Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Florida City/Homestead/Everglades 3 stars

409 Southeast 1st Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034, USA

#2 of 14 hotels in Florida City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2229 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a typical american one floor hotel - the rooms window is in the front, so we had to keep it shut all the time.

    we liked the location, the room size and the cleanliness. breakfast is very basic - but ok to start the day with. Very good staff attitude. Has a nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Homestead
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    +Clean and big room +Clean bathroom +Microwave and fridge +Close to outlet mall +Close to keys (only 1h drive to key largo) +Great breakfast. (They have lots of things to chose: waffles, pancakes, toasts, bagels, Omeletts, sausages, ...) +Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Perfect for easy access to main places in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The location is perfect for visiting the Florida Keys, Everglades & Miami... on a main highway and so convenient (especially for us tourists, trying to navigate the roads). Breakfast included and discounts at Denny’s next door. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Its a cheap motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is on a main road surrounded by fast food chains, not the nicest spot, but you get what you pay for I guess. The breakfast was pretty bad. Old fruit and stale bread. The only hot parts were hard ommelette things and little sausages.

    The room was clean, the facilities were okay. Only an hour or so from South Beach, a half hour drive to the everglades and a 3 hour drive to key west.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Stayed there many times. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Denny's made a mistake with our bill, and I had to somewhat argue with the manager to make it good. In the end he settled things well.

    Friendly efficient staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't very wide in terms of choices, however during our holiday we found this kind of breakfast in every hotel we stayed in.

    The receptionist was very kind and upgraded us in a bigger room room. Indeed, it was very spacious and the bed was very comfy. The room was clean and definitely exceeded our expectations. The parking spot is right in front of your room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing was for us as Europeans really disturbing - all that one-way dishes at breakfast. It is so much plastic waste! It's really ashaming.

    Everything was ok. Price and value are in a good balance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for the price. I definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't use our Roku travel stick to access our Netflix, etc. on the TV. Although wi-fi worked great for phones and laptops, it wouldn't give us a connection through the hdmi port on the TV.

    Very nice breakfast, good coffee, eggs, sausage, even a pancake machine. Very friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of pillows, comfortable beds. Very clean. Great price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    2.9
    not coming back ever
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not as the pictures, stained towels and bed out of place, rusty corners on small fridge and bathroom dirty, also couch as well. very unpleasant and not worth the amount paid.

    was very unhappy with the stay and staff front was rude regarding complaints.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    What's a very clean room great location my daughter enjoy the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't really comfortable for me but that's not your fault

    Location was good it's only 4 miles from where I was going the next day had a lot of food choices around us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Made to fell wellcome from arrival to departure. Pefect place to stop over on route to Key West
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning unit was quite noisy.

    WE arrived early but where checked in without any fuss. The breakfast was good, a choice of hot and cold options and the area was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stop between Key West, Miami and Everglades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Homestead is a great stop between Key West, Miami & the Everglades - and this Travelodge is just a perfect stay if you want to stay somewhere cheap, clean and efficient. Breakfast had all the essentials, bathroom and bed were clean as is important and ample space to park your car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Worth a value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is small and right in front of reception and it makes it crowded and inconvenient.

    Check in and check out were fast. Breakfast was awesome everything you need you could get there, I specially liked waffles and coffee. Room was clean and equipped with everything you need for couple of nights. Staff was helpful too. I also liked that you can park your car in front of your door super convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We stayed at this hotel last year as a last resort.....however, we were pleasantly surprised with our entire experience, so we chose to stay there a second time. We also referred the hotel to 2 family members and they too booked 2 rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Okay for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - quite difficult to find even with sat nav as it’s basically behind a petrol station. - big open car park was noisy one night with refrigeration truck at the place next door and 2 women having an argument.

    Good rooms, helpful highly motivated staff and best self-serve breakfast ever! They have a waffle maker...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Good stoppover for visiting Everglades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at checkin was very friendly end efficient. He gave us several recommendations for attractions (Everglades, alligator watching) and discounts (food, admission fee).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Over all, I enjoyed my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu selection could be better. They should add more pastries, and add more fruits. They only offered a banana for a fruit. Also, the laundry was too expensive!

    The cleaningness of the hotel overall, but i was most impress with the cleaningness of the bathrooms. I used the one in the lobby. The one in my room was also very clean. The cleaning staff also does a great job with the turn down service. They are also very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Value, Good place for a pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a bit old from the outside.

    Room was very clean and smelt nice. Our stay was comfortable and the stay was beyond expectations. A total value for money place!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The best American motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The best Motel in the USA we've had. Highly recommended. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. It had everything you need. Breakfast was nice. Wi-Fi was also perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Although our stay was short, the room was clean, the staff courteous and we would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. There wasn't anything that we would need to complain about or that we did not like. We would stay with Travelodge again.

    We read the reviews on TripAdvisor and based on those as well as the rate, we decided to try Travelodge. The staff was nice, our room was clean and easily accessed on the first floor. Breakfast was included and was the typical continental breakfast. We would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay and come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . . . that we left !

    Perfect stay! We were happy to meet such a well operated and friendly Travelodge which exceeded our expectations. Staff, room, breakfast, parking lot etc. in best conditions Best example for motels and hotels how to keep customers satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Brutally Honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlets were older (no USB). The lights were the fluorescent office lights (atmosphere) The bed frame had dust accumulated within it ( I have pictures) The bottom of the door to the room had rust deterioration. So we had to use a towel to cover it. I saw 1 tiny roach. I killed it.

    The staff was friendly. Breakfast was great ! The price was reasonable. Good location to shops and gas. Relatively close to JP Coral Reef Park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Quality lodging at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little confusing getting into parking lot but no major issues. Bed wasn't very comfortable, a little firm for my liking but I slept ok on it.

    Nice place to stop between Miami and the Keys for late flights into Miami airport, to get a fresh start on a Florida keys trip. Breakfast was great, and staff was plesant and helpful. Room was clean, water was hot, had good pressure, and ac was cold. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location before visit the Florida Keys, near good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crowd at the breakfast, to much chlore in the pool.

    Good location before visit the Florida Keys, near good shoping center (Florida Keys Premium Outlets), comfortable hotel and surroundings...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was really nice beds were soft.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were really hard.

    Room was really nice beds were soft.Had a good selection for breakfast Pool was clean and the grounds were very nice . We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sheets was dirty, i found hair all over and dirt in the bed, like it fell out of a dust pan, I didn’t have a shower curtain in my room

    The cable channels, the mattress was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    This is a great little place to base your visit to Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great little place to base your visit to Miami Its within a hour of south beach,the everglades and key largo We had spent 4 nights in south beach and needed a base from which we could plan the last 3 days of our trip. Its a homely experience and you even get a breakfast for your money. It also has all the famous American eateries,Wendy's, Dennys,Krispy Kreme etc all within walking distance of your base.. Walmart is literally 10 mins away if you wish to get some other food or drinks etc There is also an ice machine on site which really helps as well as fridge and microwave in the room Id definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    it was overall good.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i booked a room with with a king size bed + a sofa bed and when i entered the room there was no sofa bed. i didnt make a big deal about it but i paid for what i saw and liked online and thats not what i got.

    everything was great. the rooms were good and comfy and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an environmentally conscience person, I hate the disposable diningware at breakfast. Please foresee real diningware!

    Good sized rooms. Good location to go to Keys or Everglades. Very friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and quaint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t the greatest... we were three adults and all woke up with back aches =( Bathroom tub tiles all peeling. But it was clean and quiet! Great price too! Decent breakfast!

    Very clean and quaint! Property well cared for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Early free breakfast, the beds, near parking. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoy the pool very much. Good location, near road US1 and the Turnpike. Many places to eat close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    A really nice surprise, we both liked the place a lot. Thumbs up :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice, clean, spacious enough. we really enjoyed our first stay... and we stopped there on the way back too. Recommending. Really cool breakfast - I enjoyed making my own waffle ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    location is very good when entering everglades or florida...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room in 2 months advance and was given a room for disabled?? you have to complain to get a normal room?? next time I choose another accommodation.

    location is very good when entering everglades or florida keys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend to place for your rest stop
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say

    The rooms were clean. The location is great. The Hospitality was to par. The manager Sunny and his staff were super friendly (Sam)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great staff everybody was friendly and with a Big smile in the face,Specially Gina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I like the most was that everything was clean and very friendly people, My wife accidentally lost her earrings in the sink and wen I wen to the front desk Gina send the maintenance guy Marcus right away to get it out of there and that was nice of them I will comeback soon to the area and definitely I’ll stay there again. “I recommend it”.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    As said above the value you get for the price is great (very clean, staff helpful, we didn't have breakfast mainly because we are picky healthy eaters and like to eat more protein veggies type foods, but someone liking cereals etc would enjoy). Great location for Everglades and Key Largo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    You won't be disappointed 🌺
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security patrols let me know I left a light on in my car. They also kept an extra eye on my trailer woth exposed camping gear in it. This is now our new overnight spot for the Keys.

    Sweet tiki huts to sit under and nice grounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Internet connection worked perfect in the rooms also. Parking place just in front of the room was also perfect! It was quiet and personal was still smiling and helpful. It was the best Travelodge hotel we have been to!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location to visit the Everglades National Park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient location to visit the Everglades National Park and the Biscayne NP, on the way to the Keys. The property is super clean and nice, the room clean and the bed comfortable. Friendly welcoming staff. Good breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very nice location if you plan to explore the Keys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location if you plan to explore the Keys and/or Everglades and close to Miami, too. Very big, comfy and clean rooms. Breakfast beyond motel standard. Pool available. Safe surroundings with plenty of restaurants and convenience stores.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional value, customer service was absolutely amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional value, customer service was absolutely amazing amd will totally return and stay there again if given a choice. The room was inmaculate clean and staff was warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was very neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is so much traffic on the road. It is tough to go into the McDonalds parking lot or u-turn to the gas station in front of the hotel.

    The location was very neat and clean. The hotel is is in a great location for the Everglades, the keys, and the Miami area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so comfy bed, big pillows, thin walls, noisy fridge and AC (you can turn them off).

    Overall its very good for this price. Clean rooms, ample breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    We will becoming back because we like the hard wood floors but we hope this stay is better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got in the shower would not get hot. Then the TV wasn't working. Then we had bed sheets that were full of holes.

    The area. And the staff is quick to help. The only reason why we are coming back is the staff. But we hope our room his cleaned and the shower work this time and the TV works.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    What you expect for an inn in US.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard quite big double room in US, with parking at the door. Free small breakfast! small swimming pool. Close to several fast food restaurants. The staff quite helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    This was a bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a bargain. We wanted something simple and cheap for our stay in the Everglades and this hotel was great value for money. The rooms were big and super clean, bed was really comfortable and it had so many pillows. Parking right outside and we got to do our laundry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Gateaway to the Keys and Everglades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient located between the Keys and the Everglades, both about 30 minutes drive. Nice small pool for the kids and thanks to the always smiling and helpfull Vicky, a good breakfast to start the day with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed staying here and would do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good, and good value

    Primarily the staff at the front desk...awesome, helpful, friendly people. Truly would recommend this Motel to all my friends. Great pool also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet place, many international guests, liked the picnic tables outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we traveled without children they put us in a room in the back of the property away from the pool or where other families with children stayed. Kept our stay nice and quiet, we appreciated that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, reasonable rates, basic accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room very basic. Bed not terribly comfortable. Noise from other rooms not well muffled.

    Excellent location - near Biscayne and Everglades Parks. Decent breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Adequate hotel with decent breakfast and comfortable bed but worn and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old, sad and cramped room, got "upgraded" to a worse room containing 2 double beds instead of one king, which left no room for luggage or movement, didn't enjoy the experience, adequate for one night, would not recommend this hotel, even if the price was relatively cheap.

    parking at the door, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    We only stayed one night but easily could stay here multiple nights
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in room a little dirty but I've noticed with these tile floors a lot of hotels have trouble keeping them clean.

    Beds were very comfortable. Great selection at breakfast and well stocked. Friendly desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location for visiting the Everglades Park and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of food at breakfast was very poor. As in every hotel I have been in the US, dishes and cups are plastic/paper ones... Eating with plastic flatware is not the same as eating in a real dish and above all there is a lot of waste, it creates so much garbage that could be avoided. As an European, I really don't understand why American hotels don't care for environment and use so many disposable stuff.

    Good location for visiting the Everglades Park and good starting point going down to Key West. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location and value to see ENP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot's of smokers who sat outside to smoke. We didn't get to enjoy the outside seating as much as we would have liked.

    Friendly staff. Close proximity to Everglades National Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic motel with good breakfast ideally located, also for departing from Miami International Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing... considering this establishment is a motel. My score must also be interpreted in the light of aforementioned statement.

    The location of the motel suited us well for two stay-overs to visit the Everglades and departing from Miami International Airport at noon the next day. (Eighty minutes drive to rental car drop-off in normal congested highway traffic.) The motel offers average value for money for a motel, but its breakfast was well above average for a motel. Parking was in front of our room's door and was regarded as safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Best stay we ever had in Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was awesome, checkin took 2 minutes, room was clean and nice, pool was fair, and breakfast exceeded our expectation. Everything about this place is right. Perfect proximity to Florida Keys, Miami Beaches and Everglades also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisy on the night we stayed, we were all disturbed by noise from outside or adjoining rooms.

    An excellent breakfast included - so much choice. Good location on our way from the Florida keys to Miami. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Very cheap rates, central location for visiting the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in urgent need of updating, town itself not worth visiting, real motel feeling

    Very cheap rates, central location for visiting the Everglades, breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Good stay for a short stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not nice at all. But there are pleanty of places nearby to go!

    It is a good spot to stay while doing a roadtrip from Miami to Key West. Specially if you want to do some outlet shopping meanwhile. And the room was quite big!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Did not have good nite of sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had people knock on our door at 3:20 am and 6 30 am and phone ring at 330 am...not good nite of sleep. Owner of hotel personally called us and apologized and using what he learned to better train staff. The call was appreciated after a miserable nite of sleep. We noted interaction of staff with other guests and think our lousy nite was a quirk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    Due to poor sleep I had instead of staying around area moved on to next appointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, very noisy beds were hard as rocks coffee and tea was pour drank one sip and spit that out and went to McDonald’s sheets were stiff full of starch but clean tv was at wrong angle and had picles missing

    Location. It was near everything you wanted to see and needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs would have been better scrambled. Website said biscuits and gravy. There was biscuits but no gravy. Would have liked to have a Jacuzzi to sit in.

    The staff was friendly. We were able to print boarding passes. Nice the pool was heated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Recommend this place if you are on your way to visit Key West.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too much plastic wrapped around the breakfast food = not good for the environment

    Great place to stay for the night if you are going to Key West. Clean and nice room, staff is kind and helpful. Self service laundry i also nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Super clean and well renovated place, the pool, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at our arrival was an old guy (probably indian), he was talking to us like we are retarded! and have come from an island in another planet!!! He saw my driving NY driving license and then said have you been in the US before!! In the US we have this and that!! The rest of staff were very nice.

    Super clean and well renovated place, the pool, the breakfast is good, the area is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Upon arrival the management upgraded our room to a king size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised by the plastic cutlerie, cups and plates when we had breakfast. It took away a great deal of our appetite. Also, we found the breakfast not that tastefull.

    Upon arrival the management upgraded our room to a king size bedroom without any extra cost. The room was spacious and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    a bed to sleep with infra structure and mixed audience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mixed tenants, ranging from semi permanent who sing and play drums at night and sit outside shirtless on own chairs, to tourists. beds were not real clean, we had scratchy sensations each morning. NOT travellodge we are used to. o yes, forgot to mention grimy sifa chair with dirty pillow.

    location perfect as base for day trips to key westand everglades, as long as you do not mind middle of night noises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Could not have had a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard compared to travelodge accomodation in UK was much better.

    The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. We couldn't get a taxi at night to go out to a restaurant. The receptionist very kindly offered to take us and collect us after finishing our meal. These people were incredible. The girl behind the desk had lost everything in the recent hurricane but she went out of her way for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location close to keys and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood seemed a bit sketchy so I felt a little scared even though nothing happened. Big bay window in the room that looks to parking lot may be a factor to my fear but all was okay. Room could have been cleaned a little bit better (found a long hair in the towels and bathtub did not look throughly clean).

    The room had nice floors- no carpet! And was nicely done. The bed was comfortable and it’s nice that the vanity is outside the bathroom. Parking is right in front of the room and the staff was very friendly and nice. Breakfast was great! Hot and cold breakfast items and good coffee. Disposable plates and cups which was good. Lastly, location was great- 40 minutes from Islamorada. For the money it was a great alternative to staying in the keys.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Frontdesk staff very helpful, professional and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Frontdesk staff very helpful, professional and nice (especially the ladies on the night shift who helped with the "postal delivery issues" :) ) Thank you very much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    The staff was really friendly, especially Sunny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 nights in a row I heard my heighbors having sex and 1 night I had a bunch of drunk people in a car playing their music so loud I couldn’t sleep. Overall, there were quite a few shady people out there

    The staff was really friendly, especially Sunny

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no negative comments about this property.

    This motel was in the perfect location for our sightseeing jaunt along the Florida Keys. It was extremely clean, and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They responded immediately to our queries and concerns, and gave us accurate information and directions to find local restaurants. The breakfast was excellent - a good variety and wide selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel value compared to what it is offer in the keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance of the hotel not easy to find at first!

    We obtain a quiete room as asked. Front desk was very helpful and gave us all needed informations about restaurants, entertainement around. Perfect location to visit the keys even if the road to the keys is boring and really not interesting! Key West is nice but so many Km to see it is discusting!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff in the reception, first got a room where re the fridge didn’t work than a room where the tv didn’t work but the staff tried to do there very best. Great lady in the breakfast room, fixed some warm milk for my chocolate. Nice stay but nothing extra.... good price. A great place to stay if you’re gonna go down to Key West the next day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Great location, excelent internet conection and in general good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was pretty good! Usually, the US motels have poor internet signal, but this hotel had excelent internet connection. The parking area is wide, so you can park close to the door of the room (this is particulary interesting if you have heavy luggage! ) The breakfast was nice: tasty and complete selection of food and beverages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in one of the most reasonably priced motels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't amazing and it makes sense as the night rate is usually very cheap.

    Spacious clean rooms, car parked just in front. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: