Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida holiday rental reviews
  4. St Pete Beach holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of The Cottages at Madeira Beach

Reviews of The Cottages at Madeira Beach

13302 1st Street East, Madeira Beach , St Pete Beach, FL 33708, USA

#22 of 44 Holiday rentals in St Pete Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 12

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    7.5
    For us the weather was beautiful. The beach close by and you could walk anywhere.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The size of the cottage for us was smaller than we thought but we booked late.

    The bed was really good. The hot water in shower and sink was excellent. The stocked kitchen was great and the fridge was awesome. The beach was across the street beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.6
    Nice and cozy place to stay at the sunset paradise coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light outside our cottages never came on at dusk(burned light bulb?) also at time we arrived there were many leaves that fell from the trees at front door area.

    Everything you need for a good stay.Great location(Beach just minutes walk...). The Cottages are very close to John's Pass

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my vacation was over and I had to leave LOL

    The owners were fantastic with communicating with us prior to our trip. The studio was exactly what we needed. Fully stocked and super super clean. The pool and barbecue area were clean and well-maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Cottages
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the bed, too small for apl 3 of us. And it was not comfy at all.

    Me n my family love this place so much we are defenetely coming back. Love the privacy we have in the pool and the cottages. To walk my dog was super easy around nighborhood, is a dog town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a wonderful family vacation and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning grounds and pool infrequent. Need more spaying for pests.

    Location excellent; very pleasant staff and owner. Very accommodating. Comfortable beds. Convenient to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    convenient for walking to johns pass and would recommend any unit except number two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place was to small, especially the bathroom. Thought I was renting a 1 bedroom but it was a studio apartment. After running the hot water in the bathtub for three minutes and it wasn't getting hot I figures the faucets were plumbed in backwards. the floors were very unlevel . No TV to watch when laying on bed.

    the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    10
    Wonderful, cozy perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, cozy perfect spot

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    7.5
    It’s a clean little house and pets friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool was still cold

    It’s a clean little house and pets friendly... love about everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I can't wait to stay here again. The location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These cottages are amazing. We had a romantic get away and the privacy helped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    FABULOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the pool was green

    Evrything but the pool was very green

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place and value on Madeira beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean. Owners have great communication and beach access is a less than 3 min walk across the street. Pool on premises bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Nicely decorated and all the extras was included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little hard

    Nicely decorated and all the extras was included.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 12

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!