Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Center Strip 1 stars

3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

#149 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2807 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Im staying here again any time I visit Las Vegas. Location is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first night, though the room was clean, guess the cleaners forgot to relay the bed- it looked like some had slept on it. Then the bathroom bath did not drain water but this was fixed the day. I didn't even report it. Guess the cleaners saw the pool in the bath after my shower and fixed it.

    The fact that they did not request for resort fee, damage fee... The prompt response when I called front desk for help. Their POS/facility for debit/credit card payment worked so well for international travelers. Was turned down by two hotels because my Master card did not work with their payment machine/POS. Same card was approved for payment instantly at travelodge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Terrible smoke smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a non smoking room but the room smells like trapped smoke. all my clothes smelled smoke.So terrible. Bathroom needs update as it looks dirty.

    near the strip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Worst hotel on the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are so dirty our feet were black just walking on it. The bathroom cabinet was falling apart. The curtains were all hanging off the curtain rods the light switches didn't work half the time the key card only worked half the time.. I think it was the worst hotel on the strip to stay at the continental breakfast was really bad they had a rotten apples. They air conditioner cover fell off. It was a very very bad experience. I will never ever stay there again

    The lady at the front desk downloaded my plane ticket so I can go home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Budgetary stay in the heart of Las Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room is not big enough for big number of rooms. Guests take food and drinks into their rooms and lose plenty of it on stairs and pathways so disgusting sticky spots are an usual attribute. Looks like random people just use hotel yard as free parking lot. Even if you book non-smoking room, smokers and ashtrays are everywhere: on the stairs, in the pathways, behind your door; smarter room assignment policy or non-smoking room blocks or wings is definitely an area to improve.

    A possibility to have budgetary stay in the heart of LV, right at the Strip. Smooth check-in with full explanation of debit card issues, even if not asked :-), very big parking lot which is a surprise for such a tough area. This time room was big enough with more modern air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel ever
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever ! Worst advertisement !! The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. My room smelled so bad holes everywhere on walls! When I complained they had me wait till the next day to switch rooms. Will never recommend this hotel it is disgusting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    I like the hotel the staff was very very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say about the hotel

    I like the hotel the staff was very very friendly and helpful and I would go back there again when I come visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Customer service was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom water wojld run very slow when flushing toilet. Paint chipping in the bath tub. Ice machine was not working in 2 floors. Pool was not so cleaned and the bottom had what felt like sand but made cuts on each o e of us who walked in it. Breakfast consisted of Oj, cranverry juice, oatmeal, cereal, toast and sweet bread pastires

    Customer service was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Needs deep cleaning. Hot spot location is busy but one at a time won't kill.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rugs are super discusting and needs paint to look cleaner. I've stayed in Travel Lodge in several places and this was the worst in cleaniness.

    Bed sheets were clean. And tub and bath also. The plus __is the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, will definitely choose again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old construction but since they are cheap, its understandable.

    Exceptional location, walkable to all major hotels like Bellagio, Ceasar Palace, Newyork-Newyork, MGM grand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.5
    Very good location on the Strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely dirty carpet floor. It was so sticky and soiled we had to keep our shoes on. My 19-month old son had blackened feet within 2 minutes of walking on the floor. Bathtub was so rusty it belonged to a horror movie set.

    Very good location on the Strip. Nice little pool but crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Best place to "save" in Vegas, if you are single, and, just overnight for next flight next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inflated prices in Las Vegas. Walgreen Store everything is usually $2, Vegas it's $4. Pretty much how it is at least on the Strip, my opinion, what i observed.

    Easy walk to breakfast, low noise, fairly quiet area to stay. Nice staff! Go for the Burger place, cannot beat a $12 burger in Vegas.. great restaurant. Sorry, i do not remember the name, ask the Staff. Denny's just a few blocks further. You're covered, there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    good location but breakfast service was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was dissapointed by the breakfast service. Its only open until 9am, which is too early for las vegas standards. The problem is by 8:40am they stop replacing the products, so there was no milk, no bread, no dishes. so you pretty much cannot eat anything unless you arrive before 8:30am. Even though the storage room next door was full of supplies and several guests were asking for food, but the lady refused to do so. she even yelled at us. By the way, breakfast food was pretty average, just a few things. which is something you can expect (typical US motel breakfast), but you cannot expect to be kicked out before time is up.

    the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Served my purpose for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something like glue not sure was hard in bath tub in one spot.

    Everything promised was kept, was only thier 1 night but had no problems with noise. Would of liked to used the pool, but got in very late and it was very hot 103 so passed on that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was amazing. Both the lady at check in and the lady setting up breakfast (wish I could rember names) Room was just right. Hotel puts you in the middle of the strip with out the high "strip" prices. we will for sure be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As many people has written before, bathroom wasn't perfect and shower could be in better condition. Room was clean but you could see dirt behind beds and table as it wasn't hoovered long time. But nothing terrible. Generally we enjoyed staying here.

    Definitely great location. Everywhere was close by walk. We used also laundry without problem and washing machine and dryer was working well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    excelllent due to the proximity of the hotel and comfort everything else just extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Besides the excess dust they missed and the short in my lamp plug. Try the tub seriously needs to be replaced or re-glazed but still not enough not to stay again. The breakfast they show and what you get are not even close cereal , fruit water down juice, toast and pastry you give your 5 yr old so don't expect to get a real breakfast

    The hotel is right on the S. Las Vegas strip for one and the rooms were nice and comfy so no complaints here. The staff was great when we checked in and out. The pool was great to very quaint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was absolutely disgusting. three water spots in the ceiling where the roof was cracked and what looked like black mold on one above the shower. the tub was dirty and needs to be replaced. before taking my first shower I had to clean a ton of hair out of the tub. the wall by and below the sink looks as if it's been water soaked and just painted over

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    What looked like good deal fell short of expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were dated, filthy, and falling apart. Least safe section of the Strip, despite being between MGM Grand and Planet Hollywood and across from Aria. Way too expensive for amenities, even being a holiday weekend. A shooting happened overnight in the room next to ours (not sure if the bullet came from the room or the parking lot). Will never stay here again.

    The staff was extra friendly. The pool cabanas were no extra charge. The included parking was nice. Great location, close to shopping, dining, and attractions like the Bellagio fountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay just needs some updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was worn down and drain didnt work well in the tub. The tiny window in the bathroom made it really hot. The room we stayed in was in need of a paint job since it appeared to be chipping off around the beds. Can be a bit noisy at times.

    Great location! You walk out of the hotel and you are mid strip. Prices were fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money, didn’t feel safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way past its best. We had to open the windows to let in fresh air when we arrived as it smelled like bad drains. The bath was a disgrace with peeling paint repair. The glass seals around the window were loose so we could hear everything going on outside. I would definitely not go back here or recommend it to anyone ☹️

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the strip could be heard throughout the night.

    Great staff service. Everyone was professional and friendly. They had genuine smile. Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible stay...I would never visit this place again. I would like to request for refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had dead cockroaches....bathtub was dirty....room had minimal hygiene...the blankets had puke spots and were stinking. Looked like the blankets were never washed. The hotel staff was rude. They refused to serve breakfast to us as we arrived 10 mins before the closing breakfast time (9am).

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    We did not like this place and would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is very unclean. The floors were covered with dirt. The sheets on the bed was torn and was so thin like a paper. Felt very uneasy to sleep on it.

    Good location. The property was right on the strip and we could easily walk to the other spots on the strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beat deal on the strip!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lady was incredible rude (not to me, but to other guests).

    Main staff was friendly and our room was clean an quiet for being on the strip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nothing fancy but amazing location, staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fancy but amazing location, staff and facilities. Has a pool! So well located on the strip and a fraction for the cost of the big players next door. Perfect if you’re using Vegas as a base for Grand Canyon etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is filthy, old and far away from clean. The breakfast is a joke. The worst hotel that I ever stay in my whole life. Avoid!

    Location. I asked to leave after my first night and they were very fast giving my refund back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wifi port in the room which had a strong light. It distract me before I sleep but not a big deal.

    Hotel is in a great location. It's close to everything in strip. Staff is friendly they called the room 10 mins after I settled in to ask if everything is okay in the room. Room was clean enough and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    You get what you pay for. It’s still a great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows could use sheer lining to use during the day to prevent peeping in. Walking barefoot in the rooms made our feet very dirty. Had to walk around with slippers on. Bedroom carpet needs to be seriously deep cleaned and not just vacuumed. Towel rods and bathroom curtain rod need reinforcements. Smoking & pot smoking does come through via a/c unit

    Continental breakfast: 2 types of cereals / milk Mini Danishes Oatmeal packets Apples & oranges Apple & orange juices Coffee & Tea Toast with butter & jelly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Well below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is seriously overdo for a remodel. In the meantime, it could use a thorough cleaning. Carpet was FILTHY!!! Bed was not completely clean. Tub in bathroom was old with chipped porcelain. Corners from floor to ceiling had dust collected in them.

    Liked that it was right in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Didn’t have to travel far to be in the middle of the action.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Dirty, but well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor cleaning, rude breakfast attendant and elevator runs just from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.. If you search longer, you may find a better option.

    Free breakfast, free parking and excellent location! Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Location Excellent. If you have a family or any notion of relaxing in your room, then go elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a tough one as I can see why people think it's a good deal and in some instances I think that could be true. Nothing particularly against the Travellodge as they're providing a super basic on-Strip service and they're doing it okay I guess. I would say for groups of young people, looking to party who don't really care or perhaps plan to end up in other people's beds then this is perhaps a good place to crash. Also if you've been backpacking and staying in multi-dorm rooms, again this place will probably be fine. However if you're a family, a quiet couple a solo traveller, in any way nervous or fussy about your room, or if you've come a long way to see Vegas but want to save a few bucks then I would HIGHLY recommend spending those extra dollars and steering clear. If you're arriving after dark then be prepared for how edgy this place can look. I don't think you'll have any problems as it is right on the Strip so plenty of people around but your heart might sink just a little at the sight of the Bates style Motel you've spent a decent wedge on. Probably doesn't help that the Cosmo is right across the road, just to rub it in that little bit more! As far as the room was concerned the main thing I hated was that it had a connecting door to the room next door. Not only does it not look particularly secure but worse it's super thin so any and all of the noise from the neighbouring room will come flooding through. My neighbours were partying hard most of the time so it was very noticeable. If you have any notion of coming back to your room to relax then I would recommend upgrading yourself to somewhere like Harrah's to just about stay on the Strip or do yourself a favour a move less than a mile off Strip and head to Embassy Rooms by Hilton, which was a lovely hotel at a very affordable price. The amount you'll save can be used to Uber back to the Strip.

    The location is excellent if you want to be on the Strip. The room size is fine with the bed being a decent size and reasonably comfortable. Check-in and out were both easy and the staff were friendly and easy to deal with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    It's in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is very very outdated and falling apart. The room smelled horrible. It was inexpensive for the strip but too expensive for the condition of the facility

    It's in a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Even though the property was clean, I just didn't have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty much everything.

    Even though the property was clean, I just didn't have that feeling comfortable. This property requires serious updating. Areas of paint peeling, lamp shades peeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect, right on the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet paper didn't get restocked at all. The poles in the bathroom kept falling and the hair dryer literally comes out of the wall where it's hanging. Also when you go to turn the shower on it looks like it's going to come out of the wall

    The location was perfect, right on the strip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Just choose a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, in need of renovation There’s really no reason to go here. If you think this is cheaper than a hotel, it is not. All hotels gave great room deals. After this one we stayed in Golden Nugget for half the price. No need to settle here.

    Pool Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rugs in the room smell and look obviously old. The breakfast can be better with a little protein addition like boiled eggs or bacon at least.

    Staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uber had trouble finding us.

    Great location, close to everything. Very affordable compared to properties nearby. No resort or parking fees. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Gabos great birthday travel
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one thing that I really didn't like was the toilet was clogged which I thought it would not matter that much because there is lots of places around there that do have bathrooms and I was going to be walking around so I really didn't mind it but it would have been nice for that to be working properly. The other thing that was not working and I never got it to work was the TV control but like I said before something I really didn't mind it was probably like for fighting minutes that I wanted to hear the TV other than that I was going to be out walking around.

    I really love the location for the reason that when you walk a lot in the strip when you want to come back you want the closes.. lots of restaurants around the area.. security was around checking making sure the room was safe the office called to make sure the room was safe that we were saved that is amazing somebody is watching over your property over your belongings that is great thank you Travelodge I will be seeing you back next month.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Filthy, run down, low class and generally a blight on the strip. No matter discount it offers, its n
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Filthy, run down, low class and generally a blight on the strip. No matter discount it offers, its not worth it.

    The site was absolutely disgusting. We liked nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn’t stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest removing this property from your list. Dirty, poorly maintained. Cigarette burns in bedspread, stains in furniture, nasty carpet, cracked floor tiles in bathroom, filthy bathtub with cracks.

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit small for the number of people who use it

    This was so centrally located.Made getting around the strip very easy.The hop on hop off bus stop a 2 minute walk.Beds really comfy.It is not a resort hotel but as there is so much to see not a necessity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Most aweful motel/hotel that we have ever stayed in ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelt of urine and air freshener...this motel is very ran down and needs a total refurb...or demolition....

    The staff are all helpful and attentive..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Wasnt worth it for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are too old and worn out. Rusty hinges, flaked bathtub, everything looks stained and old including the towels. Sheets were not so very bad i guess. No elevators. I would rather stay in a slightly newer condition room a bit further down the strip then to stay here at a perfect location but a crappy room.

    Location and staff. The free parking and free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Could not have been any happier than we are with our one night stay here. it was perfect for us .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside is shabby and in need of repairs .If we had not read good reviews previously to coming ,we would not have considered staying here when driving by.

    The location is perfect for walking the Strip.The little oasis of the pool and patio area is nice,the room has everything we would need : a safe,fridge,coffee maker,iron ,lots of room and the beds were comfortable.Best if all ,we can see our car in the parking area and we don’t have to walk through a casino to get to the office .there seems to be no $30 resort fee which the bigger hotels charge. Haven’had breakfast yet but there is an included one here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location. Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had strong smell from air-fresherner. Bathroom looks old and a bit moldy... could use an update.

    Comfy bed. Nice, decent-sized room with all the basic amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Location that can't be beaten for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old and dated but to be honest this was as expected of budget accommodation.

    Awesome location and great value for money. If you simply want a place to sleep and get breakfast included then this is the place to stay. They also have a computer and printer in the reception area that you can use to print out boarding passes etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    If you are traveling on a budget and your primary goal is location, this is your best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The continental breakfast choices were horrible although the coffee was quite good. We also did not like the type of guests this hotel attracts. We had a next door hotel guest screaming to her kids at the wee hours of the night. I must say that when we called the hotel security the front desk staff was very quick and efficient in sending someone over to handle the situation right away. Also a tip to the price conscious travelers considering to stay here: Pack your flip flops because the rugs in this place are very dirty.

    The location of this place right on the center of the strip cannot be beat and the fact that this hotel is one of the rare lodges that does not charge the ridiculously high Vegas Strip resort fees, was what appealed to us the most when we made our reservation. Also, the hotel front desk staff was amazingly helpful and the rooms were clean (other than the rugs, which definitely need to be replaced). We also loved the fact that the hotel does not charge for WiFi nor parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable and the water pressure was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we went to get breakfast at 845am and we figured like most places, it would have been a problem when breakfast was to close at 9am. Well when we got inside there were plenty of other people getting food and drinks. As we began to take a look around at the food that was being offered and began making our way to get some food, the servers started taking things from under us. For instance, I wanted to get juice and she took the cups before i could get any. And when we wanted to get cereal, she took the milk right when my niece was going to grab it. Guaranteed we would have had our food dished out before 9am even hit. It was awful. So i was thinking it would be very convenient getting a hotel with comp breakfast, but it was a total bust and we ended up eating at Denny's a little way down the road. Awful if you ask me.

    The beds were comfortable and the water pressure was great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Filthy hotel. Really put a damper on our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is filthy. The exterior looks like it hasn't been cared for or sprayed down in years. The interiors seem to be a couple decades old with poor cleaning. Beds were survivable but not comfortable. The bathroom was decaying, chipping, and grimmey. You couldn't trust that anything was actually clean. The smells around this hotel are terrifying. Linens were scratchy. Breakfast offerings are sparse and in a room that you wouldn't want to touch anything let alone eat in.

    Staff was very friendly and quick to check us in and out. Right in the middle of the strip so you are near everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good stay, as expected for very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was expected with the price, though the bathroom was clean we did not shower there as the facilities are very worn. Also, rooms were not well soundproofed, we could hear everything outside including our neighbor having a shouting match with her partner all night. Would not go there in the winter as there was quite a bit of air filtering through.

    Breakfast was good (small brioches, bread, cereal and fruit). Location was great, we were able to walk to most attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Central, with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast has a good variety, but due to lack of space, you have to take it to your room. Also, it has very short and early hours (6-9am), that could be a challenge in Vegas :) Wifi was good but worked with sudden interruptions and you had to reconnect often to keep browsing. Soundproofing is bad, you can hear everything from the balcony and there was some construction started in the early morning. However, that helped not to miss breakfast.

    Actually, the room is not that bad. It has decent furnishing and facilities. There is a coffee maker in the room as well. There are a lot of parking space on the premises. The location is good, very central. Good for a one-night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the center of Las Vegas!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It were little noisy, as my room was location close to stairs - WiFi has sometimes disconnected - Bathroom may need some repair

    + Perfect central location, right in the heart of Las Vegas Strip! + Convenient parking at the place, free for guests + Breakfast was included (choices of meal is limited, but everything was tasty) + Checkout at 12AM + Carpet in the room + There is no casino there, I was really surprised, but it's really good - less noise and smoke :) + Good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.9
    Clean the whole facility up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall stay Was just horrible. Staff was nice but room was dusty. I choose this place because I was out in Vegas and needed a last minute room you really pay for what you get. I should of followed my first mind and stayed at the Tuscany and spend 150 just for a nite. This place was so dirty especially the bathroom. I couldn’t even sleep in piece through the night because I was praying I didn’t see any type of creepy crawler. I’m so use to 5 star hotels never again will I stay there. Smdh They are only getting a score of 2.9 because staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my stay my bathroom smelled like sewer the whole time and was expecting the breakfast to be a little more than bread and cereal.

    The location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit dated and noisy due to the location. Breakfast was simple, toast some fruit and cereal.

    Fantastic location, staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    A very unpleasant experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dilapidated and very tired. The walls are paper thin so we heard every drunken argument from returning revellers all night. We gave up trying to sleep at 6 am. The price was high for a really cheap-looking hotel.

    The shower was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    fair enough coz it was near to the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms smells a lot of cigarette

    the only advantage on this hotel is that it is near the strip but other than that it is way too expensive and hotel rooms are not so impressive..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Pretty good value for the money… I wouldn’t walk around without shoes on though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has aged and it appears they have tried to keep up with the times but rooms need a remodel. I stayed in two different rooms on separate nights of the week and both rooms required paint, repaired a certain pieces. The TV requires two remotes and special training to operate. Beds were comfortable but creaked. Both nights were disturbed by partying of neighbors. Two rooms facing north, there is an electronic billboard that is brighter than the sun in the middle the night.

    Location was great and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.9
    Decent location . That's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of a place you don't want to be.

    Motel. Good if you're not going to spend time on your room. Breakfast was a joke. Should not be counted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    perfect Vegas vibes, this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the area before the restroom, very dim. The light forsure didn’t give it’s full potential, kind of hurt a little bit.

    The location was amazing, center strip. Very included with town itself. I just love how close together I felt. The hotel provided a “SAFE” , I carried so much cash so that helped me feel safe about leaving my belongings in a hotel while I left for hours at a time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Everything matched my expectations for a low cost hotel. Free breakfast and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get what you pay for.

    Stay here for Donald! He checked us in, and was very friendly and funny. Plus this hotel has a killer location right on the strip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    I wouldnt stay here again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food needs to be better if your advertising "Continental breakfast" all there was is toast and hot cereal. Only thing dissapointed about and our room was really loud. The maids going by just kept slamming things. The tub was just painted over so i couldnt even give my kids a bath. The A/C in our room looked like it fell out and they just stuffed it with some foam type and we could hear everything in the back which was scary cause it made it seem like someone gonna break into your room.

    I just like the location because its on the strip and the staff during check in was a sweetheart ♡

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Great value for the money! Wonderful location on the strip just needs a little bit of TLC.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel definitely need some updating… My room head broken countertops, scuffed up mirrors horribly stained carpet and walls that need painted. You can tell it’s an older hotel which is fine but it needs a little bit of TLC. There is also a huge electronic billboard that lights up the entire area. This can get a little annoying at night trying to sleep.

    Great location on the strip… Very convenient to everything around and no resort fee!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Cockroaches in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed at this property in the past and it really went down it need a lot of work to be done, rooms are dirty, smells bad

    Just the friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    The property is in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't say I didn't like anything. The rooms could use a little remodeling but they are clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again.

    The property is in the perfect location. You can walk everywhere you want to go on the strip and avoid the crazy traffic at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Okay.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I know you get what you pay for, but some updating to the rooms would be nice. Depending on what day of the week you check in, I've seen the room prices at the Travelodge matching the same price as casino resorts. If that's the case and you are profiting, there's no excuse for the "age" of the rooms. Some updating should be done.

    This was in the perfect location on the strip!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    Very uncomfortable
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about my stay I checked out one he early do to I felt like the cleaning crew wanted us out

    Woke up to the cleaning crew screaming I opened my thay had trash cans in the way I had to move um just to get out my room I called front desk one he later the cans were still in front of my door so I didn't like my stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the room are very dirty.

    My husband and I booked this hotel knowing it wasn’t a luxury Casino hotel. I had knee replacement surgery in December so we were looking for something easy to the strip. This met our expectations completely. The hotel itself is older. Do not stay here if you are looking to be spoiled. Stay here if you want a coffee maker, iron, iron board, makeup remover wipes, shampoo- no conditioner, great hot water with a wonderful shower head, rounded shower curtains, excellent beds without bed bugs, and an overall good stay for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    Unless you just need a place to crash, this is not the hotel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of breakfast alternatives. The lack of elevator support after 9pm and before 9am. The lack of warm water in the shower. The conditions of the room were poor. The TV didn't always work correctly.

    My stay was not pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - everything is a bit old- but for a few nights in Vegas totally ok!

    - super location on the Strip (between Bellagio and New work New York) - room cleaned every day - safe in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting. Would never go back and would never recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was disgusting and dirty. The carpet was filthy. The safe didn’t work. The locking process worked like a charm. Then you pull at the door and it just opens. So good thing we checked by pulling on it. The mini fridge shared a single socket with the coffee maker. You had to unplug the fridge to use the coffee maker. The light switch on the beds are wired backwards. The switched on my side turned on the bed light beside the other bed. And vice versa. We thought it was funny in the beginning but then we discovered There was a hole in the wall in the bathroom. We were afraid some vermin would come out of it. It was like those classic creepy motel room you see in horror movies where bad guys hide. Ugh. Never again.

    The location is right at the central strip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, Very noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was paint flaking off in the tub and other guests were noisily coming and going at all hours.

    The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. Great location right on the strip near Bellagio fountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    It was okay on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an older property that needs someone experienced to maintain it. It has a lot of deferred maintenance needed.

    Bed was comfortable. Close on the strip. The staff was very nice & helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Cheap, comfy & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated but expected it from the price.

    The beds were really comfortable & the staff behind the reception desk were so friendly & approachable. Location is great for people wanting to explore Vegas but without spending mega bucks on accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom esp the bath tub needs some repairs. The towel racks keeps on falling everytime we hang our towels. Almost hit the head of my bf from the towel rack. Not happy with the bathroom . Aside from that issue, everything fine,

    Easy check in and easy check out

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Center Strip traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: