Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Toll Road Inn 2 stars

2220 Depot Street, Manchester, VT 05255, USA

#5 of 21 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Place, comfort and amenities appears to be in alignment with the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owners are hyper sensitive with exhaust fumes from vehicles. I was spoken to for baking my car up to the shrubs rather than pulling straight in. Oddest experience I've ever encountered for places I've stayed.

    Rooms were on the dark side. Sitting chairs were okay but not great for extended reading or relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    We were not looking for luxury so our stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very outdated and a bit dark looking. The continental breakfast was horrible. A couple choices of bread and a couple of cereal choices. The coffee was awful which is surprising because you are in the middle of “Green Mountain” area. There was no fruit or anything “healthy”. The breakfast was set up in the fireplace room which was very dusty. Just very not appealing.

    The rooms were large and very clean. There was a beautiful stream running outside our window. The room also had a small fridge and a small coffee maker. The towels were clean and plenty for both of us. There would have easily been plenty of room for a cot. I believe the owner checked us in and she was very nice and took time to inform us about the sites in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Would come back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real orange juice with continental breakfast.

    Immaculate. Stunning gardens with brook. Super-convenient location. Continental breakfast decent. Terrific value for the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    A nice place to stay at an affordable rate.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard.

    The hotel and grounds are in really good shape. It has beautiful grounds behind the hotel where you can walk and relax. The room was very clean and well appointed. We have stayed here before and appreciate the cleanliness and location. The continental breakfast offers bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, coffee and juice. The breakfast room is very well kept and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Surprisingly beautiful spot, friendly hostess, great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful place! Our room was very large and modern, and the view was stunning. Unfortunately, the fireplace/breakfast area wasn't in use while we were there, but that seemed like it would be super cozy. Hostess was very welcoming and kind. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    The owner was extremely friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a musty smell throughout the property/room which made it uncomfortable. The rooms were outdated but clean.

    The owner was extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and the little toiletries were a nice touch. The location and view was absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Inn located central to shopping and skiing!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked most everything!

    It was record low temps so the warm room was appreciated. Dry air due to cold temps...next time I'll bring a little humidifier!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Large comfortable room with older style decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a few miles out of town on busy road.

    Large comfortable room with older style decor. Very welcoming host. Good restaurants nearby. Beautiful nature reserve at rear.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly owner. Good find for a very busy New England weekend..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small refrigerator. It is a drive to get into Manchester (short) but excellent steak house restaurant and diner very Close

    old Building but furnished and decorated to give a bit of old New England inn feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hallways, sort of dirty carpet.

    The hotel is very well located, just a mile-ish away from Manchester center. Clean and neat although there was a weird smell in the hallways leading to the bedrooms, like dirty carpets or something like that. Breakfast is average with bagels and bread, cereal, oatmeal, and muffins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly hostess, and large rooms with a lovely outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even by "continental" breakfast standards, the breakfast was very basic, with no attempt made to cater for clients with allergies. An option of a selection of fresh fruit and yoghurt (often a standard feature) would be an improvement.

    Very friendly hostess, and large rooms with a lovely outlook.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Charming - we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were a bit uncomfortable, but we still slept well.

    The owner and his wife were very kind and made us feel welcomed. The property is quaint, serene and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    great location, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway decor is dated, but the rooms are immaculate and bathrooms and beds updated,

    A few minutes outside of the main area of town afforded a quiet place to go after shopping at the outlets and eating out. The property had a great fireplace room and a path behind the buildings that you could take an early stroll along a stream. Very picturesque. Also a great selection of restaurants all within a mile, It is one of the "Mom and Pop" establishments that are more affordable and smaller than the chain hotels and it has alot of charm and character. The beds were so comfortable! Breakfast was included but we slept in before going on a fall foliage tour and hike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heard voices from an adjoining room in the middle of the night. Otherwise it was quiet.

    The room was large with a beautiful view of mountains, creek, trees. The mattress seemed new and the pressed linens a bonus.Place was clean as a whistle and well kept up, even though it is an older building. Owner was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Maria and Richard are incredible host and truly are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maria and Richard are incredible host and truly are committed to taking care of the visitors. Simple attention to the details what made our stay comfortable and pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    It's a motel, no pretensions at anything more upmarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    It's a motel, no pretensions at anything more upmarket. It's location was great for Hildene, the Equinox centres, the sky drive, and the shopping malls. Huge rooms, thoughtful touches, two double beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent..would definitely book there again when in the area!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A more modern bathroom would put this place over the top!

    The facility could use some updating, but overall I found it charming, extremely clean, efficiently run, and very comfortable. I think it's a "Mom and Pop" operation and they obviously take great pride in their establishment. The continental breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and familiar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a coffee machine but no kettle or microwave.

    The room was spacious; the furniture looked vintage, but its condition was perfect. The views from the room, opening to the garden, are beautiful. The owners live nearby and they take care themselves of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and we plan on staying there again next year :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were creaky and furnishings were very dated!

    The view from our room was stunning! The owners were very friendly! The continental breakfast was adequate for our needs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    It was a bargain and fit our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by the owner, given map of the area, etc. and she personally took us to our rooms. It is a small hotel that is almost like staying at a bed and breakfast. Decor is dated but fine. Rooms look out to a stream and mountains. It was a bargain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was large, very clean and bed and linens excellent. We were in a two bed room but the beds were "double/full" size inside of the usual queen. It was not a problem with us but you might want to ask when booking. We had a beautiful garden view on first floor with large picture windows that opened for fresh air. It was located just north of the town of Manchester and therefore quiet but a really long hike to walk to town. There's Bob's Diner across the street and many restaurants just south and walkable but not really safe because highway is traveled at high rate of speed. My only small problem was the breakfast was continental with all carbs- no protein. It would be nice to have fruit and yogurt and maybe even hardboiled eggs -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Best value for the area- easy drive to downtown and the Equinox resort.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was good, but all bread and cereal. Could have used some yogurt and fruit.

    Very clean- Snow white sheets and towels, shiny bathroom tiles, big windows with a pretty view, and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable family owned motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is an older building but still has it's charm. The breakfast is the usual bagels and coffee of a budget motel.

    The motel manager was very nice and keeps the motel very clean. The bed was comfortable and our rear facing room was quiet and a nice view of the brook that runs behind the motel. The wifi worked just fine and Marie quickly addressed an issue. The motel is close to restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly welcome, lovely property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included but simple and bare-bones. Coffee from a thermal carafe, mini-muffins and bagels, toast. No fruit or yogurt etc.

    Large room with lovely view of garden and stream. Pleasant and welcoming owners. Good dining options nearby at a variety of price points and the town of Manchester a short drive away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    It was okay but would not recommend this place to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean, it's dated and needs painting and new carpets

    The size of the room, bed and the large windows and could open a side window for fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, welcoming and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was so pleasant and helpful. You got a real sense that she was happy to have you as a guest. The place is very clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the room spacious. This is our third trip to the Toll Road Inn and we expect to return again soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    15 minutes to Stratton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it is great.

    I love this place. Very nice people, beautifully maintained, nice pool and super hottub. Nice continental breakfast in the adjoining "fireplace" room. Each room is large, indoor hallway entrance, nice large windows in back that overlook the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel to stay one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c was very noisy and the wifi sometimes very limited.

    We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of walking and visiting and really liked the location of the hotel which is located by a pretty little river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Clean and efficient but lacking warmth .. expensive for what you received ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub area was dated ....and the rooms needed a fresher look ....felt very 70s

    Itvwas conveniently located and the grounds were pretty...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Our room was absolutely enormous, and we appreciated all of...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have loved to have larger towels.

    Our room was absolutely enormous, and we appreciated all of the storage space. The view from our room was also very pleasant. Very nice people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saggy uncomfortable King mattress. Sliding door to bathroom; difficult to open and did not fully close. No electric outlet in bathroom. Weird wooden chair by desk. Room was on second floor with difficult stair climb Make sure about room location if you are elderly. Difficulty navigating TV channels. Experience would have been excellent with better mattress in first floor room.

    Large room. Lovely view back yard with beautiful landscaping sloped down to babbling brook. Great location. Continental breakfast. Great room rate: $253 for two nights. Pleasant, helpful owners. Two armchairs and a rocker in the room. Mini fridge, coffeemaker, and extra sink outside of the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect vacation stay in Vermont
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners. Met our every need. Beautiful property with bird feeders that attracted many different kinds of birds. Very nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location and the owners are a wonderful help in finding the best eateries and locations for photography. Our room was huge and very comfortable. Sitting in the garden near the creek enjoying the flowers and the birds was a treat! Will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Stay right off Route 7 when you go to Manchester, VT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dish TV system was a little balky at times.

    The owners live there. They are from Poland and the wife is a delightful personality. Very accommodating. The pool was cleaned daily. We did not use the hot tub since it was in the 80s during the day. A great restaurant Ravens Steakhouse was practically next door. Garlic Joes -an Italian place- was also nearby and was very good. The continental breakfast was adequate to get you started in the morning. Bobs Diner was right across the street if you want something more substantial. The grounds were beautiful with a rocky stream running behind the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.5
    The owners were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inn could use some updating in its decor!

    The owners were very friendly. I would stay there again as I felt very safe and comfortable. The entire facility was very clean! The flowers in the gardens were beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used a larger table in the room. The decore is a little dated but that is outweighed by the cleanliness. G

    This property is very clean. Beds were comfortable. The grounds were lovely. They have a garden in the back that is beautiful, and we sat outside and enjoyed it. The staff was very accommodating. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    They said there was breakfast included and there was but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said there was breakfast included and there was but I had a few muffins that were not exactly fresh and it was all bread. I wish they had at least some yogurt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    A cozy spot with rooms with a view of lush green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing as there was little choice in cereal, offered only orange juice as fruit, and muffins were clearly prepackaged. Coffee was okay but not particularly tasty.

    The room was lovely and there was a green backyard with a river running at its edge. The owner was personable and friendly and the room was quiet and delightful. It is not a large property but it was well kept and cozy. Wi-fi was included and was easy to use. I would recommend it to those who appreciate a quiet spot. They have a pool but I was not able to use it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Very Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is very kid friendly. Rooms were large and very clean. Would love to stay there again. Bob's Diner is located across the street and serves excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.5
    Bait and switched
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not believe them when it says breakfast is included because my reservation didn't include it. If I had known that, I would have booked a higher rated hotel that was actually a bit cheaper.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    The grounds were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were "tired." But it was very clean and well priced so easy to overlook. One change would be to use non disposable (or larger) cups for coffee or water. I had to go downstairs to the lounge to heat water for tea, disappointing with a tiny styrofoam cup.

    The grounds were lovely. The room was large and very clean. The bedding perfect. Staff that we interacted with was friendly. Great view from the room, would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Even though the place may seem a little dated , the place is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast is just toast, muffin, cereal, so if you prefer eggs or yogurt there is a great diner right across the street.

    Even though the place may seem a little dated , the place is very clean and the rooms appear updated with new tile and accessories in the bathroom, new carpet in the rest of the area and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clerk seemed annoyed with us and was not very friendly. Although was available late at night when we lost our room key.

    Great location! Close to shopping. Bob's diner was amazing and just across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Treasure hidden in plain sight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Maria and Richard are so accommodating and friendly! Always checking that everything was to our satisfaction. They are so genuinely friendly and welcoming we feel right at home. This is our second time staying with them and we already have our third trip back booked. The rooms are huge and comfortable. Spotless does not even describe. There was not one spec of dust in the room. The view is so pretty! Perfect retreat away from hustle bustle but close to it all! Skiing and shopping and Resturant's. This place is a treasure hidden in plain sight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food for breakfast, just basic continental. But Bob's diner across the street is really good.

    Great staff, very helpful. And central location, close to restos and Stratton mountain (20min drive).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful setting for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, which was included, felt just a bit basic. Nothing wrong with it at all, just a bit basic.

    An excellent location. The manager was very helpful in providing information about local places of interest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would suggest that you stay on the second floor, as the whole building is wood, I stay on the first floor and there is young couple with baby above me, I ended up hearing their foot steps and furniture moving sound whole night. The owners however are very helpful and lovely.

    Overall it is a great value for money: the room is very clean, bed comfortable, with a lovely yard of beautiful view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.5
    A lovely stay in rural Vermont
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The lodge was in an excellent position. It was lovely to sit on the lawn and take in the views. It was also very well positioned for the retail outlets in Manchester.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Great independent inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, not even for suitcases. Squeeky boards to head of stairs. Breakfast room was lovely but the limited offering was poor.

    The room was extremely spacious with a great wet bar. The fall view from the rear window was exceptional including a babbling brook.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Decent place to enjoy Manchster and Green Mountain area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premise and furniture looked a little old, but not a problem for us.

    Cozy place to stay, with large space and warm hosts. We really like the fireplace where we enjoyed breakfast, and well maintained garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and excellent hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! It was exactly as pictured and as we expected it to be!

    The owners were both just delightful and so friendly and helpful! Loved that they gave us a map to local spots with various places personally circled and recommended to us- and the back yard was glorious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Great stay in Manchester, VT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and wanted to make sure our stay was great. The continental breakfast was delicious and even had fresh apples from their orchard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, room a bit old fashioned. Complementary continental breakfast was plentiful but I was appalled to see polystyrene cups and plates with plastic cutlery, same cups in the room, not what you expect at over £100 a night!

    Greeted by the owner, she was very friendly and showed us all the best places to go. Close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Good motel with average breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uninspiring breakfast lacking fruit and having limited range of cereals.

    Good view of lovely garden from our spacious room. We had an extra basin in the room which was useful. Friendly staff with help for visiting local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was in charge of booking accommodations for a group of friends on a multi-city vacation, and knew I had made a great choice when we arrived at Toll Road Inn. Maria welcomed us and gave great restaurant and local attraction recommendations. The rooms are immaculate & huge and the landscaping is beautiful and peaceful. I can just imagine how cozy it would be to sit around the fireplace on a snowy evening. The light continental breakfast was the perfect way to start our day. I wish I had known it was such a beautiful setting as I would have scheduled our vacation so we could spend a few, relaxing days here. We will definitely return if we're in the northeast again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    A nice find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels a bit thin and small, decor a bit out of date, and the breakfast was adequate but ultra simple and the coffee was weak and only 2% milk offered, no Half and Half or whole milk.

    Nice and quiet, friendly staff, plesant view of the grounds from our room, and the room smelled fresh and was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    served it's purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed & pillows were uncomfortable & hard. Need more trash cans in room. Walls too thin, people staying next to us banged on adjoining door screaming & using foul language because they could hear our tv that was on at a very reasonable level.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Country charm, yet close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 100 percent satisfied.

    Facility was exceptionally clean and quiet. Room very spacious, even with 2 queen size beds. Very comfortable bedding. Proprietors very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    We were warmly welcomed and shown to our large, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed and shown to our large, comfortable room. The grounds and pool are very well- maintained and pleasant. The owners are friendly and happy to share their knowledge of the area. Breakfast is basic but enough to get the day started. This is a good base for exploring the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Spacious room with a nice view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome was not friendly, almost rude. Breakfast was ok, but unfortunately "all plastic" (which is not unusual for a motel, but nonetheless not nice).

    Spacious room with a nice view; breakfast served in a separate room with fireplace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Hospitality the Way it Used To Be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is what it is. If you want stuffy, not for you.

    Super clean & friendly. Great value and owners are so gracious. If you are down to earth and don't need frills, this is a place for you. Traveled with Grandpa and son and both were happy - free muffins and a nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Very nice place to rest and enjoy hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a road so a bit noisy from the swimming pool but that's not so much disturbing

    Friendly staff, Swimming pool, hot tape, nice garfen, nice view from the room, quiet place, large room, close from hiking trail

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Pretty good for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some fruit flies coming out of the sink drain, probably because the room hadn't been used for awhile. Run the sinks/tubs in the rooms once in awhile if it's the slow season.

    Good location, easy drive to Bromley and Manchester Center. Good diner right across the road. Great view of the brook outside of our room. Nice high vaulted ceilings in second floor rooms make the space feel bigger.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.5
    No return for us,dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean sheets for our 2nd night.I asked why when we paid the full price for night two and the manager said they don't provide that. The pool looked green.2 old chaise lounges only by poolside the.rest were Adirondack chairs.Lumpy,squeaky full size beds!

    Room was pretty clean Continental breakfast was good Nice river view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfort in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those who don't want to carry luggage upstairs (no elevator) be sure to request a ground floor room.

    Lovely setting, very inviting outdoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Large, clean room with panoramic view of the woods and creek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of good protein sources in continental breakfast. (Suggest adding yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and/or cold cuts to make the breakfast perfect.)

    Large, clean room with panoramic view of the woods and creek. The pool looked delightful-(wished I had brought my bathing suit), larger than the typical motel pool and nicely fenced in. Good restaurants just down the road and motel within minutes of downtown with shops, restaurants. Excellent location for exploration of the area. Muffins were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice enough & very clean, but bottom line, expensive for a motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are much too firm for me as well as the pillows. Breakfast included - very, very basic with lots of carb options. I could not eat breakfast there and the coffee is not great. Go to The Works in town for their dark roast - amazing!! Although I went through Booking.com and did my search based on 2 adults and 2 children, I was charged an additional $44 at check in over the booking.com quoted price for 1 of the children. We had a 5 yr old and a 10 yr old with us & my booking was clear that this was for 4 people!! With that revised pricing, I found this place to be much more expensive than a MOTEL should be and would have booked another option with a full kitchen for less $$. We have traveled extensively (are a middle aged couple traveling with our grandkids) and honestly this is a nice, simple, clean place but for what amounts to $220/night with no amenities in Manchester VT NOT during the height of leaf peeper or ski season, just does not jive.

    Very clean & large rooms, great backyard and pool. Liked the sink outside the bath as well as a sink in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    I have stayed in the area many times over the last 25 years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in the area many times over the last 25 years visiting family. The Toll Road Inn was a great value for the money. Rooms spacious, clean, and comfortable. Great pool area, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was large. We could watch the birds at the feeder from our room. The grounds were beautiful with lovely flowers. The pool was cool and delicious after a 40 mile bike ride

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The people were nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    The people were nice and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, clean, comfortable, beautiful, well kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, clean, comfortable, beautiful, well kept property and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good rest stop after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fittings are rather dated.

    There's a lovely stream running just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    clean comfortable lodging at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a fuller breakfast menu at an earlier hour.

    clean comfortable lodging at a fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had an excellent view of the backyard, stream and woods behind the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: