Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Town & Country Inn & Resort 3 stars

20 State Route 2, Gorham, NH 03581, USA

#4 of 7 hotels in Gorham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    As we were preparing to check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were preparing to check-out. I discovered that I was missing one Hearing Aid,. The hotel immediately sent a maid to help locate the Hearing Aid; however, it was not found before I left the hotel. The hotel took my home info and said that they would forward it to me if found. When I returned home, and unpacked, I then found my missing item. I really appreciated the hotel's efforts to help me.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    The view of the mountains were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold on ceilings in bathroom sewing needle and thread in the blanket, ripped bed spread, left over juice bottle under the end table. The place was filthy and noisy

    The view of the mountains were beautiful. The hot tub and pool were maintained. It was pet friendly .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Great one night stop as a half way point to Maine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows were awful. Would be great if a variety of types were offered. A bit outdated but our room looked like some updates had been done in the past 5 years or so.

    Convienent location. Heated pool and hot tob. Clean. The bed itself was comfy. Staff was pleasant, helpful, and always greeted you with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    A place within Mt washington
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs all around. And the carpets were dirty like anything.

    The location was amazing. The facilities were good and the staff was really cool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    When I go back up there, it's the only place I would stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would of liked to have more towels. but the staff gave us more. Maybe some chairs outside might be nice. Trying to think of something else but really can't. The room was nice and clean. Maybe more regular coffee in the room?

    Beds were great, I loved the extra pillows. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Much better then I thought it would be. I would of loved to spend more time there. Restaurant was good., They had a steam room in the pool area which I didn't expect. The air conditional was not working when we first went in and they had it fixed in 10 minutes. Even the manager rechecked on us to make sure we were happy. Large size bathroom Loved this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Not to bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was misleading when it came to the price of meals at the property. It suggested the the meals were 8 dollars for breakfast and 18 for dinner. But the reality is they bill at menu pricing. Also meals were very very salty and over cooked. The restaurant is not this properties strong point.

    Room was clean amd up to date. Beds were a bit to firm but overall comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have been a little cleaner, dust here and there, chair at desk had a stain on it, big dead bug on window, was not a resort as advertised just a hotel with a pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Worn out facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some serious updating, carpets are all stained and the beds are horrible.

    Not much of anything with the exception of the restraunt being on the property and that was just above fair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    The White Mountains are definitely worth a trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was okay but not great.

    Beautifully located in the White Mountains, close to Mount Washington the Motel makes a great base camp for hikes. Sadly the weather did not keep up with our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay for a one-nighter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is small but clean and acceptable

    Restaurant had very good food. Very good small refrigerator and freezer worked well freezing cold packs. There are 2 keyed doors in the room. One from Parking lot side and 1 into an indoor hallway that leads to pool and game room. Cleaning staff enters from this door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice people, beautiful setting. Bedding was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and needs new tile and fixtures.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Room was clean but room and bathroom could use some upgrading. I would replace carpet and redo bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location, great restaurant, so so room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room: several improvements would be in order. The beds had a cheep mattress, on the hard side. We used one of the pet friendly rooms in the back side of the Inn, so others could be better, but nonetheless, all rooms could use comfy beds. The carpet had lots of stains. The toilet was quite close to the wall and loose, so your left shoulder wil be against the wall and you hear a loud clank every time you sit on it. It worked well though.

    Loved the location. It's the best location you could ask for. The resort has a pool and a Jacuzzi (also a sauna if you enjoy the heat that much). The restaurant has the most amazing views right from your table, staff is fast to take order and food is great and comes out fast. Some nights they have life music. Short drive into Gorham, NH. Restaurant prices are very reasonable. Golf course right across the road. Room has plenty of hot water, toiled flushed well. Vending machines, ice available, and free water in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Ideal stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly dated and bathroom small though just perfect for one to two nights

    Directly off route, rooms clean, staff friendly and Provided adjoining rooms. Kids loved pool and arcade games. Entertainment on at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Overall, our stay was amazing! We will all be back in the fall for some more riding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little better. The mini pancakes were dry, the bacon was shredded like.

    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here with friends. Everyone was extremely lovely and accommodating. We came up for the Gerry Pomerleau Memorial SxS Mount Washington Road Ride 2018 and were happy to have a destination place to go riding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Content
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel was great. I had never been in this part of New Hampshire but I would absolutely recommend it. From the staff to the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Came there to destress n see family n friends..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That l wasnt given what l reserved

    Liked the size of rooms..but upset l requested ajointing rooms..best the could do was side by side room123 n room124..should have been compensated something to make up for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, a decent lounge with entertainment and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t take advantage of the breakfast due to my departure.

    Very friendly staff, a decent lounge with entertainment and very pleased with the linen quality on a comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place with the homey touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could only stay there two nights.

    Stayed in one of the newly rehabbed rooms....very nice..The owners and staff are extremely knowledgeable ,helpful and friendly. The prime rib dinner is delicious !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    A north country classic, needs some updating, has great staff and feel to the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chlorine in pool was very strong.

    Great old standby when traveling north for hockey. Getting a bit rundown, but still a classic. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints other than the unsupervised young men in the hot tub splashing water all over the place and making a lot of noise. We used the dry sauna which was quite nice, as well as the pool.

    Room seemed recently renovated, very modern, clean. Our room was on the back side of the building so it was very quiet even though Rte 2 is a busy road for trucks. The staff was very friendly, food was decent for the price. For a really excellent dinner try Saalt Pub just down the road in Gorham.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in January and it was freezing outside but all the facilities including pool were very well warmed up. Breakfast was delicious and the room was clean and comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    great getaway for a family in the winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Temp of pool room was cool

    wonderful pool for families- great temperature for a winter getaway with littles! The pool room was a bit cold but to be expected- it was below zero out. The on site restaurant is to be avoided- food is not great and is terrible expensive (at least for breakfast)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Happy with everything ! Not my first stay or my last !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family owned place ! Have stayed before . Old but clean , simple rooms . Restaurant has good food with variety for all. Breakfast buffet will please all appetites !!! Entertainment , bar and also checker tables , dominoes for kids . Just a nice comfortable atmosphere .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Lovely setting and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The staff very friendly and welcoming. Great views from our room with parking right outside. Facilities were great as was the food. Had an indoor pool which I used. Easy access to beautiful area. Bed very comfy and plenty of room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    We ate supper and breakfast at the Inn and both were very...
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory

    We ate supper and breakfast at the Inn and both were very good, portions were large,service was very good, waitresses were very friendly. I asked to be near the pool and we were, in fact we were the only ones using the pool and hot tub. They were both clean and at good temperatures. I would certainly go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    We were pleased with our stay
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to indoor pool. The door to the pool room was very loud when closing. This was annoying trying to watch television

    Lots of room. Not small or overcrowded. Didn't eat at the restaurant. Did have drinks in the lounge.everything was fine.check on was very quick

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    With easy access to ATV trails. We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was not good. Surf And Turf was not hot and not made fresh. Looked and tasted like store prepped.

    breakfast was good and convenient. The band was excellent. No need to drive anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Location was very good for the touring we did. Motel needs updating, elevators and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included. For hotels/motels in the same price range, breakfast is usually included. Also other comparable places to stay are newer and more comfortable. Another thing, we were on the second floor with no elevator. Bringing luggage up the stairs was difficult, especially for a senior couple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Good reasonably priced motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location although the rooms facing the highway can be a bit noisy. Restaurant is good but not quite as good as experienced on previous visits. Nice 30 minute drive through mountain passes to North Conway which is a favorite town for shopping. Good selection of stores and you can't beat shopping in New Hampshire.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The girl who clean are room came so late I told her not to bother it was 3:30 The noise from next store was so loud I could not fall asleep till 2:30. I really fell they were having a party there. I really should have report them.

    Yes the bed was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Meals were excellent and reasonably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were excellent and reasonably. Wait staff very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. I have been going to Town and Country over the last 32 years and have never been disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Convenient but would not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very run down, worn and outdated. Mattresses were old and uncomfortable. Had to clean before dared to use anything

    Staff and restaurant was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving...

    Very big and clean room and bathroom. Very good facilities. Excellent dinner at surprisingly good prices and great service. Perfect location if you intend to climb Mt Washington the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrangements made with booking.com did not stand. Told what we booked did not exist and what was available was more $ than originally agreed upon. NOT HAPPY NO PATRON SHOULD BE PUT IN THAT POSITION. HAVING DRIVEN ALL DAY, ONLY WANTED TO REST. Breakfast was a bust. One server for the WHOLE restaurant. Sat for 15 minutes and no coffee, no sign of server snd no menu. Dinner and service was excellent

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Dated but beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need updating. Haven't seen shoe shine cloths in a motel in decades, we had three. Very dated accommodations. Resturant was good and good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall, the resorts in a great location and I'll probably stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress on one of the beds was very loud, every time you moved, it made noise. During our last visit, it was the same, one of the mattresses made noise.. Maybe it's time for new ones.

    The location of this resort is the reason we stay there. My family has been going to the T and C for over 50 years.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    nice view of mountain and golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed too hard and squeaked with every movement internet was horrible (they were full that night, so too many users)

    nice view of mountain and golf course

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old and as hard as a rock. I have never felt pillows so uncomfortable at a hotel.

    The location of the hotel was very close to Mt. Washington.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic option near Mt. Washington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old carpet in the rooms carry a smell but it's not bad and if they renovate the price will go up, I'm sure. We are very picky about mold/mildew with allergies and this was tolerable.

    We loved this hotel! It's dated but very comfortable and clean. A friendly, local staff who were very easy to work with. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Both were excellent. The bar had a fantastic musician that we watched for an hour or so. The hot tub was perfect too! I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff at the restaurant made me feel so comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was not cleaned properly... and theire was food left on the floor (carpet dark but I walked on some food or...) Swiming pool in repari: you should write it on your site since I was expecting it to be a relax time post a good hike...

    The staff at the restaurant made me feel so comfortable and added by their nice personnalities a plus to my experience with them. Large rooms with plenty of place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff from the front desk on down to the maids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff from the front desk on down to the maids. Excellent food. They upgraded us to a suite when they heard we were celebrating 45 years of marriage. WOW!! Pool, facility A-OK. They are renovating at present but this did not interfere with our comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable, and very loud with every little movement. The toilet would move when you sat on it.. The bathroom fan sounded like a helicopter taking off.. And we were able to hear all our surrounding neighbors. Was not impressed especially with the price I paid.

    Close to work an shopping

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Great long weekend getaway
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would definitely go with the Queen or King Bed. We got two beds in our room and they seemed very small,maybe full? One bed had been hastily made by the looks of it. With that being said we love the place and will be back in the future

    The staff is very nice, the prices for food at the restaurant are good,as is the food quality. Rooms are adequate and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very pleasant & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed better Cleaning. headboards were dusty. Bathroom tub stained wasn't inviting need to update guest register. Checked on breakfast item on there in room menu and it wasn't even available hostess said they no longer had the item.

    Staff was very pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    great value.scenic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust and cobweb noted on light fixtures and clock radio.

    Onsite restaurant was great.staff in the restaurant were excellent especially christina.beautiful indoor pool area that has been updated.would definetely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean and we'll maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge and kitchen could be open later. However we were turned away with a great referral less than a mile away.

    Clean and we'll maintained. Pool area is simple but nice. Food and drinks were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Kids and I love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary breakfast items, maybe some fruit or donuts would be nice. Only option is to eat at the restaurant which looks very nice though. Wish there was a Domino's nearby to order in pizza!!

    Love this place, great value for family fun with kiddos in the heart of the white mountains. This trip I found out that they change the hot tub water every day for the pool area opens. That's pretty cool!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    GREAT getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kids running and knocking on doors, playing hockey in hallways, finally couldn't deal with it and front desk took care of it, not T&C problem just the parents.

    the room was very good and comfortable, staff was excellent, great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    There was a wonderful breakfast buffet available which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from the room above me. It sounded like young children were running back and forth and back and forth. Then it sounded like the adults were walking with ski boots on. Noise finally quieted down about 11:00pm.

    There was a wonderful breakfast buffet available which included eggs, bacon, pancakes, and a whole lot of other things. The buffet allowed me to get into and out of the dining room quite quickly. The cost for the buffet, along with orange juice, coffee, tax,and a 20% tip was $15.00.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Quick stay before bike race in Gorham
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ice & dirt outside of room, but it's winter, whatcha gonna do.

    Great location central to a bike race I was doing w/ friends. Great views of the mountains. Hot tub! Friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfast was quick, good and was not very expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly fine for what it is. Comfortable clean on the way to greater adventures, not a destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow and spotty at best. Don't expect to be doing any heavy streaming while you're here. Do expect tour groups in the dining room - some perfectly nice, some too rowdy for my tastes. Since the renovations in the main building aren't complete, maybe they should consider adding some soundproofing to the bar so you don't have to listen to the atrocious cover band while trying to eat dinner. If you have space in your luggage, "don't forget to bring a towel". While the towels and washcloths provided aren't the worst I've experienced, they really aren't sufficient for my 6'+ frame. Larger and softer would be preferable, but like I said, I've had worse.

    2nd time staying here. I don't remember the flat screen displays and in-room fridges and microwaves from the first visit. Front desk staff made mention of a recently completed renovation to our rooms - I supposed that's where the new amenities come from. Staff is always courteous. Heat is surprisingly efficient. I've always visited in peak winter, entering the room chilled to the bone. Room quickly heats up, much more so than many hotels I've used in the past.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Been going to the T&C for over 25 years--the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Been going to the T&C for over 25 years--the accommodations, owners , staff, facilities and location can not be surpassed. The prices can`t be beat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    I would enjoy staying again, Room was close to pool and beds were comfortable. Again thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan in the bathroom needs cleaning. The pool was okay, just had some things I noticed floating. Not much just some. Enjoyed the relaxing in hot tub. Thanks

    staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice, simple, clean place to stay. Light sleepers bring your earplugs.
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trucks and trains running too near the motel...difficult to stay asleep. Bathroom needs updating. Can't imagine how noisy it must be during peak season.

    very clean room. bed was comfortable, other guests respectful. person at front desk very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    This was our 50th wedding anniversary and we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Easy booking, clean facility, and friendly staff.

    This was our 50th wedding anniversary and we wanted to return to where we spend our honeymoon. We enjoy the delicious dinner and relaxing in the lounge after dinner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Great meals and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in the lounge was poor. Would like to see better entertainment. DJ, band, something more than a guy sitting on stage not saying a word and just playing songs from his laptop.

    Great meals and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Great Family Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like many facilities it could use some updating/refreshing. But, it is a lovely resort and perfectly comfortable.

    Staff are very friendly and professional. Everything you need is there and the resort is comfortable and well maintained. Great spot for family vacation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.8
    Expensive for what we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place looked 'tired' and not current. The room had windows that opened but we didn't due to spiders living on the screens. This was one of the more expensive rooms on our two week trip, and it was disappointing.

    Workout area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    food was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was poor no elevator hall was very musty

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    A keeper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facility with good restaurant.my only suggestion is to get a room on backside of building because road is noisy with truck traffic all night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent primerib
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was terrible. No fruit, extra charge for coffee and juice. Ripoff!

    Excellent primerib

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    We were charged for $3 for an extra plate when we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged for $3 for an extra plate when we wanted to share my food with my partber

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Dining room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was very poor in the room.

    Dining room was nice. Staff were friendly and food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed skirt had some stains on it and asked to have it removed, and they did.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    the flower gardens were beautiful and full of butterflies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been included but wasn't

    the flower gardens were beautiful and full of butterflies

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Nice place, great food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very close to our destination, excellent food and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean. Kids had fun using the pool and game room. The Dining Room had great food options and was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    We would highly recommend Town & Country to anyone looking for a get away. Fantastic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    The value was incredible. Facilities were in great condition. Had two dinners there. Delicious and very affordable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable room, hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Comfortable room, hospitable staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Town and Country far exceeded our expectations. Nice facility. Great staff. Wonderful restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a delightful dinner at the hotel restaurant, with a beautiful view of the garden out front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Beds comfortable, ac cold, water hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needed replaced, bathroom rusty, mold in ceiling in bathroom. Bed spread torn.

    Beds comfortable, ac cold, water hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Great stay. Have stayed there in the past. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    large clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my first stay at the T&C. room was super clean, and very big. id definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and big room, confortable facilities with a lot to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Side Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The look and decoration is outdated with a lot of carpets.

    A lot of room, clean and confortable installation.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: