Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf 4 stars

425 North Point Street, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

#81 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    AMAZING location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect! Blocks from Fishermans wharf, amazing breakfast spots, the cable cars, convenience stores, you name it. Everything is in walking distance. So happy we stayed here. The hotel location exceeded my expectations! Love the coffee and water downstairs. The concierge and courtyard were great too! Will be staying here again:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was brilliant, one block to fishermans wharf main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of valet parking, not necessarily the hotels prices as all parking around that area was a similar price but it would be good to know its $65 a night before arriving.

    Location was brilliant, one block to fishermans wharf main area. Modern hotel all the facilities you would need for a trip to San Francisco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit impersonal

    Very clean. Well situated just a 2oo yards from Pier 39 on Fisherman's Wharf. Bikes to use if you want which is part of the facilities charge of $29.00 per night per room. Everything you might want to visit is within walking distance of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location with a nice property and amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to piers, Lombard, trolley, Chinatown, Trader Joe’s and Safeway. Walking distance to many things. Used public transportation when needed. The concierge helped us figure out what to take when it was needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    OVERPRICED!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room vert small and you get no extras.. you even have to pay for the bottle of water left on the table. no coffee in room, have to go downstairs and even then coffee is only offered after 6am. looking for some after shower body cream..no way. And the bulk body wash they refill containers with..better off going to the market down street and buying your own.

    Expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, staff for the most part, cleanliness, comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival our TV was not working, nor was one bedside lamp. When we raised the concern to the front desk, Jose was great at addressing our issues. Another worker of seemingly middle eastern descent made a snide comment "you guys missing the bed too?". For the price paid for the room, understand small things may come up and WILL be mentioned.

    Location, staff for the most part, cleanliness, comfort level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Mo money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Great hotel but didn't get any more than any other hotel yet had to pay more than double rates due to being in San Francisco. Also paid resort fees.

    Great location. Able to walk to most everything. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, bed not comfortable, the refrigerator not even cold, we have to wait for almost 3 hours to get the room because they couldn't find our booking online in their computer and we have to call booking.com. We booked a room with 2 queen beds, and they gave us room with 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed which is very uncomfortable . Bad experience ever.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in the best area of San Francisco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location was the driving factor in making our booking. Once we arrived and explored the local area we were overwhelmed as it was two small blocks from the tourist/restaurant area, but tucked away in a quiet street. We walked to union square and caught the cable car back, this highlights the location as well. The staff were amazing, especially the concierge who booked everything for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no tea/coffee making facilities in room had to go to reception to get a hot drink -

    -good size room -clean bathroom -free bicycle rental (first come first served though and only about 6 bikes) -quiet (I’m a light sleeper so this was perfect!) -staff really helpful and as we’re on our honeymoon Nam (the man who checked us in) sent up a bottle of champagne which we thought was a lovely touch! -great location, 5 mins to fisherman wharf and 10 mins to Alcatraz landing -free access to 24 hour gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel definitely recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Zoe is located close to everywhere. Staff was friendly and available all of the time which made it very comfortable. The room was small but very cozy. Would definitely recommend, probably one of the nicest hotels in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Very close to Fisherman’s wharf and the pier area there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member was not very helpful at our checkout, appeared annoyed that we were questioning the bill, despite being overcharged for food. It was a mistake and she fixed it but not very friendly about it. Also got overcharged accidentally by the restaurant for an extra breakfast we didn’t have. Check your bills before paying!

    Very close to Fisherman’s wharf and the pier area there. Nice hotel decor and clean. Most of the staff very nice. Great outdoor seating area and lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    never staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say you guys are understaffed. From start to finish just not a good experience. You guys gave my room away after I prepaid for it. Was able to find me another room and the bed being king was arguable. The room reset(shutting off the tv every 30 mins or so making me have to leave the bed and open the door to wake the room back up. I called the front desk twice and didn't get an answer or a return call. I ordered room service for the last morning before my flight. It was suppose to be delivered between 7 and 7:30am. It came at 7:45 making me rush to eat (leaving most of it behind so I wouldn't miss my flight). I was charged $66 for a breakfast I left. I will never stay at this hotel again. I am also encouraging people not to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic and well worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only part of this trip that we did not like was the issue with removing the reserve deposit on our travel card following checking out and paying our balance. The process to unfreeze the reserve took nearly two weeks and could have potentially taken longer if we had not noticed and contacted our travel card company and the hotel. It was all sorted in the end!

    Hotel location and stylish rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Bed, Great experience, close to Fisherman's Wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was great.

    The bed was amazing, couldn't stop sleeping. The room was clean and the facilities were great. The lobby has a great spot to work and relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very professional and attentive to our requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very professional and attentive to our requests. My daughter and I appreciated the fact that the hotel kept our luggage safe after we checked out. This enabled us to complete our tours without the burden of carrying our luggage around..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Tremendous sights, plenty to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that there were no tea / coffee facilities within the room. Have never experienced this before.

    As rated, location good, staff very good and more than helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay! Would recommend this hotel for stays in SF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff in the lobby and front desk were very friendly. We were offered an upgrade on check-in. And the bed in the room was very comfortable. The room also had a sneak peak view (on a clear day) of the Golden Gate bridge. Great location and good value for money compared to other properties we considered in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Rewarding experience, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of counter space in bathroom.

    Good location, quiet relaxing and safe stay with top restaurant. Very accommodating staff. We enjoyed our time and will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for tourists on a medium budget in SF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, but not atypical for the area. Earplugs easily solved that problem though!

    Great location. Restaurant next door was excellent for breakfast and evening meal. Good Wi-Fi coverage and speed. Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Zoe, San Fran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music in reception and general areas, I think they are trying to be a ' trendy hotel'. No coffee machine in the rooms. No pool. Bar is good, restaurant is OK. Very expensive for what it is.

    Good location, nice rooms, nice bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location but rooms are small so good if you are traveling solo or as a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property was understaffed so there were times when calls to the front desk went unanswered. There was supposed to be complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby in the morning but it runs out early. Cups for water not replenished. The room looks big in the photo but is in fact quite small.

    Great location within walking distance to major landmarks such as the Ferry Terminal Building and Fishermen's Wharf. Also many convenience stores, pharmacies and many restaurants around the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place next to the port just watch out for the homeless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking they charge way to much 68 dollersanight when a one minute walk away charge 20 fillers a night no brainier

    Could hear people talking in corridors while in bed and walking passed our door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Suitable for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was loud, couldn't sleep with it when switched on. The lobby facilities were beautiful but it smelled some very strong air freshener, very uncomfortable and was hard to breath there.

    Gorgeous hotel, I loved the area, modern room and nice personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great first trip to San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location you can walk to Fishermans Wharf & the cable cars and visit China Town, Japan Town ,Giradelle Square & Union Square. Walked to Scoma's Restaurant for Dinner. Walked to see the Sea Lions on Pier 39. Many Restaurants nearby & a Trader Joes behind the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything but the parking experience was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why is there a charge for parking ? Or at least why is it so high? It was about $60 a night to park, ridiculous. Hotel guests should always have free parking in my opinion. Also, when we wanted to get some things out of our car, the Valet gave us a hard time.

    Location to Fisherman's Wharf and Golden Gate Bridge were great. Rooms are very nice and clean. Huge TV in our room was cool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Fishermans Wharf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Hotel with clean and comfortable, smartly equiped rooms. Located centraly and close to the public transportation if needed. Bikes at disposal. Music in the loby on Saturdays is specially appreciated! Never had such an easy stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room

    We were travelling for our 50 Anniversary when we arrived there was a hand written msg & a basket of goodies We’d asked for an allergy free room which we got The staff were lovely & the concierge was a great help & a also very likeable person

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    will stay in this hotel again once i am in san francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was okey for us, except that there was no breakfast included with the expensive rate of the hotel. the room was great, very clean

    the location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Flavoured waters, access to excellent gym, complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Front desk staff was not very helpful or friendly. Rest of staff delightful.

    Flavoured waters, access to excellent gym, complimentary glass of rose, helpful conceierge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Solid and could be good but a couple of serious flaws
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water over 3 day stay. At best lukewarm. Front desk staff more preoccupied with their devices than helping guests.

    Great location, very clean and nicely decorated rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok, wouldn’t come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a twin room, told only a queen bed available.. Receptionist grumpy at having to give us a room with a queen bed and fold out couch - uncomfortable! Also, guaranteed a view, instead got to look at concrete walls of other rooms.

    Location, coffee availability

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent New Year break with our family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent location on Fishermans Wharf - good for getting to wherever we wanted. Used hotel bicycles to cycle Golden Gate Bridge! Staff friendly and obliging, very helpful. Welcome drink on arrival, good to have tea/coffee facilities available first thing. Good breakfast and eating places close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged a facility fee that was not included in the room charge that was prepaid through booking.com. This seemed like a bit of a ripoff. It added about $25 to the room rate, which I thought had been fully paid. Not a pleasant surprise.

    The rooms were new and upgraded. The hotel was conveniently located to the wharf and Ghiradelli, and Coit Tower and Chinatown, as we walked to all of these areas. The valet parking was about $58 for overnight parking, and they let you keep the car there until 3PM if needed. This was pretty nice, and we took advantage of the offer. Staff was very friendly and considerate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric in the room was a bit unstable.

    Location was great for tourist activities. The front desk was helpful with early check in and leaving the car in the hotel parking for a few hours after check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Can be quite noisy even off season
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was altogether very noisy. Guests next door had been coming back after midnight and ordering some food, and the room service was not even trying to be quiet. My room window was located just above some hotel bar patio where people stayed long in the evening and at night. The bed (and especially pillows!) was uncomfortable.

    The location of the property allowed everyday walks along the waterfront which I loved. There are many places where one can get some good food at basically any time nearby. The surroundings felt safe, which was my priority while choosing the accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    We would most certainly go back and stay at hotel Zoe again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't look for a shuttle from SFO. Just take an Uber if you have two or more people.

    Super friendly staff and the location is within easy walking distance of the wharf. Fun and funky modern hotel. Lots of power and USB hookups in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Modern, clean and in an excellent location. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. Would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay! Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea wasn't available in the rooms, we had to go downstairs for drinks in the morning. This might also be something within the states also but it would be useful to know the full cost of the stay including city tax ahead of the trip.

    The rooms were superbly comfortable and spacious and dry well lit. I particularly liked the bathroom and the room decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No street lights on side walk leading up to the hotel from Northpoint Street.

    Convenient to the Wharf, parking garage and restaurants. Very clean and nicely updated. Great stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed it. Wish breakfast was included but still, very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room. Requested one and they brought one, no problem. However, housekeeper did not replenish supplies,so wound up using it once only. Coffee in lobby was good though.

    Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds. Perfect location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Zoe is in a fantastic location close to all the shops, restaurants and Pier 39. The rooms are modern and clean. The staffs are helpful. We particularly felt that the concierge was really good and helpful. He has helped us to plan our tours for the whole length of our stay in San Francisco and as a result we got to see most and interesting sights and places in San Francisco. Well done!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The location was great.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great. There was a little outside area the with a firepit the was neat. Coffee in the morning. The hotel was very friendly, efficient, and modern. You were able to walk to anywhere you wanted to go. We walked, with our luggage to the ship, to start our cruise. Beautiful walk, nice day. With the time difference, we are up early, so as soon as it was daylight, we are out walking the pier and the beach, seeing the people, the places as they come alive in the morning. The sun coming up on the Golden Gate Bridge was a fantastic site, while people were swimming at the beach at 6:00 am. What an experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect, within walking distance of Pier 39 and the restaurants and sites of Fisherman's Wharf. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the staff were extremely attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, the hotel was just renovated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service. You receive a voucher for a discount at the hotel restaurant but you never can get a table, or a free welcome drink which you can't get become you need to catch a specific time - but the charge it, and not welcome staff

    Good location and the hotel was just renovated, spacious rooms well decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, great experience. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computers that check in/out guests were very slow and slowed down the process. Also, regarding the free hotel WiFi, I was not able to get on to it for my entire stay.

    Friendliness of entry staff and the free coffee / flavored water in the lobby. The new renovations of the hotel made the hotel very modern looking and feels clean. Bed was comfortable and excellent. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good but could be way, way better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I asked for a ground floor room if possible but got one on the 4th floor! And I booked it on 19/06/2017 arrived on 4/10/2017. No tea / coffee making facilities in the room. Parking could be better described / identified. Hand held clothes steamer rather than iron and board.

    Hotel location ideal for Fishermans Wharf and quiet. Comfortable beds although rooms were a little small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The Zoe Hotel was excellent and contributed greatly to our visit to San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slamming of the bedroom doors and, although probably not the fault of the hotel, the confusing billing system when checking out as we'd thought everything had be prepaid.

    The style, comfort, cleanliness, convenient location, friendly and knowledge front of house staff, enjoyed an excellent evening meal at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The aircon and lights seemed to be on some kind of energy saving timer which was movement activated. The lights kept going off when I was in the shower. The aircon would go off during the night and the room would end up warm and stuffy.

    The location was perfect - 2 blocks back from the action so there was minimal street noise. Rooms were a good size and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location, but a bit on the expensive side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, but a bit on the expensive side. We were there for only 1 night and with all the added taxes the room on its own came to over $262.00. Lovely hotel though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where snobs was asked twice what was our race and same people never went out of there way to make eye contact again:( The tips where all provided to the homeless outside and across the street.

    When checking I. I was brought a glass of wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more than one wash cloth. No coffee maker or microwave in room.Shower had low water pressure and wasn't got the first night.

    Close to wharf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    I would not recommend this hotel for all the above reasons. They have some real issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comments.

    The hotel itself is beautiful but so poorly designed for comfort. The lighting is terrible. You only have 2 tiny and one medium drawer for all your clothing. We had to stack most of ours on the table. Night tables have no drawers at all. Bathroom is small with not a lot of counter space. If you want more than 2 bath towels you have to ask for an extra one. The toiletries were next to impossible to pump out.....again, a poor design. When we arrived our room was not the kind we had reserved.....no view as we had requested. They moved us to a room the size of a postage stamp. We ended up moving 3 separate times to find an AC that worked. And what a pain that was. The engineer informed us that many of the rooms did not have AC that worked properly. The lobby chairs were not comfortable as well. In one of the moves from one room to another my terry bath robe went missing and was never found. I'm sure someone is enjoying it but it's not me. They did not offer to replace it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    A perfect pre-cruise hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and very well organized. it was small but I recognize that it is San Francisco. I loved the in drawer safe. Check in and check out were quick and painless. We met some nice people sitting in the courtyard and enjoyed a couple glasses of complimentary wine. The bathroom was well designed and functional. There were USB ports a plenty for charging devices. The bed was not hard but not to soft either. I would stay here again in a minute. The location is perfect for going to the cruise terminal, $6.00 by cab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    A great base to explore San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of coffee even when there was supposed to be available not so good. Car parking cost extortionate, but knew this and parked across the road half price. Finally the tax and "extra" service charges seem to add a Third on the cost

    Location and style of hotel excellent. Rooms modern and well equipped. Friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the price of valet parking but worth it as we saw a break in down the road and the recommended restaurant did not have much on the menu.

    This hotel is so close to fishermans wharf and pier 33 for the trip to Alcatraz. Also cable car and public transport very close as well as Chinatown and cable car ride to union square. Hotel staff are extremely helpful and check in was so easy with complimentary rose on arrival. Room was spacious and clean and love that they have pump shampoo conditioner and body soap. The room was perfect and clean and they have a 'Reduce' signage you can place on the door to receive $10 off everyday you don't have housekeeping- great idea! Bed and pillows were super comfy. Not many homeless in this area... just effect that you can feel safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Hotel Zoe review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly but did tell us the hotel is short staffed and they had to work extra late because the next shift didn't show. The bathroom was nice but built around the old tub. The walls were very thin and we could hear a lot of hotel noises as well as street sounds.

    The hotel was very nice and the lobby and halls were clean and comfortable. Our room was small but comfortable for 2. The room was updated and chic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Loved the size of the room and.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right across the street is a muni bus stop. Frequent noise throughout the night from those buses.

    Loved the size of the room and.the view. We could see coit tower and city lights. Location was awesome walking distance to great restaurants and fisherman's wharf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is to expensive 70$+tax SUV price..the restaurant was definitely no good ordered a pinnii for 15$ only half sandwich had meat ..told waiter still nothing done..Didnt get 10$ credit for no house keeping and they over charged my card by 75$ all n all I would never stay again

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Thumbs up to The Zoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a lot of cleaning happening on our floor. There were always things to walk around in the hallway - cleaning/linen trolleys.

    Location was awesome for our needs and Hotel Zoe had a great vibe. Loved the bikes that were available - made exploring a little easier. Staff sorted any queries we had and looked after us amazingly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    Worst ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting and electric was motion controlled but not controllable by the guest or the facility personnel apparently. Lights turn off while in the shower or just using the facilities. Power to TV cut off while watching it, and, believe it or not, we had to get out of bed and open and close our door to our room to get it to turn on again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sits between other buildings so our window and the majority of the others had absolutely no view.

    Location was excellent. It was just a short walk to Fisherman's Wharf and central to the piers. Our room was a little small and storage space was limited but it was clean and modern. It was comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok for one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very saggy soft. I am fairly light (50 kgs) and literally sank into the bed. Perhaps I am not used to American style beds. Very loud. Construction noises and near intersection. Bed room keys didn't work and place seemed disorganized. It was nice to get upgraded though. Washroom and towels could be cleaner.

    Staff was very understanding with holding my bags until morning. Newly renovated and excessively large rooms. Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    3 day escape to SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home. :(

    Adorable hotel, everything brand new, staff beyond accommodating, and the concierge service eager to help us with every little need. Hotel is a mere few blocks from Fishermans Warf and Trollys to Union Square. So glad we didn't stay downtown. The hotel is quiet and clean and new! Hollywood Cafe a block away is great for breakfast and hike to Coit Tower is less than a mile. We'll never stay anywhere else! Thank u Zoe!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    San Francisco trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was way to expensive. We had to pay $65 a night plus tax for a SUV. I had asked for a quiet room and ours faced a somewhat busy street, lots of noise throughout the night, :( kept us awake. Also, beds were hard, not compfy at all. Room was also, on the small side.

    Rooms were recently renovated, everything new, was nice. Close to the activities we wanted to do in San Francisco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Can be a great hotel if they change a couple of inconvenient features of their offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel changed its management and was being remodeled. I wasn't notified of this until it was too late to change the reservation. The hotel seemed to not be ready yet (part of the facilities were closed, constructions starting early in the morning,..) In addition, there were a couple of things that didn't work: the AC/heater was too noisy and made the room either cold or too hot and laundry service didn't work as stated on the instructions (among other inconvenient details). We had breakfast once at the hotel and it was quite bad quality.

    Location was really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for 2 people; only 1 desk chair other than bed to sit on. No coffee/tea making facilities in room. No ironing board or iron. Lot of workmen on site in reception area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel close to Fishermans Wharf but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if someone let us know THE HOTEL HAD CHANGED ITS NAME AND NO ONE BOTHERED TO NOTIFY US VERY CONFUSING!! No breakfast just coffee Pricey but that's the area I guess

    Nice modern room close to fishermans wharf and other attractions very comfortable, great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    The property was going through an extensive renovation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was going through an extensive renovation and this was not conveyed in the information supplied on booking.com. There was significant inconvenience experienced because of this renovation. Had this been disclosed when we booked our accommodation in SFO we would have likely booked elsewhere. I am sure, when the renovation iscompleted, the hotel will be quite presentable. It should have been disclosed on booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms are just above the street which is still quite noisy at midnight. The valet parking is $55 a day which is surprisingly pricey.

    Very clean room. Look like it is just renovated. Nice location which is just next to fisherman wharf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    great place to stay once the constructions are done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Becaude the hotel was undergoing some renovation, the lobby was a bit messy. The valet is too expensive, a public parking being right across the street of the hotel.

    The locationof the hotel was great, very close to Pier 39, to one of the cable cars as well as one of the big bus stop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Not worth the price! ☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the rooms were fully renovated, there were still problems with the sensors is the rooms. Every 30 minutes all the lights, tv and air conditioning would shutdown. To reactivate we had to open the door to our room. The staff was unable to fix the problem.

    Website said the hotel was newly renovated, but actually it was in the middle of being renovated. While the rooms were completed we had to walk thru a construction site every time we came and went.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Great place..but check the stage of the renovations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations still on going...didn't know about them until we arrived. Since we are not lobby loungers the disruption was minimal...and the workmen were friendly. I'm sure it will be great when it is finished. I feel there should have been notice though with an option to change or remain at a reduced rate...we were happy to stay.

    Newly furbished room..beautiful. Bed really comfy. Staff very friendly and making the best of a bad situation. Quiet location but only a block away from the main attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power worked on a movement sensor. So if lying on the bed watching television the power cut out every 15 minutes. Very frustrating. Room advertised with coffee making facilities in the room, not the case.

    Very nice well equipped room. Staff very helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    Someday this might be a nice place to stay at, but that day is not today.!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all the pictures of the property on your website were deceiving. Part of the reason I booked this property was because of the bar, the lobby and the amenities. The property is undergoing a major renovation which was not mentioned on your website. I booked for $269 a night with Booking.com and on the properties website the renovation rate is $170. Upon our arrival there was NO lobby, NO bar , and NO place to drop off the luggage. Check in was in a makeshift area that you had to get to by stepping over construction debris.

    the bed was comfortable,

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: