Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lodge at Tiburon 3 stars

1651 Tiburon Boulevard, Tiburon, CA 94920, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Tiburon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaf blowers in the parking garage sounds like a jet plane taking off.

    The front desk really helped me get things done. I had forms to fill out and copies to send at the last minute and I could not have done it without the helpful people at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice location; great food at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice, however, the walkways to the rooms had carpet on the ground and it was dirty; removing the carpet would help to make it look better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Low-key and convenient for enjoying a trip to Angel Island, Muir Woods, or San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an older property, recently remodeled. Looks good, but has poor noise insulation between rooms and between floors.

    The room was bright and spacious. The bed and pillows were oh so comfy! Refrigerator was a plus. The location is superb. You can park your car and walk to the ferries. Half a dozen nice restaurants within easy walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It is always nice and pleasant to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The asparagus was hard to chew, maybe offer another vegetable in its place because the previous times we have stayed it occurred. The toilet seat needs to be replaced or tighten.

    The salmon was delicious, the room was great and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Best pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed in!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like!

    Comfort and cleanliness of room and plenty of comfortable outdoor seating to dine at their restaurant with our small dog -- umbrellas for shade and heaters for cooler evenings, plus the food is delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not have a customer computer to print boarding passes.

    The room was spacious and updated overlooking the pool. The shower was the best of 5 hotels we had already stayed at during the vacation. The location was perfect to walk to restaurants, the ocean walk and CVS pharmacy. Parking was free and we were issued a parking card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise in the morning Windows too thin Girl at the reception not. Really friendly We arrived late and she did her job ... but no more .. no smile no thanks nothing

    Like the location Gentleman at the reception when check out was really professional Nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location spacious room, free coffee in the mornings
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to a summit, but the breakfast was continental I was starving, I tried to go to the restaurant sat down for 10 minutes no one took my order so I left. But everything was perfect.

    Lovely location spacious room, free coffee in the mornings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for weekend getaway and Angel Island visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room feels a bit old.

    Location of the hotel is superb for Tiburon, but Tiburon has only two hotels and their all in same spot. Room is quite big and bed was very comfortable. Parking is free which is amazing for that area. They also allowed us to keep the car on the parking after check-out while we were visiting Angel Island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff were lovely and very helpful throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stung by $30 per day additional charge. It could be redeemed against bike rental etc but would rather have had my cash. Very cross about that one.

    Staff were lovely and very helpful throughout. Liked the free dvd library- nice touch. Also in warmer weather, could see that the outdoor fireplace would be great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    We went to visit my son who lives in Corte Madera so it was close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room as I already said and the overall property is pretty outdated

    The girl Kim at the desk was very helpful . The food and service in the RESTURANT were excellent l

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Decent, but not exceptional, stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This bills itself as a 'lodge,' even charging resort fees (which we had waived). But it is really an older motel set-up. Voices carry, walls are a bit thin (the woman next door discliplined her poor son for hours on end). Wi-fi was meh, sometimes there, sometimes not. The drains were poor, so showering was like bathing. There were no guides in the room, to the hotel itself, to the TV stations...It was not a bad stay, probably priced right for the area, but everything was a tad underwhelming.

    They did give us a generous goodies bag with a bottle of wine, some water, a Kind bar...the bag itself is actually great. The staff was warm and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice location in heart of Tiburon and a block from waterfront; however, the hotel should update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the workout room was poor, the elevator and ability to move luggage in and out was poor, the age of the facility was showing

    The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Surprised Booking Fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised and disappointed that I was charged $30 a night for booking through booking.com. This has never happen before. Obviously missed that in the fine print when booking. Plan to go back and review the up coming bookings very carefully.

    Awesome location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and cozy.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is not having a human answer the phone and waiting for 2 days to hear from them.

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. The food was very good and portions were generous. Our entire family ended up staying the night and the lodge accommodated everyone. We had a delicious breakfast and the restaurant staff was fantastic. We enjoyed our greeter. He must have been on the other side of 80, but he was charming and very nice. I have stayed in more expensive properties, but I felt welcomed at the Lodge. Everyone was very courteous and helpful starting with the reception desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a facility that has been remodeled. A lot of money went into the front entrance and then the access to the rooms ignored. Looks dingy and frumpy compared to the foyer you see when you arrive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Hugely overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty smell and was very old and tired, the toiletries provided were poor and the pool area dirty. Overall this hotel is awful value considering the money they charge.

    The bed was big and comfy but that's about it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice experience. Issues with the shower but still had a memorable time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower did not have hot water our first day. After being fixed by maintenance it completely stopped working the following day. I was left in the shower with soap in my eyes with no running water.

    Friendly staff. The room was modern yet had a rustic Oceanside feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice walk to downtown, overpriced small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed for private event without notification . Staff was slow. I was going to be charged with a mysterious fee when I checked out, even though I prepaid.

    Different areas to hang out and see

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Overrated.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds like someone is dribbling a basketball above my head. Sll morning long. I can't sleep! Layout is awkward. Water damage on carpeted walkways and chipped floor in elevator. Very expensive for the aesthetic of the place. 20.00 burger, 5.00 water. Extra charges for every little thing. Very plain unimaginative decor, carpets ruin the look. Artless. Noisy. 300.00 and I couldn't rest. Will find another hotel next visit. Lovely location and night views nearby.

    Beautiful location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At $324 per night (discounted) I was expecting a bestutiful room with a view. It was far from beautiful. It really felt and looked like a hospital room. Staff was ok,

    Loved the location. The hotel itself is way over-priced. The room for $700 for 2 nights I'd expect a little luxury, instead the room was average at best., very clinical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful return visit to a little bit of paradise across San Francisco Bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the bathroom/shower could have done with a bit of an update, but nothing major.

    We had fond memories of a previous trip here and weren't disappointed on our return. Comfortable, large rooms; lovely surroundings; great area - we love Tiburon; good restaurant and bar. We were travelling with friends and asked for rooms close by. We were just one room apart and on the ground floor, so we both had terraces to sit out on and meet up...worked out great for us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    It was pleasure to stay there. Thank you.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the room they gave us first, because it was too bright to sleep and noisy from next to street, but they changed us bigger better room .

    The bed was comfortable , stuff were very helpful, even our Great Dane enjoyed stay there very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall a perfect pleasant place to stay with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shabby walkways and musty smell in bedrooms - not just in my room 302

    The staff are exceptional, very obliging and welcoming both at reception and in the restaurant and Bar. The beds and bedlinen are excellent. However the open walkways are shabby and carpets need replacing and the rooms have an unfortunate rather musty smell on entry which takes a from the rest of the experience - Good coffee and tea maker, proper size fridge and ironing board hairdryer great TV and DVD player and radio Air Con etc make it very well equipped. Food in the restaurant was good also and they have a lending library for DVD films and travel guides which was great.. Lovely seating areas and fire pits and the weekend music in the outdoor heated seating area was great. Its location is only 5 mins or less from the Tiburon Ferry to San Francisco City and a sweet High Street with nice boutiques and cafes and restaurants on the quay side. Theres an excellent supermarket and deli nearby and pharmacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised by hotel and town. Would recommend, but not enough to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    First assigned room on 2nd floor was for handicapped quickly changed, without problem, to regular room on 3rd fl with nice vaulted ceiling. Mistakenly thought it would have waterfront/waterview rooms. Pricey.

    Place was clean, people nice. Refreshed 70's motel has done the best they could to modernize with good results. Outstanding breakfast. Not close enough to water for any views but close enough for walking to waterfront.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a very pleasant town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Quite nice hotel with spacious room and comfortable beds. Hotel is a two minute walk away from the ferry to San Francisco. Tiburon is a very pleasant small town with a nice Gold Rush era feel Main Street and harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location at a high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit abrupt. There could have been another armchair in the room. The Starbucks coffee packs were very wasteful on packaging. Charging 5 dollars for a small bottle of water in the room is outrageous.

    Great location near the centre and the boat dock. The pool (it was a bit small though).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Well maintained and fresh hotel in a fantastic location; excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location. Facility is in excellent condition. All staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms are fresh and spacious as well. Hotel has great facilities like hot tub and pool. Navigating the hotel is simple. Parking is very easy and free, which is a great convenience in downtown Tiburon. Very short walk to great shopping and dining and views of the Bay. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Modern and comfortable facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast and overpriced.

    Modern and comfortable facility. Great location and parking was easy. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I just thought it was overpriced for a standard room without breakfast included. Other rooms had private patio spaces while ours was just standard and was a total of $300. Quite high in my opinion without any extra accommodations. It was pleasant and comfortable though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at SF bay shore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the swimming pool while not much deck chairs or sun beds available. But this is more for the kids.

    We liked the area and convenience to transfer to San Francisco. Ferry boats 2 min walk from hotel. As well free parking and rest/bar availability. We loved the surroundings. Convinient ; - ferry boat to/from SF 2 min walk - free parking - spacious rooms - area convenient to make day trips to SF and Nappa valley ( for those who loves wine ;) ) - lovely restaurant with ( own ) garden fresh vegetables !! - nice restaurants in direct area ( Luna blue best we eat at )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Served our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms seem dated with new stuff. Not what was expected from the website.

    Beds were comfortable. Liked the shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the shower. Parking was easy. Great location. Helpful front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    It was a perfect get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had one pillow that was not that comfortable, but requested a softer pillow and was very satisfied.

    Breakfast was better than expected. Coffee in the room was very good. Service was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Free coffee and city central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's put it this way. My window to get fresh air was 18 inches high 60 inches wide. It was a walled in room. Not what I wanted based on the pictures of the property but it was clean.

    Free coffee and city central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Beds were super comfortable and the rooms spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were super comfortable and the rooms spacious. We had a porta crib in our room and we never felt cramped. Loved the free movies the kids could rent and the very nice front desk staff even made popcorn for them to enjoy along with it. The pool is very nice and relaxing too. Loved our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    It was a very pleasant stay and provided easy access to San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant stay and provided easy access to San Francisco via a ferry, and equally easy access to the wine country via car. Plus Saucalito is a few miles away with the fabulous Fish Resturant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The Best Of The Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reallyva top notch hotel I don't have one complaint.

    The cabanas in the pool area were Bert luxurious. The beds are comfortable & newly designed rooms are very updated. The place is beautiful with sitting areas all around., fireplaces... greet stonework with decks & hot tub. The restaurant is fabulous we are there for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Check in & checkout is fast & plenty of FREE parking on their lot. We stay here often & if we have family in town they stay here too. Short Walk to many restaurants, ferry & shops In beautiful Tiburon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice Place... Hard Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place but the beds were incredibly hard. Woke up with my back hurting because of it. Not sure of the value of the room was worth it though.

    I liked the ease of my check- in. Like the cleanliness of the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Above and Beyond
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went above and beyond. When I had inadvertently left an item in my room (didn't realize it until I got home) and called, the staff found my item (AND my phone charger that I didn't even realize was also missing...but really needed) and shipped them to me right away. Great service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Location and charm of this hotel, nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front office not competent for a restaurant reservation but apologies and offer us a bottle of wine and the breakfast. It was nice from the hotel !

    Location and charm of this hotel, nice terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel that fits the charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff, liked sitting by the fire at night, the rooms were cozy, and the restaurant had very good food and atmosphere. The town is charming, and I felt very safe. I'd definitely come back:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Large, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad too costly for what it gives. There is a really noise external fan running h24 on right side of the building, it might be annoying if your room is nearby.

    Large, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    A angle of quietness in front of San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I find it a little expensive for European standard but still acceptable.

    Tiburon is a posh suburb of San Francisco. There's a ferry connecting SF and Tiburon but don't miss it the taxi back is quite expensive (90 $). The lodge is nice with a nice swimming pool. Very spacious and silent room. It could be different if would be very hot as air conditioning was a little noisy but the weather was cool so we didn't use it. The restaurant is basic but good and nice ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Tiburon treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2nd floor room was a little noisy. We could hear our neighbor above us walking around starting at 5:00am. There seems to be insufficient insulation between floors.

    The room was very spacious. The location amazing! The views of San Francisco are stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    I was not told an extra charge of $60/night is added to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told an extra charge of $60/night is added to my charge card for security to be returned till after departure. Not happy I wasn't told about that when I booked the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    Just trying to forget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the room. Sofa bed looked and felt like it came from a thrift shop. The so called "view" that was raved about was non-existant. The room service chef seemed to not care about the quality of the food or how it was presented. Way over priced for what I thought was going to be a beautiful getaway.

    Staff was super friendly and apologetic for all the issues we had.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Had a nice breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a nice breakfast in the morning. Hotel is only a block away from the pier where ferries dock and there are a number of restaurants nearby. Tiburon is very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was very outdated and not as clean as I would have liked. The toilet/shower area was not the best and there was no tub. One of the lights in the room didn't work at all...even after a new light bulb was added. The rooms I saw pictures of on the website were nothing close to the room we stayed in. Maybe this was just an old, outdated section of the hotel but either way I was disappointed. I am happy we were only there two nights. I would not stay here again.

    The location was great and there were plenty of amenities in the area. This was a short ferry ride to San Francisco as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyed myself AGAIN at Tiburon Lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the bar/restaurant, young bartender was sweet and felt welcome. I've been staying here for many years on and off......

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfy stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior hallways could use some sprucing up. The walls are super thin. Can hear everything from the room next door.

    Location is great. Very comfortable room. Nice lobby area with yummy fruit-infused water & fresh fruit for snacking. Can also check out dvds to watch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    One of the nicest hotels Ive stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    $5 voss bottled water.. (cheaper super market accross the road ).... TV with chromcast ability would be nice., expencive restaurant ( not helped with exchange rate) so we ate breakfast/dinner elsewhere

    quiet location, near ferry port across the bay. good wifi and parking, free coffee, good location out of the city for doing trips north of the bridge. clean room, excellent power shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in my room wasn't working well. It only worked the last night there and we tried several times. The computers don't allow us or staff on certain sites making it difficult to retrieve tickets off line. There wasnt enough closed in parking. It would be nice to have an elevator on both sides.

    I loved the cleanliness of the place on the inside at least. I was happy to find my room cleaned each day without having to ask and the rooms always smelled fresh.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant and close to everything we wanted to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was always cleaned very late in the day when we returned there to shower and change for the evening activity. Would have preferred a morning cleaning of the room. Also the bathtub shower could use a bar to hold on to while getting in and out of the tub especially since one has to step over the tub to get into the shower. Just a suggestion.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Such a beautiful, welcoming hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff treated us as if we were their personal guests. The bed was extra soft, and the cleaning staff took great care to make sure our room was clean & welcoming when we returned from our adventures each day. The location is perfect!!! --a short walk to ferries, restaurants, a movie theater...fabulous place to spend a few days.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice location, very basic hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were hard. It felt like my head was sleeping on a bean bag. Bath area was disappointing. For the $300 + price of this hotel I would expect a nice bathtub in the room instead of an old shower with old grout.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent stuff Excellent location Rooms easy to reach Nice restaurant and kind people working in Large rooms and convenient equipment Good internet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    The best way to see San Fran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older and requires a lot of upkeep. They do a good job but things could be better. We really wished the linens on the bed were of better quality.

    The service was great. The staff was very helpful with issues that arose. We were completely charmed by the town of Tiburon -- my goodness. Everyone in town seems to know each other and the views are BEAUTIFUL! Great affordable location to get away from the SAN Fran hustle and bustle. Clean pool and hot tub. Old California Motel feel classed up.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Great location - quiet and laid back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Response to requests could have been more timely. We had to call the front desk several times to get extra coffee. Wake-up call never came through. You could use a concierge to help with local tours, events, etc.

    Good location - nice and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location for taking the ferry to Angel Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better newspaper like a San Francisco paper or USA Today. And even though no smoking property, people were smoking in the parking area next to the rooms.

    Great location for taking the ferry to Angel Island. Easy walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Single Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff weren't very helpful/friendly. The attached bar had extremely slow service, even with only a couple of patrons. You could hear everything happening outside your room such as doors closing down the hall, conversations, rolling luggage..

    Great location, beautiful scenery. Room was spacious and appeared recently updated. Restaurant/bar staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    not quite as advertised.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of dining services when we arrived tired and hungry (they were hosting an invitation only for the locals). Huge pillows. Had to leave to get services that are advertised as available.

    The facilities and location were there, the human side of the equation was completely lacking. ...except for the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice location, Nice hotel for wedding night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We might have been above the laundry room. I seem to be able to hear machines running. They should have told us that the parking was free with the room. That was not obvious so we paid through adjacent lot each day needlessly. I personally am on a budget and I could not have afforded regular pricing, so it was good we found it through Booking.com.

    We liked the spacious room and the raised ceiling. The location of the hotel is good. How can you go wrong with Tiburon? The front desk staff were extra nice to us. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel, Tiburon Tavern, was great and the bartender and managers were lovely. We were fortunate to find a deal through Booking.com so we could have the opportunity to stay there for our wedding night and the night thereafter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Lovely grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In room coffee is awful. You guys need to get with the rest of the world and have Keuring coffee makers in the rooms. PLEASE

    Good food for breakfast & dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    What a disappointment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A motel with the name of a lodge. One single elevator which many times was filled with laundry (dirty). Bathroom/toilet had a light/fan combo that was deafening. Staff, undertrained and snooty. Only plus is free parking and WiFi. Overpriced but it appears to have no competition.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The staff were very helpful, polite and always on hand to answer a query. The food was excellent and very well prepared, the restaurant staff catered for all of our needs. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    A great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the location of this hotel. A great alternative to staying in San Francisco city centre if you want to escape to a quieter location at the end of a busysight seeing day. The ferry runs a few minutes walk from hotel and takes you to fishermans wharf. Hotel has a motel style appearance but has been significantly upgraded. Like the free parking and the relaxed atmosphere.There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi which are nice and free coffee in the lobby in the morning is a nice touch. Room was good recently redecorated ,clean a small balcony and white shutters at the windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect spot in Tiburon!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have robes in our room. Our room was right by the staircase and it was noisy.

    The help were friendly and amazing. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    The outside lounge at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was quite dated but clean and quiet. For $400./night I expect a little more. And really, $4.50 for a bottle of water!? Not really worthy of a special occassion.

    The outside lounge at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Don't stay in San Francisco, stay here instead it's great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pet hate, but for $300+ per night the basic wifi package was poor - slow, dropped pages, buffering. An optional hi-speed upgrade was offered at a premium but really in this day and age and in the USA, especially as everywhere else I have stayed on this trip has provided hi speed BB at no cost (and some rooms have been almost a third cheaper). Not good and hi speed access should be the norm.

    Lovely room, very comfortable, nice balcony to enjoy evenings on. Good restaurant and facilities, close to ferry terminal - easy access to San Francisco and Angel Island (well worth a visit) and shops, cafes, and restaurants. Excellent staff and service. Tiburon is a lovely place to visit and stay, and The Lodge is a great place to base yourself at.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    First time in Tiburon won’t be the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were somewhat small

    Beautiful hotel and great location. I recommend room with a balcony overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice views of San Francisco across the bay from the restaurant we went to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a bit run down looking and expensive for the quality of room we got.

    Close to the bay & Tiburon restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    We had a good stay, but it wasn’t what we expected given the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself. Need some updates / deep cleaning

    Staff, restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Presented with a lovely gift bag when we arrived and Lisa at check in was delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless and very comfortable, good simple food and drink in restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    The lobby, location, restaurant, bar and patio are all fantastic. The rooms are not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms! They really need an update.

    Friendly accommodating service at the restaurant and front reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent home away vacay. Location, room service avail, tho we didn't use. Restaurant staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms have no balcony.

    Bar, happy hour, quiet,clean,small,professional, location, staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: