Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. Victorville hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Travel Inn & Suites Victorville

Reviews of Travel Inn & Suites Victorville This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

14998 7th Street, Victorville, CA 92395, United States of America

#10 of 14 hotels in Victorville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    3.8
    Never staying there again! In fact I'm still upset!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything could've been better! The terrible treatment from the moment I checked in, set the tone for the entire stay. Shower gets hot when it wants to. TV had static lines on every channel. Furniture old and worn out, overcharged despite reservation. . .

    The room was clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    2.9
    I will never stay there again.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unit was poorly maintained, a large hole had been filled but left unpainted, the room was dingy and dark, the closet was used to store furniture, no shelves in the bathroom, the furnishing were old and battered.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    3.3
    First of all they didn't honor my booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all they didn't honor my booking.com value. Charged me 150.00 for two nights plus 25 deposit. Which I left 50 they didn't have change. Now when it's time to check out the 50 dollar deposit they were holding only gave back 40.00 dollars. I asked where is my ten he don't have it and he owe someone with my money. Told me next time I come visit he'll take the 10.00 off like he'll remember me. What a joke to come to. Take it from me this place and management is third world service..😞😞😞

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    4.2
    Very Cheap Motel! You pay for what you get!
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff over charged me and did not honor the online price. Door batteries are dead and dont light up. Non smoking rooms stinks. Bed is hard. Out dated room. People were standing outside there rooms late at night. Bad area. No parking it was full, had to park on the street. People coming in and out the parking lot. It was scary and I didnt feel safe.

    You can check in anytime

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    4.6
    Avoid unless desperate, or you just want somewhere to yell and smoke cigarettes all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were awful - lumpy and so uncomfortable. TV was useless - it had some sort of cable box that only contained the worst channels and delivered terrible picture and sound quality. Though this is not necessarily the fault of the motel, there were guests loitering on the balcony outside my room ALL night - talking loudly and smoking. This, together with the awful pillows and the freight train passing by every 15 minutes resulted in a very poor night's sleep. I imagine the noisy surroundings are a common issue with budget accommodation such as this. I think the parking area is not so secure too; the second I left my room in the morning (I could not wait to leave) I was confronted by a hobo trying to sell me a large pair of bolt cutters. Though he was not aggressive, it is just indicative of the type of local people that gather around this motel. Note: the 2nd picture shows my attempt to increase the door security and prevent the smell of cigarette smoke seeping under the door

    The shower was hot and powerful. Also it was pretty clean, though the furniture was a mish-mash of styles that looked like it had come from a yard/rummage sale.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place. Should be priced lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They only offered 1 bath towel. Room lighting was a bit dim. Neighbors upstairs were walking around all night and being loud. Too many permanent guests that rented by the week.

    Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Shower had great water pressure.

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    3.3
    awful
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved queen bed got full size no wash clothes gross rug in bathroom hard pillows long curtains covered air conditioner bad mold in bathroom could not shower I have picture's

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    2.5
    Totaly sucked worse Hotel I have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything nothing like the pictures on the web site

    The room was a disaster all of the plugs did not work and the room was one of the worse I have ever stayed in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bulky furniture in the room and the key card did not work very well. Had to make 2 trips to the front desk to fix it.

    The price and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was a very relaxing room and easy to get to from the freeway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exterior of the building was a little bit rough and the grounds were not weeded even though there were several beautiful rosebushes.

    The bed was excellent in comfort. The room at a New York the car and was very cleverly done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Change facility.... the staff was rude until they saw I was paying with a credit card. 1st room had condom,2 beers already drunk, bathroom was a mess and felt like I could've been robbed at any time. Tried to refund owner begged me to stay and said they would get a sufficient room and I was tired so I just took it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    7.9
    They are all paloight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice area in good people skikl

    They are all paloight

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    The bed was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    The bed was good . I love their customer service.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    7.1
    Great customer service
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great customer service

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was ok

    The price

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    2.5
    Nothing that lady over charged us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff

    Nothing that lady over charged us

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Loved it ND would go back any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    I love the staff n customer service

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    Like it
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The money

    The bath room

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.8
    Very beautiful cozy room overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room, the wifi didn't work, and they didn't have a tub stopper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    5.0
    I would like to stay another night
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty

    The lady at the desk

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    3.3
    The picture in the photos did not match what the facility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The picture in the photos did not match what the facility looked like.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    4.2
    It was a motel that looked liked it was out of the Sixties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a motel that looked liked it was out of the Sixties. Room was not modern at all. Parking was very poor, not enough spaces. Poor configuration of the room. Not sure the staff could speak English.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    2.5
    We didn't stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very rude and the place was a dump.

    We didn't stay. Hotel was in bad location. I made the booking and said I had a dog. When I got there, they said no pets allowed.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    6.3
    Winchells donuts, Del Taco nerby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old man owner said, dont worry about the booking.com confirmation, I will give you that price! So we paid, then they charge the reservation as a noshow as well...BE Carefull

    Winchells donuts, Del Taco nerby..

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    5.8
    Easy access to freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Carpets were nasty. Would not walk on them barefoot. Area was sketchy. Sounded like someone was pounding on my door. Neighbors were loud.

    Easy access to freeway.

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    7.1
    Room decor and comfort of the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No outlets to charge phones or use personal electronics at bedside. Faulty microwave and had to relocate microwave just to plug it in.

    Room decor and comfort of the pillows.

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2015

    5.8
    Front desk attendant ( older man- owner, I think) not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desk attendant ( older man- owner, I think) not very pleasant- was grumpy and not very helpful. No breakfast provided despite being specifically advertised as breakfast included. I would recommend you NOT stay at this place. It's not worth it! Room itself was just okay.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    upon my arrival at the reception the women screamed at me when I didn't sign her blank check. She even screamed to tell me to look for another Hotel. The door of 1st room had a mechanical problem to open, took a mechanic to make her believe me. Coffeemaker had no coffee, nor creamer, took me 4 trips to go ask for it. Swimming pool dirty with lots of stuff in it. Hotel is to be avoided at all cost. Find another one!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    4.6
    One good thing was the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff upon check in. Tried to charge me wrong. Grumbled when I showed my guaranteed rate. Pool is condemned by the city. Room ok, but in disrepair with old furnishings. World's squeekiest most uncomfortable bed. Bathroom window seems to be set in place, not really installed. NO BREAKFAST AS ADVERTISED!!!

    One good thing was the shower. Good pressure and seemed updated.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    6.7
    For the area this is still the best location, but if you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The TV didn't work and the room light was on a motion detection switch, so every time I rolled over the light came on in the room.

    For the area this is still the best location, but if you open the windows you can hear the train all night long

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    5.8
    Room was recently re-done.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The owner was flat out rude, he wanted to round up our bill to an even dollar amount and did so! We reserved a queen and got a full sized bed. Amenities on the description weren't provided.

    Room was recently re-done. Clean.

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    4.6
    It had a bed and a TV, the WI-FI worked mostly and it was...
    • Solo traveler

    Staff was rude and curt, room was dirty, no outlets, bad neighborhood, drug addicts all over the premises

    It had a bed and a TV, the WI-FI worked mostly and it was fairly cheap

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    6.3
    The manager was very rude and would not help solve the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The manager was very rude and would not help solve the problem with the WiFi. I was told to call Charter Cable it isn't his job. Very Poor customer service.

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2015

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Couple

    everything. After the horrible stay the lady charged me but idk if she charged me wrong it never came out on my card so I thought they already charged me but I guess not the just charged me after 2 months of the stay horrible

    Nothing!!

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2015

    6.3
    Cozy clean room, decorated, clean bedding, fluffy pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stated online that room had a dvd player, so we rented movies...no player. Owner said dvr was in storage. Ice machine wasn't working, no vending machines.

    Cozy clean room, decorated, clean bedding, fluffy pillows,flat screen TV,Free wifi & hbo! Good price!

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    3.3
    Very sketchy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very sketchy.. Stay away

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable the room was nice and the security...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The desk clerks attitude....they advertised breakfast and they had none

    The bed was comfortable the room was nice and the security was great

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2015

    4.6
    Room out dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room out dated Location scary

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    10
    amazing decor, very friendly staff, and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    amazing decor, very friendly staff, and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean and nicely decorated.
    • Couple

    The room was clean and nicely decorated. Good value for your money.

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    6.7
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nobody at front desk

    Price

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    2.5
    NOTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    PARKING, FRONT STAFF HAD ATTITUDE..... ALL

    NOTHING..

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2015

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very clean. We'll decorated. Very home like.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2015

    8.3
    Very roomy, great location to the fairgrounds.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noisy water pipes. No breakfast offered.

    Very roomy, great location to the fairgrounds.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2015

    5.4
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Warned by some of the locals that it's not safe for tourists because there are a lot of drug dealers!

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2015

    7.1
    Comfort of the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tight quarters

    Comfort of the bed

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: