Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham LAX Los Angeles Intl 2 stars

5547 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045, USA

#208 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5283 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good beds, clean room, property felt safe and well looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff couls have been a tad more happy to be doing their jobs - its a big ask - but that's service!

    Good beds, clean room, property felt safe and well looked after

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed and felt comfortable with the vib of the Hotel, really enjoyed the 60's architectural featur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    that the Hotel is closing down.

    fast service, comfortable furniture, food was good for Denny's. Breakfast was a very good version of a Continental Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub, WiFi not working. Front staff a bit rude. I was being charged for parking, because the maid tossed my parking pass in the trash, I did not use it the first time but was going to use it the second night. Let front desk know they made a deal of it. I told them to check that I had paid to check the sheet I signed with the vehicle name n plate number. Still they did not help I went back to the room to let the maid know if she could find it. She said no go back to the front finally spoke to someone else and he fixed it for me.

    Loved the oasis look to it. Very clean place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Is ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think customer should pay for parking , especially when the parking is outside of premises, and the car is expose in the alley.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Wouldnt stay here again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was uncomfortable, was given a room under the stairs that read on the door "room for pets"!! The flooring is cold and uninviting, and it lacked any kind of welcome warm feeling. We overlooked a hedge outside which although we were not there long, was not what we expected when asked if we would prefer a pool view!!

    the breakfast offered was above what i was expecting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    What was available for the moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are poorly decorated. For the amount we pay...the room can be sore to the eye. Simplicity is perfect and no need for so much colors and wall decoration that are off the wall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Bittersweet- love this place, but it is going to be demolished!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for us.

    We have come here during the last 25 years. The staff and grounds are wonderful. It was heartbreaking to learn they were going to demolish this historical building to put in a terminal! We were there for last weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location for travel out of LAX! Prompt, courteous shuttle drivers! Next to Denny's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great in this historic older Travelodge!

    The room was much larger than anticipated and included a sofa/sitting area with separate desk and closet area. The bathroom, altho a little old, was spotless, especially the shower room area!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    It was the sort of stay we couldn't normally afford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Pity it's closing!!!!

    Surroundings were excellent. You'd never realise you were at the airport. Breakfast was good and varied. Pool was exceptionally good. Value for money was unbelievable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Prompt check in and check out. Room was spotlessly clean, comfy bed, great free breakfast, spent a night there before taking a flight, hotel very close to airport and they have free shuttle bus to the airport!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Is was a mediocre hotel but the staff was nice, it was a good value for the close proximity to LAX s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found some clothes behind chair and under bed.

    Very close to multiple rental car companies for drop off at LAX, and good reliable free shuttle to and from LAX.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    A good value place to stay conveniently near LAX
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Pool Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was noisy, both from the air conditioning and the outside traffic.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast selection and nicely designed hotel, especially around the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Fit for purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and windows are thin and people were really noisy. The hotel is also situated a fair way away from town.

    Location by the airport is great for our last night and easy access to departures. Midday check out was also a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right next to a freeway so a little noisy through the night, but not so much as we couldn't sleep.

    We stayed overnight to catch an early flight next day & it was well positioned for that & easy to return a rental car too. It's an older property & a little tired but lovely flower gardens. The rooms were clean & comfortable and the tariff included breakfast which was average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again!😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trvelaodge LAX was a good place to stay for the money. After taxes, I paid USD $ 116 for one night. My room was very clean (soap and shampoo in room, free WiFi, fridge in my room, no iron). My bed was comfy, I felt safe. It was about a 10 min ride from LAX (but the traffic around the airport can get intense, so they advised to give yourself 20 minutes to get to LAX). Free shuttle service will pick you up at LAX outside baggage claim under the red signs which says “Hotel Shuttles.” The Travelodge van makes its rounds very 30 minutes, so you may have to wait a bit. Also, the shuttle does not automatically stop at each red “Hotel Shuttle” sign. They will drive slowly by each sign, but you must then wave them down and they will then stop. The hotel is a bit older, so if you stay on the second floor, there is no elevator, but only stairs. Overall, I would recommend this place. It is a good deal in the very expensive LAX hotel options! Safe travels and God bless!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel phones were not working so we could not get the shuttle bus & had to pay USD$20 for a taxi as my mother is 81 years of age

    Clean & comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel did what it said on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told on arrival that reservation had been cancelled because of an expired credit card . We were then given a room on the second floor which had only stairs to access and we had to carry 4 heavy cases up to the room.

    Free shuttle to and from the hotel and not too far from the airport. 24 hour Denny’s next door was a bonus .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Quality of bed was ok for 1 night but for what I payed I expected a quieter room breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Pool Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking, hard sheets, needs to be updated bathroom and shower need more lighting fridge wasn’t cold enough. To noisy and the hotel only offered ear plugs you can hear every thing from the outside do to the door not having a door sweep

    I like that the rooms had comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Prompt shuttle pickup, Denny's onsite, close to LAX,...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool Area - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like to know if the luggage service to second story rooms has a fee or tip associated

    Prompt shuttle pickup, Denny's onsite, close to LAX, pleasant room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again if it didn’t smell bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled old & unfresh. There’s no elevator and it’s like a maze and you can get lost looking for your room.

    The place is clean, bed comfortable, staff is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent for night lay-over at airport,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spending for only 4 hours of sleep during lay-over, which is of course not the fault of the hotel

    Great location for lay-over and good shuttle service from terminals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Exactly what you expect for a hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to the airport and on a big avenue so it tends to be noisy. Breakfast is good but the room is not large so it is rapidly crowded (but they have an extra room and a patio).

    Exactly what you expect for a hotel close to the airport. Parking area is good and safe, rooms are comfortable, there is a pool and even a diner if you don't want to drive to some restaurant. Very close to the bus to santa monica.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking sucked and we had to pay $11 to park so far away from our room. Was not happy with that at all. We circled and circled. I'm disabled and they only have ONE handicap parking that was already taken.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Was awesome clean and worth every penny and staff was very professional a respectful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking in the back was crowded and very few plus no security at the back but other than that was awesome

    Everything was awesome except for the parking in the back was crowded and very few plus no security at the back but other than that was awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Our last stay in our favourite LA hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool Area - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s closing down on 15 April as LAX is demolishing it to increase airport car parking - very, very sad. The Sleepy Bear has been our hotel of choice after a long haul flight from Europe for the last 20 years. Very sorry this will have been our last stay. Good luck to all the staff in finding new jobs & thank you for your service over the years :-)

    I’ve been staying here for 20 years - it’s an oasis of tranquility right beside LAX

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Expensive, unless your in a poolside room, I wouldn’t stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room 165 very dark, dated and drab. The air conditioning unit was hanging off the wall. The rate for one night with taxes was 151 USD. Very expensive for such a drab old fashioned room, asked to be moved, showed me another room almost identical to the one I had, said well you booked a Standard room and those rooms are at the back of the building

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in the very back of the hotel. I had to pass by housekeeping and the laundry facilities. The doors to both were always open, and big carts were stored on the paths I had to walk on. Not particularly attractive.

    Very comfortable bed. I loved the pretty gardens throughout the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it will be closing soon...such a shame

    The staff were ALL friendly and welcoming, the grounds were beautiful and well kept. Beds very comfortable and our room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    You've always had a room when I needed it. Too bad you're closing down in April.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking. Hard boiled eggs. Neon lite outside my window.

    Close to work site. Good communication from staff: I had parked in a 5 minute zone, and they called for me to move the car. Hot water for shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    The staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly. The room is spacious and the bed is super comfy. The pool area and garden are very beautiful. The location is superb with excellent free shuttle service to LAX and city bus stop just across from the hotel. I was here only for two nights for a connecting flight to the Midwest. Took the big blue bus to Santa Monica for the day. It was perfect. I would definitely stay here again but unfortunately the hotel will be torn down in April!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    good location - overpriced for a dumpy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to room difficult and virtually no parking even though they charge 10 bucks to do so. Rooms in serious need of updating - good location - dumpy hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    The staff was ok, and the breakfast was really awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool Area - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noises from housekeeping beginning really early. Doors slamming, carts being crashed against walls, housekeepers giggling and talking. Room was kind of clean, but the bed was very uncomfortable, and we had to ask to get a room with a bathtub.

    The staff was ok, and the breakfast was really awesome. The food was fresh, they had hot options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    The security fee was paid in advance and there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is broken. Where is the air conditioner remote and cleaning? If it was summer, it would have been a steamer.

    The security fee was paid in advance and there was no explanation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable 1 night stay prior to flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to airport...only had one driver on duty so not enough room for us on first shuttle...despite being ready at pick up point 15 mins prior to time, we had to wait for driver to come back after first drop off (approx 30mins)...then driver dropped us at wrong drop off point, we had to lug our cases around the very large LAX airport until we found our correct location.

    Bed was comfy, room spacious and clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    It was like time travel - the good way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Denny's restaurant was a bit ordinary, but then most if not all Denny's are these days. Having said that, the service was good and friendly. Food was edible.

    I thought I'd been transported back to the 1960s. The overall look, the interesting plantings (with identifying labels!) and the general atmosphere were unexpected and charming. Sitting out in the garden with a book was delightful. As well, the hotel offers all the usual amenities including a quick airport shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay near LAX
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is kinda lacking with only sausage and boiled egg as the only protein provided. Not enough parking at the front area. Though there are more at the back but you have to access through the back alley. The rooms at the back building is somewhat far from the lobby and breakfast.

    Close to LAX. Free airport shuttle. Offers day room for those who really need to rest at day time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Meh. I understand the place is closing soon ~ not a big loss. Mediocrity done mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A major factor in booking THIS hotel was because it had a fridge in the room for items I was carrying from Central America that needed refrigeration ~~ the fridge didn't work.

    Breakfast started an hour after I left ~~ you'd think a facility less than 2 miles from a major airport (and night staff languishing with not much to do ...) would clue in to this and offer a self-serve basket of biscuits and a container of juice. Fail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice, likable place - convenient and a fine value
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very likable place; larger room and a more comfortable bed than I'd anticipated; staff was pleasant and helpful; the outdoor walkways, green space, fountain, and layout of the buildings make it feel welcoming and spacious, despite being so near the airport and the general busyness of this part of LA; felt very safe; AND after making my reservation and flying in, I was delighted to find my Travelodge right across the street from the car rental place (Fox) I'd reserved with. What a lucky break! I'll choose this place every time after this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for one night stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dark and I guess some places could use a renovation, but all and all, the room was big, clean and full with amenities.

    The place was perfect for what we needed. Breakfast options were abundant and the staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Too bad it is being closed down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have had a better room was placed in the rear and the park was not comfortable at all

    Food was pleasant...service was great.....too bad it is closing down

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    I love this place.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool Area - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place. They have put so much effort and care in their property. And all the flowers, plants and trees. If you are there you wouldn’t think you are so close to the airport. Yes, you can hear the planes, I used an earplug and that was great. I slept deep and good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Was ok
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service for pick up at airport was TRRRIBLE . Phoned twice and still waited over an hour for pick up . Disappointed

    Breakfast was ok . Beds and bathroom were very clean . Bed was comfy .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Lots of room for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise that it is a 24*7 shuttle, however I was waiting for over a half hour for them to pick me up from the airport. I called their housekeeping staff and she didn't speak English and hung up on me! That is poor service. The breakfast could have some more variety, example: hash browns. The swimming pool is smack in the middle of the property, it should have already a roof over it. The rooms are laid out in one of the most complicated ways I've ever seen; each building has a set of rooms on the ground and top floor. The room I was given had construction going on outside and so sleep did not come easy. The women at the front desk were Curt and not courteous.

    I liked that the price was low.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    All good. Clean. Efficient. Cost effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited what seemed like a long time for the courtesy bus at LAX. The return journey to the airport was no problem.

    Staff are good and friendly. The fire in the reception area looks welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Would never stay there again. No wake up call is a total negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    no scheduled wake up call! That was for 3:30 am. Very BAD! hot water up and down restaurant turns out to be Dennys - not great \Directions for airport pickup were confusing.

    They let us have our room an hour early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.0
    Except for security issues facility was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Security issues apparent upon arrival with screaming cllient in backparking area. Called security who then escorted client to his room. Also had people unknown knocking on our door or neighboring doors at2:30 in the morning again had to call security. Due to ussues front office did discount our fee.

    Unit was very clean and modern and comfortable,good supply of towels.. location was great new lAX, Availability of transport direct to LAX was great. Since facility had no elevator, they moved us from second floor to first floor and assisted with our luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Nice staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and clean rooms. 24 hour airport shuttle was great as we had a very early flight to catch. Very close to airport (less than 10 minute shuttle ride)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Adequate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were expensive (LAX prices) but the facility was dilapidated and old.

    We arrived in the middle of the night and were given a reasonably quiet room - appreciated that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked it all!!!

    This hotel is a wonderful place to stay as a layover while in LA. The whole place runs well and has everything that a weary traveler needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stay for connection to get your flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easily signed around the hotel & can easily get lost as it is so big & it all looks the same. Breakfast - there wasn’t a lot of variety for people who want to eat healthy, or who are dairy intolerant. Out of the way location so would need a car to travel into the city, not best for walking around.

    Very large comfy bed. Great space of the whole room & good variety of channels on tv. Lovely & clean. Great location next to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine... No problems

    Location was great Shuttle worked good Room was fine... A lot better than expected. Options for 8pm checkout (charged)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    The staffs are really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    However the rooms are so dark and outdated, the light in the bathroom kept flashing, quite scary. The breakfast is very poor...The price is really not worthy.

    The staffs are really nice and helpful. The location is OK for airport and rental car returns.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    Too pricy for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool Area - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricy for what you get. Thin windows and door; can count how many planes land on and take off. Besides its just by a busy street with ambulance and firetrucks all night. If you offer a stay like this, the price of a night must be less than 80$

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Staff was very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only able to afford a one night stay

    It was kind of secluded set back off the main street. Quiet and quaint. A memorable good experience. I would definitely look forward to returning. Travelodge Corp would be proud.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed. Don't book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    It started from that they couldn't find my reservation. Then they asked me to wait for a little while (it took up to 20 minutes or more before they got to me). Frustration. Next they offered a room in the separate building, which has its separate parking. I had to park my car there in order to avoid long walking with the bags and sleeping kids. It took us a while in the nught to understand where is the parking and where we can get in to the territory. We missed the entry points a couple of times and still the best parking spot is far from the building/room. Next, it turned our that the room is 1 king bed instead of booked 2 queen beds. I immediately went to the reception, but was questioned why it took me so long to report abotu the room, if I used any amenties and was asked to all my family (wife, 2 speeping kids, lots of bags) to get out the room in order to allow them to change the room. It wasn't my mistake, I booked the correct room. Parking is not free. It's in the description, but it's not something you would expect from the motel type of hotel. Guests were smoking on the bench in the hotel territory. The hotel is dated. The watter pressure is low and it permanently jumps from hot to cold. Late evening staff wasn't very helpful and friendly, but wasn't rude either. Air heater wasn't heating enough, so we had to use blankets. Noisy. Overall, I'm dissappointed I decided to save some money by booking this hotel for 1 late night stay and the overall brand Travelodge (we stayed in lots if Travelodge hotels before, but nobody even asks about your Wyndham rewards card).

    Breakfast included hot items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left a Kindle in my room and called on 3 separate occasions. Nobody called me back after two separate people said that they would check with the maids and call me back. Very disappointed that they don't follow through. Also with the shuttle we had to wait over an hour at the airport while 2 separate shuttles from the hotel passed and didn't stop.

    It was a convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Thanks Travelodge for very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Beautiful gardens. Convenient location. Great breakfast. Close to Denny’s Diner. Staff very helpful. Free shuttle really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    What a great place to stay! Will miss this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is fine just the way it is.

    I've been staying here for years, and I've always loved this place. Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, and everything a traveller needs at a reasonable price. Only 5 minutes from the airport terminal, with free shuttle bus running every half hour. Such a great place, but also such a great shame that it's closing. Surely we need more good reasonably priced hotels, not parking! Best wishes to all the staff. I'll really miss staying at the Travelodge LAX.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location but too close to a very noisy highway!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool Area - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in fact nice hotel is located meters away from a very transited highway! Our room was really close and we slept very badly where the idea has been to rest before a long flight. Try to get a room more inside, away from the street. That little fact -the high noise- puts the whole idea of a restful overnight stay in array.

    Close to the airport; transfer service works very well and rooms are nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    OK IF YOU NEED A BED FOR THE NIGHT AND CLOSE TO AIRPORT... NO FRILLS.. OLD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    OLD AND NEEDS TO BE RENOVATED. SHUTTLE SHOULD RUN EVERY 20 MIN MINIMUM.

    THIS PLACE IS VERY OLD AND NEEDS TO BE RENOVATED .. SOON. SHUTTLE SERVICE DOESNT RUN VERY OFTEN... ABOUT 2 TIMES PER HOUR. ONLY REASON TO STAY HERE IS THE LOCATION IS NEAR THE AIRPORT.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Short and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously one room was available but we were early ,before checking in time ,and had to pay extra to get that room. Why did we have to pay $30.00 for three hours when the room was available ?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Loved sitting around the pool, loved the different plants in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved sitting around the pool, loved the different plants in the gardens. Would recommend staying here. Free airport shuttle and a free breakfast. Plus very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the bad isolation it was very loud. The airplanes starting right next to the hotel. While this time it was hard to sleep

    The breakfast was very good. The room was big enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the view wasn't that great, the rest of the amenities make up for it.

    This location is definitely a location I will be returning to and recommending to friends and family. The continental breakfast was amazing, and there are many amenities available on site. The beds are very comfortable to the point of not wanting to get out of it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Would use this hotel again great as an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool Area - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was in a pokey room with plastic cutlery and bowls and paper plates and plastic trays in these days of sensitivity towards plastic this was disappointing. All cereal, oats and yogurts and breads were very high in sugar with no plain alternatives.

    Close to airport and good shuttle bus service. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Comfy beds and a decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and in need of renovation, very dirty and smelly. For the amount of money I would not recommend this hotel.

    Comfy beds and a decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    I found this hotel really relaxed, homely and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to reconcile the 'you can help us protect the environment by not having your linen laundered daily' sign with the fact that all plates, cups and utensils in the breakfast room are disposable. Unfortunately many others hotels/cafes also prefer disposables.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.0
    Great place to stay overnight when coming through LAX.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool Area - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay overnight when coming through LAX. A little dated - but clean rooms, nice pool, nice staff, and easy, free airport shuttle. Plus, 24-hour Denny's is great for jet lagged kids who want to eat at off hours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Good airport accomodation for a good price. Have your breakfast elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not for vacation purposes -busy and commerce area. Terrible american breakfast: Hard boiled eggs, sausage patty and waffles.

    Good location within LAX, clean. Totally recommended for one-night stay before or after a long flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Very adequate for the purpose of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hodge-podge of disconnected buildings. Dated appearance. No free coffee. Located in a rather unattractive commercial/industrial area. Pay to park.

    Close to airport. Very good shuttle service. Polite, friendly staff. Price was right. Bed was very comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    pool was nice,clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Pool Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a.c. unit is very difficult to understand. It was either too cold or too hot in that room.

    pool was nice,clean. Rooms were spacious. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Good for short overnight stays when you need a quick place to spend the night. Not much else...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, somewhat dilapidated building. Smelly carpets, noisy A/C that we could not change the temperature, terrible breakfast.

    The location is excellent, only a couple of miles from the airport. The rooms are larger than most European hotels, including the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable choice close to LAX to catch a plane or when arriving late in the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Pool Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    The climate control unit was very noisy.

    The room was spacious and had plenty of storage (which we didn't actually use as we were just staying one night). We were not bothered by airplane noise the night we stayed but that could be due to the flight patterns that day. Breakfast was reasonably good and varied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did keep getting woken by constant bumping and banging and the main road next to the hotel.

    It was a bit like a very nice hostel in Australia. Some nice quaint touches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    The likes overcome the dislike. We shall return in Apri l.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Standard Area
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer for guest use require a window covering to prevent the sun glare to your face.

    The continental breakfast was good and the selection was acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: