Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Topnotch Resort & Spa 4 stars

4000 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672, USA

#6 of 29 hotels in Stowe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    I asked for no charges to be made to my Visa card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for no charges to be made to my Visa card. My parents from the Uk were paying. As it was easier for me to give details of my card for the security with having the driving lisence, I gave my card detail. Again I asked to have no card charges. When home a week later charges on my card. I called to tell them and they reimbursed my money but the exchange rate still made me nearly $30 shore and they said sorry that’s that. I’m really not happy about this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The view/ the layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minimal selection of food and drinks Nothing at the resort To do for teens No evening festivity for adults or teens at the resort No music at the bar or pool

    The view/ the layout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a newly renovated, modern and contemporary resort with fantastic facilities. The staff were very helpful. A wonderful choice of resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The resort itself was wonderful and the food at their roost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first night we were there the power went out for several hours, it wasn't the resorts fault but it was a little jarring.

    The resort itself was wonderful and the food at their roost restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    most enjoyable would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is petty but the smashed fingerlings were not appreciated with the fillet mignon

    the staff was friendly helpful and outgoing the shuttle to the ski mountain was excellent the hot tib with waterfall was great after skiing the two restaurants food was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed location but will stay elsewhere next time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I have been here many times but this time the spa service was disappointing, multiple reach out to staff for basic room items, room cleaning and more, had to repeat ourselves numerous times to get serviced given we had a pet that we kept leaving in a carry case per hotel cleaning request process, additionally left two messages for spa and only called back after calling the consierge and asking them to reach the spa since no one ever responded to the phone. We were stocked as this was our 5 time here. Disappointed. We will go back for the food and ambiance but will stay at another resort next time.

    Resort location is beautiful, restaurant and food delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    We've been here numerous times and the pool is the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food at both restaurants was not as good as previous stays. It's quite pricey so our expectations were quite high. Also not too many healthy options for the kids, but have come to expect this when we travel to the US.

    We've been here numerous times and the pool is the main reason we keep coming back. The kids spent hours in the indoor and outdoor pool during our stay. The views both from the indoor and outdoor pool are stunning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Don't Miss Top Notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Notch was elegant but minimalistic and had a certain charm that is not often found in resorts or hotels. The property contains everything necessary for the perfect get-away. I haven't felt thiscrelaxed or cared for in years!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wanted to remove 1 day from my stay as the weather conditions didn't favor our trip plans. There was no credit given, no exception.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    It’s nice to have a facility that promotes full relaxation now if only the staff could get on board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner at the Flannel... and asked that my tuna be cooked medium rare but I had to return it. It was dry and flakey and over cooked. The manager tried to ease the experience with a free dessert (really kind gesture) but only after he made a remark that didn’t assure me. I said, “perhaps we don’t have the same definition on what medium rare is for tuna” and he said, “no, the kitchen knows what medium rare is.” Then the rest of the night I was actually quite sick. I get it that they want to stand behind their employees but when a customer asks it’s usually because they know their bodies and tastes ... I was disappointed at the attempt with service that in the end felt condescending and uncomfortable. Not to mention the aftermath of my stomach not agreeing either. Lastly, it was evident that all the cooking and waitstaff staff was white. Perhaps diversify the staff a bit... the number of stares in the restaurant was uncomfortable.

    Loved the outdoor hot tub!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Great SPA. Good location. rooms/food are less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms have limited view. Rooms in need to decor update (air-condition unit is in the way and noisy). Bathroom is not spacious. Price pf breakfast is high whilst level of quality of food and service is not consistent. Final bill included tax that should have been included in the agreed price.

    Good location. Excellent SPA facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.0
    ENJOYED BY MY WIFE AND I, WHO CAN BE CRITICAL FREQUENTLY.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE EXIT WAS RATHER RUSHED WITH MANY GUESTS CALLING FOR LUGGAGE CARTS AT THE SAME TIME.

    FOOD WAS APPEALING QUICKLY SERVED AND VERY GOOD, STAFF ALL COURTEOUS WELL GROOMED AND HELPFUL. WEATHER WAS GREAT MAKING THE TRIP A QUINTESSENTIAL VERMONT FOLIAGE EXPERIENCE.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    When I return to Vermont, I would stay here again in a heart beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room sadly had a malfunctioning toilet, but the staff was able to move us to another room without any issues.

    This place was simply impeccable, no doubt about it. Everyone in the hotel were attentive, sweet, and very friendly. I loved how the bathrooms have large containers of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash inside the showers instead of the typical mini bottles. Our beds were soft and clean and the whole room was pretty immaculate. When we woke up for breakfast, we walked on down to Flannel (restaurant on premisses) and had a delicious breakfast with a very sweet waitress who was constantly checking on us and made sure we had everything we needed. The property also has a beautiful view of Vermonts mountains and at night they have these large fire pits that give the property a very cozy feeling. They also have two outdoor pools, one that is family friendly, and one that is for those 21 and over. Since it was raining, we were fortunate to have a heated indoor pool with a large jacuzzi, which was very relaxing. If I were to return to Stowe, which is looking VERY likely, I would return to this resort in a heart beat, no questions asked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.0
    We didn't get the room I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the room I paid for. They supplied us with a cot for my 6'2 16 year old son. Not what I paid for and not a fair trade for a king suit w a pull out. Space was tight. Otherwise it's a very nice place with a very nice staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location on the Mountain Road is lovely. The resort facilities and in particular the outside heated pools (with one for adults only) were exceptional. The terraces, tennis courts and grounds along with ease of parking make this property seriously top notch. The food was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    resort kind of facility but need a bit work to clean the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw some bugs on the bed and was bite all over the day I checked out. Not sure what it is but would suggest hotel to do a thorough check...

    The location is not bad, the service is good and the swimming pool / spa are fantastic. The room is decent size. The resort is set up a way as a good one for a family holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Love Topnotch resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that the price to rent the tennis courts is really quite expensive.

    The location is fabulous just by a very long and beautiful path that goes to Main Street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    An upscale unique experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool area a bit warm.

    The hotel's modern design is warm and inviting, just amazing! Everything was awesome. The staff, the rooms, Roost, Flannel food, spa, cleanliness...overall a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Consistantly and uniformly friendly, accommodating staff...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprising that the sound proofing not very good- depending on our visit, there were either lots of noise from other guests or the TV set in the next room. Not bothersome enough to not come back (and we will keep coming back,) but wish that they had spent more money on soundproofing.

    Consistantly and uniformly friendly, accommodating staff (from multiple stays, from valet parking to door greeters, front desk, restaurant staff etc.) Public spaces very nice- modern, warm, bright Room also nice- modern, warm, comfortable. (Bathrooms could be a bit more upscale, but they are fine.) Restaurants (Flannel, Roost,) have a nice ambiance and food quality is reliably good. Pools and hot tubs are nice- clean and large enough to mostly accommodate a full hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    No need to leave the hotel once checked in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having to go outside once checking in -- save for the outdoor pool and hot tub -- is one of our favorite perks of staying at Topnotch. The spa, pool, fitness facilities and both restaurants are excellent. The rooms are dark and quiet, and the beds are very comfortable, which make for very restful sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay in Stowe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next to ours must have scheduled a wake up call very early in the morning; the phone rang 4 times then 2 minutes would go by and it happened again, then again and again! That is the only complaint we have regarding our stay.

    Beautiful view of the mountain, both restaurants were very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay around Stowe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Flannel restaurant was very nice for the dinner but for the breakfast it was just ok! The breakfast was expensive for what it was.

    The room was perfect, as expected, spacious, clean and the bed was comfy! The pools were very nice too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    We have been coming for 10 years ... it just keeps getting better ! Loved the Spa treatments too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOVED the Chef at Flannel. The food was amazing... we ate there both nights we were there. No reason to go anywhere else! Bartender and hostess also amazing !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Top Notch Resort new year 2016/2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the new year (30.31.) there was just a certain menu available in the main restaurant. Was no problem for us because we just went some places else. Bar was always crowded so we did not go there as well. Lot's of nicer, better places to eat / drink down the road. Usually we spend plenty of money for food and drinks in the hotel....

    Caitlin was very nice upon Check-In! She handled the whole process professional and was very friendly. Room was nice and everything worked. Parking close to the building. Skis we rented were perfect... very good shop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    3.8
    Not worth the money. Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude check in staff. Housekeeping didn't clean the rooms until after 4pm. - and we had to call to remind them. Watched a French fry sit on the floor in the hallway for days.....

    Food was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Swim Suites Bleached and they ignore it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We swam in the pools and our swimmers my suits bleached right the way. We informed the staff and they said would take care of the inconvenient. After a week back home we get NO emails. We wrote the general manager and spa director. General manager didn't reply. Spa director wrote back saying they would check...never heard from them. We had pics of our swimming suites at location before and after swimming and difference is notable and drastic. So sorry this resort has such bad management! No apologies!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing, refreshing and romantic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dining could have been better lit. Adding more candles to tables, softer lighting around patio and outdoor heaters could extend the dining experience.

    Delicious breakfast, green eggs & ham highly recommend. Poolside sevice was relaxing, outdoor dinner romantic and afterwards fire pit a cozy finish to an active day. Staff offered great recommendations for spa, hiking, biking & sites to visit. A great getaway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Location is perfect, lodging very nicely updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it's a dog friendly hotel. Serious doubts about the carpets cleanliness. Funny smells in our room when the AC was not on.

    Location is perfect, lodging very nicely updated. Separated pools for adults without kids. Staff very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed and bed linen were clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and bed linen were clean and comfy. We got a goodnight's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant food below expectations

    location(Stowe) and great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Place.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Place. Friendly staff and a peaceful and quiet place. Enjoy the horseback riding in the nature and the other activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, spacious rooms and relaxing spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The venue and surroundings are spectacular I would stay again and staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Flannel restaurant should be kept cleaner. Floor not cleaned between evening and breakfast food debris still on floor. Cutlery not very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Easy to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was planning massage but appeared over-priced for time allotted

    Quality bed, professional & caring staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kids Menu at breakfast:(

    Great food and staff. Pool deck was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    Paper thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms, wild kids running around, messy restaurant

    Heated outdoor pool, gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Great and restful, just what we wanted and needed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, good food next to great Italian restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Just okay...honestly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was right beside the staff utility closet. Terrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Warm and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on bedding sheets. A bit noisy (neighbours).

    Comfortable bed. Flannel restaurant was amazing...top quality food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful, confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peaceful side of the resort being there out of ski season. The bed is VERY confy and the staff so kind! Second time there and will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear a fair amount of other guests. Could not walk anywhere

    Pet friendly, the pools and scenery

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    best spa experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    best spa experience ever!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was average and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average and expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    So fun and so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very clean, beautiful setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing, beautiful scenic property with a variety of activities. Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better food.

    Luxury resort, excellent service and value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with a short walk to pick up the Stowe recreational path. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful pools and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late night food options which was unfortunate

    Beautiful pools and spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Wasn't very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't very good value for money. Lots of hidden extra charges- ryanair on steriods. Property a bit tired relative to the photos. Bed too small.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Incredible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is amazing! Loved spending time in the pools!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Hot Tub
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot Tub

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    The staff was incredibly warm, friendly, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredibly warm, friendly, and helpful. Both restaurants served excellent food. The spa services were wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Spa. Outdoor pool and hot tub very nice. Good food and great drinks at roost

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clientele was a little uptight and we couldn't get spa treatments

    Friendly staff and convenient location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    quiet getaway retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the spa was seriously over priced and the steam room and sauna pool side poor!

    great breakfast nice room love the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful Stay at Top Notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    The food,but mostly the front desk staff.They always had a smile and wanted to make our stay better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could be better. Staff however was pleasant

    Very comfortable bed and room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude and disrespectful!

    The location is great. Nice places to hike and go on bike rides.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Great Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa seemed overpriced for the quality of services

    service was wonderful and food was delicious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable although the pillows were not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See above

    The bed was very comfortable although the pillows were not. You had to fold the pillow twice to get an actual pillow. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Room accommodations for my dog were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sadly the dog in next room was left alone and cried and barked for hours ..fortunately my tv enabled me to muffle this sad situation..both nights I stayed I mentioned this to concierge and was told there is a holding place but this would have made this poor dog worse..walking hall and CALLING owners ..make them come back . People know their dogs but do not care about others, I don't understand one night but TWO or more

    Room accommodations for my dog were wonderful

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    My stay was quite a wonderful surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My stay was quite a wonderful surprise.It has been years since I have stayed at the Topnotch and was so pleased to see that the hotel had a fresh look but still retained it's integrity. Of course the spa and other related facilities are over the top. Great dining and bar ambiance as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location just north of Stowe on the way to the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a very warm welcome upon arrival, it was kinda late though-8:45pm. Really really noisy at night and in the morning...kids running up and down the hall, people slamming doors, staff blowing leaves. Staff at Flannel restaurant was very nice and pleasant, but not very attentive and slow.

    Great location just north of Stowe on the way to the ski resorts and the Notch. Hotel is in great shape and the rooms were still taken care of and spacious (we had a double room).

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Topnotch is a lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow restaurant service from kitchen Waitstaff excellent however when a salad takes over 1/2 hour regardless of how many people had been served the waitstaff should check on tables to make sure they are ok

    Topnotch is a lovely resort. Lots right down, relax, enjou

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    The hotel and grounds were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and grounds were beautiful. Nice touches, esp in patio, pool, restaurants. Everything was truly wonderful, but the outdoor hot tub and heated pool were really amazing.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    Nice rooms, great spa / pool, convenient to mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tried to eat with my kids as we got there late, but they close bar/restaurant to kids too early. Also, I called to try to get a piece of fruit for my 10 year-old in the evening and they said sorry, room service is closed. That's crazy. Any hotel should be able to find a piece of fruit, particularly as the restaurant was still open...

    Nice rooms, great spa / pool, convenient to mountain

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.6
    Clean updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't realize I booked a certain room that didn't allow dogs. Also--with young skiiers wld have much preferred to be on the mountain--much easier. Waited 45 mins+ for the transport van, so we ended up driving each day which was just a hassle.

    Clean updated...good indoor pool and spa.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    9.6
    There was a lot to like about the resort such as ambiance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place is a little pricey both food and drinks but worth it overall.

    There was a lot to like about the resort such as ambiance, two lounge/eating areas, two hot tubs and swimming pools (heated outside), staff was tremendously helpful and pleasant, view of mountains, and beautiful townhouses.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    convenient valet parking, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one bar of soap in the bathroom. After the first night stay, coffee water and creamers were not replenish by cleaning staff. Had to walk through a hallway to get coffee at the spa. More convenient if coffee was available in lobby area. Overall not bad.... Still high marks.

    convenient valet parking, friendly staff. The New general manager introduced himself to guests at dinner. New upgrades to the facility creating a charming atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Carole is a very good concierge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carole is a very good concierge!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Spa is absolutely gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel room door lock is kinda noisy. In the morning woke me up other people leaving their room.

    Spa is absolutely gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    Relaxing atmosphere and kind staff with great ammenteties :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought breakfast included would be a nice addition for the amount of money spent.

    Relaxing atmosphere and kind staff with great ammenteties :)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant was excellent. Rooms well appointed and spa was terrific.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    This type of hotel needs a better quality restaurant &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This type of hotel needs a better quality restaurant & more light

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    We loved the food and service at Flannel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the food and service at Flannel!

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: