acknowledge it. I didn't expect it, but it would have been an extra special touch. Charging for use of wifi and $18/day for parking also seemed odd for such a nice hotel. (I had to sign up to be a "Starwood Preferred Guest" in order to have the wifi fee refunded.)

    Our room was clean and very comfortable, and the city view was fantastic!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    wonderful service, incredible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit exclusive. My wife and I would have done much more if we didn't feel priced out. Reduce your prices. It shouldn't cost $70 for a 6 pack of beer in the room

    Breakfast was wonderful and the facilities were very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff was pleasant, view from window nice, but several Crown Center businesses were no longer there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a king size bed and when we arrived were given 2 full size. Not the best situation for an anniversary celebration. We were told that no other rooms were available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    while there was some difficulties working out the details of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better staff, and respect my rights. I had to wait and send emails back and forth to the property, and booking was doing the same thing. They didn't want to give me my receipt!! but finally after an hour and half they did send it to me.

    while there was some difficulties working out the details of my "complicated" transaction, we came to a mutually satisfactory conclusion. when i checked in the staff in from was very helpful, when i checked out there was another girl and she was rude and disrespectful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room never cooled below 71*, our room was not serviced every day. The room was not worth the price.

    We enjoyed the pool and fitness center. We also enjoyed the bath tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Family Road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and easy access to multiple attractions. The Link elevated walkways and the attachment to Crown Center make access really nice when it's hot outside. The outdoor pool is set in a beautiful park-like setting on the fifth floor with a nice mix of sun and shade for lounging.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable Stay at the Weston Crown Center Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to make a U-turn in the driveway when exiting the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. Beds were great. We enjoy the mall connected to the hotel. There are several nice restaurants and fun shopping. Easy access to Union Station thru the Skylink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    First impression not the real story.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 18 to part our own car. We parked in the crown center parking and found out there is no charge for parking on the weekend. (You could return the 18 dollars.) The room was not that great, not 188.00 worth. It is old and not up to the standards the lobby would leave you to believe was coming when you finally got to your room. Crown Center great, hotel not as much. Hope I didn't get charged for anything else.

    The lobby and the plants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean rooms with extremely helpful staff within walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and you can hear every time your neighbor flushes or turns on the shower.

    Every member of staff I encountered was very helpful and met any accommodation we needed without a problem. Very comfortable beds and rooms in general. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    very expensive room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The daily rate I was charged was exorbitant. Very unhappy about the experience with booking.com comparing my room rate with that of others attending the same event - I paid double what anyone else did.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Overall- great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linens. The bed sheets didn't seem as clean as they should have been, and a towel was stained.

    The property was wonderful and a great location. The staff, To a person, was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location, hotel in need of a face-lift.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dog a few doors down. WiFi was incredibly slow. Dial up slow. The hotel appears to be ready for a face-lift, including high speed Internet access. Might be worth a revisit in a year or so.

    Location is great. Food and shopping right downstairs. Staff was friendly. Room had a great view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Only 5 mins walk from the Amtrak railroad station and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work. Strange idea where you pay for the wifi but the cost is deducted from the bill. Sadly I couldnt get the wifi to work and the receptionist stated a new system may be installed soon.

    Only 5 mins walk from the Amtrak railroad station and free tram to downtown Fort Worth. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    It was perfect being right there for the holiday festivities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked through booking.com and when we got there they didn't have our reservation...luckily they had extra rooms available.

    It was perfect being right there for the holiday festivities...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Phones did not work, leaky hot water basin faucet, floor lamp switch not work. Very loud noises coming from adjacent room, older model TV. Had to pay $9 per night, if using their WI-fI.

    Very impressive lobby with magnificent indoor waterfalls. Good breakfasts and of course the location was great, close to Union Station, The Link, Crown Center, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Happy couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours...parking cost

    Cleanliness...convenience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    It’s a pretty place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of a blanket is so bad. They didn’t change it from the last customers.

    It’s a pretty place. And the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    Very expensive and poor service. Rooms need updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really over priced and out dated hotel. Staff and valet not good. I’m fact unhelpful.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent travel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for wifi.

    The location was excellent. Within walking distance to free trolley and attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Had to pay a lot for parking and found out I could get a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay a lot for parking and found out I could get a better rate if I booked at the Westin's website. Highly disappointed in that!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were dirty, the grout in the shower was not clean.

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Expensive and felt out of place among the high society folks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow had stains on it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Kinda too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Conference rate room reservation period is too short. ICC 2018 conference is a large conference and needs more conference-rate room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    A BIT PRICEY BUT FOR LOCATION OF EVENT IT WAS WORTH IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NEED BETTER FOOD CHOICES IN THE HOTEL RESTAURANT. LACKING

    THE COMFORTER WAS EXTREMELY HEAVY!! HAD TO KICK COVERS OFF GOT TO HOT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Westin was very clean and beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    HOTEL WAS COLD IN LOBBY AND RESTURANT/BAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PAID $40.00 EXTRA FOR A CORNER ROOM THAT WE DID NOT GET!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Was unable to change the reservation time through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to change the reservation time through booking.com.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    They never came and cleaned our room gave us clean towels or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never came and cleaned our room gave us clean towels or took out trash - very poor service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Irish festival was fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good time, plenty of kid friendly things within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    The location was great and the restaurant was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were flat and uncomfortable, but the mattress was great.

    The location was great and the restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    It's a perfect Kansas City location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a perfect Kansas City location. Shopping, food, views. You really get a sense of the city here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Some weird oder from restroom.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some weird oder from restroom. We had to keep the door shutt

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Bed comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after midnight, and the reception I received was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Trip to LegoLand
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That u had to pay for parking in garage

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    there wasn't a free breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasn't a free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    Very loud in the room.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud in the room. No plastic bags in trash cans. Dirty carpet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, yet again at Westin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Pool, friendly staff, bar had excellent drinks and food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    The food at the Milano was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the Milano was delicious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Room service was prompt and staff were friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were made up late during my stay (i.e. room prepared after 3 pm)

    Room service was prompt and staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Awesome Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When checking in they did not have my reservation from booking.com or that I had paid.

    Awesome Hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned for two days after repeated calls!!!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Michelle at check-in was terrific. Had wine/cake in our room for my wife's birthday. Nice touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was exceptional

    Everything was exceptional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    No complaints the room was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints the room was lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    I truly felt like the wifi should have been free for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I truly felt like the wifi should have been free for the amount we paid for the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    The bed was like a rock and so were the pillows
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a rock and so were the pillows

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no access to balcony

    very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Fun and festive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the ease of parking the car and being close enough to shopping and fun things for the kids!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Inadequate housekeeping staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping understaffed or missed our room two nights out of four

    Location was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice place very well updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is attached to hotel but not the best layout.

    Nice place very well updated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't come in a clean the room while we were out

    BEd was very comfortable and so was the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Great view of downtown KC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for parking and wifi.

    In walking distance of several major attractions and the street car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    They gave us a wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They gave us a wonderful view. Staff was very friendly. It is in a great location, connected to crown center shopping. Lots of great restaurants and things to do within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.0
    Its very convinent to the location of my annual concert
    • Couple

    It was loud. The room smelled like smoke. The bed was uncomfortable. It was very expensive for the quality.

    Its very convinent to the location of my annual concert

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.3
    Front desk help was very helpful and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant facility on site (Brasserie) was subpar in service, food temperature and quality.

    Front desk help was very helpful and professional. (Rita)

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Needed extra pillows and blanket for spare bed - very quick...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Needed extra pillows and blanket for spare bed - very quick for room delivery; problem with dirty cups - front desk promptly replaced them, then treated us with chocolate strawberries and champagne for Valentines with their apologize!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    The room and staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In order to get the water hot in the room we had to have an engineer come up and run the shower, sink and flush toilet together?

    The room and staff were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.8
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience, per se, just mediocre. Hotel too large and impersonal. Outdoor pool was not heated as advertised. Received 2 dbl beds rather than a king, which was requested. Ladybugs on the inside of the room's windows.

    Nothing really.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    the staff was super nice, the beds comfy and the pool was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms were a little dusty and the linens had a couple of crumbs on! Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel

    the staff was super nice, the beds comfy and the pool was great!

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westin Crown Center Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: