Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guy Harvey Outpost - A TradeWinds Beach Resort 4 stars

6000 Gulf Boulevard, St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA

#46 of 82 hotels in St Pete Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walked in the Lobby and walked to the elevator and passing by a huge pee smell. Was the bathrooms so dirty, facility old and dirty. Rooms like a regular Best Western . Awful

    The beach location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size.

    Room was very small. For the price, I would have liked to have a better view. There was construction or something that made going from one area or restaurant a little difficult.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all so friendly. Bill and Tre on the beach. Our housekeeper Einse and Aaron Grassman were just a few in particular who went above and beyond to make our trip special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator, and how early the souvenir shop closes.

    The room was gorgeous, we were given the romance suite, but I was with my 15 year old son and had requested a ground level walk out room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was over crowded & way too small. General updates for resort needed for price paid

    Location, great for kids, staff was fabulous, snores at night & cvhikdten activities were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it was. You pay because it is on the beach. Food was decent . Mostly bar food available. 3 G’s At the resort. They could make a little effort and it will be great. Brunch was good. The Rum Line restaurant food was not good at all next to the hotel. And overpriced for the quality served. You have to pay extra for cabanas if you need more than 1.

    I like the fact that it was right on the beach. No need to drive once you get there. Some of the activities were included, s’mores from 7-9 pm is really cool for kids. The rum line restaurant/bar looks very nice with the fish tanks Live music was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cant really think of anything..

    The atmosphere was awesome .Always something to do. Love the smores with the fire every night. A very Family oriented stay. Great food at all restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overprice, uncomfortable, old and mattress disgusting, kitchen very old appliances, at 9 am day of checking at least 3/knocks on door rushing me to get out, and 1/phone call at 8:30 am also reminding me the checking time (11am)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use some updating, refreshing. The couches in the rooms were kind of uncomfortable. But we didn't spend a whole lot of time there.

    Location and the staff was extremely kind and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address is deceiving states Clearwater St Pete area. Not true. The area is Lower end of St Pete beach. No where are near Clearwater Florida location. resort is in the middle of an older beach area no different then Daytona beach. Rooms are way over price for the location. Was expecting a better location for the price of the room Wanted to stay in Clearwater was missed lead my website location

    Liked the fact it was on the gulf bay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired looked like Butlins not many bars or shops within walking distance. Disappointed definitely do not know how it managed to get a 4 star rating

    Hotel was in a good location to the beach staff were friendly and adult pool and hot tub were nice. We upgraded to an ocean view suite room view was amazing but room shabby dread to think what the standard was like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very sub standard so much that as soon as I arrived at Guy Harvey I went and booked straight into the Tradewinds resort along the beach.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pools, walking between their two hotels for different activities, restaurants too expensive and few choices.

    On the beach, s'mores at night, staff great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is one VERY small pool that allows kids. This is supposed to be a family hotel. Only 2 pools on property, the smallest allows kids. The other is adult only. This facility is outdated and in need of repairs. Overall WAY OVERPRICED. The parking lot is a complete disaster. Nearly impossibly to get in and out of. Smells like a trashcan. Very unimpressed. The only thing this hotel has going of it is the friendly staff. It's a dump, I would not stay there again. We stayed 4 days which cost us $1100.00 and our kids were "swimming" in an oversized bathtub. Leak in our room left carpet wet and mildew smells, door wouldn't close or open easily to get in room, bathroom sink dumped water on floor when faucet turned on. I should stop now. Leave it to say.....NO, keep looking!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the hotels control, the weather for us was poor, with not as much to do when thunderstorms in area.

    Very family friendly with plenty for kids to do

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Update plumbing and need to vent rooms better they get too moist!

    staff and food were great! Lots of fun stuff to do and the gym at the middle resort where the spa is was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a small hole in the wall, that was located across from the housekeeping closet. There was employees outside my door around the clock,loud talking, banging of their carts and other stuff. We could never walk through there because employees were there ir all their stuff,which had us walking in the pouring rain because your staff would never move out of your guests way! They were extremely rude! The bartenders weren't very pleasant they commented numerous times about working 18 days straight! Asking for a cup of ice was like a hardship for them and a total inconvenience.when we stayed inside for the evening the loud music from the toasted monkey was ridiculous. a night on our patio was not going to happen and when we went inside it was louder than the tv Having to go to the 3rd floor for ice was ridiculous. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 and planned to stay on the beach / pool until our room was ready. We were told housekeeping would be notified we were there and that would make getting into our room a bit quicker and based on our visit last year we thought we would be in our room by 2:30 but we waited until after 4:00 Last year's visit was wonderful that's why we returned and stayed longer but this trip was so disappointing.

    The beach and the cabana staff Michael was marvelous to not only us but everyone! Can't remember their names but the twins brother and sister were great and very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impressed with the lobster and asparagus dinner I had at the resort grill. Just tasted like it was all boiled, NOT grilled and no seasoning. Yet paid a premium cost of entre'.

    Breakfast was the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovated, rooms dated

    I like all the amenities! Guy Harvey needs to be renovated! It looks a lot nicer by the photos online! Overall we had a wonderful trip, loved the area! Island Grands was a lot more updated!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like about the property was having to leave it to come home!

    The property had everything you could ask for. 2 swimming pools, Jacuzzi & direct access to the bay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was just across from a loud beach bar that played live, bad, music. Deep into the night.

    Right on the beach. The theme and artwork was very beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate dinner at the Rumfish Grill. The Green curry with Coconut milk was disappointing. There was no green curry in the meal.

    Loved everything about the suite. Comfy bed and pillows. Great view of the pool and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and good sized. Breakfast at the grill was amazing. The facilities had every amenity you needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on Friday night and there was some noise from the guests coming back to their rooms late in to the night.

    Great location on the beach, we upgraded when we got there to a sea view suite and it was worth it. Really friendly staff from reception, to the beach bar and the grill.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was show to respond ttoa call at 1am about drunk obnoxious people in the pool at 1am. Wrong info about restaurant choosing time resulting in us missing dinner. Old worn paddle boats and not enough available with poor direction of boarding from the waiting list meaning people just cut in line to get on when they saw a boat come in instead of people being called in order from the list. Dirty public use bathrooms on site. Two tiny pools, one for adults only and at night that one is full of people drinking and being loud using full language every night past 1am. Different people each night. Our room was second floor right above this pool and hot tub. I had children with me. Also our room was smaller than a cheap hotel room, with 2 double beds( not queen) barely fitting side by side. With one crammed against the wall and the other right next to the door to the room. Right outside the room were 2 public restrooms that we heard opening and closing all night until we finally fell asleep. To much else to list. Never again will I ever visit this place. For over $300/ night this was a total waste of money and a big aggravation on what was supposed to be a nice mother's day weekend with my kids.

    Lots of pillows. Plenty of towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room was too small.

    The whole property and sister property were great with non stop activities for kids and adults unless you want to relax your call!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pools were a little small for the amount of use they get. There were extra charges for using the island floating gym and paddle boards, not inclusive.

    The rooms were spacious for a family of 4. We were able to use the fold-out couch and give everyone space to layout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size a bit too tight.

    Bed was very comfortable , room was a bit too small and cluttered with kitchen, microwave, armoire that had doors in the way when open, décor a bit cluttered too, with many bright colors- could use simplifying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner. Poor water pressure.

    The beds were very comfortable. The amenities were very nice in the property- unfortunately, the unseasonably cool weather prevented us from using them😩

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated but clean

    The location is phenomenal. We upgraded to a suite looking right over the beach and pool. Beautiful sunset views! I would probably rent a ground floor suite unit next time so we could walk right out into the pool and beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up at 530am for a possible leak. The maintenance staff said we would get a credit for resort fees but that didn't happen.

    The location was perfect for the trip

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock to room was very sensitive and didnt even work at times, there are also three huge trees that block the sunset if you were looking out your balcony. The one directly behind the pool needs to be cut down! Made absolutely no sense to have that tree in that location. Hige turnouffwhen you cant enjoy the sunset with your lafy because of a damn tree.

    Almost everything was extraordinary!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The location, the arm band, the stores at the fireplace. The aquarium and back stage tour. We just loved it and we have stayed at the Strata, Tradewinds, Plaza and the Don but we really like your place now.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds in the room were horribly uncomfortable! They were very old and sagged in the middle; they need to be replaced badly!! Also, the adult beverages at the beach bar are rather expensive for what you get; this could be improved.

    The location of the property is great, the staff was nice but had trouble getting us checked into our room. The beach has white sand and beautiful water. There are many family friendly activities that you can do and the kids love the marshmallow roasting!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a frumpy, old hotel. We had plumbing issues, stained towels, worn out pillows, average food, and a small room.

    Beautiful beach and evening s'mores over a campfire.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service super clean everything you can want to eat or family actives you never have to leave hotel.I believe guest at the hotel shouldn't have to book reservation to eat in there restaurante very disappointed we were not accomidated in rumfish restaurante.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced uncomfortable cramped beds (not full size), bugs in room, miserable staff (with exception of front desk check in staff).. music from Toasted Monkey next door VERY loud even with doors/balcony shut and went on past midnight most nights.. we love music but no chance of sleep with that going on.. DEFINITELY wouldnt stay here again Tradewinds Grand Island is so much better for not much more money..

    beautiful sunsets from gulf view room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable and small. It couldn't have been bigger than a full. The mattress was worn and swayed in the middle. The shower NEVER got hot. Reported it on the first day, was told that someone looked at it and didn't find a problem, but it still never even got remotely warm. When paying anywhere from $200-$300 for per night, you expect to have a comfortable bed and hot shower. This was our third stay at this Resort. The other two stays were great. This experience fell quite short of great.

    Nice size suite. Good breakfast at the poolside restaurant. Friendly staff. Clean room with kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is very ran down, The room smelt like campfire smoke and there was no campfire the night we stayed. They maintenance man changed the filter and it still was very bad. The sliding glass door was not sealed so we had a constant banging. We thought it was fireworks it was so loud!! There was puddles of urine around the toilet. I could not believe that Guy Harvey's place would be this bad ! I called the manager and they did nothing the first night about moving us. They said they would check at there sister hotel Tradewinds to see if we could be moved there the next day. So after several calls the next morning they did move us and comp the room for 1 night. We should have received 2 nights stay comped. Since we were up all night with the smell of smoke!!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks a bit over priced, water park in gulf should be included for guests and not extra $16. Rooms a bit tight and double beds small

    Staff was so friendly and helpful. Location was great and amenities so nice for the kids. Maid service did a great job. Loved the s'mores! Front desk very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was 20 ft from the main entrance. Sorry but those rooms should be given out only with the full disclosure that your room will be at the busiest location at the resort. Did not seem like fair room rate. Should be much cheaper. The entire Staff was great! But that room location was terrible!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For most things you have to pay additionally. The room smelt musty & old. The rooms were not made until late in the afternoon. The furniture in the room was old and falling apart. It all felt shabby and worn. Lots of noises from the fridges/aircon.

    The proximity between beach & pool. Per room you could book a free cabana at the beach. The smores in the evenings were fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent more time at Trade winds pools. GH kid pools were too deep for little one. Parking was a challenge. Rooms a little dated.

    Plenty of activities for my 5 y/o grandson. Room was nice/comfortable. Crowded pools, but fun. Beach was well maintained. Plenty of nearby activities & restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed. The price of the drinks. I made reservations for two queen size bed and I got there and they didn't have our room with two queen size beds they had to put us in a different room with a sofa bed that was very uncomfortable.

    The coffee shop and the lady that works it. The best staff member in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was horrible couldn't get into parking spaces very well. The cabanas were filthy. Maybe you could occasionally power wash the woodend area where people put drinks and food.

    Friendly staff, the room was great.we definitely liked the no children pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was something wrong with the pool most of the time we were there so they closed it frequently. (this is separate from closures due to thunder)

    Staff was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing that the main pool was closed off and on for about 1 1/2 days. It was inconvenient having to walk to the other resort so my little ones could have some pool time. However, the staff could be seen working diligently to solve the issue.

    Great location! Staff was friendly and lots of fun activities for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was loud; you could hear everything happening outside your room, even with the doors closed.

    Use of the Tradewinds Resort amenities was a bonus. It is a very kid friendly resort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rum fish was a terrible experience. The food was not the best for the amount they charge. My son has a gluten allergy and got real sick on his food after telling them of his allergy. The beds, in the super small room, were even smaller then most resorts. Very uncomfortable at that. Front desk staff was not accommodating in the least bit. Pools are just as small for this overpriced resort. Much better values at resorts elsewhere.

    i enjoyed eating at Burmudas and Beef o Brady. The chef was attentive to our needs and staff was super friendly. The food was good and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We really enjoyed everything. Love that we could also enjoy your sister resort one hotel away , loved all of your restaurants to choose from in both of you resorts.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I left a Tervis cup, expensive cup, at my cabana and the cabana staff found it, but it never made its way to lost and found. They had it at the cabana check in booth and it mysteriously disappeared, so they said. I could not get an extra blanket for our room, we were using the pull-out sofa. I had to call house keeping everyday to get an extra bath towel...there were five of us in a family suite and they would only put 4 bath towels in each day. The suite slept 6 guest. The food at the RunFish was expensive and awful. My son's fresh catch of the day was over cooked and dried out, my lobster smelled of ammonia, which is a sure sign it is old. For the price we had to pay, the food should have been wonderful!!! The activities had long lines and then it would rain and they would be shut down for hours. The extra $45 you pay, on top of your room charge, was a joke because you did't get to use the facilities all the time. You did not get your monies worth!! I will not go back. You do not get good value for your dollars spent.

    The reception staff at check-in were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool needs to be bigger! There were over 30 people in it one day - way over capacity. You could barely move around. Might want to open the adult pool to children for a restricted period of time to lighten the load. Love the live music but it competes with the music next door at the Toasted Monkey and is actually not relaxing while at the beach. Would like to see a schedule of time for both.

    The staff are excellent. Michelle, Kelcie & Rachel in particular were awesome. There are so many ameneties offered right there & at Tradewinds that we only left the property our last nite; never felt like we needed to go anywhere else. Food was excellent. Love the live music. Kids loved the s'mores every night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The full size beds felt a little small in our gulf front suite. Otherwise, the room was nice. The location of our room was in earshot of the bar next door where live music was playing until 11pm. It was hard for our kids to get to bed.

    It was just steps away from the beach. There were a couple of restaurants on site. The one near the pool was more affordable. We stayed at other trade winds resort next door and found this one to be more intimate and we liked that.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bar should be by the adult pool, not the family pool. But it still was great.

    I felt very comfortable. My first time travelling alone, I really felt comfortable. Rooms were really clean, lots of towels, etc.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the starbucks for the morning. The onsite restaurant was fantastic! Food was amazing. Smores every night for the kids which they absolutely loved. Really enjoy the cabana included in resort fee. Well worth the money. Room was clean and comfortable. Definitely will be going back. Great for families. Traveled with husband and 3 children under 10.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and beds are small, overall resort needs updating. Outdoor bar and lounge area is insufficient.

    Hotel Great location. Right on beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appeared that they were understaffed and it was harder to get serviced than I would have liked.

    Lots of amenities to keep the kids entertained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had dirty sheets on check in all beds are double in size very small. if you go get a king or queen

    location and beach area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so comfy, drinks and bartenders were excellent, ocean view from our room was gorgeous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not at all

    The property is updated. It is very noisy. Not a 4 stars hotel. Camping feels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice amenities, but many are at the main Island Grand location, just a short walk up the beach.

    Friendly staff. Great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff was impolite and inconsistent

    The variety of activities provided as amenities not just extras -

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bar ruined my stay

    The beach and the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was great and wish it could have been longer. loved the beach the sand and the sunset.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the room. Close to all the amenities. The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very odd set up for getting to one's room - not well marked.

    Very comfy, room was a little small for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced food

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High resort fee after paying high room rates.

    Lots to do for all ages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not put the cushions on the outdoor furniture at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading amenities, rooms were very small and impracticle..

    Friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service & location. Everyone was so nice & friendly. Beautiful beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Musty smell in room. Bathroom was not very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was construction next to our room but they moved our rooms asap!

    the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Gulf View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a large truck is tough

    Plenty of things t o do without leaving the property

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: