Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TradeWinds Island Grand 4 stars

5500 Gulf Boulevard, St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA

#47 of 82 hotels in St Pete Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Paradise on St. Pete's Beach for a 1st Timer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    LEAVING!!! HA HA HA.....

    I liked everything about this hotel but let's face it the people are what make it a wonderful experience. The weather plays a part, the facilities, food and the atmostphere were all amazing. This was my first trip to Tampa, Florida and my first visit to St. Pete's Beach - the website doesnt do it nearly as much justice as the reality. From the moment I stepped foot on the TradeWinds property, I was treated fabulously. Everyone was so welcoming, smiling, cheerful and happy. Even with a hiccup in my booking (the risk of reserving on one site and being sure it transfers to the hotel site), they took care of me. I spent my first night in a hotel down the road (a very expensive one I might add) dut to an over booking issue, but getting back to TradeWinds the next day was like coming home. Everyone remembered me from the night before (not just the Irish accent) and they were so sweet, nice, helfpul and gave me an awesome room overlooking St. Pete's Beach - what a treat to have the beach to wake up to and go to sleep to! The facilities are amazing - something for everyone, young and old. Bring your elderly family members - they will never get bored watching the beach, the kids, the adults (who have almost more fun on the play things than the kids). There are fab restaurants to choose from, an ice cream shop, Pizza place, sit down pub grub type places and posh/fancy restaurants. No matter who you meet on staff anywhere on the complex (which is huge by the way) they smile, say hi, ask how you are! They have a starbucks type coffee/drink zone right in the middle of the complex (awesome!) and a deli, a store with sounvenirs, drinks, hot deli/cold deli, desserts/baked goods, you name it, it's all here. This was my first time and i barely left the complex becuase there was too much to see and do. The whole Cabana booking process is a delight!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    There is a lot to do and great restaurants .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little bit old love to see some updates but this won’t keep us from going back !

    There is a lot to do and great restaurants . A great place for families!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful beach resort for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little pricey, but not out of line for other restaurants in the area.

    This was a great family-oriented resort! We loved our stay there! I would go back in a heartbeat! Lots of activities for kids...good places to eat on-site, great amenities. Rooms aren’t huge, but we were hardly in it. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Very unlikely to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rates way too high Tradewinds nickle and dimes you for everything parking, water bottles, Beach chairs, etc etc TV is on satellite with very poor reception lousy Channel Lineup. Couldn't even watch the Bolts play in the Stanley Cup

    The Beach was Nice water warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money and don't plan to go back. Other properties on the beach better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barking dogs. If you don't have a dog you should not be put in a room by the dog park. Why allow dogs anyway? Property was old. Rooms were small and seemed in need of a refresh.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Top-notch vacation spot for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Such a fantastic family vacation spot! Just the right balance of treats for parents and activities for the little ones. We had an excellent visit and were consistently impressed with the friendliness of the staff! Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    VERY nice. Enjoyed everything during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small. The beds are only full size.

    The resort is beautiful but it is an older resort. The pool was wonderful. We especially enjoyed the adults- only pool! The beach was free of any litter with beautiful sand. We took advantage of the cabana which was wonderful providing much needed shade at midday. The food was pricey but very good. We wish there had been some lighter choices for lunch that were not as costly as a dinner menu item. Even the general store items were nearly 3x's the cost. All in all we loved it and are hoping to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, larger rooms too pricey though.

    Excellent location. Beach cabana included in price. Best beach sunsets!! Water slide and other activities for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Love the staff and location overall a nice place to stay. Convenient to many good restaurants clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't get served twice at Flying Bridge restaurant took someone over 15mins to greet us so we left both times. Pizza and ice cream shops way over priced for amount and quality. Air conditioning didn't work maintenance came up and switched a button but did not correct the issue. Called again finally fixed correctly. Housekeeping did not understand English or our requests of what we wanted done in room.

    Staff are very friendly and courteous. Clean environment nice beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    I wanted a hotel on the beach and I got it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach ordering food was horrible, the pools too crowded, hot tubs too crowded, our room keys never worked in the restaurants, we had to have them rekeyed, and the still didn't work. The property needs a bigger pool, the pools were small and people sit on top of each other.

    The slide, the beach, the ice cream, the singer Saturday night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Right on the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was small, even though it was supposed to be a suite, the stove only had one burner that worked, the shower didnt adjust so that was unfortunate. Water temp was a guessing game. The beds were mediocre. The hotel is basically an old hotel with a few asthetics updated. For the price, I would have much preferred to find a nicer place. The resturants were terrible. Nothing more than terrible bar food and the prices were outlandish for a sandwich and fries. Ihad fish tacos and coukdnt eat them they were so salty. Tried a cuban and it wasnt much better, gooped with condiments. Just terrible food. The pools were small and crowded, the walls were thin and you could hear your neighbors. The door to the outside barely closed all the way allowing daylight to streem through as well as the noise of every passerby. Just a terrible choice. And at 400 plus a night, I was definately not thrilled.

    Right on the Beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    There are plenty of other hotels that I would go to first before returning to this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly overpriced for what it was. They add all kinds of amenity charges/surcharges/taxes when you check out. The room was very outdated and worn down. The blanket on the bed had a hole in it and was very old. The pump for the irrigation system was directly behind our bedroom, so we heard it run all night.

    The beach area was very nice and not as busy as we had expected it to be. The hotel did not seem busy, even though it was the beginning of Spring Break. Younger children seemed to like the water slide. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value and location but high pressure sales during our stay and even when we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize this was an older property that had been redone. But I've heard everything in st Pete is a little older. We have requested and booked a room with two double beds but they ended up giving us a king because they were "just really busy" Also they hounded us every day to see if we wanted to become members or stay again for a better deal. The first time they come our room phone it was a little weird I thought maybe my family had an emergency because it was later at night. The second time they called and asked again I thought it was really strange by the fourth and fifth time I was wondering if the place was sketchy

    They had miniature golf right on the property as well as a 3story water slide, Starbucks on site, peddle boats and free cabana chairs. If you needed anything such as lotion, boogie boards etc. i everything is on location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Was a very delightful way to spend Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All was great.

    Everything exceeded my expectations. Loved the room (#351), the lagoon, the swans, esp. I have nothing to complain about. But I had an idea. A cupcake station (perhaps even where children could decorate their own cupcakes; kids icing them would be too messy). But I would love to have a cupcake myself between meals or for a late nite snack. Would definitely come back if we are in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    It made our honeymoon perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect and beautiful.

    It was perfect and beautiful, comfortable, very accommodating, wonderful staff, great food both in the room and all restaurants. They upgraded us with no issues whatsoever. I can’t say enough things about The TradeWinds. It is my favorite resort!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    It was oK, but ther are much nicer hotels, with better food and beaches in the area for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful food, uncomfortable beds, dated decor, Hotel couldn't seem to find out how to connect our cards to our rooms so we had to make sure we always had money Hotel couldn't see find out how to connect our cards to our rooms so we had to make sure we always had money on hand

    Very I Friendly staff, easy accessibility to beach rentals and activities, family friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    The beach is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room for the price was terrible.There was no view and there was only a half of a window.The room had two standard beds but this room should only have one queen max.The bed was very uncomfortable.The noise from upstairs during the night was terrible.way over priced for the two nites for this room.

    The beach is fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Such a nice beach, I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing fancy about the rooms. They are basic and there to sleep in only. It's all about the property and it's amenities.

    This really is a beautiful property. The beach front is excellent! Lots of amenities and convenience at your fingertips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced, crowded pools, unhappy staff...but its clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start with this review. I really wanted to like this resort as it was recommended by friends, but my experience found that hard. The only positive is I did get an upgrade after complaining about the first room. The room booked was not big enough for 4 people as advertised. And the hotel got me for another $49 a night to upgrade to this room at the front desk, making me questions what the room was I paid over $300 a night for. It felt like this was a one bed room they shoved two beds into. The balcony wasn't a balcony more like it was wide enough to step onto and that was it. Barely wide enough for a chair. After complaining we were upgraded to a beach view room no charge. I only wish they would have thought about 2 kids next to the bar and adult only pool area and the size of the slats on the railing. We weren't able to open the sliding glass door because our 2 year old could fit through the slats. The bar stayed open and loud all night, making it hard for 2 kids under the age of 7 to sleep. The beds weren't any better, rock hard. by 4pm the following day I had to request housekeeping as no-one ever came to the room. The pools for kids were extra crowded and really too small all together. People on top of each other with no room to move. Our visit to the beach was less than stellar as the cabana I reserved did not take. I also found it convenient no-one tells you, its an extra $15 a day for the front row. The cabana's were so close, you can't relax and watch the kids play in the stand because you can't even see the beach just rows and rows of cabanas. So I gave up booking cabanas for the remaining day, and wished I had brought my own beach items with me. Even at this point I was still positive I'd have a great family vacation with the kids. So we decided to partake in some of the activities. The slide was great to have included n the price, and the pirate party was great.

    Activities for Kids were good and selection of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    I was really not impressed with this hotel at all for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was really not impressed with this hotel at all for the amount of money that was paid. The elevators were a nightmare, our room was on the 6th floor so with all of our pool and beach items the stairs were not an option. I had to ask every day for housekeeping to come back as they would knock on your door at 8:00 am every morning, but then they never came back every day I had to ask someone to clean out room. One day, one of the staff just flat out told me it wasn't his job even though he was pushing a housekeeping cart, I had to ask three other people when finally someone said they would do it. Not impressed or worth the over $1300 spent for three nights!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Overall, we were dissapointed with the hotel - but the staff did their best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I think the website over promises this resort. The hotel is quite dated and could do with an update. The pools are far too small for the number of guests and the additional $45 per day to cover hotel ammenities (beach cabana's and slide essentially) seems a bit excessive. We had to move rooms twice due to noise from adjoining rooms.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Heart broken first night but amazing for the remainder of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were allocated was pretty dismal to say the least , it looked nothing like the photos shown on booking.com. The access to the floor we were staying on was via a service elevator which smelt heavily of oil. Once we entered the room we were instantly very disappointed!! Room was small and looked nothing like the rooms shown on booking.com. The first problem was puddles forming all over the tiled floors from the air conditioning which got worse throughout the night. Next thing the toilet overflowed all over the bathroom and small hall way and ran down into the kitchen area. At this point I had had enough and went to the front desk to complain !!! Have to say the staff were very good, they offered us a new room straight away, but I told them I also had concerns that the room was under power to what I had paid for it and that we were also very disappointed in the quality of the room we were first given. Again the staff were brilliant they offered us an up grade to a suite for an extra $70 per night !!! I should say at this point the upgrade normally coast $260 per night . They told us to go pack up then go and enjoy the facilities around the hotel and they would have all our cases etc placed into our new room. Must say we were over the moon with the new room and had a fantastic stay at the hotel ... was very sad to leave as the beach / hotel / sunsets are amazing.

    Pools brilliant / beach amazing / sun sets truly stunning !!! Loads of restaurants on site, there is something for everyone !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Low key convenient location but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort was shabby- Pools were dated -not a good place for the 2 15yr boys to swim -floats in ocean should have been free and all Your pictures showed more of them- some were broken

    Deli shop on site was handy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Best stay ever in a FL beach resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things got pricey. Bring a cooler and stop by a grocery else you can easily spend huge $ on small meals. Limited to one two-person cabana for our six-person group, (little to deal with though, we were in the ocean most of the time). No lifeguards on the beach.

    Every staff member went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Room looked out onto the beach. Salty's bar staff friendly, fast, and made awesome boat drinks. Adult-only pool a nice respite away from the other kid-friendly venues. Food was yummy at restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had some significant night rain where the ballroom flooded and it smelled bad when you walked off that elevator. Nothing you guys could really do about it but we saw them masking the smell with air fresheners etc. and knew that was only going to make it smell worse. Which it did lol. Hope it smells good now!

    Loved the smores. Loved the staff. So friendly. Loved being right on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Lots of activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed miserably uncomfortable Most but not all staff seemed very unhappy Most good mediocre or fried - no healthy choices No balcony in room

    Lots of activities Free beach cabana

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant, but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not adequate. We paid a lot of money and our family and friends in the area spent hours looking for parking. We actually had to eat acrosstje street, that was the only way to park closeby.

    The staff was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. The ease of walking the site was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable vacation, had something for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!!

    The bed was very comfortable, Shower pressure was wonderful. They had a great kids club called KONK my daughter didn't want to leave. Loved the giant slide on the beach. Hotel staff was so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay so wonderful. Restaurants on site were terrific!We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    All the activities for kids where excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flying fish Grill was awful! The food was not good and the birds kept flying in and taking our French fries... Not a great experience!

    All the activities for kids where excellent! Our two girls ages 7/9 never got board!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    The parking is challenging but they have a plan to expand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking is challenging but they have a plan to expand. Our orignial room had apparently flooded the night before so we were upgraded to a suite. Next time I know, the suite made all the difference, even so, if it hadn't rained we wouldn't have spent the time in the room. The staff at Tradewinds are exceptional, the lightbulb in the bathroom was out, I phoned the desk and staff was there immediately. Everyone worked hard to make sure that we had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive for the room and the non view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as I like it That was hair on the bed and hair on our towel in the bathroom and on the tub when we arrived The Room is very old as well ..

    The Italian restaurant on site was fabulous .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Not what we were lead to believe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General hotel - Old, needs updating, shabby rooms but clean. Poor and old kitchen equipment. Was disappointed overall as had high expectations.

    Facilities were good and up to date

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Everything you need is located in this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids that worked at adventure center provided some wrong information about activities.

    Everything you need is located in this resort. My 8 years old child had a blast and met some new good friends! Restaurants are amazing. All the kids activities were awesome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Parking was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible. The hotel was to expensive for what it was,Old, dirty, room was small, pools wer small for the amount of people. They had a $45 resort fee that did not make sense. They try to sell you timeshare on top of everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Awsome beach stay with the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your prices seemed a big high and left us looking for other food options.. Was searching for shade a lot.

    You are located close to the Guy Harvey and the ability to travel between the two was awesome. Smorees a big plus. Awesome beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    We hit a homeroom choosing the Tradewinds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very crowded. Also, you have to pay extra to park.

    We enjoyed the pub crawl. It made us explore the property and thus exposed us to more of what the property had to offer. All the employees were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed every place on the crawl and the free t-shirt for completing the crawl is cool! There was always something to do no matter where we went! We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    A bit too crowded for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resort was very crowded. I believe that was due to the day-passes. This limited parking which forced us to use daily valet service. The cabana system was not impressive as if you travelled with more than two in a one bedroom suite-- you were only entitled to one cabana (2 person). Had to reserve a cabana every day. Coffee maker in the room small and not very useful. The room we had was in a poor location (2d floor near the dog park). Very noisy with staff and their carts, people outside our window playing chess/dinner at Italian restaurant, loud air conditioner, and very loud plumbing system. A bit disappointed with room-- asked for another room -- totally booked. Just never imagined a room like this especially since we reserved early in January. Also, the dive with the fish program only could accommodate 16/day. I tried to make a reservation for my daughter and every slot fully booked.

    The Resort itself was nice. Staff very courteous and friendly. Many restaurants available at the resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    4.6
    shabby and outdated - very poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shabby outdated and in desparste need of investment. wildly overpriced. to be fair to the staff when we cancelled the rest of our stay they didn't put up a fight! accepted the hotel was not up to standard. shame.

    location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Fun in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was anything I didn't like.

    From the moment we arrived until we checked out the staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Very relaxing and fun place to stay. Lots of activities with plenty of relaxation in between.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Quick weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was on the pricey side (for the quality).

    Proximity to the beach was ideal. Cabana reservations were nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Good for beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mandatory $50 per night for amenities which we did not use. Hotel also failed to provide booked room the first night as over-booked and we had to change rooms on second day. Bedrooms dated, could do with a makeover.

    Comfy beds. Great seafront position.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    nice shower good view of gulf and beac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had the plumber up 3 times for toilet backing up told my husband to hold handle down longer. Also asked if 7 year old and 9 year old grandkids could have thrown something down toilet. They never did that as babies. Upon departure date, 1rst floor women's bathroom was closed due to malfunction and work being done. Maybe the facility should do major repairs on plumbing.

    nice shower good view of gulf and beac

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fun island in water TV much smaller than shown online touch pool much smaller and no grand pools.

    Liked location and staff. Found some of the pictures online made things look better. Discussed disappointment with staff and was offered a price reduction. Very pleased with that but wish resort was as presented online.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely 'on the beach resort/hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable, clean and a good size, we were lucky to be upgrade to one with a balcony and sea view, which was breathtaking. Unfortunately my husband was ill with fever for a couple of the days that we were there, so thank goodness the room was very comfortable and it was fantastic having the mini kitchen. Also it helped that my kids and I could nip to have lunch or dinner in one of the many onsite restaurants, which were all very good, obviously not on the cheap end of the market however this is normal in any hotel/resort, the quality was very good. Lots of things to do around the pools and on the beach. Safe area so able to walk to any nearby restaurants or supermarkets/pharmacies. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great stay at an amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach activities were excellent and great fun for the kids. The location is perfect with a great view of the sea. All staff were very friendly and the food at Rumfish Grill was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Lots to do outside and nicely landscaped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to move during our stay when we had a reservation far in advance. 1st room had NO hot water so it was miserable taking showers. Last room was much better thank goodness.

    Lots to do outside and nicely landscaped. Nice beach and handy location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    The lights in our bathroom were burned out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in our bathroom were burned out. They were not replaced in the two nights/three days we were there. There was an issue with our door lock. It wouldn't open. We had staff repeatedly help us enter the room. Only to be told they were aware of the problem. The beds were very uncomfortable. Our window looked out on to the airconditioners on the roof. It was very loud. For $300 plus per night, I expected more. I asked if we could move to another room for an upgrade charge. I was told no. The hotel had over 150 unsold rooms so it made no sense.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Beachy and family friendly town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was small as were the beds. The main pool was much smaller than the pictures shown on the website. It would have been nice to have a playground on the facility given two of the days during our stay were cold and we could not use the pool or go to the beach.

    The property is right on the beach. The big slide was great for the kids.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Outstanding family escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I would change.

    Very family friendly; many things to do for all ages. Very clea facilities and the staff was outstanding everywhere we went.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.9
    Great front desk and valet staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the restaurants. Had a value prime rib dinner, but when we arrived they said it was "sold out". Service was poor, in our opinion

    Great front desk and valet staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional Staff
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a clear schedule or printout of everything happening on property. We couldn't find the beach fire, the glow in the dark volleyball, etc. everything was so hidden and very tough to locate. Needed more details and time.

    I saw a staff member in the bushes when I was walking by and I wondered why? Then I realized he was trying to help a little boy catch a lizard. That made my heart smile. I'm sure it wasn't part of his job description to help little 5 year olds catch lizards in the bushes. That alone makes this first time customer become a lifer. The resort was nice but it was the exceptional service I received my entire stay that truly made this resort exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    property layout very confusing; giant maze. do not go here if you do not like kids. this is a famliy resort and not for adults or singles.

    fantastic staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Don't do the shuttle service take a cab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation department very rude ended up cancelling the trip to the airport and taking a cab instead didn't even mind no being reimbursed the $65 just so I didn't have to deal with them anymore. Which cab ride was only $39 alot cheaper than the shuttle service and rude people. Did I mention the lady that books the pick ups was very rude what happened to treating the guests with respect and being polite. Have to say it ended my vacation on a sour note. Not good at all

    Lots of things to do and plenty of just relaxation. Bed was comfy and plenty of pillows and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the common areas and bathrooms were ok not great. It is a large property and we felt they could have described how the place operates more i.e. reserving cabanas but overall it was a good experience.

    Staff was for the most part very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff are very friendly and I had an expectionally compassionate empathic member of staff that really helped me at a time of crisis on my holiday she went above and beyond her role to help me and my family her name is Robin Balacaier. ( I hope you get to see this you amazing woman )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    The location is spectacular, the sunset beautiful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are uncomfortable (sofa bed was very bad) so I think the price is HIGH for the lodging offer

    The location is spectacular, the sunset beautiful and the activities of the hotel very cool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    The cleaning people and other staff members were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded. Someone pulled the fire alarm and we all had to vacate the building at 10:30. No explanation from the hotel. Communication could have been better.

    The cleaning people and other staff members were super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and relaxed stay, great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the decor is looking a bit tired.

    Very helpful staff, easy access to all facilities, and children could safely access areas of the site and activities without us hanging over them constantly, which gave us more of a break. Good choice of pool and unlimited beach towels to borrow with no deposit required. Fantastic (if pricey) food in the Palm Court Italian restaurant on site, and many delicious and cheaper eating options just over the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Location and beach was great. There were lots of pools and activities, but the layout is confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The layout of the resorts was confusing and frustrating. No maps showed how to get to the other resort (Guy Harvey GH) for activities there. Everyone assumes you know where things are. Staff was less than helpful. VERY FRUSTRATING. I added pictures of the TW and GH maps to help you. If there was a map showing you how to get from one to the other, I would have included that too, but they don't have one and that's the problem. The room we had was odd, but nice. The room door opened into the corner of one of the beds in the bedroom. The living room had a small token 6-inch wide balcony. Odd, but a nice view. A dragon fly landed on it and that's more use than we got. A lightning storm was supposed to come through and they shut everything down. Everyone had to get out of the pools and even the paddle boats. They don't have indoor activities for when this happens; and it happens a lot. The lightning never came that day. Have a backup plan.

    Location and beach was great. Great sunsets walks on the beach. Lots of pools. Lots of activities. We could use our room key cards to pay for food which made it convenient. Yoga on the beach was great. Beach walk with Captain Tim (at the Guy Harvey (GH) resort) was great, it just took lots of time to find GH. Kids liked the big TVs and the Pizza Hut.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    The best one day get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Gulf Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy right by pool.

    Loved the activities and the location of room. This resorts offers so much for all ages you and your kids will not be bored! Wonderful resturants on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Property was on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prices for normal meals on property were ~50% higher than local restaurants on Gulf Blvd. Resort fee was high at $45/day/person Pool area rules were not obeyed and there were plastic cups in the pool or around the pool area.

    Property was on the beach. Multiple pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Loved the location and the cabanas available to get a break...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a LOT of money and were surprised more activities were not included with our wristband. Like the floating water park, the front row of cabanas, a second cabana since we were a family of 4.

    Loved the location and the cabanas available to get a break from the sun.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Great mini family vacation on a gorgeous beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV went out with any storm. One day elevator was out of service so there were crowds waiting. Rooms need larger trash baskets.

    Huge slide on the beach, pools, rooms were clean and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    TW Island Grand - a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two lifts were out of order so a little delay in getting to 7th floor.

    Great staff, good sized rooms and great fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to start updating rooms

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable; room decor and finishes were very dated (looks like a 1991 motel)

    Resort activities; friendly, attentive, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Lots of fun amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a cheese platter to go n there was no cheese

    Great bed bathroom decor suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The musical talent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Refrigerator took more than a day to get cold. View from room- overlooked roof of lobby- not attractive.

    The musical talent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.5
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bigger room

    Clean, great beach, kids loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Second time visiting and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time visiting and highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    freindly staff, clean and comfortable with lots of things to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price

    all the amenities and a very clean comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Best choice I could have made!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    everything was perfect! We had such a great time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    For the price we pay, this should have a resort quality stay and it definitely does not. We pay a hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and room are old and outdates with bad mattresses.

    I like the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Beach cabanas, music by the pool, fire pits, 32 oz drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach cabanas, music by the pool, fire pits, 32 oz drinks

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: