Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tropicaire Resort 2 stars

4553 Bouganvilla Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308, USA

#16 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service James the manager provided was exceptional, he was very attentive, and made sure we were satisfied with everything. I would recommend staying at Tropicaire, the location near the beach, restaurant and Publix made it a perfect stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    It was memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bed problem. Needs more outlets. We use c-pap machines and needed to plug them in.

    Clean. LG refrigerator. Comfortable. Felt welcome. Personnel were kind and gracious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.3
    Just poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no housekeeping, towels were not replaced, garbage not emptied, bed not made. Dishes comprised of one bowl, three mismatched plates, two desert forks, and a couple of spoons. Definitely not a place that we would recommend. We should have read the other reviews more thoroughly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Was ready to pack my family up and go somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment - Room 203
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family wasn’t checked on at all, regarding towels or toiletries. The floors inside the room weren’t cleaned, there was not stove in the room just a hot plate. We were told there was 3 beds in the room, there was only 1.

    The staff was friendly, and the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great spot to get a flavor of Lauderdale by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is showing it’s age. Aren’t we all....

    Lodging just as advertised. Staff very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Easy two block stroll to beach and four blocks to all restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    In need of renovation X not a good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio With Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place has all potential to be a really cute and charming beach condo: Location is great, family environment, the structure cute and huge rooms... But they need URGENT renovation/ repairs!! Only sink and fridge worked on kitchen offered (cooking appliance too old and not functioning), old wooden toilet seat broken (and nobody was able to fix it, so we had to cover in order to use it.) – did not took photos as I thought it was sad. Not to mention its jalousies.... Bed was big, comfy and clean though.. Unfortunately, we have had the feeling is being left 'behind'... Only one cleaning lady to clean big old rooms (?!?!) and the lack of service is clear not to be blamed on their workers. The hotel need repairs urgently!!! Hope they do something and do not loose this place... sad...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 9:45 PM after several plane delays. Called the manager's cell phone (per request) at 9:45 and 10:00 and left voice message. A guest pointed out the manager's room. Knocked on the door to find him sleeping. Printer not working, didn't get receipt. However got a receipt for credit card. No clean towels even after asking, and no maid service although she was on premises Sunday, Tuesday (?), and Wednesday. Stayed at Tropicaire 5 years ago under different management and had a very good experience. Will not go back!

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    The manager was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager was very nice. It was relaxing to lay back in a lounge chair or take a dip in the heated pool. Good location within walking distance of the ocean. Planning to stay there again next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Really glad we only booked one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, the room smelled musty even though the bathroom window was wide open. The bed was on wheels and on a tile floor and it rolled around with the slightest touch. Ants in bathroom and on table next to rolling bed. No ice. No one at check in at 7pm—had to call. Then when calling hotel for help, got a “the mailbox is full” message. Front desk person eventually showed up from getting his dinner. And finally and most significantly, we were charged and paid significantly more than rates posted on door

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.2
    We are NOT picky travelers. We were afraid to touch furniture or get under the bedsheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of our booking, the Tropicaire garnered a 9.2 rating. I have NO idea how. Mystery stains on all chairs and carpets. Dog hair everywhere. Broken bathroom counter. We itched and froze.

    We did not contract a disease or pick up any parasites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    warm pool, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little run-down, no breakfast for the quite high price (ok, we did stay over new year). Had to remind the caretaker several times about extra bed linen and extra towels.

    warm pool, big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.9
    If you're looking for not-so-cheap, dirty and ugly, here's the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment - Room 203
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken, dirty furniture, stunk of mildew and could hear everything that went on next door. And downstairs. I didn't want to even sit down on anything but the mismatched kitchen chairs. The bed pillows smelled of sweat and BO. Walked in unexpectedly after being away for 30 mins. and some strange repairman was in the bedroom fixing the window crank. Thanks for the notice, Tropicaire. Loud music and TV from next door. Windows wouldn't close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Cockroaches, room wasn't cleaned at all, in the toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, room wasn't cleaned at all, in the toilet was a nice "present" for us, bedlinen weren't changed until we asked for, were afraid to shower because it was so filthy :-(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Nice weather, very poor accommodations
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Room was very small as was the bathroom. Tiles were missing in the bathroom and the kitchen window blinds were missing half the slats. We stayed there for two weeks and our room was never serviced, sheets were not changed and towels never replaced. We had to ask for clean towels and had to clean the room ourselves. There was only one person/staff member. He was manager, maintenance, room service. Although he was the most friendly and nice, unfortunately he was not able to maintain the place in a proper order for the place to be called a "resort".

    Location. The location is perfect, close to a supermarket, restaurants and the beach. The resort is the right size for a small one, however it is in major need of repairs and updates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    We used this property to stay before and after a cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is dated but neat and clean. It needs to be renovated. Very convenient to stores and the beach. The manager,Robert, is a great asset to this property. He provided us with priceless info that helped us save money on cabs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    location is good, near grocery store, beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facility is old, may need update. but consider the price, no complain.

    location is good, near grocery store, beach and restaurants. Price is reasonable and owner is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    Look elsewhere, this place had a creepy feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly old run down premises. Piles of motel laundry by the pool. The manager entered our room one evening without knocking with an excuse that he was checking if we were OK as he could not see a light on, the lights were clearly visible through the blinds - positively creepy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.8
    Dreadful that Bookings.com would allow such a property on their site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was closed by the local fire department for fire safety violations just after we checked in. We had to find another room at the last minute on Boat show weekend at twice the cost. I was with my wife and adult daughter and her three children all under the age of 6. Additionally the hotel room was dirty and reeked of cigarette smoke. Although your Q & A rating system automatically calculates a 3.8, I would not rate it above a 1.0

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    It was a great little boutique motel close to the beach. I would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv would not shut off & blinds were broken & missing a few so could see right into the room at night from the pool area - so no privacy!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience won’t recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt available& not cleaned till after 3 hrs of supposed check in time Airco very loud Room big but not clean No soap old towels Bed bad & soft Curtains don’t shut completely so u wake up early because of the sunlight

    Nothing except location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Run down facilities with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment - Room 203
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Since the new ownership, the motel (it is by no means a resort!) is deteriorating and there is a lot of neglected maintenance to catch up on. There is no daily cleaning and many things are broken in the rooms and apartments. During our stay, the one and only cleaner was fired so we had absolutely no cleaning whatsover for about a week. The motel seems disorganized and chaotic and there is a lack of management. Thanks to the service minded staff, we still had a great time in this motel. The critisism in this review is solely aimed at the owners. I hope they take this to heart and start caring about the motel, to bring it back to what it used to be.

    Bonus points for the super friendly and helpful staff! Location was great and so was the pool. The place is quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay there again or recommend to anyone else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedspread was very worn out looking. They did change it the second day. 4 dirty cups in bathroom for me to use. Front desk was very confusing. Had room booked for two nights. After first night they put my things on the sidewalk and had moved someone else into my room. A lot of confusion.

    Location to the people I was visiting down tgere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Group
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ever since Misty left the resort has went down! The resort is dirty, the pool is dirty, dishes in the kitchen nasty! The bedding is disgusting 😡 When misty was there the rooms was so nice and clean and actually smelled clean, now the rooms smell like wet dog! I’m very disappointed in this place and we will not be staying here ever again!

    That is was the room that we actually booked online!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Would not re-visit unless it's upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's unkempt appearance, old, stale smellie room and bedding that smelled of a man's sweat.

    The Staff were extremely inviting, welcoming and genuinely nice however, the accommodations were desperately in need of a makeover. Poor Rob needs more staff to assist with day to day maintenance and operations. He's the manager, building maintenance engineer and housekeeper. The property has the potential to shine and really be a very nice place to lodge at but the owner needs to invest more resources into it to make it a desireable lodging location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Very low class property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, hotel is mostly filled with long time residents that appear to be on assistance. Children’s toys all over like a playground. Lack of proper window coverings, people sitting outside of window smoking and drinking like it is their own private porch.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Will NEVER stay again!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indesirables stay there...motel environment.I didnt trust the cleanliness...I went out and brought my own towels, paper plates & cups.It should be named Tropicare Motel not Resort.This is the 1st time I have stayed at a hotel with police activity due to an attempted break in...Loud talking at 400 am outside our door.Also, my car door was scratched in mulitiple places. I will not use Booking.com for my hotel needs...trust factor lost.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smoking (even cigars) outside rooms next to other rooms and particularly around pool area

    Friendly helpful staff, within walking distance of restaurants, bars, center of town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Nice little place amongst big giants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner may have needed to be replaced it was a bit noisy but we had ear plugs because we both snore lol. So it didn't bother us

    We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place is. I usually go to Hampton or holiday inns if I'm staying just one night. Those prices were ridiculous. We had a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place near the pier with free parking and a great manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio With Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not expect luxury, it is basic and reminded me of days gone by, but it was perfect for what we wanted.

    A lovely little complex, small and everyone very friendly. Great little pool if you want a dip and a few lounge beds and lots of chairs. BBQ available. Walking distance to the town, beach and pier. Very quiet street. Managed to park our car each night. Misty the manager is fantastic and could not have been more friendly or helpful, nothing was too much trouble. She is definitely a huge asset to the place. Lots of guests were staying long term, over a month and others for just the night. There was definitely a great atmosphere around the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Fort Lauderdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have any complaints

    The location was close to the shopping village which had an outdoors event and live music the night we stayed which we enjoyed. Lovely location in walking distance to the water. Misty our host was great and informative and gave us a free upgrade which we appreciated. Was dated in decor but comfortable for our adult family of five during a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    We highly recommend this property and Lauderdale - By - the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not one thing. We were very happy with every thing.

    Misty, the manager is phenomenal. She keeps everything running smoothly. The property is very clean. Misty works very hard, but she always has time for you. She is the Best!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Best place ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment - Room 202
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was spacious, clean, and very comfortable for our family of five. Misty and the other staff were super nice. The pool was clean and heated and my kids loved it. We did not rent a car but everything was a quick 3 minute walk. Great vacation. I can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Great place, great location, great food in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large place. If I had a dog with me, he would be very happy. Had a bed for pets in a small room. Try Laspadas Hoagies around the corner. Best I ever had.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice basic place to stay - good area, lots nearby
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too much stray light in room at night appliance condition not great

    simple and comfortable - excellent communication and help with my situation [tenting of condo and having my kitties with me] Thank you for being so helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    I am very disappointed by the stay, the cleanliness and by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment - Room 203
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very disappointed by the stay, the cleanliness and by everything that was write in previous e-mails. I am desappointed with Booking too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Walkable to local restaurants and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkable to local restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty WiFi Pool wasn’t clean

    Quiet. Nice little terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs upgrades.

    Average facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    I won't take a two star facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service to clean room , 4 nights with no service to change towels or make bed.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Very basic and very poorly maintained enjoyed our stay out with the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found 2 dead Cockroaches on floor in morning did not tell wife till we were leaving

    Was close to a very nice beach and restaurants and a fishing pier

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything except that wished was on beach instead of street over.

    Great staff! Friendly! Nice clean rooms!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    It was very inviting and made us feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think 9f anything I did not like

    It was very inviting and made us feel at home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Quiet , Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet , Clean. A little dated but very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    great super close to the beach experience :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    crazy close to the beach, very warm welcome, heated swimming pool, cozy old fashioned American motel feeling - big fridge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old place. Sloppy DIY in the bathroom. Rust in the tub. Old unmatched towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    5 Minutes walk to the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a animal friendly Hotel. Other Guests, with dogs who disobey

    5 Minutes walk to the Beach 10 Min walk to puplix. Perfect Staff. Thanks Rob

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    great place to stay, spacious accommodations, and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment - Room 203
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place to stay, spacious accommodations, and very close proximity to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Best place for the location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, quaint old Florida.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment - Room 202
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stove didn't work

    Great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older motel style building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice, relaxing place in Lauderdale by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no and heat it was unusually cold otherwise everything was great.

    Very cute decor, quiet and relaxing. I would return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great large spacious 1 bedroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Lauderdale by the seas. Great facility for family of 5. Large spacious and clean rooms. The owner made us feel at right at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Overall very happy with my stay, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very happy with my stay, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    I got just what I paid for CHEAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    Location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff entered our room while we were out and when we came back we found the door wide open.

    Location near the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Thanksgiving weekend visiting family even enjoyed the heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not real fancy but clean and spacious. Manager Robert was great, very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Nice design and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have music during the day but at night its just too much.

    Nice design and great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    A good option for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much cigarettes smoke all around, ashtrays by pool smokers everywhere.

    Nice manager, let me in early. cute pool .Very homey friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff was nice
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room not maintained well

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Tropicaire Resort is, put simply, a happy oasis.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tropicaire Resort is, put simply, a happy oasis. ❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A/c unit was loud at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c unit was loud at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room. Bed mattress wrapped with plastic. Terrible sleeping experience

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Come feel at-home
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Conveniently located and well-attended by Manager Misty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location near to the beach. The owner gave us a really good service and the room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Too much smoking on the pool deck and near rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much smoking on the pool deck and near rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Quaint older small friendly motel from the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    manager is very welcoming, staff all very nice. Great shape for an older motel. great place for the $$

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    It worked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.3
    Watch out for the smoking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get away from the smoking!!

    Convenient location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Helpfull misty and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio With Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt have the room we paid a deposit for.

    Helpfull misty and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Loved the location and size of Motel, Misty was a real pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Two Beds - Room 106
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too hard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Charming, quaint and laid back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking lot

    Charming 150 style motel. Close to restaurants, pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay. Super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls.

    It was super clean and the room was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Location, atmosphere very quaint just fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, atmosphere very quaint just fun

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tropicaire Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: