Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Philadelphia 4 stars

99 South 17 Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103, USA

#45 of 79 hotels in Philadelphia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Loved the location, NOT worth the MONEY
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were put in a "handi-cap" room, no counter space in the bathroom, the bathroom door stuck all the time. It was fixed on the 2nd day of being there. For the price of the room, expected more, at least 2 Queen beds not 2 Double beds, and it said on the web site a Jacuzzi, went to get in the jacuzzi---there was a plateform built over the jacuzzi area- SO they should update thier website. Plus the SHUTTLE service wouldn't even take us to the Airport.

    The location due to we werer there for a ENA Conference for work. The bridge going to the convention center was very helpful and safe. It was clean and staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should offer free breakfast (considering the size of the hotel). Also, the shower pressure was not ideal, but the shower itself looked great.

    Perfect location, clean and very comfortable room (especially the bed). Professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent central location, helpful staff, pricey parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was just average size, pillows uncomfortable, not sure I got the deluxe room I paid for, view from room was poor

    Helpful concierge, very nice lobby, front desk very helpfu, employees gave multiple suggestions for breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Good service at front desk, disgraceful room maintenance, unauthorized charge after my departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1)On Saturday night, June 16th, we wanted to get a drink at the bar. For some reason the bartender had left the bar and didn't return, so we just left after 5 minutes. 2) On Saturday we were out from 10:30am to 5:45pm. When we returned, housekeeping had not cleaned the room: dirty towels, overflowing waste baskets and we had only an hour to get dressed for dinner! 3) The shower did not work correctly. No matter how much we fiddled with the controls, only half the water came through the showerhead and the rest came out the bottom spigot. 4) At 2am Saturday morning, I was awakened from a sound sleep by a loud, drunken couple in the hall. They were in the room next door and I had to knock on their door to tell them to be quiet. 5) Two days after checkout, there was an unauthorized extra charge on my VISA bill. I was advised by the Westin operator to call the finance department to find out the nature of the charge. I got voicemail at that department with a minute's worth of instructions on what info to leave. At the end the message was, "sorry, we cannot take your voice mail because THE MESSAGE BOX IS FULL." What a disgrace! The person in charge of downloading those messages from disgruntled customers should be fired.

    The pillows were wonderful and felt like down. The bed was fine,except that I got the impression that the headboard conducted sound from the adjoining room into our room. The front desk was customer friendly when I told them of the noisy neighbors and lack of housekeeping service (see below) and comped me and my friend with a free breakfast. The concierges were able to answer all questions in a friendly and informed manner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a get-away weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lost my hearing aids. Realize they were missing when I got home. I called Westin, and they were able to mail it to me. The location was very convenient for eating out at lots of great restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Terrible customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found out six days after I booked that I wouldn’t be able to make this trip. I requested a cancellation but they said no. I always use the free cancellation filter and somehow this one got through that somehow but refused to refund my money. I would never recommend the Westin again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleaning was late. the lamp have a lot of dust also the ventilation duct in the bathroom.

    the bed was confortable, the bathroom has a lot of space and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to explore Philadelphia .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clumsy entrance with elevator to stark lobby then around the corner to guest elevators. Not difficult but also not attractive or welcoming. Did not detract from my otherwise very comfortable stay.

    Perfect location to explore Philadelphia . Surrounded by restaurants, half way between museums and the historic Independence Hall area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff was incredibly friendly and even upgraded us to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was more comfortable than a lot of hotels but was still not the best. I did not count that against them though because I prefer a softer mattress and/or memory foam and no hotel has ever had that for me.

    Staff was incredibly friendly and even upgraded us to a suite at no charge! Great location, right in the city and attached to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Comfort outside of home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the junk food and wine was accessible.. I was thinking that it needed to locked up.

    The bed was so comfortable.. I honestly felt like royalty...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.8
    Service are thieves and front desk was rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service stole from me! I left a wedding gift in my room and they took it for themselves. It was not a priority to them that a customer was robbed. I am still waiting to hear back from the manager. Also my minibar was not fully stocked when I arrived. At checkout they wanted to charge me for the unstocked items. Mornings were awfully loud. I hate this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazing and we'd come back any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room could have been better. But overall, the room was fantastic. Very clean and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was awesome (love the shower head)!

    The bed was amazing! Best night's sleep I've had in a long time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was very expensive. $80 for 2 nights.

    Comfortable room and bed. Dog was barking in next room and we called front desk. Our room was changed immediately. Very pleased.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location downtown for business and sightseeing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it is.

    Great location downtown for business and sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, clean
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was drilling in the middle of the night

    Location, clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful, stylish, centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was all great.

    Great location near everything, clean and glamorous, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Bed is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    No parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking....have to pay $41 at a public car park for 24 hours.

    The bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No replenishing coffee in room after finishing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was delish, but a bit pricey

    Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of drinks

    Awesomely comforable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Not enough parking
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room. Very clean. Great location.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed! Nice bathroom. Faucet did leak a bit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food quality completely sucked. Food was stale and petrified.

    The bed, pillows, decor... absolutely beautiful and luxurious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Good hotel. Good price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and staff very helpful and happy faces
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t use

    Didn’t use

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Would like some bagels, muffins, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like some bagels, muffins, etc.in morning free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel! Very large hotel attached to great shops and food court. Excellent room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have used an upgrade, but not terrible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    The pillows were uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable. That is my only complaint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location. Accessibility to restaurants, retail stores and the fact that it is pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    bed and sheets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed and sheets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly people, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was too expensive, few amenities included.

    Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Room wasn't cold enuoght
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cold enuoght

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    One of the bedside lamps and the phone was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the bedside lamps and the phone was not working. My husband reported it to the front desk. Someone came to the room, within the hour, and had them working again.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was excellent. I traveled to participate in the Philly Love Run. It was close to the start and in the center of great shopping area. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating of my request for a late check out. Room was fresh, clean and well appointed. My room was quiet and peaceful. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Overall a great stay and I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    booking .com screwed up my booking. originally I booked one room then some days later modified it to two rooms, but westin had no record of the additional room. I had to pay a higher price than quoted on booking.com website, so really you are a bit of a con , guys.

    location

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Very nice location and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like having to take 2 different elevators. One to get up to the lobby, then walk all the way through the bar to take the 2nd one up to the rooms. Didn't like being charged $14.95 a day for WIFI, even McDonald's has FREE WIFI.

    Very nice location and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.3
    I felt that the staff could have done a better job of going...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt that the staff could have done a better job of going out of the way to make a guest feel welcome. I didnt really see signs of respect represented when I checked in. The bellmen/doormen seemed like they didnt know what they were doing. The werent occupied with doing their jobs. I called prior to my arrival and the concierge was particularlly rude on the phone with regards to my question. I felt rushed on the phone. I honestly think that this is a beautiful hotel but I think a better job should be done at orientation or teaching the welcoming staff to do a better job of doing so. I am not sure if I would come to this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I felt welcomed from the minute I set foot in the hotel lobby. This was the best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel before! I travel often and would 100% here again! One thing that I personally took a liking to was that I did not feel rushed out of the hotel during checkout. The hotel staff offered to summon my car for me but I respectfully declined! Overall, this is fantastic hotel, terrific staff, and a truly wonderful experience!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    6.7
    The aesthetic of the hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We communicated to the staff that a rodent of sort rummaged through our bags that were being held at the hotel while we waited for our check in time. A poor "so sorry to hear that" was shared even when we mentioned that we had to throw our specialty treats that we had purchased for our stay.

    The aesthetic of the hotel was very nice. Seemed open, updated, and inviting.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful from checking in last minute to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed every second of our time.

    The staff were very helpful from checking in last minute to finding the dinner reservation we were looking for. The hotel was quiet during the evening and we slept really well.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    10
    Our overall stay was absolutely delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our overall stay was absolutely delightful. We were actually snowed in for the huge blizzard, and the staff was very helpful in finding things to do and having information about what places were open in Philadelphia city center.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, location, and rooms up to date.
    • Couple

    Pillows uncomfortable would suggest a comfortable harder foam pillow or as an extra pillow to choose your preference.

    Cleanliness, location, and rooms up to date.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice room, good location within city and linked with...
    • Family with older children

    Ate at restaurant - staff less than attentive (we had to go to the main desk to find someone to seat us) Though our booking was for a 3PM arrival, our room wasn't ready.

    Nice room, good location within city and linked with shopping.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Really very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really very clean. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Super comfy bed and a lovely shower with a choice of two different heads. Very close to several attractions, shopping, and eating.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff was great.
    • Group

    Need places to hang towels and better coffee in rooms. Others got free breakfasts -not us!

    Staff was great. We were inadvertently blocked in by Secret Service and had rooms for WE outside the City! So understanding- made great memories and stories.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Great location. Easy walk to restaurants shopping and public transportation. Clean, comfortable spacious rooms, very quiet. All staff were friendly and helpul. I will definitely stay at this property again

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Every employee with whom I came in contact was earnest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every employee with whom I came in contact was earnest and helpful. Upon my asking, a doorman outside gave me great tips and places for parking. Registration people were friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.4
    The location
    • Family with young children

    The room, it seemed dirty, housekeeping had left their cleanjng supplies in the bathroom, there were old stinky drinks in the refrigerator which did not seem to be working, and the sheets kept coming off the mattress

    The location

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.3
    The hotel was in a great location and still a decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay extra for wifi access and one of my shoes disapeared after housekeeping came the first day. Tried talking to management about it and following up with them after our stay, but they have essentially dodged us for a month. Then housekeeping didn't even come our second day of staying there. I'm not one to normally complain, but seriously how does your shoe go missing?

    The hotel was in a great location and still a decent price.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff and customer service was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and customer service was terrible. I had a female treat me with the most disrespect and she also gave me false information multiple times. Causing me to financially not be comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    good central location close to restaurants and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Phoned the establishment to request a rollaway bed 4 days in advance. Not in room when we arrived and took nearly two hours to deliver. We had two rooms which had obviously been blocked for us since they were connecting, so no reason bed could not have been delivered in advance.

    good central location close to restaurants and shopping

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Check in was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was awful. It was a busy weekend however they told people their rooms would be ready in 15 minutes and they would call. Waited over two hours after that and no one ever called!

    Check in was awful. It was a busy weekend however they told people their rooms would be ready in 15 minutes and they would call. Waited over two hours after that and no one ever called!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    some prior guest had drunk the wine in minbar and refilled w water and the hotel did not catch it - gross! Dry cleaning promised by 6 pm arrived at nearly 7 pm

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast service in the hotel was below average. The breakfast pricing was ridiculously high.

    The location of the hotel was great. The rooms were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.0
    Gerri at the concierge is AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a roach big enough to carry me strutting across the bar floor. The water pipes squeal loud enough to wake you and the bed squeaks every time you roll over.

    Gerri at the concierge is AMAZING!!!! She was on point with every recommendation. She is warm, friendly, professional, and informative.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Pleasant, friendly, centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Each day key to room would not work. Had to go to get reauthorized. Could not get radio in the room to work on the FM channel, lamp next to radio impossible to turn on, lights in bathroom lovely and bright, room lighting, especially by the chair, too dim and hard to read by. Needed a heat lamp and fan in bathroom to make the bathroom perfect.

    Pleasant, friendly, centrally located. Food court offered many lunch options. By and large, a good value for the money,

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    I have forget my passport and some cash in the save after I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fee for the Internet

    I have forget my passport and some cash in the save after I chick out than I call and get back to hotel and find every thingsas is . Thanks for staff The location of the hotel is very good

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location. Very helpful staff, especially at the front desk. Beds were comfortable, and rooms were clean. No complaints. What more can one ask for?

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    The friendliness and courtesy of everyone we dealt with was...
    • Couple

    The friendliness and courtesy of everyone we dealt with was the best I have ever experienced. From the Valet people, front desk, food service, room all get a 10 from me and my wife

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.1
    The hotel room design reflected the historical context of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really a bad experience but I was surprised that staff didn't restock the bath room accessories and replace the used glasses.

    The hotel room design reflected the historical context of Philadelphia. I liked the accent chair with pillow with Benjamin Franklin's spectacles as a design feature.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    Most everything but one--see next box.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have yet to hear from the hotel about my recovery of the state and local taxes: I gave the manager my exemption form.

    Most everything but one--see next box.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.2
    Location, amenities, fabulous condition
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Paid wifi. C'mon - you went to the trouble to put it in. Charge everyone a couple more dollars and include it. Bed a bit too firm.

    Location, amenities, fabulous condition

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.8
    Shower was great and bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ice machine on my floor didn't work

    Shower was great and bed very comfy. I could never afford to stay at this place but got a great deal on this website. We stayed in a $230 room for 100.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    10
    Can't beat the area of this hotel if you like to eat and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't beat the area of this hotel if you like to eat and drink. The bartender at the lobby bar was super cool and funny. Very nice place overall for the price.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    It's fabulous location for Chestnut street for shopping,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's fabulous location for Chestnut street for shopping, only 0.5 mile from the river side jogging path, 4 miles jogging alongside the river away from all the cars to the Art Museum and the Park, close to get a rental bike, near by everything you really want in Philly if you are a sporty, active person!!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    The concierge was amazing with helping us find a restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi :(

    The concierge was amazing with helping us find a restaurant near by to celebrate my birthday at. She even sent a gift to my room when she heard I was here for my birthday! So wonderful. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and always asked how my birthday was going as I came and went. Great experience!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    Beautiful, modern, clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, modern, clean, great location. My husband and I got away for two days and couldn't have been happier about the Westin! Great deal on the room. We were taken back by how nice the hotel was! Made our mini get away that much better! Loved the hotels modern yet cozy decor. Super clean and comfortable room. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    Staff was very nice and accommodated all my needs.
    • Solo traveller

    I thought they had a pool but they didn't.

    Staff was very nice and accommodated all my needs. Hotel was very nice and clean. My took was set up very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was very peaceful I didn't hear any unnecessary noise from the hallway or other rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    Location, nice lobby bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I remember when the Westin was built and it was the best in town. It is a great hotel but it could use a like touch up for nicks and style in the rooms. Please don't get me wrong it is still a top notch hotel.

    Location, nice lobby bar

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    From our first interaction, the Westin staff was friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a short delay upon check in but the staff was responding to our request for adjoining rooms. The 30 minute extra wait time was well worth it!

    From our first interaction, the Westin staff was friendly and accommodating! They went out of their way to make our family feel welcome. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the location was perfect for lots of sightseeing. The rooms were spotless, generously sized, and nicely decorated. The Westin Philadelphia made our family getaway memorable! Although some have complained about the high valet parking price ($51), the bellman earned every dollar. This price provides in and our parking privileges and the staff even returned to our car to retrieve our umbrella. Please note a cheaper option exists in the mall adjacent to the hotel but does not have the same in/out privileges. We cannot wait to return!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, well decorated and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, well decorated and good location.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: