1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Westport hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Westport Inn

Reviews of Westport Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2501 Nyhus Street North, Westport, WA 98595, United States of America

#7 of 23 hotels in Westport

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2021

    8.0
    We had a great time and will be thinking of staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like when the maid was posted up outside our room just waiting for us to leave our room on the last day. We felt really pressured by this. Up until then I would have given the highest rating.

    We loved the room and the view we had. The room was clean and nice size. And location was great so close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2021

    8.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very unique and great location. The beds were so loud everytime you moved so made a little hard for sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2021

    8.0
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are pretty thin and the room with 2 queen beds was a bit cramped.

    The location is great. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2021

    7.0
    T
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighbors fighting, it was really loud.

    The beach.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing worth noting.

    We would so like to give a particular housekeeper a special thank you, for taking the time to help my husband and I, locking and unlocking our door that was a little quirky! His name was Nick and he did not hesitate one second about jumping in and giving us special attention to the issues at hand😊plus just amazing customer service! Absolutely worth acknowledging, great team! And we had a great stay.😊 Thanks again, Kris & Gene Cantrell 😊

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main window doesn’t open which means we couldn’t open it for circulation and fresh air.

    The COVID check in, going straight to the room and texting we arrived was very efficient. The location is great — one block away from the main street of the marina district.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2021

    8.0
    On the ocean port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No A/C, just a big fan

    It was convenient for seeing the port facilities and local services

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2021

    9.0
    2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room the windows didnt open there was no fresh air.

    The self check in and the staff was very helpful and eager to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were a little hard.

    Ocean view and access to lots of things to do around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we were woke up in early in the morning by the people next door. They were loud and had no consideration for the people around them that were still sleeping.

    It was nice staying in town. Was able to walk everywhere and when resting was needed it was nice and close to be able to do that.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2021

    9.0
    A nice overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an unexpected trip so we took what we got.

    Getting the last room at this location.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High pitched noise off and on all night long. Think ot might have been the plumbing. Unable to turn room heater on and no extra blankets in room.

    Checking in very easy. Placed close to everything

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2021

    7.0
    Charter fishing trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older building needs upgrades but over all very good value for what it was !

    Very close to town and the beach and walking distance to everything Westport has to offer.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of trouble with WiFi. Don't know if it was hotel's fault that it did not connect / poor connect. No sound proofing between connecting room door. Noisy neighbors - constant talking when they were in room, could hear every word. No Kleenex but I bring my own. Bit limited parking - they do warn you! You just end up parking further away from the stairs. Ocean view is a bit of a stretch - 2 to 3 blocks from ocean. Had to be standing at the window to see it. Could not see from the bed. If the is an extra charge for that type of room not worth it IMHO.

    Extreme clean, very professional by Lupe & Jasmine. Plenty of towels, clean sheets, well made bed & nice toiletries. Kind of cute cabin type decor tho some areas in room a bit dated looking but I was fine with not too fancy. Walking distance to food or coffee places, float piers & a few tourist stores of antiques / souvenir.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and viewing deck

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Town shuts down at 5

    location

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator, can get hot in the rooms and has no ac and few windows that open for ventilation.

    Nice rooms, suite was good value

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed instructions to work new Roku tvs (new to staff also) and how to lock/unlock coded door. Bathroom window lacked handle, couldn’t close.

    LOVELY remodeled rooms (we had one bedroom suite with King), couldn’t ask for better location, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2021

    9.0
    Great Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really wished there was some AC or a fan or the option to open a window! I wanted to hear the ocean and feel the breeze! And my husband is a heater all on his own so sleep was very warm and humid. You can hear people all around you - not a deal breaker but definitely was our vacation alarm clock.

    Location, location, location! Lovely view and proximity to the water, town (restaurants etc). Place came recommended by a coworker and I’m so glad we went!

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2021

    7.0
    Weekend warriors fish on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more light in parking lot can see at night to get to vehicles

    Quiet and close to water

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2021

    8.0
    Nice last minute family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn’t the best, it was a little stiff, but worked out ok.

    It was a clean and roomy room that fit myself and my family perfectly! Was a last minute spur of the moment trip and we were lucky to snag it, it wasn’t the room we originally picked, but the hotel was great in finding us another room quickly as someone snatched the room up 5 minutes before the booking was officially confirmed. I loved how big the deck was and how close to the water we were, would definitely stay again longer than one night!

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never stayed in a hotel/motel where there were no blankets on any of the beds. Understand the contactless check in but still a bit off putting.

    Close proximity to the next day’s activities. Seems to have been recently redone very up to date.

    Stayed in June 2021

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: