Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Timber Inn Motel 3 stars

112 Rte. 103 S., Ludlow, VT 05149, USA

#3 of 9 hotels in Ludlow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Hard to decide where to stay since we had never been there, but we absolutely made a perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint was that the room was very dark.....I know the walls and ceiling were dark pine (I think} but the light bulbs were oh so very dim...they could liven things up by putting more powerful wattage bulbs in the lights....I already made this suggestion to the manager.

    Our stay at Timber Inn Motel was a very pleasant experience....The room was immaculate, shower was powerful and refreshing, and the beds were oh so comfy. We plan on going back to visit our family and will most surely book this motel again. View was absolutely beautiful...We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    accomodations were average for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After traveling 5 hours in traffic. We called in the afternoon to let them know we would be late. Could never get anyone on the phone. My wife finally left a message saying we would be an hour late for check in 10pm. We received NO call back that message was received. Showed up at 10pm. No one in office (locked) a note barely legible says to call manager. No one answered that number. After 10 minutes of knocking and honking we saw another small note saying to call owner. Called and left message. Owner was responsive. Said he was trying to get in touch with manager to open up. after another 10 minutes get a call back. He'll be there in a few minutes. 10 minutes later shows up in a car dropped off by someone. Apologized that he went out with friends for a bday drink. waiting 30 minutes to get into a room with a toddler in the car is absolutely unacceptable!!!

    accomodations were average for the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Definitely going to stay at Timber Inn again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only tiny problem, the heat was good but a bit noisy when it kicks on. But otherwise that can be overlooked.

    Very nice and interesting place, timber-style rooms with high ceilings. Super location, walkable to a restaurant, excellent hot tub! Nice owner and nice dog! Good coffee in the office in the a.m.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.5
    We love these little motels...this one did not disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Management was great! Room was newly renovated :) For those who complain, yes, you are going to pay $200/night during ski season, but it's worth it to be literally 4 minutes from the mountain. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    This place may say it’s pet friendly but the owner sure is not.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pet friendly rooms are their smoking rooms and I am not a smoker so it smelled terrible to me. The pet friendly rooms are on the second floor which is not ideal when you have dogs. The owner was not very nice about where the dogs should go to the bathroom. There is a pet fee for every night you stay which wasn’t too much money if you stay for a night or two but staying for more nights than that would start getting a bit pricey. Before I even finished checking in he was already complaining that if my dogs barked while I was away from the room that he would be calling me.

    I liked the look of the rooms. They are very rustic and log cabin feel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean comfortable room, comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soap, shampoo or clock radio. Sound between rooms a little noticeable. Slight smell of urine in bath area. TV small and no HD.

    Clean comfortable room, comfy bed. Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Easy motel to stay in with pet..in great area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred sink in bathroom instead of outside of bathroom.But,that is the construction

    The location was wonderful. We drove to many areas nearby as well as Ludlow. Restaurants in Ludlow were great..and cheese shop.. Went to Woodstock and Quechee and Rutland..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could hear mos others rooms at night.

    Room was clean and close to venue where we needed to go. Bathrooms and bedrooms were comfortable and the price was right!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Clean, very basic motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not cleaned after 1st night. Complained and was told as there were only 2 guest rooms in use, cleaning staff had left after knocking on the door at 10am. I had gone for coffee and my wife was in the shower, with air conditioner and bathroom fan there was no chance of hearing a knock. Day 2 was fine. 1 bed was not very comfortable. No shampoo provided, no ice machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Decent for the proce
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and the furnishings are dated. There are plenty of lamps but the bulbs are super dim. The room seemed clean but didn't feel clean because of the older upholstery and the lack of light.

    The location is great, minutes from Okemo and town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.0
    The rooms are clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love a coffee machine in the room. 😊

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is only a 5 minute drive to Okemo! The owner and his staff are very nice accommodating .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Ski vacation on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I did not like was a draftiness in Room 7 from the door. That needs to be fixed.

    Close to Ludlow and Okemo. Free coffee in the morning. Glenn the owner very nice & knowledgeable. Rustic style and price wise very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Great spot for winter skiing, summer or fall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    The charm of the Timber construction. The view of Okemo was beautiful. In addition, my husband came down with the flu and we had to leave for home. The owner said he would credit the last day if we returned.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.0
    Gets the job done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to book two rooms for one night even though only one room was needed.

    The rooms were clean and the staff was very accommodating of our late arrival and early departure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place for the money, if a little odd.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to communicate with the motel staff. Office is staffed infrequently, and phone was not answered nor was my message replied to.

    Mattress was comfy but a little old and bowed in the middle. Just a tiny bit, though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more lighting near the road where we walked our dog. Other than that, all was fine.

    The owner was very nice. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great recommendations on restaurants!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great owner. Very comfortable stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good coffee. Pet friendly. Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very nice. There is no breakfast.

    This motel is on the south end of Ludlow and still very close to town and Okemo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to okema

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for weekend of skiing at Okemo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle to Okemo. Room was clean and comfortable. Great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here, and other places in Ludlow several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here, and other places in Ludlow several times. It’s the best place in town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in close proximity to Okemo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well-kept accommodations. Sauna and hot tub on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Wasn't a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system as well as some other mechanical devices made noise all night long. Had trouble getting to sleep.

    Closeness to mountain for skiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    The beds were very comfortable, shower had excellent...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable, shower had excellent pressure, and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again everything was excellent

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    No shampoo and conditioner
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo and conditioner

    Nice layout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Fair value room. Pet friendly. Beautiful location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very uncomfortable. No blow dryer in room. Lot of street noise.

    Nice room, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no phone in room....no way to communicate with office from room....no alarm clock in room....no shower supplies

    clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress too soft and the beds are squeaky

    location, view, abundance of towels, extra pillows and blankets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the ski slope, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Not bad for a weekend ski trip w kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad for a weekend ski trip w kids

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    It was great!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights were not that bright.

    The room was cute. It was nice to have a hot tub to use after a long day out in the cold.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Pet friendly and updated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pet friendly and updated and clean. Very friendly staff. Good steakhouse right across the street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, great cable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was an issue

    Clean, friendly, great cable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Glen is really nice and the location can't be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glen is really nice and the location can't be beat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    The location was walking distance to restaurants in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside or the area was that restaurants close early.

    The location was walking distance to restaurants in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    6.3
    location, close to mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no flat screen TV coffee offered in morning without real milk no breakfast included at the price no vending machine on premises sound travels from room to room/loud

    location, close to mountain

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.2
    Beds were very comfortable, room was newly renovated so very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower curtain smelled a bit like mildew & there was a sock left in the corner of the room

    Beds were very comfortable, room was newly renovated so very clean, & it's only a mile from Okemo base lodge - very convenient! And there's a hot tub!

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    Staff was extremely helpful after we said we needed a first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was extremely helpful after we said we needed a first floor room due to wife's handicap. Switched rooms for us and added upgradede WI-FI. Great job.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.8
    The area was pretty and interesting with plenty of eateries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The motel I was not very impressed with There were no facilities in the room( Fridge microwave coffee machine) and only free coffee at the office in the morning

    The area was pretty and interesting with plenty of eateries for dinner but not many for breakfast Although a ski resort in winter there were not many people around which made it easy to park and get about

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    The style and cleanliness of the Inn were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were incredibly stuffy. Only one window could be opened as the mechanism to open the front window has been removed from each room. Stayed for three nights and saw room service once.

    The style and cleanliness of the Inn were great.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    The place is clean and convenient to downtown Ludlow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we stayed in was not the renovated rooms so it was outdated. The wifi barely worked. I needed to go outside and find a spot for it to work.

    The place is clean and convenient to downtown Ludlow. owners are friendly and will answer you right away.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    It was away from the town, so it was quiet, but not too far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Motel had two floors, the bottom had no air conditioning, which we knew. The floors upstairs creaked badly, as well as the beds, doors, etc. No ice in room, however, a quick call to the office, and it was brought to you. A typical owner on site motel.

    It was away from the town, so it was quiet, but not too far where you had to drive far to get to anything. There were two restaurants within walking distance. View of Okemo Mountain were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Everyone was friendly and things were clean as our home and...
    • Couple

    Wasn't there long enough to really find something I didn't like. But... the cost of food was to expensive.

    Everyone was friendly and things were clean as our home and little town. No real crowds

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.8
    Friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It rained and turned the parking lot into ice! Mother natures fault!

    Friendly owner. I lost my room key, got let back in the room and locked out again! Totally my fault but the owner couldn't have been nicer and gave me another key no charge. Beautiful cozy room with a view of Okemo mountain.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    very clean, nice quality linens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed and pillows could be softer. coffee maker not in room

    very clean, nice quality linens

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    Gentleman at check was super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little too firm

    Gentleman at check was super nice

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    4.6
    Very old and out of date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very old and out of date. Don't turn on hot tube and sauna. No attendant available for awhile.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Great location in sight of Okemo Mt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in sight of Okemo Mt. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. All good.

    Location was great. Conveniently located across the street from Sam's Steakhouse. Clean. Quiet!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    problem with receipt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    problem with receipt

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Staff provided excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff provided excellent customer service. Very nice and polite

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.1
    Clogged sink, shower had no pressure when using hot water,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clogged sink, shower had no pressure when using hot water, no blow dryer for wife, no ice, tv was decades old with blown speaker

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location- friendly staff - clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little too soft. Would've enjoyed some fruit or rolls for breakfast.

    Great location- friendly staff - clean rooms. Pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    I liked the comfort as well as friendly Ness of staff &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the comfort as well as friendly Ness of staff & owners

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Great location and owners make it feel like you are staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and owners make it feel like you are staying at their home.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Near town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Near town. Clean. Safe. Nice owner.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location. Close to Okemo Mtn. Owner recommended DJ's for dinner, and excellent choice!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    We enjoyed the hospitality and the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We enjoyed the hospitality and the experience.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.5
    The location was close to Okemo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sounded like the TV in the next room was on most of the night, and early in the morning.

    The location was close to Okemo. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    Comforters were dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comforters were dirty

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.2
    timber beam and knotty pine construction finishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    electrical and plumbing amenities

    timber beam and knotty pine construction finishes

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    Glen was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Glen was great. Our room was clean and recently renovated. Beds and bedding were comfortable. Close enough to the mountain.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.2
    Room was nice clean & had a fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficulty change tv or finding tv channels

    Room was nice clean & had a fridge. Beds were cozy.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: