Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 5 stars

3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019, USA

#43 of 94 hotels in Hollywood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site restaurants, room service and store are extremely expensive. They have priced themselves out of contention especially given that there are some very good local restaurants.

    The pools, sun decks and beach facilities are terrific. Provision of ample towels and loungers was excellent. Staff at poolside helpful and friendly. Poolside cafe convenient although a little pricey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a horrible weekend weather was awful raining constantly. Hotel had roof leaks everywhere, towels on the floor!! was not classy at all

    Our room was beautiful but very pricy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud 2-3 star music in most of the common areas. Thank goodness the conference side was quiet. I would have liked to hang out in some of the beautiful spaces overlooking the ocean in and out of the hotel, but they were all marred by loud, crappy music, like we are just supposed to party party party and never relax. It would be nice to have some areas on that fabulous decking overlooking the sea that were quiet, so we could enjoy the scenery and our thoughts without intrusion. All that effort and money into creating a beautiful space and the music, were it tangible, would be some tacky bar sign.

    View from the room. Comfort of the bed. Bathtub and view from bathtub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not much to complain about. Drink prices are high, but that is standard for any resort. $30-$35 resort fee is automatically added to cost of the stay for the beach and pool amenities. The resort fee should include use of umbrellas at the beach but that is an additional cost. I understand cabanas and tent rentals are extra but umbrellas seem like they should be included.

    This is an excellent resort for families w/ children and adults alike! I traveled with two small children (4yr & 2yr). Families can enjoy two very large pools + a small splash park with a water slide. One of the pools has a zero entry and definitely more child oriented, but the other larger pools is large enough for couples to enjoy away from the noise of screaming kids. The access to the beach was easy and it was a really nice section of Hollywood. The resort builds a section on the beach for kids to play shaded by umbrellas and provides beach toys. The kids club was a nice amenity and there was a bounce house available to all guest free of charge. We loved all the restaurant options and they were convenient and quite good. Porticos on the Intercoastal was a nice setup too for kids w/ games and arcade and decent prices. Rooms are nicely appointed w/ large bathrooms (shower + tubs).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took us 5 hours to get a crib in our room upon check-in, despite multiple confirmations prior to arrival. Too many fees and really high priced.

    Loved our corner balcony suite view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get a chair by the pool or on the beach, you had to get up by 7 am and put towels down on them. The resort fee was ridiculous. I’m not sure what perks came with it besides two warm bottles of water from a barrel. The food and drinks were overpriced - after a mediocre $72 lunch for 2 adults and a small child, we decided to eat and get drinks elsewhere. The staff was unfriendly and the parking fee was ridiculous.

    The pools were nice and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were extremely expensive, even the smaller grocery type store and cafe. Hotel overall was very busy but it was spring break.

    Very family friendly. Beautiful beach and pool. Beautiful facilities and friendly staff. Pool was heated. Kids loved the infinity pool and the water slides.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool the stuff did not assigned you a plate for you to Set. You have to ask for town, cover for the chairs.

    I like the location and the appearance of the building and the resort was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive we had a twin bed instead of a queen no mini bar no microwave over charge for everything (sm orange juice $7)you need to be on top of ur charges they will add things without consent no outside food delivery rm service double charged me we gave cash they also charged rm parking to expensive sm balcony not new. Beach area and condo residents next to each other salad and cocktail $40 had to rent umbrella $20 they add service fee delivery tax and item fee for rm service 2 cups coffee and tea $27

    The outside and inside decor beautiful the pool amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no privacy because a plantation shutter separated the room from the bathroom. You could look through it and hear through it. I also felt that they charged too much without offering any luxuries. No free coffee and no newspapers. You had to pay an 18% tip on everything you bought, from coffee to every drink at the bar. You had to use staff to get beach towels and set up beach chairs so, guess what, you had to tip them too! I would never go back.

    Staff were nice and beach was beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blackout “curtains” is almost impossible to operate, it’s huge and manally operated. The dine-in menu is overpriced for the quality. The parking is a little bit expensive at 40$ a day plus tips for the valet.

    Spectacular view. Incredible beach. Beautiful resort. Very comfortable room. Spacious balcony. The pool is out of this world! It has an area for water slides for the kids, too. The breakfast at the lobby offers a wide variety of options at a very good quality for 35$ a person and it’s open for breakfast until 11:30 am. The resort has mini market “Canteen”, clothing store, bar, and an ice cream shop. There’s also jet skis available to rent few steps away from the resort’s beach, the folks there are very friendly, you should put that on your list for at least half an hour. I highly recommend getting the OCEAN VIEW room, the resort is expensive anyways so might as well pay a little extra for a view you’ll remember for life ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper was ridiculously cheap—a hotel costing this much with everything else so high quality should have much better quality toilet paper than one would expect in a public washroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely not worth of money. Expectation on that price range was much higher. The total disaster thing was that even 2 days the hotel didn't provide us as simple thing as toilet paper (although the room was cleaned twice) until we felt enough embarrassed to go asking this from the reception like an idiot - this is not allowed for that kind of hotel. The room does not meet the quality and the size You see on the pictures. The hotel still hasn't returned prepaid credit and hasn't replied my e-mail request.

    Breakfast, pool and the beach were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has a lot of hidden fees. When you arrive they immediately want $40 per night extra to give you the same size room you reserved but with a decent view. Then they slap on an additional $30 per night as a resort fee and of course all the taxes on the fees. When will hotels learn that guests hate to be nickeled and dimed. Tell us the cost before we leave home not when we arrive tired from travel.

    The hotel is nicely renovated and the rooms are pleasant. The pool area is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded beach and pool area. Hotel has tons of convention space so can get very busy. Long wait and expensive food at the cafe in the lobby - find another breakfast alternative.

    Everything was clean, rooms were nice and staff was friendly. Can’t beat the oceanfront rooms!! Beach staff were great and the waiters are everywhere so getting food/drink is easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amenities, both bathroom and room bar/fridge left a lot to be desired. For the quality of the hotel (location, room layout etc.), it will be expected that there are these items available in the room. For example, we did not have bedroom slippers. This is a small matter but when you add this to no stocked bar and the fact that we had to request some more bathroom related amenities, it is preventing the hotel from becoming an "Industry Leader"

    I loved the location, layout of the room, the view, the aesthetics of the hotel and the dining options within the hotel. The services provided at the pool/beach was very good and made us feel relaxed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bistro... the waiters were talking bad about customers. The cappuccino with almond milk, terrible. The food expensive and no health food ...

    The room was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baggage check in. Eye balled us like we didn't belong. I wear lots of jewellery. So it made me feel like i may have made the wrong decision. But after leaving baggage claims area everything was much better. I would encourage you tell the staff treat everyone as they would like to be treated.

    The location was great as our Yacht was right across the bridge. The staff are very courteous. Love the food. Had tons of fun. The bars outside were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolute tourist trap fee generator. Claiming the "rate" was $299 and then charging $30 for parking, $30 for "resort fee" - (how is the "resort"different than the "hotel"). I was there to check out the hotel for a potential business conference/meeting - that kind of nickel and dime b.s. disqualifies the Diplomat forever.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like how the bathroom was set up.. There was not enough privacy. You could open the blinds and look into the bathroom. The shower door and the door where the toilet is made a loud bang noise when you close them.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe was good when they got around to you ! Need a lot more help in there the food was good no service need more people to help the huge line of customers everyday it was a problem there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask daily for more coffee pods and cups. I went down at 8 am for beach or pool chairs and all taken every morning by other guests putting towels and some personal belongings on them. We were a family of 10 traveling together with 4 rooms for 4 nights so after paying 12,000.00 and added resort fees we expected beach chairs and drink service. I had to pay an extra 186.00 for beach chairs in front row one morning and an umbrella. When on vacation I don't expect to have to wake up early every morning at 6 am to get chairs for my family. They need a better system. They also do not have enough chairs for the amount of guests. We ate at Bristol Burgers and that was really good, but New Years Eve dinner at Prime for 175.00 a person was the worst meal I had at the hotel. So not worth it. It was a set menu so maybe it's better on a regular night.

    Comfortable beds, nice size balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for parking. They charge resort fees on top of your room fees and what I booked they didn’t uphold. Spent twice what I was told I would pay. Not happy! Wouldn’t recommended.

    It was pretty and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be cleaner. The balconies looked old and were dirty. The beds in the room were two full beds, which is strange to me because in all hotels I’ve stayed they have queens when it’s a double bed room. The food in their restaurants and cafes are very very expensive. Besides that, everything else was good.

    The view and the pools

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoy the diplomat . however the only issue that I had was my fault . the next time, which is very soon I will request a room that is not behind the elevators. other than that this is a great place to stay . security is and always on point .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone on our floor was smoking dope and it permeated throughout the floor. We mentioned it twIce to the staff, as well as other guests did from our floor, but was not offered a discount. It was really really smelly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price - free parking, breakfast included. Complete lack of atmosphere; large and cold. A funny thing is that in the room you are asked to "go green - limit your use of energy". Outside, at the front entrance, they have an artificial waterfall using power enough to wash a million towels per week. Say one thing - do different yourself.

    To be honest - nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you even had to pay fot the sauna facilities and that they tried to charge us more for the breakfast than in the deal. Overall everything in the hotel extremely expensive, as prices stated are all exclusive a large tip and tax. Too cold inside!

    Good bed, wonderful ocean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    385 dollars for one night and not only do you charge for wifi like its 2005, but charge me 30 dollars to park my own car across the street in your oil stained garage. SHAME on hilton, although that's why your chain SUCKS !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night on our arrival which was Monday there was a party outside pool area with dj till 10 pm. And we were so tired and couldn’t sleep till party finished at 10 pm. Our local time in England 3 am after almost 10 h flight was a bit too much

    I liked police presence. Made me feel secure. They did sort it my noisy neighbors next door in no time. Good job!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude. The pool and jacuzzi were filthy and the heater was not working. Definitely not what i expected. I called the ftont desk and ask to speak to management. I am still waiting until this dzy for thrm to return my call.

    Its a beautiful hotek with a great potential.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper maid up the bed and left the keys in the bed. We searched over and over before finding those keys.

    The room was beautiful. The ocean view was refreshing to wake up to in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO microwaves was very disappointing! We had some delicious food we got at a top Cuban restaurant that we wanted to eat for dinner and we had to MacGrevor a way to warm up our food for us and the kids. The buffet buffet was pricey but it was very good!

    We absolutely loved the Splash pad offered for the kids. We wish it hadn't closed so early but it was great! Loved the room and how cute and modern it was! It's always a plus when hotels have robes, nice showers, and very comfy beds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the bed too hard and too small. the air conditioner would not get the desire temperature it will stay on all night long and make a lot of noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some great clean rooms, but some are run down and dirty. Out of 4 nights we moved twice. The 1st room was as expected but on the low floor. We woke up from loud construction noise and yelling and screaming ( by construction workers) right under our balcony- including inappropriate language my child was not even supposed to hear. Following that we moved to a higher floor. That room happened to be "handicap accessible ". We were told "no other room available ". We stayed another day and night. The room was dirty, the shower broken- flooded the entire bathroom, the hooks in the bathroom falling off the wall, the closet door wouldn't close - so there was a light in the room you couldn't turn off at night. There was a balcony with an ocean view as I booked, but the balcony was so dirty that nobody would want to use it - no matter how nice the view was. We then moved again. I did mention the conditions of that room and we were accommodated and moved to a better room. That room met and exceeded all expectations. Unfortunately, that was our last day. The entire experience would've been so different if we started with the room like that and didn't have to move twice.

    Beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What we were quite disappointed and annoyed with was the locals are allowed to come through the hotel with coolers (even though there are signs that say no coolers allowed on the beach) and use the hotels umbrellas and chairs on the beach. We reserved a pair of chairs and umbrella and we left for lunch. upon our return we found another family using our space (umbrellas and chairs) that had our towels. when we complained we were asked to find another pair of chairs and umbrella to use. We paid for the umbrella as we were patrons of the hotel and the family was not. We really didn't think this was fair and appropriate. Needles to say unfortunately this ruined our day and we will not stay at this hotel again.

    we liked the beach, it was quite shallow for a good distance and perfect for our child.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated however I wished they didn't change these things No room service at night after 11:30 Food in the little shop is gross . (Grilled cheese ,was harder than a brick) They charged me daily account check fees of 137 "to make sure I had funds" when I asked them not to .

    The fire pits

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet was horrible during evening hours rude and inconsistent. My balcony was blocked off by a 2x4 wood block so we were confined to the room.

    Loved everything about the hotel amenities and Resort pools were amazing and they had a restaurant or bar on every corner you really didn't need to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very nice and provided upgrades when possible and took care of any issues we had. The beach guys were great making sure we had a nice area to layout and enjoy the area. Loved our room and the awesome view. Pools were great and the meals we ate were very good. Valet is only a few more dollars than self parking so well worth it. As a Hilton Diamond Elite member you get several benefits and the Diplomat Staff made sure we received them!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, they put beach chairs up early when check in is at 4.

    The resort itself is pretty. It was my anniversary gift to stay for two days, we stayed one night and checked out management did give me a refund and I went next door to the Hyatt Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The big pool was dirty, even in the mornings when the water is supposed to be clean and transparent. Dirty drinking glasses from the previous night in the sitting areas around the pools. One of the workers at the bell desk was rude (a tall dark skin guy) who would not even greet costumers and less to ask if we needed any help.

    The food was excellent, as well as the room comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing, will certainly return! I think they can improve on a map or something because the place is huge and it was confusing at first but I sort it out quickly

    Everything at this Hotel was amazing, the check-in was fast, the staff super friendly, I was afraid to see any hidden fees, and nothing staff was really transparent of charges, etc. When we got to our room I paid for an Ocean Front view, and that is what I got, the room was clean, beds super comfy, bathroom nice and big, it was everything that I was looking for this stay. And don't get me started on the Hotel, it has so many options for restaurant, bar, amazing pools, and a great beach location I just fell in love with the Hotel but more importantly I want to come back for a longer stay because is my only downsize, I only booked 1 night and this Hotel is worth staying longer. Oh, by the way, my check-out was at 11:00 am, I wanted to stay longer, the price for late check-out is $25.00 which is super affordable and worth it, ended up staying until 2:00 pm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long lines to get a cup coffee. The average wait time was 30 minutes, way too long to wait for a cup of coffee!

    The pool deck was nice and it was easy to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants at the resort were extremely expensive and the tips were already included mandatory at 18-20%. But there are a lots of good restaurants close by 5 mm away that you can eat at very reasonable price.

    Everything. It was a magical short vacation. Amazing place , good time for your family , children had a blast . They really enjoy it. Just don't eat at their restaurants . Very expensive .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for an oceanfront room with two double beds. When I arrived they told me the hotel was sold out and all they had was a partial ocean view room with a king size bed. They promised they would change the room and never did.

    Restaurants and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I live only 20 mnuyes away in Coral Springs but home was being renovated or I would have left

    We booked a king had to stay in 2doubles For my anniversary I couldn't stay in the same bed as husband and Hilton was under your rate for same room and breakfast for significantly less we will be filing a claim for the difference. When we got there they couldn't find the reservation then couldn't accommodate the room as described. They add 18% gratuity on buffet. and resort charge even though we didn't use amenities told we don't get beach loungers but clearly stated on your website.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would be nice if the parking fee was modified, especially for guest staying 2 or more nights. Pricing at the various restaurants are a bit pricy.

    The different options of onsite restaurants and the ease of beach access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy. I can hear what the couple were doing at night.. That was am awkward moment as my parents were staying with me!!!!!

    The beach was very nice. The balcony is awesome! We can see the sun rise on our bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Diplomat Suite - City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really appropriate for family with small children nor for older adults. Plenty of space to accommodate at least a microwave and a more accessible dining seating, very chic but too high, uncomfortable and dangerous for small children. Everything at the site OVERLY pricey!

    Beautiful hotel/Resort, with friendly staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for the WIFI

    I suggest not to charge a silly $9.95 for the Wifi, it is really petty and no one was impressed, also I would suggest putting at least a complimentary bottle of water in the rooms, these are tiny costs that should be built into the overall cost structure of such a hotel and it upsets many people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not stay. They were forced to cancel our reservation. They put us in a room with a 4 foot 2x4, diagonally, across the balcony door. We were not allowed to step out to the balcony we had. They said we didn't reserve a room with a balcony. We only reserved a room "with full ocean view". So, they thought it was ok to give us a room with an obstructed view. No.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When someone makes a mistake I was always taught to fix it. So I stayed in a floor that at access to the balcony. One the 3 day they locked it with my personal stuff still outside. They staff in the front desk informed me that it was IMPOSSIBLE because it was closed for 10 months. Not one staff member but two staff members. It was so disrespectful being called a liar. Need less to say after 4 hrs the cleaning lady was able to speak to someone to go down and open the door. What a shame ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was great for ONE person. However, if you are a couple, the tub, sink, and shower were NOT optimal. at all. Charging $30 per night for on-site parking in addition to a $30 /day resort fee was a bit disappointing.

    The pools were great. The atmosphere was fantastic. The service was as good as you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be included in resort fees. Seems like a double charge. For a 4 1/2 star the sheets on the bed were stained. Looked like dried blood. Not so much as an apology but room attendant kept saying she didn't put the sheets on. Obviously she did. And your mixed drink prices are overpriced at 18. With tip and tax. When places around charge 7-9.00

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like not having a coffee pot or microwave in the room. I had to get dressed every morning and wait in long lines to get coffee not to mention having to pay for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was full of kids and we are a middle aged couple. We've done that. On top of the room rate there is a resort fee, tourist tax and then Valet parking. All very clearly laid out during the Booking.com process but still a rip off. $40 for valet parking!!!!

    Very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a ione bedroom suite. However see the negatives.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Screaming children late at night. Food was very expensive. Staff poolside seemed stressed. Took 45 minutes to get my car from the valet.

    Beautiful accommodations. Room was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be bigger and bed more comfortable along with the pillows. The food for my liking was a bit pricey. 20.00 for a sandwich.

    I loved the view from our balcony. The couple's massage and facial were excellent. Loved the shower and the products they have for you daily. The rooms are very homey and relaxing. The pools are nice and are kid friendly. Easy access to the beach. Jorge and Lora D from the playa bar are super sweet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants were quite expensive for the quality. For example, the breakfast buffet is over $30 and it left much to be desired Also, the room service food was cold, despite the attempt made to keep it hot in a warming bag.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took almost two hours to check in, therefore, while I was checking in we were missing all the sun and fun. There was a very short line for Hilton members and the staff continued to check people in from that line who were not members, thereby skipping the longer line and making it take even longer. I pointed this out to one of the staff and she proceeded to continue to take care of people without memberships in the shorter line and told me to wait and I would be next. Also, I had a friend visit me and they were not able to use the facilities with us (such as the pool area). For the amount of money this hotel charges per night and the exorbitant prices of food and drinks, it should have a better system of checking in their customers and should also allow a friend or family member to visit you.

    The hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self parking was horrible and cost $35 a day. The restaurants (excluding beach front) were way to expensive and not even worth going with kids. Bookings offered a resort credit, but had to fight the hotel at 5am the morning we left for 30 mins for them to honor it. Front desk was nice until the morning we left. She was very condicending and just wanted to argue. Resort fee was pointless. Two water bottles at check in were little small walmart bottles of water. The resort was still going thru renovations even though they said it was over on bookings website. There were lifts and workers working on exterior of building the whole time we were there.

    Great resort and feels very expensive. This was the only resort in southern florida that we could find with a kids aqua center. Beach front restaurant was nice for pool days. Their is always a pool server walking by if you want drinks or food. Staff came up a couple times offering warm towels. Rooms and resort are nicely remodeled. Bathrooms were skipped in the remodel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not in sync with one another nor with my booking .com. It became a stressful event just trying to keep up with charges and billing. Extremely frustrating

    The outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on hold for 15 minutes when trying to order food to our room. But other than that I have no complaints

    The hotel is great! Honestly the o my problem I had was that I waited on hold for room service for 15 minutes but it's understandable since the hotel was booked I guess

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room. The tub and open window concept next to the bed was genius. We had a. I've view as well. A little construction going on but we had to look down to see it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was still some construction going on but the only thing that put a damper on the weekend was the weather (could not be helped)

    The food at Pont Royal and Monkitail restaurants were excellent. The view from our room was spectacular! The pool areas were very nice. However, this particular weekend, the weather was the only downside ;( We will return to this hotel at a later date though!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were not kid friendly and way over priced. Small portions and ridiculous prices. The 4 that were opened on the premises, were all catered to adults with deep pockets. It would be nice to have 1 converted to a place that catered to a family traveling with kids that offered food that Kids like.

    Nice hotel and quiet beach area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky high prices. Expected some degree of markup, but it seemed excessive. No Notary on premises, no adequate alternative offered. Print quality in business center (FedEx) was below par. Checkin took too long (not enough staff). General caliber of front desk and concierge staff did not match the prestige of the property. One exception: the Woman who checked us out on Mon early morning was outstanding. We gave up on burger restaurant at Diplomat landing on Sunday afternoon because the service was so bad - actually nonexistent - even with the manager stopping by the table.

    Very exquisite location. Posh. Beach accommodations outstanding. Convention center convenient. Fast elevators. Good food and drink. Housekeeper was especially nice. Convention center food & staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms without microwaves and coffe maker, hotel overbooking, many people in pools , poor services on beach restaurant, more tham 30 minutes to buy a coffee .

    Nice oceanfront hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very over crowded, it was a holiday weekend so it's not the hotels fault. There was just too many people and I'm sure more people in a room then what is acceptable.

    The room was very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The staff on the beach was great and very patient and god knows they were tested this weekend. I would stay again just not on a holiday weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach staff were great however, there should be a little more organization amongst the staff in terms of providing beach chairs for the guest.

    Worth the price, everything was fairly accessible having it been a busy weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Balcony - Intracoastal Way
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge line and wait time to check in. They promised me beach chairs and only received 1 instead of 4 they were all out. The room was hot they promised it would get fixed and it was never fixed after some supposedly came and fixed it I was sweating while I was sleeping. When I called valet to have my car ready they didn't answer. The room above me was very loud. If they know it's a long weekend they should have more staff working. I felt very disappointed with how much we paid and the service and experience was not above and beyond. I will not be staying in this hotel in the future unless they take care of the customers better. Some of the employees did try to accommodate for what was going on but I feel at that point the manager should get involved I felt like I spend 2-3 hours just waiting in line and complaining and getting no where.

    The view was amazing the water was amazing the resort is beautiful . Loved that you can go kayaking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Disability Access/City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food it is toooo expensive I had been going to this hotel for many years and it is crazy 17 dollars for one sandwich and I called to order s pizza for my son they charge me 23 dollars and the next day the same pizza at the portico restaurant witch is part of the hotel I pay 12 dollars too many people horrible

    Not recommend for long week end too many people the pool is like a sauna I think is over book the rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of food and drinks is very high. We ate at Playa since it was pool/beach side.. easily spent $200 per day on cocktails and food while at the beach/pool all day. We also had Bristol's which was good. Other than that we actually went off property to eat breakfast and dinner.

    Check in was a breeze (we arrived Friday around 8pm) Great Location with access directly to the beach, loved the pools and splash area for the kids. My kids played all day and had a great time. We enjoyed a pool side cabana one day which was just great! It was spacious with a refrigerator, fan, tv and couch where my little one took a nap. We also did a Beach bed on Sunday, great prime spot on the beach. Beautiful ocean view room. The property is beautiful and easy to get around. I like the landing area, gave a different feel and intracoastal views. The hotel was very busy but there was a lot of seating area and security present to keep everything smooth. Great job to the staff it was a great weekend. Already booked out next trip for July.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over priced.. got charges that was not included in the reservation when we did the reservations it specifically said not deposit. We got charge 4 times for valet when we only stayed 2 nights & when parking valet we left something in the car & they were unable to locate my car. Food expensive make sure you bring you own food. A panini sandwich for breakfast was $17.00 when u could of bought 3 or 4 with that outside. A can of soda $3.50 when u can get i t at a gas station for $1.00

    the pool area the resort was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One King Bed Intracoastal Way Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was near a mechanical closet and it was extremely loud! Also, I had a balcony with a great view, but couldn't enjoy because it was boarded shut from the outside with the contractors 2x4,due to construction. I feel I should have been advised prior to.

    The bed was super comfortable and there is plenty yo do on the property for adult entertainment

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: