Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Inn 1 stars

69 Old Mill Bottom Road North, Annapolis, MD 21409, USA

#25 of 25 hotels in Annapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    I will probably select this as a suitable place to stay for other events where what I want is a clea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish the office served hot coffee into the evening, say until 8 PM. Morning coffee and muffins were available.

    Modest amenities but lovely, large room with beautiful furnishings, comfortable bed, microwave, small refrigerator, cable tv (with HBO), radio-clock-alarm, and wifi. AC worked well. Very close to 301, Bay Bridge, and US Naval Academy. Brought my own hair dryer, shampoo, etc. Plenty of towels (towels were refreshed daily), and tissues. No coffee maker. Brought my own frozen breakfast and teabags for breakfast rather than go out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    We had a lovely time in Annapolis. We were celebrating our anniversary.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was moldy and smelly. I had to buy gel Air Fresheners and Charcoal Dehumidifiers to mask the smell of mold and cleanse the air that was stagnant and moldy smelling. We had a good time though and the staff was very nice. No amenities were given; only two very small bars of facial soap, nothing else. Despite the minor setback at the hotel, we were determined to have a good time celebrating our anniversary.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    One of the cheapest overnight stays in Annapolis, and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the cheapest overnight stays in Annapolis, and for that it was ok. Clean bed and towels! Most important. A bit worn, not the big comfort, but this will do when only there to sleep!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    What we need at the price we want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a king size bed we had travel pillows. We asked for more and they promptly gave them to us. Also the tub could have been cleaner. Looks like hard water stains.

    I enjoyed the peace and quiet. Service was friendly and I did not encounter any problems. Basic hotel room and was well rested when we were there. This Inn is very close to everything. Bed was very comfy. We had a great stay. Wi-Fi works well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This motel is under renovation and the management is making wise decisions in their renovations. No wood surfaces that can be damaged, new secure and expensive locks for the doiors. Nice bathroom with hot shower. Nice firm bed. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not inviting. The place was runned down. It seemed like a old building. I guess you get what you paid for. When I went on line it said it was only 1 room left and I paid 90 dollars if I would have waited it would only have been 80.00. It was convenient to where I was visiting and the location was great. I couldn't find anyplace else to stay.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    The renovations being made are very nice.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have made it clear that I love the place but as it's easy to see the price continues to increase to fast.

    The renovations being made are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The room smelled like old smelly wood. Shower curtain smelled so bad I went to the corner store and got bleach to disinfect the smell. Room wasn’t cleaned everyday and when it was the carpet wasn’t vacuumed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great clean rooms an alot of space. Very clean and well looked after. A comfortable stay. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Good for parking and access to surrounding areas by car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Work Weekend getaway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the fact that they have Jacuzzi type tubs, but it was not clean. Hair and soap scum made it unusable. I also like that all the rooms are ground floor because I hate stairs.

    Nice big bed, refrigerator and a microwave was very convenient. Nice big area for working on a laptop and even more room with the extendable table underneath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    This is a plain, no frills type of place BUT that’s what we were expecting for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cops do a drive by in the parking lot every so often, so it made me wonder if the location is known for illegal activity.

    The bed was huuuuuge and comfy, but i like a firm mattress. Hubby thought it was a little stiff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Simple but clean motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't good. Only muffins and coffee/tea. Can't go anywhere from the motel by foot.

    Simple but clean motel. Good for one night if you are traveling by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    This property is what it is, a place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pulled back covers first night and found two head hairs greeting me. New(to them) furnishings being installed however outlets in lamp bases don't work, half of the lights on the headboard are not even wired, toilet seat bolts not tight, toilet not properly bolted to the floor. Called front desk at 6:30 am and requested no service,(don't need people going through my things) Came back to room after working all day and my request was ignored things that had been on the bed were all moved.

    Not much to like about the property. You can tell they are trying to make upgrades but the still have a way to go. . Owner nice and pleasant and gave a great dinner recommendation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.5
    I will never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple showed up at 2 a.m. and made a huge racket. When I called the front desk I was told they don't prioritize one customer over another. Maybe if the walls weren't paper thin I wouldn't have heard them. It was gross. The pillows were like rocks. It was not clean. The whole place is a dump. Spend the extra $20 a night to stay anywhere but here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Annapolis Inn February 20th
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote control of the new Vizio TV in the bedrooms with 2 beds and the bathroom is a little bit smaller and the bathtub .

    Great as always been my newest and most favorite place to stay in Annapolis MD , and I can't wait to hear from you looking forward to having a good time the next time we have a few days to get away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Awesome N Annapolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property for an older property and we seen renovation taking place

    It reminded me of the motels my father and I would stay at in the early 80s and I the entire staff are totally awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    If you like dirty hotel rooms, this is your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very filthy. There were streaks of liquid all over the walls, just like no attempt was made to clean the walls. Bathroom was also filthy. It seems that there is no emphasis on cleanliness at this establishment.

    Nothing really. Room was filthy with evidence that this establishment does not put cleaning on their list of priorities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    Terrible. Should not be booked by by anyone in their right mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Bugs in a very depressing room. Terrible breakfast of 1 cake. I couldn't wait to get out of this hotel.

    Nothing. The room was grotty, there was a cockroach in the bathroom (dead!) on arrival and the next day there was another, so obviously live ones as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good accommodations, great price, good location 10 minutes from the heart of Annapolis.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, comfortable room. No frills, but all that I needed. Staff was very helpful. I got in at about midnight and they helped me find an open pizza place that I could order takeout from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Overall the room was bigger than I expected it to be however I will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs repair so that it doesn't squeal when you turn the water on, the heater needs repair so that it doesn't stink when you turn it on or burn dust or smell like a dead rodent.

    There is no breakfast on site. It was within a reasonable distance to where I was going.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    We didn't spend much time there, so it worked fine for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The motel was dated. Old but clean. It would've been nice to have a table and chairs to sit at to eat or drink.

    The staff was very accommodating......we arrived a day early and they arranged us so we didn't have to move into a different room the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for adequate place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast just included coffee and packaged muffins. When we arrived, the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke although it had a sign saying it was a nonsmoking room. However, the staff came in and sprayed some smoke neutralizer and within a few minutes of that and the air conditioner, it was fine. We were only there 1 night.

    The bed was comfortable, shower was good. This isn't a luxury place, but it was good value. We only stayed 1 night, but it was certainly adequate and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Excruciatingly Terrible!!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically made mention that I would arrive late, after the Seafood Festival ended. At about 8pm I received a call from the hotel asking if I was still coming. The outside the room is completely worn down and unkempt. Upon entering the room we noticed a bad smell comming from the bathroom. It smelled of urine. We found out that the toilet gets stopped up, and figured it must overflow. The bathroom had dirt around the floor and hadn't been properly cleaned for a long time. The walls in the room were dirty and stained. The bed covers and sheets were very badly stained, and so was the nasty carpet. We took off the bad covers and covered the sheets with our own sheets we brought and slept with no cover. My 13 year old daughter refused to sleep on the beds or nasty cloth chair. She attempted to slept on the leather work chair all night. The beds were terribly uncomfortable as well. The was the absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed in!

    Absolutely Nothin!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    You will be wowed by the friendly staff but definitely not by the outdated accommodations.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a more affordable hotel, you get what you pay for. It is not a modern, updated property but that didn't bother me at all. The room itself needed a little love: could have been a little cleaner, a few insects here and there, and some maintenance things that could be addressed (e.g. small hole in the wall).

    For a quick one night stay this place is fine. It's affordable and fairly easy distance from BWI and Annapolis. Staff is VERY friendly. You can tell that they take pride in their property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall stay was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a stagnant odor. We requested non smoking but seemed to be given a smoking room.

    Nearby store with in a mile to make it convenient. Layout of hotel makes it easy to find your room. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean except for tub;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find even with GPS. There was only cofee and muffin. This property was double the amount that is normally outside of the weekend and I don't think it was worth amount and I paid. Walls so thin I could hear next door conversation. Tub had no bath matte so dangerous to stand when wet and get out of tub.

    Clean except for tub; has stains where one stands so didn't look clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.5
    N/a
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty rooms, spiders, hole in walls, broken toilet seat, cigarette holes in bed sheets, marks on walls, cleaning staff bangs on doors and walls in, broken ice machine for a few days, staff didn't seem to really care

    N/a

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cobwebs on the ceiling. the floor had not been vacuum. Found some socks from the last people that had stayed in the Room. the Room had a musty smell. the paint in the bathroom with peeling. Mold around the tub. Hair in the tub and on the shower walls. The floor of the tub was very soft almost to the point I thought it may break on me. Only 2 towels and wash rags in the room. Would never recommend this place to anyone and would never stay again.

    When it was time to leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    minimally adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    place served thepurpose. Facilities in very poor repair. Their idea of a continental breakfast was pastry in the lobby. No employee mentioned not to have door card come into contact w/ my sell phone--cards were inactivated! And guess what--if you check out earlier than planned--no refunds!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    BRING YOUR OWN HAIR DRYER/IRON/SHAMPOO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was sorta clean, cold AC, kinda what you'd expect from a roadside type hotel, however, there weren't any sort of amenities, such as an ironing board, hair dryer, etc. I bring my own toiletries however I bet most people would expect shampoo/conditioner. The owners were very nice. There were several unsightly shipping containers on site with things falling out of them. Also, the cover photo clearly shows a 3+ story building with the sign in front - that is NOT THE VILLAGE INN, that is the Dermatology office building next door. C'mon guys.

    Owners were nice. AC was cold. That was about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Gave appearance of a Flea-bag hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vending machines all were in poor shape, had limited items and would not accept dollar bills. Not just one machine but all the machines I tried to use. Had fair at best TV service, not good picture and limited channels. Place advertised free breakfast, to find out was only a muffin and cup of stale coffee. There was trash or debree, out on curbside by the rooms, made place appear not like a quality motel.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    The room was dusty,carpet needed cleaning as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty,carpet needed cleaning as well as the bathroom. The spider webs were thick in the ceilings and all over the lamps. The front door underneath you could see the outside and something could crawl in . The furniture needs to be upgraded especially the (TV)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boxes of stuff piled outside of three rooms. Why. Were the rooms new and that stuff went into them ? Curious.

    Loved the plaid bedspreads! Very clean! Owner was good about recommending a seafood restaurant. Little store with ice and snacks on premises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    The Breakfast is served in the front office which is very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel has an old section and in the back a new section. For 1 night it is OK to sleep there because you walk the day in Annapolis and will be tired but for a longer stay NO..... It is about 5-6 miles to Annapolis and easy to go there....no Restaurant or anything to walk to.....price for this Hotel is too high for what you get......

    The Breakfast is served in the front office which is very clustered with paper and consist of 2 chairs and a table...very small and not very inviting. I asked what the breakfast consists of and she said Coffee and some sweets.....no eggs, bread, or anything like that. We left early in the morning and did not get breakfast because it is served from 7-11.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry. See above. The room window looked out on a busy Rt 50. the bathroom door stuck and I had to really plush it hard to get in. Clean towels but no toiletries or a hair dryer. I was in such a hurry to leave,I was unable to take any photos.

    Nothing. While It was acceptably clean, it was gloomy and for some reason the cold water did not work and I have very sore feetadd also I was got and sweaty. I tried to take a, shower but it was very painful. I called the front desk but he said he had had a'full house' recently with no complaints. There is a no cancellation policy which I, knew but my husband had emergency surgery and I was desperate and went for a less expensive motel. The traffic getting there was horrendous so I checked out and slept on the uncomfortable sofa in the hospital room. I need to file an claim with my credit card in order to get my money back possibly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.6
    They advertising BREAKFAST , but really coffee and mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other room every few minutes like something fouling on the floor or slamming the door but no one occupied this room

    They advertising BREAKFAST , but really coffee and mini muffin. ?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Stay Away from the Village Inn!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy. Room & bathroom had bugs. Continental Breakfast was just coffee & a muffin. Terrible location for the hotel since it is a 15 minute drive to downtown Annapolis, MD.

    Cheap price for a weekend room in Annapolis, MD.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    2.5
    This place is a dump.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unkept and outdated. The room was dark and dank. Horrible old TV and no wifi. Bathroom floor had an unfinished 1/2 inch gap between it and the base of the wall. Also bathroom incredibly small. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Motel not hotel in Annapolis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is also a short stay motel. More of a motel than hotel. Rooms are very old n need upgrading. One bar of soap in the bathroom no shampoo or conditioner. Tv are old 27 inch

    Value for the money and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, no breakfast as promised.

    Dirty, cockroaches, holes in the bed. Disgusting. Will never return. I will be putting all the pics on other social sites. Worst hotel we've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    A walk back in time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could/should have been cleaner. No hangers in the open closet.

    A Motel right out of the 50's. I stayed there as they offered "Smoking" rooms. A little worn but good shower, comfortable bed, large room. The remoteness and old world feel appealed to me. no pretense, I left my door open and felt comfortable and safe. The owners are genuinely trying to please their guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    2.5
    They Steal and Copy my Credit card after 2 days, My credit card used in the same area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the girl who work at reception take your credit card and copy with a machine. I mostly dont use my credit card in USA. But I saved my card booking.com, and at check in the girl want to see my card, I showed her and she got a copy of my card with a machine. When she was aware of that I saw her, I asked her what she is doing. She said they will just take for secure purpose, and get rid of as soon as possible. It's a big lie, they are robber and they use your cards after you stay 2 days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.8
    Will never stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in tub. Locks not sufficient on door. Blacketvon bed was dirty. Tub/shower dirty- I cleaned before use. Below basic. Says they offer free breakfast: a roll and coffee. Felt like a housing project.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.9
    I fo not like anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not put including breakfast on your note There was a only muffin and coffee There were not shampoo air dryers and could not get shower

    I fo not like anything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.0
    It was convenient for where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally did not like the feel of this hotel. For myself, it was not inviting or cozy. I was so nervous about noises I was hearing outside my room that I had a hard time sleeping.

    It was convenient for where I needed to be. It was not dirty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great room for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee maker in the room, and breakfast was only muffins.

    This is a budget motel, and as such, met every expectation. There is no good reason for other low ratings. You can't expect to pay this little in and around Annapolis and get a luxury room. Get over it! Okay, having said that, the rooms are large, safe, and clean, the water is hot, the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    4.2
    Bugs, dirty blankets, dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was disgusting. The blankets were dirty and had coffee spilled all over them. The baseboards are peeling off, my boyfriend, our daughter and I left with bug bites all over, so I'm assuming this place has bed bugs.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    2.9
    Do not go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got in town late. We went to get towels since we booked a double bed room for 4 adults. Only 2 sets of towels were provided. We went there at 1 and was told no laundry mat or towels available until 6am. He offered to leave them outside the door in a bag since it was pouring down rain.

    Nothing. It was terrible

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    Don't stay here, you'll be unhappy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was gross, the toilet and sink were fine, the shower/tub was stained and discolored, the tiles on the floor didn't reach around the floor. Large gaps showing the cement floor. I couldn't bring myself to step in the shower.Would never recommend this motel.

    The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The rug was also clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    2.9
    Drive past this section 8 establishment as fast as you can
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I actually looked under the bed for a dead prostitute. The staff were Indian and barely spoke english. No coffee, food etc. I wouldn't put my dog up in that place!

    That I wasn't robbed or killed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointing that there was no breakfast as promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning, we walked down to the breakfast area only to find that there was NO breakfast. We had reserved our room with the clear understanding, in print, that breakfast was included. No refund was offered but said they would "speak to the manager"! This wound up costing us another $20 and wasting extra time finding a place that served breakfast. The first one we found was 40 miles away! I feel that we had a contract and they did not live up to the agreement.

    Ice was readily available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Although apprehensive about our stay, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the bathtub didn't look clean so we used a towel to put dowm in the tub.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There were also clean towels and washcloths in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    Location was good but other than that did not enjoy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just coffee and muffins; we thought it would be more. Room needed definite upgrades//furniture old. Blood spot on sheet. Loud music next door until after midnight. When I told staff not much response.

    I did like the location and that was about it. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled and looked disgusting! I got a new room thru the booking.com website but when I went to the front office to get my key they said that they didn't have any left even though the website had plenty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had to sleep in my car all night because I had bed bugs in my bed call front desk he said there were no more rooms available and that I couldn't get my money back until 930 am when manager came in so conveniently he had a family emergency and didn't come in they took my info for him to call me he never did so I called him and again so conveniently he had emergency and won't be back in town until end of December I just don't believe that it was poor business and something will be done I'm going to email him and give him 24 hours before I have news involved with the pictures of my bites from the bed bugs and the bugs in the bed with the hotel name no one should have to go through this much for the return of there money when it was clearly the hotel fault and no one showed concern just constantly giving me the run around and I'm fearious about it

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    The place was good over all bathroom clean, needs a luggage rack for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Q-tip was behind chair ewwwww

    The guys at the front desk were very helpful.The grounds were spotless.The room is dated but mostly clean. Quietest room I have ever stayed in (we slept till 10am ).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    3.3
    That we were able to park the car right outside the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff in the hotel was missing/broken. Dingy and dirty looking. Gave off a Bates Motel creepy vibe

    That we were able to park the car right outside the door

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    2.5
    Worst place EVER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room smelled of Marijuana, there was a bug in the room, the bathroom looked like someone had been massacred in the tub. Lots of illegal drug activity as well as prostitution.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    We were lucky to get the room for the price we paid. Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was minimal, coffee not great. It would have been nice to have had coffee in our room. We'd stay there again, but would bring our own coffee and coffeemaker.

    The room was spacious, lighting good, everything clean. Bath towels were great! The location was awkward but excellent for where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    A fair value; a clean room with no extras, at a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It looks from the outside to be a scary roadside motel, but it is not. Microwave was very small, and TV was older and static-y.

    The room was clean, linens clean, hot shower. enough outlets for your gadgets. Despite being close to the highway, very little road noise. Not crowded and no strange persons hanging about. Very close to USNA.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived at 9pm the employee was behind a locked door and we made our transaction through a small window. The presentation made me feel it was unsafe to stay at this motel. The employee assured me it was safe to stay. It was very quiet, but I never felt totally safe. I will spend the extra money for a nicer place where there are more people next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    This is a bare bones place, but is good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a bare bones place, but is good value for the money. It's right off the expressway, but is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was better than some but still, not many choices.

    The staff was very helpful. All of the staff that we met, were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    2 min
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the size room quite place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Liezured at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room its self is pretty clean

    Need cleaner sheets, also bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Smoked out
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and wreaked of smoke on everything. After 5 minutes of being in the room out clothes smelled.

    Close to location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very damp. Took all night to dry it out. Bed was not very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Needed a shower when I left
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like cigarette smoke. White trash

    Convenient to concert.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast lacking Faucets loose in shower. Tub slippy with no bath mat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We were pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to stay in the area. It is near Route 301 and 50 so there is a lot around the area for eating and shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.9
    noisy......they do suppy clock/radios, home people hanging around, many "long term" renters; etc.etc
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Manager was friendly and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only stayed 1 night

    Manager was friendly and courteous. Also, very helpful with dining recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Check-in and check-out were prompt and hassle-free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed linens not changed.

    Check-in and check-out were prompt and hassle-free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at a window, cold out, unfriendly.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Amazingly perfect!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: