Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations 4 stars

9501 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#138 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    A/C goes dormant at night so it gets a bit stuffy.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to add my Hilton points if I didn’t have the account number. Other properties were able to add.

    A/C goes dormant at night so it gets a bit stuffy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that ruined our stay is the constant harassment from the concierge to visit for a seminar. On arraive I said I was not interested however the following morning I had received 2 calls waking us up at 7am still trying to get us to the seminar. Very rude we had traveled long haul and to get woken so early was very frustrating. Then we asked to book tickets to SeaWorld they told us we could not buy tickets until we say through a 90min seminar before they will help us. When we again said no thanks they told us buy with them was only $70 but if we did it ourselves it would cost $200.00 this turned out to be a complete lie as we purchased them that afternoon and only paid $70 online. The stay was great but it became close to been ruined with the harassment to do a seminar

    Beds are really comfortable, rooms had plenty of space and the shower pressure was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Beware of the $25 per night "resort fee"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beware of the $25 per night "resort fee" which apparently covers Wi-Fi and long-distance calls. Who needs long-distance calls in 2018? And why would something like Wi-Fi (a human right meanwhile?) not be included in the room rate!?

    The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Complaints

    When we asked for help with the heat, they came right away to help solve the problem. We needed an extra blanket there it was. We felt very pampered and everything was super clean. Dinner Downstairs excellent but I would of liked a few more options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better dinner choices!

    It was clean, and updated...great fitness center and pool, staff very attentive, helpful and courteous...like the location near convention center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    a pleseant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no free shuttle to the theme park like other hotels.

    The staff is very friendly and check-in and check out process is easy. The kitchen area is a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Loved it! Would go again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear noisies easily from upstairs moving furniture etc

    Comfy beds/pillows- brand new clean kitchens, just very clean overall. Really great set up

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    I'll Be back.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    convenient to my office. Everyone so helpful and nice.Exceptional service even via the texting with concierge for wake up calls......Quick room service for my coffee. Excellent bar staff.... Can't walk to I drive but it was very close.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and welcoming without being over the top.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly and welcoming without being over the top. Nice comfortable room. Good breakfast, if a little expensive. Bar service from Tanya excellent and good quality steak meal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    I had a decent stay at a great facility with lots of potential.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed for 6 days and the sheets were never changed despite requests made to do so. Showers had a funny smell. The check out time is way too early and check in time is way too late.

    Rooms were great. Loved the layout. Mostly clean. Hotel restaurant was great! Great pool and fitness area. Outdoor sitting area/balcony was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Beds were comfy and the bartender was nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was quoted $119 on booking ended up being $160/night. We get there and you have to pay to park nearly $20. Then charged my card nearly $300 for the stay. We stayed at the rosen shingle creek the night before and it was only $155 and was much nicer and parking was free! Will not return or recommend to anyone.

    Beds were comfy and the bartender was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If I'm being critical, there was a bit too much light coming through the bedroom curtains at night.

    Free Coffee and DVD rentals were a great added bonus. Also the suite was a great size with a massive fridge-freezer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Mini-Vacation Happiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such a massive hotel.... I am disappointed that breakfast is not free to customers who have stayed and spent over $200 or more on a room.

    My husband and I came to enjoy the Orlando night life for his birthday this year. The bed was amazing! It is very rare that both my husband and I wake up feeling refreshed. This bed did it for us both!! I wish I knew what kind it was so we could get one for our own home. I would definitely recommend a room at about the 5th floor or higher. We wound up being on the 7th floor with a perfect view of the pool. It was so beautiful at night. The room stayed nice and cool. The bathroom is beautiful. The staff were excellent and super helpful the whole time. The drinks from the hotel bar were very good. We will be back, and will bring a party with us! Great stay! Thanks Las Palmeras

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    The entire property was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entire property was great! Our only complaint was the pool bar closing way way way too early, like at 7:00 on both Friday and Saturday nights, and throughout the week. It was closed more than it was open. And we don't mean for alcohol, but for food ordering while enjoying the great pool. As with all hotel prices, they were a bit on the high side, like a $3.00 can of Coke, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    I did not know this was not a refundable room so it felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not know this was not a refundable room so it felt very much so like a bait and switch .... I don't want to book through booking . Com. Again ... also I had bugs in my room and there was no offer to move me , compensate me etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Icast family vacation.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids splash area was out if service when we went to the pool area for maintenance.

    It was super clean and the staff was friendly. The accommodation were perfect for my family. We would go back to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Last Palmeras Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer not to receive solicitation calls from the resort vacations group. I would also prefer to have our room serviced each day we stay. We were out all day until 11:30 only to find an unmade bed and towels on the floor ready to be laundered upon our return.

    Neat, clean, welcoming environment; nice room and an even better bed. Room Service was reasonably priced, prompt and very well prepared. Fluffy pancakes and fresh berries, just the right touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Buissnes trip with a view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel are preparing a new swimming area. Lots of noise at the time but its soon over.

    Perfect staff, kind and help some. Perfect room and great kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kept finding ants in the room, just one or two...here and there.... and the parties by the pool on the weekends (DJ and microphone) were loud enough to wake me up. Not deal breakers for me, but just letting you know. Also, HATE that I kept getting calls to buy into the timeshares there for WEEKS after staying there. Hard sell. SO ANNOYING.

    Our Suite was fantastic, full kitchen, private bedroom, all necessities, balcony.... Could just have stayed in there all day. Good for entertaining, even! Pool and hot tub were great, restaurants/ bars were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant ( free wifi bonus! )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking but valet staff where fantastic!

    Taxi near to international drive with lots of restaurants on there. Rooms where amazing! Loved our stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Customer service was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't use any facilities (gym, pool) and wish you could opt out of the $25 fee. Parking was a bit high for self parking.

    Customer service was amazing!!! They went above and beyond. Loved free wi if and location was great. Not directly on the main drag so it was quiet but still close. Would recommend for any family or business traveler. Ask for upgraded room though. Some have older bathrooms and no couch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Awesome Getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need ice machines on all floors

    Everything was great, the location, the room, that bed was heavenly, the room service was awesome! Will definitely be back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, don't change a thing

    Everything was amazing, room service, the bar and food was amazing!!! Free video rental and poolside bar! Next time I'm in Orlando this would be the only place I will stay..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most resorts these days, they get you with the extras. $25/day resort fee, $24/day valet parking, $18/day self park. Breakfast buffet $22. Just so you know up front about the costs.

    Super staff. Bright, clean property. But...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Book it! You'll love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of things weren't just right but the staff were so nice and apologetic and compensated me for the inconvenience.

    This was a lovely hotel. It is being refurbished and I stayed in one of their recently completed rooms. Very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent across the board.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym needs more bikes, weights, etc. No spray bottles to clean the equipment after use! It would be great if the little store on premise had more selection of snacks, etc. The property is quite far from a grocery store if you don't have a car.

    Great staff at the restaurant, front desk and concierge. Loved the little perks like free coffees/ bottled water, etc. Room was immaculate and the property is fantastic overall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay. I don't care for the extra 25 dollar resort fee. Pet fee way too much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls to the bedroom is paper thin. I heard children crying etc.

    Jeff and the staff at the front desk was very kind and welcoming. The restaurant staff was super.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property itself great

    Great location, nice and clean, facilities where great, pool great, we sat the grand vacations presentation and where impressed, hamza did a great job & we are debating buying this product however his manager was a pushy patronising little jumped up prat who spoke down to us and must of assumed we where beneath him, HE is the only problem putting us off buying the product, that apart great stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Staff was amazing, great place to stay!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Who wouldnt like a lower price. :D all and all it was so worth it!

    the beds were so comfy, the staff was amazing, and the rooms were so clean. I just love this place. This made our trip so nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    Not great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was inadequate and with a mandatory $25 resort fee I should not have to pay for better wifi. I ordered a white wine at the pool bar and she didn't have any in stock so I had to go inside to the bar each time j wanted a drink meaning I had to get dressed each time to avoid being in the lobby in my bathers. I thought that wasn't a great experience the pool bar wasn't busy so i really didn't understand why the service couldn't be provided.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Awesome Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Big clean rooms, comfortable beds free starbucks coffee! 😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    overall stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seen two or three bugs in my room.

    great activities for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    I thought for the money you could have given us a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought for the money you could have given us a free breakfast, and a break in the room cost for the event at the convention center ( Global Pet)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Short stay, everything went well,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!

    Did not have breakfast. Bed was great, I especially liked the pillows!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    The rooms were very spacious and clean, great amenities, excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff, easy to communicate with via txt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    My stay was a comfortable one, friendly staff, no complaints
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need a car to get around, no grocery in the walking distance.

    My stay was a comfortable one, friendly staff, no complaints

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Stay here you’ll enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little firm for us.

    Staff was extremely friendly and very accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Kitchen has very limited cooking appliances? No kettle? No...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen has very limited cooking appliances? No kettle? No frying pan etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort fee

    Restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Used to stay here when it was a Westin....Hilton and designer did great job renovating the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sales pitch for time share

    clean rooms...excellent housekeeping..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont have restaurant after 11

    Bien

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and the staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need Uber/taxi if you do not have a car.

    Nice rooms and great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Awesome time geeat atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices on the drinks at the outside bar were high. The valet price was a little high as well.

    The staff was excellent. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    the location was good and the free rent Movie every day!
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    non-refudable cancelation!

    the location was good and the free rent Movie every day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    everything was good except the door handle was broke and the...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good except the door handle was broke and the tiolet handle was too but maintence fixed it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Mostly everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few restaurants closer by would be grest

    Mostly everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Property
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was under construction during visit.

    Great updated rooms, good food, and nice bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    A way from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Nightmare
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Amazing room and view.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible.

    The price and the size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices were ridiculous. Especially for parking.

    Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View will be better when construction is finished

    Room was very spacious and bed was comfy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Otherwise beautiful place .they really gouge you for pool drinks way over priced. pool bartender bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not like the hidden costs parking hotel fees and room taxes;not good.

    bed excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    2 room suite
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to immenities

    2 room suite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice facility but over priced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive, charged $25.00 a day for internet and 2 bottles of water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet too expensive

    Staff was great & everything was so clean & new

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Enjoyed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. Balconey. Location near convention center and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Christmas stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a big selection of snacks next to the front desk.

    The customer service was great. We ordered room service and it was very tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    New renovation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges not revealed until after booking. Hilton blamed it on third party booking company

    New renovation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Conveince to convention center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If people didn't smoke on balconies

    Conveince to convention center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    The parking fee when I got there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee when I got there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Cleanness & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major

    Cleanness & staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Hilton made up where you lacked to make my stay pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book.com's service. Do not plan to use or recommend your service in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place if you are there for tradeshows at the Orange County Convention Center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super fast service, ordered @ the bar and took back to my room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Over all, it was a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to walk down 9 flights of stairs and hearing an irritating alarm and there was no emergency!

    It was just an overall good stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Unfortunately couldn't walk to any restaurants but...
    • Couple

    Unfortunately couldn't walk to any restaurants but peaceful area and very accessible. Didn't like paying for overnight parking. Didn't replace spare loo roll, had to ask!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.7
    He hotel was clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unlike most hotels we stay at everything here is an "additional charge". We thought it was a good deal online until you add 24 for parking space and $25 a day for amenities - which includes Internet/wifi which didn't work - so I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel after all was figured in. I would rather stay at a freaking holiday inn than this place again.

    He hotel was clean and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.3
    Rooms are big and beds are comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They didn't clean completely. The bath was clean, but the room wasn't cleaned and organized I I would like. In our 3 day stay first day I received shampoo, second and third none. Had to call front desk.

    Rooms are big and beds are comfy.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and we were in a king suite and it had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet was spotty. Breakfast not included and parking was high. Shuttle service did leave as early as universal opened and the earliest pickup was 5, I believe. Not too many activities we were there 7 nights it would if been nice to have different events when we got back to the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel and we were in a king suite and it had a nice rain shower and wide doors. Bed was comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen. Cleaning was done well. I also like recycle in rooms and common areas. Pool area was great big pool and towe area and also bar. Big hit tub. Also we got two coffees or water daily. When I had trouble with printer ink was out I recieved a nice fruit tray. Staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly & accommodating when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wish the pool bar had been open, but we had our own cooler so it was cool anyway.

    The staff was very friendly & accommodating when we needed extra towels & had questions. Very friendly. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but the bar seemed to be busy earlier in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.2
    Hotel was nice, loved the atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not any dinning within walking distance.the hotel does have an inhouse restaurant but that is the only option.

    Hotel was nice, loved the atmosphere.staff was very helpful. Has a really great sitting area outdoors, with comfy couches and gas fire pits to keep you cozy while overlooking the pool.our room had a great view and a nice balcony to sit and enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    4.6
    Bed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    What a terrible experience. I booked this place when it was the Westin because I love the Westin experience. I was disappointed to learn that the property had changed hands. I would've canceled except I had a non refundable reservation through booking.com. The reservation was made for a much higher price than the current rate for this property, and it certainly wasn't worth it. On the day after our arrival, we returned to our room at 5:30 pm to find that it still hadn't been cleaned. On our way out to dinner, I requested housekeeping services, and the man at the front desk gave me attitude about it. We did return to our room to find that the beds had been made. However, there was no bath mat, soap, or cups for water or coffee. The next few days were just as bad. No attention to detail or even basic needs. At the time of checkout, they tried to charge me a $15 dollar resort fee that I had ALREADY paid through booking.com. I showed it to the woman at the desk, and she finally took the charge off my account once I forwarded her my email. I have never been so disappointed in a hotel I paid so much for. We would've been better off at the Days Inn down the street. Like the previous reviewer said... just NO. Spend your money somewhere else.

    Bed was good.

There are also 70 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: