Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Seattle By The Space Needle 2 stars

200 6th Avenue North, South Lake Union, Seattle, WA 98109, USA

#74 of 89 hotels in Seattle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2541 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price-about $50/60 too much

    reception staff were very helpful and welcoming, location is OK for the needle and the monorail-but for the facilities and decor too expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was moldy and the room is very tiny.

    Loved how close it was to the monorail and space needle. The staff was also very helpful with advice about how to get around Seattle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were a little too soft. Woke up with a back ache. Bathrooms need updating or a really good scrubbing.

    Area was ok. A lot of construction but close to where we needed to be for race day. Staff is friendly , hotel needs updating for a Wyndham hotel. The price was reasonable for the location. Breakfast was ok, your typical eggs, sausage waffles and fruit. Was great having a fridge but would've liked to have has a microwave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When contacting with the hotel, did not know about shuttle to port - so we walked (close enough) but a struggle with the luggage.

    It was a stay over hotel before a cruise. Breakfast was included - good selections.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful, the rugs were disgusting, the bed was very uncomfortable and it didn’t feel like a safe area.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old, tired and dated, it needs a freshen up.

    This hotel is located a short 5 minute walk from the Space Needle and Monorail and a $6.00 cab fare from the city, $45 to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like an ash tray. Was meant to be a non smoking room but it had old carpet and drapes that were still from the smoking days.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor was just not up to standard---needs a bit of 'newness'

    Close to sightseeing spots and and many good restaurants. Rooms and bathroom were spacious -- breakfast OK but very cramped space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated! Curtains ripped and therefore let light in. Needs a make over ASAP! Bathroom shower is tiny and looks like mould on floor/walls. Could hear thumping from above room all night & outside on floor. Road works being done outside hotel starting at 7.30am -very loud.

    Close to Seattle Centre and walking distance to Pike St Markets Breakfast was good but tiny space for is the number of guests Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Negative - outdated decor, ripped curtain (but we were offered room replacement).

    Positive - good location almost next to Space Needle and 20/25 minutes walk from Pike Place Market. Fridge, decent hairdryer and coffee machine available in room. Clean and comfy bed. Friendly staff and good aircon. I would recommend Light Link rail from airport to Westlake Centre then walk 20 minutes - only $6 return. Free walking tours (Market Experience and Seattle 101) - highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price! Wish there was a 5 day discount for Canadian seniors, as the exchange this year vs. last year felt unrealistic at $400 CAN per diem for a double bed room with no microwave.

    Without exception, throughout the 5 day stay all staff were generous towards assisting us in a pleasant, professional manner. We loved their attentiveness to our varied needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs to be pulled down. It is disgusting. The carpet is filthy the windows are stuck up with silicone and filthy.. Recirculating aircon was very noisy. Noisy guests next door and in laneway. The light fittings were loose and unsafe. The bath and toilet were blocked and nearly overflowed. The staff who almost could not soeak English, could not care if you died in the foyer!

    OMG!!!!! NOTHING...DO NOT GO THERE.!!! The price was reasonable. They offered breakfast and the location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 11:30 in the morning and a staff member told my to wait because they were going to clean the room and to come back at 1:00. so I went back in at one and they would not give me a room because none were available and another excuse was that it goes in order of arrival. I was very upset because I had my family wait in the car while we were waiting. so I had a reservation that didn't get me a room while other people would arrive and get a room. really really disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeting was old. Outlets for recharging were not near the beds. Lamps were old. Curtains had tears in them

    Comfortable beds and good pillows. Room temperature was easy to regulate. Pool was clean and deep and often no other people there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area scruffy and dirty. A bit sleazy ! Hotel was in need of a desperate upgrade ! Price for stay was very expensive for a very poor quality hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Near Space needle but area dirty and not good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area has a high proportion of homeless people and it gives you the feeling of being unsafe on the good side there are some good restaurants close by that are in short walking distance

    Good room size very comfortable bed good shower and the bonus of free breakfast staff very helpful in general a pleasant stay the Mono rail is only 10 mins away and a good way to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink cold water didn't work you had to hold your breath going in an out of property because of all of the smoking going on right out side of the intrance

    the front desk was very helpful and friendly its very close to the space needle and the tram walking distance to alot of locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were shocking, carpet was gritty

    Super friendly staff and great location but in need of a makeover. Stained carpets, peeling paint - so very tired

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The general standard of the hotel building was appalling. The carpets and decor in the communal areas was very poor, 'tired' would be a huge understatement. The window in our room was the original single glazed steel window! If we can see the poor standard why cannot the management/owners?

    This hotel is very well located, just a few minutes walk from the Space Needle and some great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building and rooms tired, holes in curtains, could do with some updating. Most of the staff ( with the exception of one front desk girl on our arrival who was welcoming ) generally uninspiring, and not very interested in friendly customer service.

    Comfortable beds and pillows, clean , great , convenient tourist location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a rail could be put in the HOT TUB 🛀 older people need something to hold onto getting in and out could not use.

    Yes breakfast 🍳 had a very good variety to choose from All I can say it was very goodtop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and hallways were very musty smelling. The A/C did not work properly. The free breakfast was not good.

    The location was nice, and the staff was always friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy construction directly in front of hotel. No mention of this when booking. Trim, decor etc is dated and worn.

    Location is great for tourists! Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we got had drainage problem in the bathroom that we discovered at night 11PM. Bad smell and dirty water flowing up the drainage into the bathroom filling up the space quickly. Attendant came over and helped move us to a different room and luckily they didn't have this problem. We were waived off the parking fee but overall it hurt my experience.

    It is right near downtown and space needle. Walking distance to many places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not so great, far from downtown, only close landmark is Space Needle. Building and facilities are outdated. No option to close curtains- so in the night time you can be seen from outside by people walking through the corridor on another wing of the building. Construction site right next to the hotel was loud- they started around 7am. Corridors are smelly and very hot- when you walk to your room you feel like you’re in hell. For the price they charge it’s not worth it. For $70 I wouldn’t write a negative review. But for $170- come on.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is definitely outdated. Room was ok, but thin walls and lots of noise being heard from next rooms.

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was fine, just a small, busy area. Great coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is very old and in desperate need of an update. The photos do not capture how run down it is. There are other hotels in a similar price range which do appear better.

    The location was okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not think of anything bad about this property.

    Location to Space needle and Waterfront. We walked everywhere and only took monorail twice. Room was clean and breakfast every morning was excellent. They even stored our luggage and rang for a taxi to take us to the cruise terminal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old property. Needs things fixed like cracked windows, bathroom cracked and stained.

    The proximity to the space neeple and restaurants. The breakfast was pretty decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is prehistoric. Carpets and walls are dirty. Well overdue a redecoration. Shower is tiny, my husband couldn’t stand up in it. Breakfast room is too small, people standing in the reception eating. Poor selection of breakfast food. Very expensive for what you get.

    Location is fab. Plenty parking. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check in and check out system was conveniently down. Parking pass is $15.. would be nice included in room purchase.

    Close to Space Needle and Monorail. Within walking distance from great food places. WiFi included. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night (Friday), our room was incredibly noisy. One wall backed up on the elevator shaft. I would describe it like trying to sleep inside an espresso machine. It did quiet down somewhat during the middle of the night.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was outdated with a coat of new paint to make it feel newer. Carpets were heavily stained and tile floor in bathroom did not appear clean. Room still had the leftover smell that it had once been a smoking room.

    Good location. Complimentary breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the bathroom and it was awful to look at everytime we went into our bathroom..rooms look bigger online in pictures..no celiac options..couldnt have anything from the free breakfast.

    The location was alright...enjoyed being by the space needle and monorail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😃

    Very close to Museum of POP, that I strongly recommend! Just next to three train, monorail that takes u to the center and 10 minutes from Pike Place Market. Free breakfast and water and hot drinks on the lobby all day & night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small for two adults.

    Wifi, breakfast very good , much variety. Great to be able to make coffee/tea any time in lobby. Was able to manoeuvre my travel scooter with ease in lobby, hallway, lift and bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit hard and the curtains were grossly stained.

    Staff was very friendly and the location was great! But I found to be let down a bit on the hotel over all, online it looks much nicer than in person, but for the location it was worth the rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not very new and I guess priced accordingly. Newer one’s next door, no idea how much they charge per night. For this stay, which we booked way in advance, I was a bit surprised at the amount of tax they charge and weekday rates and weekend rates differ by around $10 per day. I guess that’s understandable. I paid an extra $75 I think ( with parking which was not quoted ) at the end of the day. I queried and was explained, hopefully a little more politely. Keep in mind, the hotel will hold a sum on your card and come check out day, they will charge the exact amount, this means that you would have the actual charge and the held amount on your card for a least a day or two, in my case $800. That fell of after a couple of days.

    The hotel is located centrally. Quick walk to the Space Needle and the Museum of Pop Culture. Also not a long walk. say 15 walk to Piles Market and the shopping district. Overall, location is good. Comes with ample parking, front and back, if you rent a car but it comes with a $15 plus 20% per night. They call it parking tax which is new to me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been good to have a kettle in the room plus some ceramic mugs in order to reduce the huge disposable cup consumption. There was no savoury spread at breakfast - only jam or jam.

    The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and I wanted to take it with me. The room was certainly 'roomy' and the curtains did a fantastic job of 'blacking out' the room - perfect for the international traveller trying to catch up on sleep! Fantastic range of teas plus coffee and hot chocolate in lobby which you could help yourself to at any time of the day. The hotel was in a fantastic location - just a couple of hundred metres from Museum of Pop Culture, Space Needle, a pharmacy and McDonalds! Good range of fresh fruit at breakfast and I enjoyed making my first giant waffle! Minding my luggage wasn't an issue. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was poor it clearly needed more space to accomodate guests. Besides that it was well rounded. Chsrging for the wster in a mini bar was a little ridiculous though

    The location it was in the midst of a sprawling city and close to many attractions, the complimentary breakfadt was also a great start as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom faucet was very difficult to turn on, and the spout was too short, plus the shower faucet was very difficult to turn off. The perfume of the cleaning detergent was odd. Pillows were too soft. Bed was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our coffee maker in the room did not work. There was no bath tub only a shower.

    Very centrally located for everything we wanted to do. The rooms were clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As three female travellers we were offered a rollaway bed instead of a larger room. The rollaway was not set up and it was clear why when we set it up, as it wouldn’t fit. We had to rearrange furniture in the room to fit it in. We found mould in our shower and for three travellers only two towels....the cold tap in the bathroom didn’t work. No instructions on how to use the heating in the room and it was very cold in the room. Breakfast was offered free but it was terrible and everyone was crammed into a tiny little room.

    The lady that stored our luggage and checked us in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and the sink should be separate so people can access both at the same time

    The bathroom light where the hair blower is has enough glow during our sleeping time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk lady with long black hair was very unhelpful and a bit surly. The hallway rug has seen better days. Needs updating.

    Room was very good. Staff at night was excellent. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is a hit or miss and the shower was not only disgusting but to small Needs upgrades grately.

    This was a very affordable place to stay. Very convenient place to every thing. Internet is hit or miss.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to go to the front desk 4 times because our key card didn't work.

    Staff very friendly needed a microwave and the front desk lady let us use the one in the breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was broken. They said there was a heated pool but it wasn’t heated. The pictures are misleading. The hotel looks like it’s completely worn down. The room was $106 per night and they didn’t tell us we had to pay an extra $15 per night for parking at the hotel until after they charged my card. On top of that there were over $80 in taxes added. Occupancy tax, city tax, parking tax, and tax on the room which I have never seen before. Never will stay here again.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was exspensive. Noise both nights we stayed people partying in the parking lot. Called front desk they said this is Seattle it’s the nite life and that I had to call the police cause it was in parking lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's sound isolation was very bad, i could hear every step or sound made by the neighbour rooms. WiFi was horrible, you have to re-connect to the network every hour.

    Staff were very nice, location was good, and the breakfast wasn't bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast everything as gud except the boiled egg was too cold. Need more utilities in the washroom like tooth brush tooth paste and slipper inside the room.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets, doors, fixtures, furniture, appliances are all beyond their useful life. Much more run-down than I was expecting. Stains, mold, damage to the floor, baseboards, paint, curtains, etc. all very noticeable. The staff were nice, and the mattress and sheets were comfortable. However, a hotel room is more than just the bed. We won't stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was to small to actually shower properly. The rooms needed updating for sure.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall ai liked it very much. Perhaps the internal decoration looks a bit old, but I do not think that would hamper the quality of the service provided.

    Clean and spacious room, free wi-if, friendly staff, good location, breakfast. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very old facilities, small breakfast room, load AC, tv had no signal, constant inputing of wifi password

    located near space needle, Walgreens and mcdonald close to hotel, great budget choice for seattle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility was a bit run down but the price was right. Assuming if upgrades were done the cost would increase accordingly.

    The location was perfect, walking distance to Space Needle, Pike's Market and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tony rooms, weren’t told where to park or that we needed a pass

    The beds were comfy, including the blankets and pillows. Very nice shampoo, conditioner and soap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main door is confusing. I never knew to push or pull and I noticed that literally no one else knew either. A sign would be perfect.

    The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and organized, bed especially. Checkout was as easy as returning the card and leaving. No extended paperwork or anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right by the elevator and was loud. Staff were rude and not helpful. Very dismissive. Rooms are old, ceiling stained.

    Close to things to do. Withing good walking distance of food and stores

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was too full . The employees didn’t make up our room and the one day they did they just cleaned the sheets but didn’t pick up any garbage or refill towels and they left the sheet on Th end of the bed on the floor , The hotel was very humid need better ventilation. The staff thatvwas taking care of the breakfast and room clean didn’t speak English.

    The waffles in the morning were delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers was clogged and filled up when turned on. Beds have a curve to them and were a little small. It was very muggy in our room. And smelt like someone had just showered and shower was still wet. Fan in bathroom didn’t work well.

    The location was good. Could see space needle perfectly from the hallway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking should be free to the guests that rent the hotel. It should not be another price.

    My purpose was to visit the space needle and this hotel is two blocks down. I love it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old property with old rooms. With all the taxes and parking, the one night in a place like this was a bit overpriced IMO. The walls are quite thin too so you can hear your neighbours.

    The staff were great and very helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast is a nice bonus. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark hallways. Really showing it's age. Windows need to be replaced, pretty sure they are about 40 -50 years old!. Paint chipping because there are so many layers. Overpriced considering the age.

    Bed was comfortable. Nice flat screen. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and cramped. The shower was tiny. The breakfast area was very cramped, and much too small for the amount of people it served. A lot of the fruit was bad that was served.

    The location was awesome. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, breakfast was crazy crowded, pool was closed, gym was a joke.

    Very nice staff, can’t beat the price or location almost everything was within walking distance. The hot tub was nice! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked online and the room I saw had two queen beds, a small refrigerator with a separate (though small) freezer, and much more room than we got. One queen and a chair that couldn't be slept in. Terrible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature wasn’t good. It took about 5-10 mins for the hot water in the shower to get warm.

    I liked that the Space Needle and the other attractions were within walking distance. Highly recommend taking the monorail if you want to visit the Pike Market Place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is outdated, not very clean (weird stain on comforter too). Walls are paper thin you can hear everything in rooms next to you. Someone had an extra key to our room somehow and was trying to get in, front desk called and apologized. My advice just spend the extra money to stay at another of nearby hotels.

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay. Good distance to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building itself is pretty rundown and old, could be a better selection for warm breakfast (but still pretty decent).

    King bed was so big and comfortable, great shower pressure, walking distance to pretty much everything we did, good tv channels, clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent. Near Seattle Center and downtown. Free breakfast was much better than expected. You can make your own waffles, or have fruit, muffins, sausage and eggs, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old, very run down. Far more than the photos depicted. I wouldn’t stay there again

    Check in / check out was easy. Lots of street parking nearby. Quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist did not mention we have to pay for parking

    The staff were nice, breakfast pretty good, very closed to Space Needle and a monorail that’s pretty closed to Pike Market

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower stall had some mold, water wasn't regulated well and found myself too hot or too cold in the shower, eggs for breakfast were terrible all 3 days, sausage was burnt 2 of the 3 days I ate there

    The location was great - within walking distance to the Seattle Center. Full breakfast is a plus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediately the room stunk of urine, baring in mind we were here for 10 nights. All facilities outdated, extremely uncomfortable dipped bed that gave me severe back pain by the 4th night. When taking our laundry bag down with the correct forms we were told that they didn’t do laundry.. breakfast mediocre, waffles were nice however. Coffee on offer in lobby. Great location but in need of a serious update, everything felt dirty.

    Location was good, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge by Wyndham Seattle By The Space Needle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: