Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Richmond 4 stars

6631 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230 , USA

#11 of 66 hotels in Richmond

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service. My wife left an important piece of jewelry at the hotel and the hotel was more than helpful to make sure she received the jewelry back via shipping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to our room after checking in there was a tray with half eaten food next to our door. Also, our bed didn’t appear as if any effort was put into it’s making. Lastly, our TV remote only had one battery in it hence it didn’t work. Very surprised for a Westin... :-(

    The restaurant was very nice and the food was very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom only had a shower and the hotel was informed that I was coming with two small children. Wish the bathroom included a bath tub for the little ones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to hotel confusing. Over priced for what u get. Hotel and room very common, felt like I was in a Comfort inn, not a higher quality hotel. Not worth cost.

    Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the tv channels didn’t work. I ordered room service breakfast but didn’t use the door hanger thing. But that was the only menu I could find. When it arrived it was way more expensive because the prices aren’t the same if you don’t use the door hanger the night before. And the coffee was awful. The pillows are super uncomfortable as well.

    Lovely room and great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a great experience!

    Very professional and warm staff. We passed through while driving south to visit family. We stayed for one night after being so tired from the drive. The hotel was comfortable and the room was huge. We did room service and the food was amazing & very quick

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels. Starbucks they claimed they had in the hotel was very limited on what they could make. I had no car and restaurants were several big blocks away. This is more of a business area, no entertainment or restaurants nearby.

    Bed was comfortable. Rooms were pretty quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin. I could hear EVERYTHING in the adjacent rooms and those above and below me. For the price I paid and the general expectations of a Westin, I had expected to have a microwave in my room, but no. The lighting in the room was also inadequate.

    The trademark Heavenly Bed was wonderful. Everything else about the room was pretty standard or below standard. I liked that they had an indoor pool, hot tub and work out room. But for this quality of hotel, this should be standard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stumbled upon this Westin while travelling into town late at night. SUPER nice place. Plush bedding (sheets, comforters, pillows), gorgeous shower, etc. Staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Loved that they had a bar and a restaurant. And those jumbo beach balls above the pool were so cool!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs some better signage to get to the hotel. A little confusing using GPS and where to go in he back end of the large commercial lot where hotel is located.

    Really clean with friendly staff. Also, the bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard of the room not up to snuff. Double size beds instead of queen size in the double rooms. Bathtub instead of walk-in shower. In-room frig not working. Only one bathrobe instead of 2 in a double room - weird. Scratched up table in room. Just not that awesome. Hyatt's in Richmond better appointed for less money.

    The lobby, restaurant and bar are stylish and well-staffed. Staff very welcoming and professional. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, we expected to be offered complimentary breakfast but weren't; the pool is TINY, smaller than most private home pools, and the water is not clear; there are only two (surprisingly small) elevators and one was not functioning.

    There are some really nice touches in this hotel: Starbucks on offer, fresh fruit water in the lobby, parking right out front. The bed was comfortable, the room was well appointed. The location is good: just off the highway; staff is friendly and well-trained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-kids hours at the pool would have been appreciated. If the staff had made clear we needed to order our room service for breakfast the night before by hanging the placard on the door, we might have partaken. One of the elevators was out of service during our visit which made the wait on the sixth floor take a while.

    The desserts at the restaurant were very good. Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice surprise. Rainfall shower head was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very clean, but also very average. Nothing noteworthy about the bathroom.

    Very clean, updated, comfortable. I slept like a baby in the king size bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - reception was ok but could have been more welcoming

    - great breakfast (ask for cappuccino) and friendly staff - nice rooms with comfortable beds - great help with the luggage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think for the price paid they could have thrown in a breakfast of some kind. On-site breakfast looked good but was pricey. We ate elsewhere.

    Beautiful hotel...nice accommodations. clean big bathroom, beds were nice and linens very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't thing of anything in particular I didn't like.

    The hotel is nice & modern. They have nice amenities like being able to rent workout clothes and shoes. That's great for those of us who like to train and workout on vacation! The bed was comfy. We were in town for a swim meet and it was a convenient place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited over 10 minutes to be seated at the restaurant for breakfast. Servers kept walking by and ignoring us. One waiter kept clearing a table right in front of where we were standing rather than seating us. After we were finally taken to a table, we waited over 20 minutes in the restaurant and no one gave us menus or took our order. One waitress kept walking by and ignoring us. When we finally flagged someone down after several tries she helped us, apologized and did not charge us for our breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't have a microwave.

    This was honestly the nicest and safest hotel I've ever stayed in. My boyfriend left and lost the key to the room and the front desk called me to make sure he was alright to come up and he was escorted to my room. He wasn't too happy but it made me feel safe. I love that the elevators wouldn't work until you had a room key! Another safety factor that was cool. The hotel was beautiful to look at. We had dinner in the restaurant inside and it was amazing! High end meals. The room itself was so nice and clean. The bathroom looked like a real bathroom and not the average hotel bathroom! And the beds were AMAZING! overall I loved it, I wish I could've stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room I asked for a hotel in downtown Richmond, this hotel was in the suburbs. We wanted to be closer to city.

    The hotel is beautiful and easily accessible from the expressway. The staff was awesome. We liked that the mats in the elevator greeted us for morning, afternoon and evening :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they charge for drinks at the bar. Ordered 2 mixed drinks at the bar and got charged for 3 shots - not mixed drinks. $38 for 2 drinks. Mgr on duty game some excuse and eventually adjusted it to $33 but it was still wrong. Next day talked to restaurant mgr (Leo) and he agreed and was helpful, but it was too late - we had checked out. So, just know if you go to this property and order cocktails, they charge them in some weird overpriced way. Otherwise it was a good experience.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food. The lobster salad was not fresh. Neither was my fish entree'. Waitress service. Our appetizers and entrees were served at the same time. Her explanation was "oops".

    The room, coffee, front desk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is too small. And we paid too much through booking.com. We found rate more than $20 less on another site.

    The hotel was wonderful. Clean, stuff were nice, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based on my stay nothing to improve from this visit.

    The Westin was just as described online. The bed was awesome. We r there for family reunion so did not get a chance to use facility. But it was perfect for rest after a long day. Love this place and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off at 2.30 in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got woke up at 2:50 am with the fire alarm going off and there wasn't a fire but we got no explanation

    Very nice. Great place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished for continental Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door on our cabinet kept breaking after repair. The air stopped working off and on.

    Love the ambiance and the good vibes of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from West End. No shuttle to work.

    Heavenly shower and bed. Late checkout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the coffee stirrers.

    The coffee stirrers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Crossings Restaurant was excellent from breakfast to dinner!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The room and bathroom were spacious loved the bed! Staff was lovely and very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was short staff.

    Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean bed and pillows were comfortable. Very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, frig. not cold, shower leaked all over floor......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, great as is.

    The pillows and bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dusty (night stand).

    The bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft and the toilet was extremely loud for awhile after it was flushed.

    the Room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall had hairball and lint. Overall it wasn't clean

    Size of room, bed and bath. Cleanliness of hallways

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great clean hotel, pet friendly with treats offered as soon as we arrived, would stay at this and any Westin again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dirty pool and glasses in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was poor! Eat out-

    While the Westin in Richmond is my "go to " hotel in Richmond, the food leaves a lot to be desired at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner service in hotel restaurant wasn't the best- wait staff seemed a bit unorganized.

    Hotel Lobby is beautiful. Spacious bathroom in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better and staff can be more friendly.

    Modern hotel and good bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen service was poor.Never enough shampoo or conditioner or towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful, clean, and nice hotel. The staff was amazing, thoughtful, and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing within walking distance. Hotel in corporate park.

    nice size room for two (my daughter and me)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tub. In suburbs. Not pretty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred being closer to downtown Richmond.

    The beds at the Westin are dreamy!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went above and beyond. 4th time staying there

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better

    Nice place new clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing comes to mind

    breakfast was excellent love that you had organic eggs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer

    Great bed and pillows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service not so good

    Very comfortable, friendly staff, nice quality food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff and hotel were incredibly pet friendly. This hotel was like a five star oasis on our trip from FL to CT. Also at dinner the food was great and the server wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a bathtub. Ha in the details for the room, I thought there would be a bathtub, but I could be mistaken.

    The shower was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we stayed @ 8 different hotels in Febuary and the Westin was the most accomodating for our 2 small dogs. There is a long gravel dog walking path around the property and total access to the hotel except understandingly the restaurant which my the way was delicious. Easy highway on and off.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Couple

    Service and food at restaurant. Extremely understaffed, though waitress very nice. Food preparation no where close to way ordered.

    Bellman and receptionist extremely helpful and courteous. Give a 10+

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The water was turned off on Monday 10/12 the day we were leaving we were not notified so my husband and son could not shower and the toilets would not flush. When they complained no vouchers or any incentives were given. The location wasn't great next to highway I 64 so it was convenient but there was nothing else around in the area. All of the sightseeing areas were at least a 15-20 drive from the hotel

    Staff was very helpful and polite

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so comfortable. The room was big and clean. I called ahead to tell them I would be traveling with my lab dog and they out a dog bed and dog bowls in the room waiting for her.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lied to my face about not having any queen beds available for over a year because it was a busy weekend despite the fact that is what I booked. After calling Booking.com, suddenly a room was available. No apologies were made or efforts to make up for the blatant deceptive practice.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wish there was other stuff around the hotel. Location is close to university, but in an office park so not culturally interesting

    Staff very friendly -van was very convenient for University tour and getting a ride to Carytown for lunch. We arrived late and appreciated being able to eat!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast that was included in the price had some problems. There was limited food, and supplies. On Sunday, there wasn't any bacon/sausage and almost cold eggs

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent bed and attractive room. Nice courtyard for outdoor seating.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very comfortable and sophisticated with excellent amenities.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    I have zero complaints

    The service

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have been closer to downtown Richmond

    Everything!!!! Starbucks coffee in the rooms. Comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not the greatest gym.... but adequate

    Great value. Westin never lets you down with the nice bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast !

    everything, clean, staff..,

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overall experience was excellent. Wonderful hotel. Great value. Food was excellent. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very slow service at breakfast.

    Very pleasant staff, helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Couple

    no comment

    quite an amazing experience during my stay

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Staff service.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing, we loved it all

    Everything- pool, room, bedding, staff and restaurant all exceptional

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: