1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Westport hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Westport Inn

Reviews of Westport Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2501 Nyhus Street North, Westport, WA 98595, United States of America

#9 of 19 hotels in Westport

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2022

    6.0
    Not bad for the price but very warm in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very hot in the room

    Price and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2022

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was super clean. The bed and couch pull out was absolutely horrible!! We were on the 3rd floor and the window was not properly secured for my 3 year old. She could have easily falling out and it would have been horrific!!! So that was incredibly nerve wracking all weekend!!

    It was clean!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2022

    8.0
    Great place for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy checkin/ checkout Clean room and bedding

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast, but location was great.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2022

    9.0
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hair dryer wasn’t attached to the wall and day of departure, the cleaning staff were vocal about needing the rooms to be emptied so they could clean, which is understandable, but we were a couple of hours from check out time and felt rushed.

    great location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2022

    7.0
    Clean, convenient, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit noisy, sounded like I was rolling over on an air mattress.

    We've stayed at the Westport Inn before (last year). We overnight then go charter fishing (salmon). Great location and a short walk to the dock/boat. Very convenient. This year we enjoyed playing a few games of horse shoes and beers on the lawn before an easy walk and take-out dinner from Merinos (great fish & chips).

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2022

    8.0
    My sister and I enjoyed our weekend at Westport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    people in one of the other rooms were being noisy and I got texted about being noisy when I wasn't.

    we loved being in town within walking distance of the shops and resturants. the people in the office were super nice! the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2022

    7.0
    The staff was very accommodating we arrived a day earlier than our reservation & got a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would not have chosen room 101. Poor location, to noisy no view. We had room 205 our first night it was a better location.

    Close to the Charter fishing. That is why we came.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2022

    9.0
    great communication, room was spot on what I needed for a night before some meetings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bathrooms cozy but totally operable for one at a time.

    clean, coastal motel. fridge, keurig coffee maker and microwave make it more livable. bed felt newer and to my firm support preference.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2022

    9.0
    nicely remodeled with a cozy bathroom and newer flooring. very cute decor and 2 large 50 inch TVs,
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cleanliness and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2022

    7.0
    Westport Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mixup on the room number texted to my phone. Had people peering through window and trying to enter room. Office person kept on telling me I booked two other rooms which I did not..They had to correct their mistake since they double booked the room I was given.

    Clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2022

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bathrooms are old

    needs some upgrades

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2022

    9.0
    it was handy safe, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    tv remote was missing. desk clerk almost got another one to reprogram. Fishermen got up super early and woke me

    clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2022

    9.0
    It was clean comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dust buildup under bed. Noticed when I dropped a cap.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2022

    7.0
    Overall it was good but I’d still say a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were supposed to have a microwave but didn’t do that ruined some of our plans for breakfast, you can hear the people above us but it wasn’t bad enough to make me never come back. I think it was a little overpriced but still a good stay.

    The bed was comfortable, the shower was nice but a little difficult to get the temp. You want and location was great.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM WERE TOO CLOSE TO EACH OTHER AND NOT ENOUH ROOM FOR PARKINGCLEAN AND GOOD VIEW OF THE TOWN AND HARBOR

    ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT OTHER VISITORS WERE LOUD AND DISRESPECTFUL OF OTHERS

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2022

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to walk to food and gift shops.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no seal around the door so the cold air came in all night.

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2022

    9.0
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were repairing the next room until night. it was very noisy.

    Close to the water and main street

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2021

    7.0
    It met our needs for the weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to turn corner light on and off by unplugging at the outlet.

    Room was just fine. Location was perfect. Everything was very clean!

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The occupant next door had a dog that whined and yelped for hours--all afternoon and evening. The dog was unattended, which was against the motel's policy from 5:00 to almost 11:00, making sleep impossible and the peaceful evening we had looked forward to impossible. We called the front desk around 9 and very politely asked if they could text the owners to let them know about the noise, but there was no change and it was not clear that happened. I called and let the day attendant know as well, but there was no offer of compensation or future discount. The walls were very thin and we could also hear conversations next door.

    Great location near wharf. Easy access to local businesses. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2021

    8.0
    nice stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    softer beds

    great stay

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2021

    8.0
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed many times and the beds have always been so comfortable but the bed in 301 is hard as a rock. We were only there for a night so we made due. It would benefit from a foam topper or something. Just a suggestion.

    We love the Westport Inn. Have stayed there many times. It is an older hotel that the owners are remodeling and it is CLEAN and comfortable. Check in is a breeze. This last time we upgraded our room to an ocean view suite and it was spacious. Will definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2021

    7.0
    The area was interesting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guys who I assume woke up early to go fishing woke me up by walking back and forth and rolling suitcases at about 3AM. It seemed to last for a half hour and I couldn't fall back asleep.

    The room was fine and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: