Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Town House Motel 2 stars

1650 Lombard Street, Marina District, San Francisco, CA 94123, USA

#130 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1411 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a Marriott, but it is a GREAT place to stay for a SF excursion.

    Location, cleanliness, super helpful staff, close to many popular sites and restaraunts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, very noisy road outside, breakfast included just ok, large ash tray outside our room number 120 so smoke coming in our room from that, which was not great!

    Location is good, bed comfy, very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast coffee was not that good.

    The bathroom and shower was updated and very clean. The towels and sheets were very clean and smelled good. The price was very good for the room and very close to where I was going. Plus the continentail breakfast was good with fruit, juice and muffins. I also liked the Kurig machine and coffees in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small don't drop the soap because no room to bend and pick it up, room basic, included breakfast was fruit and a very very sweet pastry plus a coffee or tea also room extremely hot. Paper thin walls you can hear the conversation next door .

    Not a lot just parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the lady at reception very welcoming. Beds were comfortable and overall the motel was good value for money in expensive San Francisco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great stuff at motel, very friendly behavior and even if we shorted our stay just for two night, instead of three, we received money back for one night. Free parking availability is highly appreciated. Breakfast was good, cookie, piece of fruit and coffee. I must recommend Town house motel to all travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to see lots of sites in San Fran. Abit further away from Union Sqaure area, but lots of eateries and close to the bridge with easy access to hop on hop off bus. Good value for money, great size room, lovely and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. So heard EVERYTHING. Cigerette Smoke wafted in from outside.

    Clean room, fresh towels every day (although not required), toiletries topped up everyday. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really small so we went to café to have it.

    We wanted to have free parking, we squeezed our car, it was limit place for every car but to save money for parking in SF really good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place is very centrally located to all the fun stuff in San Francisco! We enjoyed walking most places...and took the local bus as well. The bus stop is less than a block away. The staff were so helpful for us regarding tips, how to get to places, eating out,etc. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a little rude, not enough parking space at night and had to leave car outside, aren’t they supposed to have parking for every room? Heating didn’t work properly

    Excellent location and price, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like decaf coffee k-cups to be available. Otherwise, very nice motel. We would stay here again.

    Loved that Fisherman's Wharf was in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The town house motel had everything we needed in the perfect location to see all the sights we wanted to see. I would recommend it to anyone staying in San Francisco for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very poor - only small sweet cakes. There didn't have aircondition only gas heater which was very noisy.

    There was free parking. The Hotel is relatively close to the center and to the harbour. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some reason a gasburner couldn´t be turned off and the room was too hot to sleep in. Opening the window you get streetnoise and exhaust from the 101 hightway, just outside. The price and the sparse breakfast.

    Comfortable beds, frindly staff, clean. Close to parks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big minus for registration process. They advised customer to do reservation in "self check" points, however, when we were processing the registration there, it appears that our room was not ready yet and we cannot check in (we were checing in at 7/8pm and room was supposed to be ready at 2/3pm). So we need to wait 40-50min (!!!) in a queue to be registered! Big queue and only 2 receptionist available. After that everything was great!:)

    Very nice room, good localization.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are thin and the whole place shakes when a truck goes down Lombard Street. It's hard not to have a bathtub when you have small kids. When the place decides to remodel maybe some of the closet space could be incorporated into the bathrooms.

    The price for the money and free parking, a hot commodity in San Francisco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only disappointment was the selection of TV channels - no news channels.

    Most important was the cleanliness of the room. It was sizeable (King room) and had all the usual facilities. The shower was powerful. Hotel is well located on Lombard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real breakfast. Coffee is good. No Toast, no bread, nothing. Just some bananas and apples. The room smells like the house of an old lady. The host is not very nice and polite.

    Location was amazing. Discover the City by feet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel seemed a bit old. We heard noises from the rooms above and beside us.

    The location was great. Very near to every touristic attraction and useful even if you don't have a car. Breakfast is good, but be prepared to take it to your room (should't be a surprise since its announced in the description).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin. Can hear people talking in the next room. Bathroom and shower is very small. Breakfast is included but is only fruit and a basic pastry horn. Needs more variety.

    Great value for location in San Fran. Clean and tidy room. Heaps of tv channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is pretty simple and you have to bring the food to your room. We noticed that the bed sheets have not been changed for a clean one for our stay since there were a couple of small points of blood on it and some hair by the pillow. We accepted that but we know this is really not good. The WiFi could be better, it goes on and off a lot. The reception after it's closed is just for new arrivals, don't ring to ask for something.

    If you're looking for a good motel next to everything this is the place for you. Since San Francisco is a very expensive city, this motel has a really good cost benefit rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was too creaky. Breakfast was minimal so don't expect too much.

    The location was great for catching the Tour Bus which stopped right outside, you are also close to many different restaurants (15 minutes walk). It is also possible to walk to Fisherman's Wharf (about 20 minutes)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't fault it..

    The customer service was fantastic! I emailed the property before I arrived to enquire about local tours, and Denise at reception had a great range of options for me, and I picked the ones I was recommended and had an amazing time in San Fran. The hotel is directly opposite the pick up point for the hop-on-off tours, which was great, and was only $10US in a cab to the wharf area. The team were super helpful and the location was awesome. Plus the bed was huge, and I was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smells paper thin walls many stairs from carpark with luggage! look onto corridor and carpark hairdryer didnt work

    location comfortable bed chairs in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice to have a continental breakfast, but it wasn't the best foods. Boxed cereal would be a nice addition.

    The room was comfortable and though we were on the bottom floor we felt safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the perfect size for me and my friend.It was nice being able to bring up our complementary breakfast to our room with coffee or orange juice, and the staff weree very helpful and friendly. They let us know about tours and fun things to do in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi signal needs to be stronger. Furniture in the room is pretty much done, needs updating. But overall nice place to stay for a great value.

    Loved the location! The room was large and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the room could have been better, there were hairs on pillows when we arrived for example. It gave off a sense that the room was cleaned in a hurry each day.

    Great location and the staff at check-in were very helpful, providing a thorough bout of information regarding the hop on bus tour that stopped outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very modest continental breakfast ( pastries-one kind only, orange juice, fruit-banana or orange, tea or coffee). However the modest breakfast was mentioned in the guide. Also, no place to sit with the breakfast, you had to take it back to your room. If you were on the second floor it could be tricky carrying it on a tray.

    Free Parking, WIFI, close to many popular sites in San Francisco: Golden Gate Bridge, Coit Tower, Fishermans Wharf, Cable Cars, Lombard Street, public transit, reasonable price for motel, close to Van ness and access in and out of the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.maybe a bit dated but very clean so who cares.traffic can be a bit noisey at times.

    Very clean,great value and parking was easy.easy to fin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was awful! I know it shouldn't be important but travelling with teenage kids, this was vital for us.

    Convenient location within walking distance of Fishermans Wharf and the marina district.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed 2 nights in this hotel to visit San Francisco. The reception staff was helpful & friendly. Useful information and SF maps given during the check-in. Tidy room was a good size and clean. Basic breakfast but sufficient (orange juice, coffee, a small pastry and fresh fruits). Very good location! Bus line 30 Stockton quite close to reach the BART + SF airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a problem yea they don't sever the best breakfast it's just some fruit,coffee,milk or juice and a cinnamon roll and a few other things but for the price I wasn't expecting a full on breakfast deluxe everything else was great I enjoyed my stay

    This was my second hotel that i stayed in the first hotel (Civic Center Inn) was the worst hotel i would rather stay in my car. Here they have free parking,it's clean, quiet, comfortable, free fast Wi-Fi, cable and it's affordable i would definitely recommend this hotel and will be coming back keep up the great work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female attendant who greeted us could not have been more rude. It is on a busy street and is noisy. The beds were uncomfortable and the heater was either too hot or off. Traveled early January on an unusually cold time in San Fran. The room smelled too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed sheets are very colorful, I think they would look better if they were white

    the breakfast is very basic but good enough to start the day bed was good and the room was big free parking is the best thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in the room :( Noisy.

    Amazing location- right in the middle of all sightseeing. Everything you should need in the room: hair dryer, fridge, iron with desk, coffeemaker (very tasty) etc. Really big bed. Normal breakfast. Recommend :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy. because it is just by one of the main road. The breakfast is too simple.

    The location is perfect. Room is clean and fine. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light sleepers might not like busy Lombard Street traffic noise, but it's probably no worse than any other motel on this street. Bring earplugs just in case.

    Ample free parking, clean room, fridge, free WIFI, friendly service, fast check-in and checkout. Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Good value for accommodations, would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a motel, but it was by far the most expensive place of our 2 weeks trip. I paid more than for some 4 star hotels in our trip. Yes, it is San Francisco and unfortunately there was a huge mega Sales conference and the city was fully booked so everyone took advantage of it (the same place we stayed at the Wharf last time wanted to charge 400 USD per night compared to 120 USD last time...). Breakfast is quite bad, but it is free so take it or leave it is up to you. Rooms are old, but comfortable.

    Great location at Lombard St. Next to a few good places to eat and a Bike re tal place very convenient to visit San Francisco. Having stayed at the Wharf last time, we liked this area much more to stay. Felt safe at night. Almost no homeless people like other areas of San Francisco which are packed with them (this is shocking coming from Europe). Organized receptionist, good parking, spacious room and clean. I would come back if the price was more reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning. Plus the day we checked in the heat was set to 80 degrees. We were hot in the room the entire length of our stay. Keeping the window open and then fan they provided on helped. I can't imagine staying in this room during the summer. The free wifi was terrible. It was almost too slow to use. Maybe rooms closer to the lobby were better. The parking lot is very small and not easy to maneuver around in.

    Room was nice and clean. The location of the hotel was good. Walking distance to plenty of sights we wanted to see and there were lots of good restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast provided was decent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't specified in the motel's description that the place was non-aircon. We only found out when we asked the front desk where the ac was. Electric fan was provided though. I think it's too expensive for a non-aircon facility.

    Location; free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better,there were only pastries and fruit juice on offer but the coffee was great.

    This is a lovely motel with good facilities and is in a great location for walking to Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions. The proprietor was a lovely lady who was very helpful and welcoming even though it was late evening when I arrived.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, we were in the back behind the wall and the wifi did it maybe 10minutes a day.

    Location, walking distance from fishermans warf and our favorite Chestnut street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the mattress protector moved to much so needed adjusting and maybe the sockets need to move so that they are next to bed instead of being behind the bed. The price was fair for location.

    Nice place to stay, staff were friendly, the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was way below the expectation. The poor management is obvious throughout. Please note: this was the only poor choice we made among 9 hotels and motels we stayed during a 30 days trip in Arizona, Nevada and California. Our mistake, not to repeated by anyone with certain expectations.

    The only acceptable points were the location, and the attitude of the room cleaners to help about the smell in both our rooms, which never went away as it is a problem of the bathroom WC and sink piping... anyway the cleaner tried her very best,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No security box.

    Two double beds per room. Ideal for weary travelers. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Walking distance to bus stop and relatively close to Golden gate bridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We heard everything from the street. No privacy. Also, I believe it was very expensive for what it was offering. It's just another motel, nothing special to it.

    This motel is within walking distance from Fisherman's Wharf. Staff was extra helpful and kept our luggage until check-in. Breakfast was included but didn't have any. The bed was big and comfortable with lots of pillows. Wi-fi was working fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was usual for this class of hotels but there is no place to eat at the reception so we ate in room. Room was pretty small and dark. WiFi connection was weak (so if you try to work using internet, it's better to go to some cafe nearby).

    It is a normal bargain for the price (as SF is very expensive to stay in). This hotel had own parking and hotel employee allowed to leave our car 3 hours past check-out). Normal breakfast. So once again - it is a pretty good price for this area and if you are staying for a short time just to see the amazing SF choose this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAD attitude at front desk ! Lady's response to good evening was I need your credit card & ID. Did not reply to simple Q's. Room was 89 F, no AC or extension cable to run fan. Coffee machine not in working order. No place but room to eat 'nothing to write home about' breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked bigger/more towels! Having long hair, trying to dry it and me with towels the size of postage stamps is a bit of a challenge! While it was great to have breakfast included, be aware that this just consists of some fruit and some pre-packed pastries that you collect and take back to your room.

    Great location, easy walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Friendly. Comfortable room. Surprisingly quiet given it's location right on Lombard Street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the property was excellent in terms of access to all that you could possibly want to visit whilst in San Fransisco. Very clean, good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was almost nonexistent, packaged danish and pieces of fruit. An opportunity to toast some bread or English muffins would have improved things greatly. Parking is VERY tight but adequate even for a full hotel.

    Nice clean hotel. Good location. manager very friendly and helpful. Can book tours right from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit outdated. there's not elevator nor air conditioning .

    Good hotel, convenient location. it's a walking distance to Fishermans' and Ghirardelli Square. There's a bus stop in the corner so you can easily go to the Golden Gate and other sites of interest. the owner is very nice and willing to help when I asked for inormation. Easy check in/check out. the free breakfast is just fruit, coffee and bagels, but they're tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist unpredictable - pleasant sometimes and brusque at other times

    Location. Value for money. Breakfast basic but enough to get you started on the day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was slow. It wasn't easy to get to the property on public transport from the airport.

    The owner was very helpful with directions etc. We were able to check in late at night as our flight was delayed. The room was clean and comfortable and was good value compared to other properties in the city. Location was good - in walking distance of Fishermans Wharf area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very dated. No a/c. Window opened but they allow smoking in front of the Windows so you can smell it . It was very hot in room. The pilot for the heat was on and warmed up the room more. The toilet had a small steady drip so you had to keep door closed at all times. A very light continental breakfast was served but you had to bring it back to your room. We survived.

    The location . That is all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is limited, but you can´t expect too much from a motel at this price. I´d seen previous negative comments about this, but it´s not that bad: coffee/tea, juice, fresh fruit and pre-fab pastries.

    Free parking, free wifi and good location. You can actually walk to Fisherman´s Wharf and public transport is readily available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a lot of noise during the night from the road in front of the motel. Parking is rather small.

    Motel in San Francisco, which offers free parking. A small breakfast is offered to guests. Pleasant attendants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of traffic noise as on Lombard St and could hear some of the other guests.

    Excellent location. Within walking distance to the wharfs, restaurants & other attractions. The manager was very helpful. Great place to rent bikes nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good value. San Francisco is an expensive city but still this motel doesn't offer much for 200$ Per night. Old blankets, street noise, very basic breakfast. Too much $ for what you get!

    Parking is available and included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room #121 had a funny odor to it. We bought a small air freshener to cover the smell.

    We were just here for a quick over night stay before our AVON 39 Walk for Breast Cancer. This was our 2nd stay here and it is a good value with good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Slow check in Room deposit requested even though we had booked with booking.com Dirty room Long walk to other restaurants price of breakfast offered

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not contact anyone at front desk for a wakeup call--tried early pevious evening. Re breakfast, door was locked to front area at 8AM Shower area so small couldn't accommodate anything but a VERY skinny person

    room very comfortable and well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls thin (as usually in motels), breakfast limited but ok

    Good motel with fair price in SF, privately owned, breakfast included, good location in Lombard Street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room and bathroom

    Friendly, helpfully staff. Close enough to Fisherman's Wharf if you want to walk or Hop On Hop Off bus stops out the front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carrying up my 'very basic' breakfast to my room to eat daily, is a big put off! and wifi connectivity was extremely poor with the front desk not being much helpful about the same. Pointless to have free wifi if you cant connect to the network! the location was also very very ok - while on the famed Lombard St, there is almost nothing around the motel.. except a hop-on hop-off bus stop (that the front desk don't miss an opportunity to mkt -I get the feel they make a lot of commissions from the bus tour company). Parking is also extremely tight - so if you have a bigger-than-compact vehicle, be prepared to do some maneuvering. While I chose this property for the cost, I don't think I could rate it to be good value for money.

    Reasonably clean and well maintained property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a strong chemical smell and rooms run down. Expensive for what it was.

    Good location to Fishermans Wharf and free parking. The owners were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use some TLC, but it's not that big of a deal.

    The front desk person was very friendly. She was helpful and patience. I have been staying here for over 20 years +. Free parking and a frig in the room. Chestnut ave is close by for dining & drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell within the room a bit strange

    Like all hotels on this area of Lombard street it is a constant flow of traffic and loud. But for us this was acceptable. Rooms are okay, nothing special. Bathroom small, but sufficient. The pier is within 10min walking distance. Parking space also okay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests were very loud out the front of our room late at night and very early in the morning

    Lady at the desk was friendly and gave a map and directions to sites Room was nice what we needed thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't comfortable.

    The owner was lovely and very helpful. Room was clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was all we needed. Location was fantastic. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit further from the sea front than we had imagined.

    The staff were very helpful and the rooms were kept very clean. The price we paid was very good for SF. It was comfortable but basic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast (coffee, juice, bananas, apples and industrial buns) served at the small reception, you have to take in your room as there is not breakfast room

    Well located 15' walking from Fisherman Warf. Fridge and coffee machine. Free wifi and parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy but didn't bother us too much.

    Really helpful lady at the front desk, great location with tour bus pick ups at the door and across the street. Clean, cosy room, perfect for what we needed. Great value for San Fran, easy and free parking. Felt safe in the area and walked to the marina area and supermarket. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Town House Motel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: