Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Kierland Villas 4 stars

15620 North Clubgate Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85254, USA

#46 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    110 degrees heat!! It’s a timeshare and they will try and talk you into doing a tour...just say no if you are not interested.

    Apartments are spotless, equipped with the best of everything ....large flat screen tv was a bonus for hubby watching World Cup! The apartments have just recently been renovated.Its probably worth paying a bit extra for the upgraded ones. The heavenly beds are just that...so comfy and superb linen sheets. The facilities are wonderful for couples and families...loads of fresh pool towels, constant supply of ice cold water brought to you poolside. Shuttle to hotel(although it’s a two minute walk past the golf club) and to the lovely area of shops and restaurants at Keirland Commons. If you decide to cook in the apartments there is a great Safeway supermarket opposite the entrance to the resort. The Marketplace beside the pool does a good breakfast...brioche french toast really good! A really fun place to bring kids...so many things for them to do...and heaven for golfers. Being able to use all the facilities of the hotel is really good...amazing pools, a great lazy river. Everything so clean. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A superb facility. I will be anxious to return. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little one could complain about. One of my favourite vacation spots.

    Facility, staff, service are first rate. My only unsatisfactory would be the quality and presentation of the food at Nellie Cashman’s. Rather disappointed with our meal. Everything else was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Family oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff started blowing leaves really early on a Saturday morning. It was right outside our door and really loud!

    The pools are great! It's nice that it's a walking distance away to the resort. The staff at the outside bar were awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Villa is the way to go if you have children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in check out 4pm-10am very small window. 3pm- 12pm would be except able

    Pools, grounds, rooms, food, massive outdoor tv located main hotel north patio bar/restaurant area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Great place, will be even better after renovations are over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were a hassle to deal with. Daily there was multiple issues dealing with basic tasks due to the high volume of workers on site.

    Love the location, staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Best stay vacation ever!!!! 2 yrs strong lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Villas are super amazing!! Pools are fun bed is comfortable well for my husband not so much lol but views & everything was amazing!!! Can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt as though the staff lacked a willingness to help--I'd even say they lacked the desire to be present. Each time I walked into the lobby the staff members were standing around talking to one another but never greeted guests much less offered to assist. I had to wait (without being acknowledged) in the lobby to check-in until the manager came out to help me. Even when I drove up to the villas I expected to be greeted by a friendly helpful person. Instead, I drove up, got out of my car, walked in for the first time and was never greeted --my experience was the same as I checked out. This was such a disappointment especially since last August I stayed at the Westin Kierland Resort and received such amazing service.

    I really enjoyed the pools and access to the resort next door that offered a ton of activities for my kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    The pool is nice, accessibility to the pool was nice too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in was delayed. Amando was not pleasant and was rude. The concierge was very difficult to get a hold of.

    The pool is nice, accessibility to the pool was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    GREAT staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so upbeat, and had a great attitude. As one woman at the restaurant said : " I love, love, love my job!" That energy and attitude positively affects the rest of us 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Excellent for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find the restaurant, only the cafe.

    The pools were great, loved having the shuttle, I am a grandmother traveling with my 2 granddaughters. As I am from New York State, it was great having the shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent friendly staff and comfort all the way around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the workout room was just a bit bigger at the villas.

    The bed my wife and I slept in was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The Westin is the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and staff was very friendly . I can’t wait to come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Overall I loved everything about the resort , including the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , functional and beautiful.

    Overall I loved everything about the resort , including the staff and guests. I will be back !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    This was our third visit to the villas and we always enjoy it. We like the new decor in the villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in McDowell cafe a bit slow and haphazard

    Facilities and staff excellent as always

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp to use for my suit case from parking lot to Building

    Well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Did not get the room I paid for in advance and booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get the room I paid for in advance and booked!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    I really did not enjoy my stay at all: Constructions on site; pool reeked with too much chlorine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was not clean when I got there! Too much traffic because of renovations.

    Bed comfort!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction, rooms are small for being villas and they seemed short staffed.

    Close to restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    It's a great for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a great for family. the only thing i could recommend is to open the water slide in the pool at 8am on Sunday as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    By Far The Best Staycation we have had!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Premium Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Staff was amazing!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Everything was very good. Construction workers took up a lot of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Really appreciated the shuttle service, that made the trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice facilities and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive.

    Good room and nice pool area. Well situated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Loved all the pool and water ameneties
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all the pool and water ameneties

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Our stay was wonderful. The Kierland Villas at the summer rate are a real deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nchts

    Alles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy river was so busy it was very cloudy,felt as if it needed to be cleaned better and inner tubes were dirty.

    Beautiful studio villa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    I typically stay at one of the Marriott facilities so I was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I typically stay at one of the Marriott facilities so I was pleasantly surprised by how much I loved the Westin - I will have to try more Starwood options

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    all of this reviews are based on previous experiences, due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all of this reviews are based on previous experiences, due to an unforeseen even beyond my control I was never able to make it to Westin Kierland Villas.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    The pricing was fare considering superbowl weekend in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pricing was fare considering superbowl weekend in Phoenix. Love the ease of making a reservation and instant confirmation. Great weekend.. Will be using booking.com for future trips.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just crazy overpriced for no reason facility

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    4.6
    The grounds were beautifulll
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was dated.....the shower and carpet were dirty.

    The grounds were beautifulll

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Location and the facility was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They over charged my CC

    Location and the facility was excellent

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Clean luxurious room with kitchenette, friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean luxurious room with kitchenette, friendly staff, shuttle to adjacent resort and shopping center, free parking

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The most comfortable beds on our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing we loved it all!

    The most comfortable beds on our trip!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location next to shopping and restaurants, very comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    8.3
    Good local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Given 1st floor corner unit with poor view even thou hotel not very busy

    Good local

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    Towels were not soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were not soft. Maid pit our water glasses in the dish washer and poured out our bottled water

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: