Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Town House Inn and Suites 3 stars

50 Route 46 East, Elmwood Park, NJ 07407, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Elmwood Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Has a good location and was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation. Free breakfast was disappointing as it was only coffe, juice, banana, and cold cereal.

    Has a good location and was clean. Manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Was good for a one night stay, bed was comfy and the jacuzzi myself and my husband enjoyed.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty cold, we had to turn the heat on and took a while for it to get warm about 2 hours or so. Everything else was as expected for a motel stay.

    Jacuzzi in the room and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.6
    The facility needs to be renovated. I will never choose this hotel until its renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is old and dirty with peculiar smell in the room. The plumbing system is bad. I was afraid to have some infection.

    The location was good for my business. The manager was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Hotel dumpy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dumpy. Woke up in the morning and hallway filled with smoke from guests smoking pit.. Cigarettes butts in our dresser drawer. Towels were chinch and no hairdryer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare at midnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk had no clue about my reservation for starters. The first room I was given was a nightmare; stained curtains hanging from the rod, a foul stale smell in the room, cigarette burns all over the carpet and toilet seat. The furniture wasn't even yard sale material. The front desk clerk wanted to show me another room it had fresh speckled walls from holes. It smelled and it was filthy. That's when I told them I wanted my money back now!! I was told she wasn't authorized to give me A Refund ...after some persistence and a few comments from another "guest" my card was credited for the amount of my reservation. I wouldn't put animals in this place. The photos on the site are obviously out dated and this place should be removed from the site.

    I really thought it was going to be convenient for me stay here. There was plenty of parking. The lobby wasn't cluttered.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    didnt like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    price and breakfast they ran out of stuff at 9am

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes very strong

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Old rooms and a terrible breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were like older than dirt

    It’s price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Cool heart shaped hot tub.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Heart shaped hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was really good
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well is a small issue but the pillows are so big and I was not comfortable for my neck and head.

    Everything was really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    How do you wonderful time looking forward to coming back there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like home away from home

    Overall a great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Hot tub was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more towels

    Hot tub was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    I didn see any breakfast there.
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn see any breakfast there..okay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.5
    The rude service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    2.5
    Not much to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was rude, the room was dirty, and there was nothing for breakfast except some packaged fruit and muffins. Police were constantly called to the premises.

    Not much to like.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    3.8
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was probably the worst part. Right off a very busy high way and was confusing to find the entrance after getting there. The only other major problem was the price for the quality. I've stayed at $60 motels with better rooms than this for $109~

    N/A

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    2.5
    Well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cigarette burns in bed sheets. Requested smoke-free but got a smoker's room. No room service to change bed sheets and towels even though we requested it. Furniture broken and in disrepair. Clogged bathroom sink. Website says two queen beds but they are full size.

    Well...they had free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got late to the hotel on 5/24 and there were two men at the reception. One of them looked at us as if he didn't want us to stay there. While we were checking in a few couples, who seemed to be frequent weekend guests, came in and the rude receptionist wouldn't let them stay and they very all very unfriendly to each other. Weird business going on in this hotel. Very expensive for what it is (I stayed during Memorial Day weekend). Rooms were dirty and need renovation. The furniture was even broken! Very disappointing breakfast. I would never recommend or stay here again.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.6
    I did like the comfort of the chairs and table so it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very messy hair from previous customers were present and the sheets were covered with yellow markings which looked very gross.

    I did like the comfort of the chairs and table so it was tolerable to eat on.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    Price and location, friendly guy behind the plexy glass at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Plexy glass at the front desk, kinda weird and scary... No elevators, VERY outdated rooms except for the bathroom in my room at least. Carpet falling apart and looked gross. The breakfast is merely juice coffee and boxes of cereal. It was unclear if the sheets were clean or not...

    Price and location, friendly guy behind the plexy glass at the front desk... Bathroom in the room seemed fairly updated. Free wifi is always good

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    It was clean and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    It was clean and roomy...

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    2.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not clean even towels dirty, bath tube also not clean. Dirty, dirty dirty. No hair dry machine. Don't go.

    location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    2.5
    very rude marlbed mouth indian manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very rude marlbed mouth indian manager

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Our room was nice and warm and it was beautiful we also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent.

    Our room was nice and warm and it was beautiful we also loved the free coffee.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    5.0
    The room was cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need more channels on the TV station.

    The room was cozy.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    yes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    yes

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    The staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were excellent! Made me feel welcome Definitely going again

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    2.5
    The bed had hair under the blanket from previous guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed had hair under the blanket from previous guests.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.6
    The heart shaped jacuzzi.
    • Couple

    the bathroom shower began to flood and the bathroom was not clean. Not enough mirrors.

    The heart shaped jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.2
    It was ok.
    • Couple

    The front clerk was very unhappy since I presume had to work in this location or the type of work she was doing.

    It was ok.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    2.5
    Mattresses and box springs in hallway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses and box springs in hallway. Sheets stained. Comforter had burn marks. No elevator. Price was way too high for what you got.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location, dirty motel,etc

    Nothing

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: