Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Denton 1 stars

4211 Interstate 35 North, Denton, TX 76207, USA

#14 of 20 hotels in Denton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of service. The back door was also left unlocked even though it was claimed to be locked 24/7 for security purposes. (May have been bc of elevator situation)

    Room was clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Not good for family with kids
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, i book this hotel because the rate over 7, and I thought the hotel when have this rate not bad. But after i saw the room,it not exactly as photo and rate the hotel ! Room dirty . Bedroom uncomfortable. Dust in room. Bed bug. Towels dirty. Carpet so old.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more then one person working mornings so the front desk person doesnt have to make breakfast items and run front desk ..and at busy times parking is bad

    Price and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was nice, Room was decent and clean, Great shower head.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, it could have better pillows. There was 3 but you had to stack them to make it seem like there was one nice pillow. The air conditioner didn’t keep the room cold the whole time, we had to keep checking it. (we like things extremely cold, if you don’t then you’ll be okay)

    It was quiet, over slept for breakfast so I didn’t get to experience it. The staff is nice and friendly. Bed was comfortable. you really just get what you paid for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    2.9
    Probably won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not ready by 3:00pm had to wait to check in. Two of the rooms had bathtubs with bad red brown stains .

    It has a good location next to my son's appartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Needless to say out stay was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was nasty The elevator needs an upgrade and maintenance The room needs to be upgraded The beds were hard The toilet was too close to the wall The bathroom door didn't shut all the way The door to the back parking lot was broken The ceiling tiles in the lobby were covered in water stains The lobby bathroom was out of order

    I liked the water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Room for the Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was super sketchy, and the shower had good water pressure but was either freezing or scalding! Otherwise, no complaints.

    This was a great cheap hotel room, and we didn't have to trade feeling comfortable and safe for the lower price! Public areas of the hotel were clean and well-lit, entrances seemed secure, etc. The front desk staff were polite and both check-in and check-out were really quick and easy. The room was clean, spacious, and plenty nice. Bed was comfortable, A/C worked well, and bathroom was well-stocked. Iron/ironing board came in clutch and worked fine, too! We didn't eat the continental breakfast but appreciated the option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The renovations were very good.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that while I was there, some one used my credit card number for a fraudulent sale while we slept. Because of when it was used, this is the ONLY time it could have been taken. As a result, I will never trust that hotel again. I am thankful that my Credit card company keeps up with what I use it on.

    The renovations were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Not the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the property is described is deceiving . The room looked dingy . The bathtub was dirty so we didn’t want to use it . Doesn’t deserve to be on booking .com without real pictures of the place

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Would have been a great stay had they given us a rolled up bed.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My niece had to sleep on the floor as we were not accommodated with a separate bed.

    I booked two rooms and both were to have two queen beds and I was given two rooms with a king size bed. Requested a roll up bed and was advise we do not have any was advised would give you extra comfort bedspread to sleep on the floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was old. It look and felt like they laid carpet on the foundation with holes. The fridge wasn’t plugged in on arrival and they advertise a pool which was closed. No place to sit and visit.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Did not have high expectations for hotel as it was a budget...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have high expectations for hotel as it was a budget hotel and older looking. However hotel was clean newer nice carpet, best fridge with best freezer, nice size screen TV and bed was comfy. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband was not all that fond of the eggs.

    The place was quiet! We could not hear any noises coming from other adjacent rooms. It made for a perfect stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    the beds were good.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no lights by the bed. the eggs were not real warm. the front desk staff was not very friendly. the lock on the entrence door in the back was not working. they had duck tape to keep it open

    the beds were good. room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.3
    Stayed there for the same event 3 years in a row, each year, saw a decline in motel and service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, noisey neighbors in room next to mine,hall stunk. Hot foods were cold, had to heat in microwave. TOO Small of a dining area to eat in, sign says must eat in dining room, but where?

    Hot shower. That is all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    It wasn’t terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is extremely old but updated. There looked to be two blood fingerprints on my bathroom door. The restroom sink was not in the restroom. The elevator continue to move while the door was opening. Also the floor next to the bed squeak and moved about a half inch when stepped on.

    The staff was nice and for the reason I was there it was in a perfect location. Good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    Worst Days Inn Experience Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was run down and just in generally terrible shape. Mattresses were sagging and extremely uncomfortable, tile floors in both rooms bathrooms were cracked and sharp edges of tiles were sticking up. Breakfast was offered but the only item any of my family members enjoyed was the waffles you make yourself, the other items we’re either cold or had been sitting out too long and had gone stale. Definitely not worth $89 a night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great room for a quick stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find at night The marquee light was very dim.

    Very friendly staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was a very quite room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Over all it was not a bad place to stay for one night for a low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though you could not hear the traffic near by, you can hear people next door to you and right outside your door.

    It was very clean and the A.C. unit was a life savior for us who are not use to the heat of Texas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    It was okay. Probably wouldn’t stay here again and I love Days Inn hotels because of how affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I both sleep with 2 pillows and there was only 3 pillows in the room. Would have been nice if there was 4. Also the bed was super uncomfortable. The bathroom fan was so loud as well, while I was getting ready in the morning my husband couldn’t sleep because the fan was so loud. It was making me on edge along with him.

    The breakfast had a good selection, and they air conditioning/ heat worked great. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    The only one good thing is they didn't have bedbugs. Such a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff could not be found most of the time and night shift desk employee very unfriendly and wouldn't answer questions asked let alone even converse with us. Very old building and it shows. Elevator door opens before elevator has stopped completely at floor. No blankets on bed only sheet and bed cover which wasn't warm not to mention shouldn't be used for sleeping. Bed is not comfortable at all. I could go on with pictures to support the condition of the building.

    Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Days inn Denton good enough that i will use it again when the situation arises.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways and elevator need major cosmetic refurbishing.

    Room was quiet and decently refurbished. Overall quiet stay even though next to major freeway. Staff was very responsive to request for minor repairs (2) in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money. Basic Accommodation for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very basic, but the price reflects this. Don't expect the world from this place and you'll be happy.

    Very easy to access and lots of parking. The rooms were a good size. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.8
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not adequate handicap parking. Couldn't sleep due to noisy guests running up & down the hall at all hours. The staff would not get the situation under control and let it go on despite multiple complaints. The elevator was being played with so much that it broke. I was on the 3rd floor and am disabled and have a broken foot. All luggage had to go down all those stairs. People were complaining of bed bugs. The staff did not care. I complained multiple times and was told the manager would contact me Monday. Not a word from him.

    Not much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    I found out the hard way that there was 3 football teams...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found out the hard way that there was 3 football teams staying there that night. Excessive noise well past 11 p.m., running, toilets were loud in neighbors rooms. There were several other unhappy customers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Clean room and updated decor.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal. The breakfast area is small. Building is very old. Elevator at times did not work. 3 rd floor hallway seemed unstable not solid.

    It was updated in decor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    There is a reason its cheaper!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the a/c & heating unit- the noise it made throughout the night and how poorly it worked, the very tight breakfast area, the breakfast selection- quality & appeal and the very limited parking area.

    The price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    My basic needs were met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtesy clerk/desk clerk was not respectful nor friendly. Both at check in and at check out. I observed hire she treated the customer before me and turn how she treated me. At check in, she said she was tired. At check out, she did not even acknowledge me while she talked on the phone. Truthfully, her attitude has me putting that Days Inn at the 'only if I have to' list. Which is sad because I will need to stay over in Denton again in the next few weeks.

    The price and location. The house keeping staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Free parking, internet and breakfast were our big draw here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be cleaner, but it's not bad.

    Free parking, internet and breakfast were our big draw here. The hotel staff was very nice. We felt safe, and slept well. Pricing was affordable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Clean and updated decorations in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on the highway so hard to sleep with trucks flying down the highway all night. Bathroom was so small it was hard to even get into it so you can shut the door. Older hotel, lobby area is definitely not inviting. If you are looking for a cheap room then this hotel is okay for you money. You definitely don't want to spend a lot of time at this hotel. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Clean and updated decorations in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Room was ok for the price but would not stay there again unless it was the only option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel the picture on the website made the facility look much newer than it is. The room had obviously been repainted and updated recently. Small counter top in RR made it difficult for 2 peoples items and no closet a bit awkward. The first night we had no wash clothes and asked for them the next day. When we arrived late the second night there was ONE wash cloth. Disappointing. Lobby had water stains on the ceiling and the elevator was very beat up and did not function very well. OPEN DOOR had to be pushed in order for the door to open. Did not open upon stopping at selected floor.

    price of the stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    Difficult location off freeway. Smokers at exits. Needs renovation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff difficult to locate. On three occasions I went to the front desk only to find no one there. I had to ring a bell several times before someone came to the counter. Also asked desk person to sine me up for Wyndam Rewards program. Said never did this before. Went to computer station to try to sign up but computer did not work properly. Also, computer signal for wifi in room not good. Hallways and hotel in general needs renovation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Poor service and bad carpet smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell of room probably from carpet. Did not clean room after first night and blamed me for the mix up. Did not provide adequate towels. Called prior to our checkin and asked what time we were arriving but did not say why. They probably wanted to give our room away.

    Location is convenient. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    We weren't sure, but in the end we slept ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    #1The reception staff when I arrived incorrectly ran my card, saying it was declined. I had to call my fraud department, wait for 30 mins, only to find out that he didn't run it right. He was also rude about the whole thing. #2 The walk to the room was dingy. The walls have old paneling and chipped paint, and dirt on them. It made me nervous about where we were sleeping. I was happy to find the rooms are nicer than the hallways. #3 There were allot of LED lights in the room, making it difficult to get to sleep. #4 There was someone smoking on our non smoking floor. This wasn't the hotels fault, but at 10:30 in the morning there should have been housekeeping on the floor, cleaning, who would find and report it before I did. The morning receptionist was very friendly about this, and much nicer than the one we encountered the night before.

    The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. Free wifi and Breakfast we didn't eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Will never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double bed, they had me for a king. I was up charged and I had to pay up front instead of when I checked out like I always do. I ended up only staying there 2 of my 9 days and went to a hotel that was immaculate for just $13 more per night!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    Go some where else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the "breakfast", the breakfast area is horribly small, the rooms are small, the pool was broken.

    The only thing going for this hotel is the rate and the location. I would highly advise any family to not book at this property. If you're a trucker and you don't mind the smell of smoke in a non-smoking hotel then look else where. The pool was broken and I get that it can happen sometime. The smoke alarm went off because someone was vaping in the elevator. There was tape on the exterior door keeping it unlocked. When we brought up the safety concern to hotel staff they said they don't have to keep the doors locked. I asked how do they know if someone who isn't staying at the hotel can get in and they said they'd hear it and do something about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Fell Short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there and was given my Room Key, I opened the door to find that the room got missed by Housekeeping that Day. Then I had to wait a while for the staff to work out another room. The Wifi didn't work to save my life and I wasn't able to enjoy my wifi enabled devices while I was there...

    The Bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    not worth the money...won't stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was too hard, the room had no extra seating except for the desk chair, and the room was way to small....

    the locations was ok, easy to get back on insterstate, but lots of traffic...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed lights for the wall mirror. This survey did not include my status of whom I was traveling with. Mr. or Mrs.?

    Good for the money. Just what we needed. I like Denton TX

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Dissatisfied with hospitality and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon check in I had to wait approximately 20 minutes for someone to even come to the desk to help. By this time there were 4 people waiting. My husband and I had difficulty unlocking our room, there was an unpleasant smell in the lobby and hallway. The room was ok but felt cramped. We arrived in the dining room for breakfast, it was standing room only, very dirty and there was no food besides a couple of pieces of bread and stale cereal. The staff did finally provide additional food at approximately 9:00 a.m. which was cold and unpleasant. We barely had time to put food on our plates and the staff was rude stating it was time for them to take up the food even thought they had provided it only a couple of minutes earlier. We did not even bother to attempt to eat in the dining room for the remainder of our stay. The service and staff were disappointing to say the least. I doubt if I will stay in one of your hotels again. This was my first time to use booking and I was very dissatisfied with what we received for our time and money.

    Central location, but not the easiest to get to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Didn't stay there we looked for another motel.Hope to get our money back its really unfair trickery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty the beds where hard and felt like old mattress my wife was not comfortable staying there.Can't say I blame her the room look good on website but quite different in person. Have'nt had a room like that in along time

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent room and a decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small. The hallways and elevators are not appealing. The breakfast room was also small.

    Breakfast was pretty good. They had pigs in a blanket which is a different choice from what you get at other hotels. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    will not spend another night at days inn
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The telephone did not work..I tried contacting the front desk.. no luck.. A roach was inside the fridge..I had to throw my tea away.. The Wi-Fi did not work..when I arrived it did...shortely thereafter it stopped..

    the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    I was not informed that the free breakfast time was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not informed that the free breakfast time was different from the weekend and the week days. I went to get my breakfast at 9:09 am only to be told that breakfast ended at 9:00 am during the week. It was a Monday morning, and my second day there. I didn't complain about the towels not being clean, my a/c not working very good, and the baseboard in the room hanging off the wall. I just wanted some quiet time and to relax. I did take advantage of the pool, I'm not sure if the chlorine balance was correct, the water was foggy and I didn't smell any chlorine at all. The elevator and halls were extremely hot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Good price and clean, but tiny bathrooms with no towel racks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no towel racks in the bathroom, our key cards were deactivated every day during our 3 day stay, and a low quality breakfast.

    The location right off I-35, nice staff, room was clean, and the price of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located right off I35.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exit door at end of building had duct tape over the lock, keeping it unlocked at all times, even though there is a sign that said door is locked for our safety.

    Conveniently located right off I35. Receptionist was extremely patient with an agressive and rude man who was obviously on drugs. The bed and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    Hotel needs TLC
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel appeared to need a lot of TLC. Upon walking into the lobby, the first thing I saw was carpet that was coming loose from the threshold and frayed from foot traffic. Although I was given the room key, the room I had reserved over the phone was not ready. A very large, heavy piece of furniture containing the fridge, television, and drawers for storage was pulled away from the wall and left to block the room from entrance. I was given another room, but I'm not sure it had been cleaned, as the carpet and tile appeared to be dirty. In the bathroom there was someone's dirty soap on the ledge of the bathtub. It appeared that the room had been remodeled; however the work done was not good. the toilet did not fit to the wall and moved each time I sat on it. There were stains on the wall in the bathroom of undeterminable origin. I probably should have complained and asked that the room be cleaned, but I was in Denton to attend a relative's funeral and did not feel like interaction of this type. So, I made the best of a bad situation; but I will never stay there again.

    The bed linens appeared to be clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Price and location close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called hotel direct and asked to book directly with them at Trivago $60 rate. Front desk said no more are available. Went back to Trivago and booked room at lower rate. Didn'T feel like customer service was the focus of staff.

    Price and location close to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.6
    Rude and unprofessional staff
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one thing that made me change my mind about the hotel, the staff was very rude, I left the day we had to check out in the morning, because I had school issues to attend. My partner was supposed to meet me later.While he was taking a shower a woman started knocking te door, he could not get it because he had to finish and dress up as fast as he could, she would not stop knocking. When he opened the door the woman yelled at him that she needed him to take his stuff and step outside the room, she accused him of being smoking, walked in yelling and giving him a bad luck. At the entrance they told us it was a non-shocking room, and I understand they had to check, but the way she yelled at him is not the right way of handling that situation. She kept looking for something while accusing him of being smoking. He got very mad because she rushed him to take everything out, and even after she entered the room and did not find anything. she was still saying, "I can smell it, I smell something", like accusing him. He decided to check out at that point, then they realized the smell was coming from another part, someone else was smocking in the counter stairs. However she didn't say sorry, the person in the front desk just told him that he could go back to the room, but he had already packed everything, and didn't feel comfortable anymore. He checked out and left.

    I liked that the Hotel is very close to Denton's downtown, also is one of the cheapest places you can get at the last moment, the facilities were not bad, the cleanness of the hotel was fair for the price, and you get a breakfast, at the beginning I was happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.3
    Staff was unfriendly, room ac smelled like urine, bathroom...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly, room ac smelled like urine, bathroom ceiling leaked water, toilet was not bolted to the ground. Outside doors did not have security locks, site boasts a pool and wifi, neither of them exist. I could go on but that would give them more credit than they deserve.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Don't no if I'll stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning fan motor was very very noisy and I had booked a room for three days and nights and housekeeping clean the refrigerator out. So I couldn't leave anything in it.

    The parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk could not find our reservation- even with confirmation email in hand (which was made a month prior)- had to call the manager to find out what to do. Once finally to the room- we had to take the key card back twice as it wouldn't let us in the door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    3.8
    New management needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly. My bathroom had not been cleaned in who knows how long. The toilet had urine all over the seat and the tub had gray splatter all over it! It was disgusting. It took them two days after I checked in to clean it, and only after I left a note asking them to do so. I don't think it would have been done otherwise. Also, there was a tornado in the area the night I arrived. I called the front desk to see if there was some kind of protocol or safe room, the guys said "No, sorry" and hung up on me. Will not be staying here again.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.5
    Wouldnt reccomend this place to anyone
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got locked out my room for 2 hours which was a huge inconvenience was 2 grs late to my concert, missed one of the main acts,

    Nothing at all. 30.00 room sold for 60.00 a night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.4
    I thought I had a pet friendly motel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had a pet friendly motel. When in fact the girl at the desk said pets weren't permitted but said ok for 25 dollars. Just wonder if the pet across the hall from me had to pay or he just walked up the back stairs!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Happy Customer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waffle house next to the close by days inn.

    I really enjoyed the staff. Varsha was very helpful. She assisted me with obtaining a rental car. She also knows all of the area.i will always stay here when I am in this area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was loud. The shower was small. The elevator was terrifying. The door leading to the parking lot scraped the ground when you opened it.

    The bed was comfortable. The shower water pressure was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    It was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff acted like it was strange for me to ask for more pillows. The pillows were small and went flat easily. I also asked for clean towels because the ones that were folded nicely in the restroom had a mystery crusty sticky substance in the middle where it was folded. The woman there didn't react to it at all she just said "sure we have more towels"

    I felt safe and the room was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    So you get what you pay for, but come on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of all, I did not like that someone in the housekeeping staff stole a survival/utility knife that was left inside the drawer next to the bed while I was out of the room. Other than that, the rooms were dark and felt dreary. The floors felt uneven. and some of the renovations that had been done in previous years were not well designed. Their software wasn't working at time of checkout, and I still haven't received a receipt that they promised to send. Overall, I would call the entire property janky.

    I liked the price and the friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    We have stayed here 3 times a year for past 5 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great experience. Staff friendly, room clean, and bed comfortable. Already booked Days Inn for next trip to Denton. They have recently done some renovations and everything is nice for the price you pay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.0
    I will not stay at this Day's Inn again and I will be going to Denton at least 6-8 times a year. It
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. The eggs were chopped up boiled eggs not scrambled. The coffee had some kind of brown slimy stuff floating in it.

    the location was close to UNT

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Expected better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were flat and useless. Door to bathroom wouldn't shut easily. OK place to stay but for the $80+ rate I expected better.

    Minor cosmetic upgrades with recent new paint. Lobby and room were clean and was quiet during our stay. Close to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    The place was great for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were flat and there was only one person. As flat as they were you needed 2 pillows for a comfortable night.

    The location of the property was great. We were there for the NASCAR race which was 30 minutes away. There was a microwave and refrigerator in our room which was handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    The price and the customer service the room was clean.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restroom the toilets was extreme loud when you flushed it the bed as soon as you sat down the springs stared popping and the breakfast was not that great.

    The price and the customer service the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped, the bathroom door broken and splintered, the door deadbolt did not work, and the breakfast was gross

    The lady who checked us out was very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    I got locked out of my room in the middle of the night due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got locked out of my room in the middle of the night due to the batteries of the door lock dying, then received no compensation even after waiting for an hour for a new room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Superior family service!!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to dislike... it's an older property but the maintenance staff has done an excellent job of keeping it up...

    The stafff especially Pamela did an excellent job, we were a large family that traveled for a wedding. We needed multiple rooms and she was able to group us all together, helped with directions to specific places, she insured that was stay was the least stressful possible. We liked their breakfast selection, cleaning staff was great too, met all our needs. Will stay there the next time that I am in the area!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    I felt very comfortable in the room and also the bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have more variety

    I felt very comfortable in the room and also the bed. The room was very clean and I had a good internet connection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    comfortable, safe and incredibly inexpensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance looked like it was under construction, the hand soap was not very easy to use or nice on the skin. The chair in my room was frayed ptrrry badly on the sides, the pillows and pillow cases were not the best. But in general it's still better than I expected for the price.

    The pricing was amazing, and it was not a very run down motel feel, it was more than I expected for the price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable, economy minded property
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I never like the coffee at motels. Always too weak and set up in rooms to make your own is never worth the trouble. No big deal. Hair dryer was broken. Mini-fridge never got very cold, but they had plenty of ice for our needs. My family complained about the breakfast offerings a bit, but I reminded them you get what you pay for and it is a complimentary offering. They were appreciative to have a little something early before we set out for the day.

    Staff was accommodating...I asked for extra towels, pillows and even a toothbrush. No problem! I don't eat breakfast, but I always have a Texas shaped waffle and milk if the property I'm staying at has them, and Denton Days Inn does! Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    The front staff was not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff not being friendly or approachable

    The front staff was not very friendly. I fact they were cold, and made me feel like they weren't very approachable, but the cleaning staff were Extremely Friendly, and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    I don't know if I would stay there again. I think I would definitely inspect the room before stayin
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Microwave was dirty. I asked for clean sheets and made up a fresh bed because of hair and yellow crusty stuff on the sheets. The comforter had stains. Water rings and dust on on furniture. The phone didn't work. And more. I went to walmart and bought clorox wipes and cleaned door handles chairs, doors, bathroom sink, comode and handle, tub was okay. Cleaned everything I would be touching.

    Flat little round discs of scrambled eggs, fair. Nice apple, and at 9:00 a.m. I got the last pig in the blaket. The sausage was fine. I enjoyed the juice and coffee. Breakfast was more than fair.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Warm and comfortable on a cold night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was hard to access from the freeway. We overshot and had to call the motel for additional directions. The motel had been recently renovated. There was still finishing and touch-up to do. Gark or smeared caulking on the side of the bathtub

    The receptionist was especially friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.6
    It was the second worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The first hotel had a unbearable mildew Oder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 of 4 towels and face cloths were soiled, like some one had just taken off make up, but we just got them from laundry. WiFi was intermittent (poor). I stayed in room 103, the floor had a lot of sinking spots someone could fall or have a tripping hazards.

    The room was nice looking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    Okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was overall very janky. It was very noticeable that this was an older hotel that they have tried to renovate but did not pay much attention to detail. The elevator was fairly shabby and smelled like raid, the shower collected water. The bathroom was very tiny, and we also found it weird that the sink was not actually in the bathroom. Also the breakfast area was pretty small.

    The bed was comfortable and the ac/heater worked well. Staff was friendly, location was close to everything we needed in Denton.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: