Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vagabond Inn Fresno 2 stars

2570 South East Avenue, Fresno, CA 93706, USA

#46 of 55 hotels in Fresno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    3.3
    Worst motel experience I've had in Fresno for a frequent traveler who is not hard to please.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV did not work and motel refused to extend credit even though they could not fix it. Internet was consistently slow or non-working, kept going out. Room was small and floor dirty. Management extremely discourteous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    It wasn't a pleasant experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was somebody else's hair in the sheets, the blow was missing in one room and the blow dryer blew up in the second room. There was no elevator to get to the second floor, it was inconvienient.

    There was a bed to sleep in! And if it was a cold day then water was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    pleasant stay and will recommend in the future
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a better mattress, kinda worn and saggng. also the fridge and microwave werent adequate but i sufficed.a/c worked very well.

    descent hotel for the price and area. Lori the attendant for check in is an amazing woman always there to take care of things to your expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.9
    The bed was comfortable!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a pain in the butt. It went from warm to cold to hot in a matter of seconds. Blow dryer wasn't working and one of the body towels was dirty before use.

    The bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    If it wasn’t for being on the road for 21 hours I would of went somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Start off the night of check in the staff was rude literally the guy before me got shut down by no rooms available- - - when I walked up she looked grumpy and said it rude like what do u need, as I’m telling her about my reservation it was almost like and inconvenience to her to have to type and do her job... instead of being customer friendly she just talked to her coworker... completely ignoring me... as for the room, we first notice no blankets when we went to ask for two blanket the lady basically argues about what we saw with no blankets.... obviously she was right they were hidden under the sheets.. I feel as though being snappy and rude gets people no where and it was uncalled for.... the Alarm was beeping, no one bothered to change the battery, which tells me one? The housekeeper wasn’t in there long enough to hear the beep. Or two the housekeeper was being lazy. There was a wet stain on the chair that was still wet by 8am when we notice it && it was huge black spot, before you think we did it. We came in at almost 12am went straight to sleep and didn’t bring in any food or drinks! The AC unit was disgusting I was tempted to completely take filters out and take off the front It probably hasn’t been cleaned in months the carpet didn’t look vacuumed. The bathroom was just unfortunate. Ugh Unfortunately being a Supervisor of housekeeping at a hotel makes me See things I don’t always want too... I could go on, but this is just embarrassing The only goo experience was the morning clerk she was in. Good mood and was professional!:)

    I was honestly expecting something more “better” I wasn’t expecting to pay 80$ for a less than motel 6 experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    not again..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    two of the three days we were there the water was off and the staff didn't even call to let us know.. was on the toilet and couldn't even flush it.. Then said they had a room we could go show in. I didnt pay money for one room to have to go take a show in another

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    it was ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt dirty there were stains everywhere the microwave didnt work and it was overall ok.

    It was an ok location with many fast food places very convenient for traveling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    I'll be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of a sudden they don't take my card and I had to pay a deposit besides that everything was great

    I love that they're remodeling rooms finally

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    avg facility-price matched what we received. Just need to make sure repairs are done as they occur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed hair dryer in room, window in room was cracked, tub shower and faucet had water coming out at same time, no towels in room when we entered room- all reported to front desk and we had immediate service for towels,and hair dryer

    bed was comfortable front desk employee very efficient and friendly close to on and off ramp of 99 freeway parking next to room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    The people working the front desk were the high point of the stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet had big stains all over it. The door looked as if it had been kicked in at one time. The screens on the windows had been sliced with something sharp. There was not enough hot water to shower. When we made reservations we requested a king bed on the first floor because of bad knee. They first gave us a souble bed on the first floor. That wouldn't work for two people and dogs. They then gave us a king bed on the 2nd level saying that it was the only one they had because other rooms are being remodeled-----which they actually were. It would just have been nice to have known ahead of time.

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful and tried to accomodate us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location. Felt like we were in the bad side of town with motorcycles and cars reving up their engines at all hours of the night. The parking lot was seen to be a hangout with drinking and smoking. Did not feel safe at all. Rooms smelled old. Staff did not assist when expressed concern. Horrible sleepless experience. Never again.

    Absolutely nothing. There is nothing good to say. I will never stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Bed bugs! Biker gangs! Loud parties!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drunk bikers racing their motorcycles around the property at 11pm. Loud music blaring from parking lot party past midnight and staff told us they couldn't help. Broken doors and scary tenants. Rooms were infested with bed bugs!! Disgusting property crammed with undesirables. Unbelievably horrible experience.

    Leaving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    I could not find one thing I liked.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over priced, we weren't told until after paying that it was going to be loud all night because a group of bikers were staying there, the room was filthy, had not been vacuumed, the sink had peas and corn in it. The tv had little to no reception, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, the bathroom was dirty, there was a lack of power outlets.

    I could not find one thing I liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located in an industrial area off the freeway and that's ok, just don't expect to be taking any scenic walks.

    The room was very clean! Comfortable bed with nice bedding. Great TV too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    It was not worth the money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not what i expected for what i paid. The carpets in the room are NASTY! Stains every where. The table was almost falling apart. The non smoking room smelled like smoke disgusting. Would not recommend this place.

    In-n-out is close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Beyond gross!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was disgusting! The carpet was so dirty it turned my sons feet black with in minutes of walking around with no shoes. The walls were grimy and paint chipped and just gross. We got a room with a refrigerator and microwave. The fridge was next to the door so it didn't open all the way. The microwave wasn't plugged in because there was only one working plug. Other outlets were not attached to the wall. Only one lamp by the bed worked. The alarm clock was in the room but there was no working plug for it. The cable was fuzzy - so TV really wasn't an option. The train went by about every fifteen minutes all night. The windows rattled when anyone walked by.

    There was hot water and nice water pressure but the bathroom was gross. The towels were threadbare and they only gave us two and one washcloth- there were three of us. The faucet dripped continuously and the toilet handle was barely attached to the toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place for a night, don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airconditioning Small swimming pool Basic breakfast

    Close to the motorway. Nice staff. Very basic place, however clean and comfortable. Although the breakfast is basic muffins and coffee, there were appels too. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Not bad seeing at cost
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of cigarette smell inside non smoking rooms too bathroom were dirty and one of room did not have shampoo dispenser and hand washing soap inside sink

    Having microwave in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    everything is very simple and minimum, such as towel only 3,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is very simple and minimum, such as towel only 3, it says has refrigerate, but is not, we don't need it it is better not say, than say it but not provide.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    Not a very pleasant one
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do I begin! The carpet had stains, the curtain had a huge stain as well, the bathroom faucet was dripping, there was no refrigerator in the room as stated on my reservation printout / email. The pool was filthy, who likes to go swimming with dirt & leaves on the pool? There was no guide for the TV & the remote control was so small, there was no guide button there either, only #'s to select, the power button, volume buttons, mute button & previous button, that was it. In order to figure out what channels we had, we had to type & enter each # & press select, a guide would have been useful. The doors should have a chain lock being that the area of this hotel isn't the greatest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    nothing over 2 days
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a lot of working girls room needs to be cleaned a bit better very poor housekeeping staff very rude with lil to no english

    the staff are very nice respectful i go there from time to time good place to get away from home an breath

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    6.3
    Uncomfortable bed night sleep!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok I paid for a room with 2 queens and got a room with 2 full beds with the middles of both mattresses suncken in! The beds were very uncomfortable and we brought this to the attention of the manager but were told that the Inn was going to start to be under renovation. There was also no breakfast except for muffins and coffee. I dealt with it but my wife and daughter hated it! They stayed at my aunts house instead!

    The rate for the room was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.0
    I realize i got what I paid for but wish there weren’t cockroaches
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches

    Woman working that evening was very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    It was a good value for the money.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good value for the money. Several places to eat in walking distance, one just across the parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean an nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean

    Clean an nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    property was great and location was good.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was dirty and there was hair in the bathroom. was not please with the room cleanses

    property was great and location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.9
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, staff, place, food for breakfast

    None

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Only one washcloth, downstairs room instead of upstairs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one washcloth, downstairs room instead of upstairs, more cable channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    Dirty inside room and outside
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Price lil High 4 that Hotel. $113
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool look dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    It was basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little snooty for no real reason.. couldn't use the lobby Computer... there wasn't any type of notice or sign

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    We got two rooms, one was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second room had blood and hair throughout with a torn down curtains and broken door

    We got two rooms, one was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice set up felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were filthy a mop could do good in there

    Nice set up felt like home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazings.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont have no complaints.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect especially the lady who wirked front...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Everything was perfect especially the lady who wirked front desk when I checked in. She was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was super friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for

    Staff was super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay here. The ladies that work the front desk was very nice and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The stay here was peaceful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay here.

    Everything was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    People ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    People ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel breakfest = cofee + soft cookie. In my opinion I would not name it as breakfest.

    Very small room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Nasty drugs and they have the nerve to ask for deposit $50 not even worth it air conditioning following apart maids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Cozy
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be clean

    The accessible to the Freeeway and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Thank you very much.We all enjoyed our stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff was very helpful.and customer oriented m

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    Good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room leaks

    Good parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    It's an OK place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast is lousy. 2. Poor maintenance in bathroom, tank leaks and noisy.

    Location is convenient, near major highway. Place is safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great prices !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfy room
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast.

    Comfy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.3
    Dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in charged my card without asking. She was sick had her head down and wasn't friendly niether professional.

    Ice machine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.9
    That my booking wasn't secured like it said
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my booking wasn't secured like it said

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    2.9
    Sad dont waist ur money...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Michelle was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michelle was very nice. I love that lady.. She helped me out alot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable beds good service.
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work good

    Comfortable beds good service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.2
    Couldn't wait to check out
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had the walls was nasty the carpet was nasty thing just was not clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hospitality; highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. The (new) manager was simply delightful and I could not have been more pleased with the level of attention and service provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    3.8
    The front desk person Angel she was so nice and cared about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room heater didn't work had too much furniture they didn't fit in the room. When you try to open the door you couldn't open it all the way. The people staying there wer mostly men. They were drinking outside the hotel rooms,they would just stare at you I didn't feel safe there with my kids. We stayed 30 minutes and had to leave.

    The front desk person Angel she was so nice and cared about how I felt. Try to do what she could to accommodate me.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.6
    The Vagabond needs remodeling.
    • Couple

    The Vagabond needs remodeling. the rooms are below mediocre and Motel 6 have nicer rooms. Thought we would try this motel. Won't go here again.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lots of drug activity and prostitution going on.

    Nothing. place is a dump.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    4.6
    Location, close to freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was very dated and beds sank in the middle

    Location, close to freeway

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    6.7
    Location being close to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom dirty carpet very few tv channels

    Location being close to restaurants

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing So poor

    Nothing

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: