Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vagabond Inn Glendale 2 stars

120 West Colorado Street, Glendale, CA 91204, USA

#2 of 16 hotels in Glendale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't stay longer

    This is our third stay here and would really recommend. The rooms are spotless with good showers. The beds are really comfy. A lift with heavy suitcases is a bonus. The location is perfect for America at Brand a short two minute walk. Small breakfast choice but thats fine with us, nice to have coffee and juice available all day. Staff are always pleasant. Good size car park. Not to far from the freeway,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a big choice for the breakfast. The breakfast is available at the front desk and each customer has to bring it in his own room.

    Clean room. Comfy bed. close to center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Very expensive and dangerous for the health
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for what it offers. There is a warning saying that the property contains chemicals known to cause cancer and birth defects. This property should either close down or be rebuilt.

    Excellent location within a 5 minute walk from a mall, numerous restaurants and shops. Very safe. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    Unclean and unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was just plain unclean. The linens were dirty (two towels were dirty, the sheets had pink stains on them, and there were black hairs in the shower and on the bed linens) and the carpet had what looked like burn stains all over. The comforter didn't even have a cover, just a sheet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Everything from staff to very clean and comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not like u would love it

    Everything from staff to very clean and comfortable rooms and awesome location and surroundings shopping establishments , restaurants & etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a pleasant area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast room

    The hotel is on a busy road but the rooms are set back from that. We were on the lower level and parked outside the room. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom. No breakfast room to speak of - just a tiny area in reception with pastries and cereal in the morning (we took our breakfast back to our room with trays provided). There is a pool but it was quite small and our daughter didn't fancy swimming in it. The hotel is opposite a big shopping mall with a cinema too. Walked a few feet to Foxy's for dinner, which was great. Also ate at Damon's just up the road. A nice, safe area at night with shops open late.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can honestly say I had no issues with this hotel.

    The hotel was across the street from a mall, and surrounded by tons of restaurants. The hotel room was comfy and clean. The staff was super friendly and advised us about traffic in the area as we were going to a concert near by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    motel include cancer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room stinks very smelly, we took 2 rooms. and at the second night i discover a sign that the motel walls contain matirials that cause cancer!!!! i want my money back.

    we didnt like the motel, we like the location, near galeria and nice area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The rooms were clean. Bed comfortable. The breakfast was pastries, muffins, cereal, tea, coffee and juice. Just grab some and eat in you’re room or by the pool. Ideally located near great shopping and bars and restaurants. All in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Great location NOT a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is minimal, meaning they won’t go above and beyond for you. No early check in available. Check in and check out. Breakfast is minimal selection made up off coffee, cereal, muffins, etc...The Room is the real negative though. First off the room really is big enough for one queen but they managed to go and squeeze two queens in there. When I say squeeze I mean you have hardly any room for luggage or to even walk around the room. Really tight fit. The bathroom is bite size with no closet. Literally the smallest room I’ve ever stayed in. The carpet, paint room decor, furnishings are all out dated which makes it hard to tell if it’s clean. Looks like the 70’s. Needs updated badley. The grounds and pool need update also. I was really disappointed for almost $200 a night I expected more. Location is great but probably won’t stay here again.

    The location was excellent. Lots of places to shop and eat all in walking distance. The Outdoor mall and galleria are right across the street!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was good, bed was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Carried all my luggage 2 floors. More the sort of Motel type. Breakfast included grab and go type. No place where to sit.

    Room was good, bed was excellent. Very good location in Glendale.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    It was in great location for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs new weatherstripping on the door. It was very cold during the night because of a breeze that seeped through the door. The maid forgot a girls pjs on the back of the door from the previous guest.

    I liked the tv

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice overall in great locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could not be set right. It was either too hot or cold. It was odd.

    The motel was conveniently located and we like having breakfast and coffee. The staff were very nice and we found it to be quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    The lady at the front was very nice and the locations was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled funny. There was a huge rip in the couch. There was a creepy white van parked in the parking lot with an old man in it. I think he worked there, but the whole vibe was weird.

    Loved the location, right across the street from the mall and the Americana mall!! Excellent location!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electrical outlets for charging devices were few and far between, but not unusual for a motel of this type and age. It would hard for them to add outlets -- maybe that's why a sign by the driveway said they are asking the City for permission to build a 130-room hotel on the property with underground parking. But until then, just bring your own triple tap and extension cord (or power strip) and you'll be fine, since everything else about the room and property was very good.

    Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed, and the best temperature control I've ever encountered at any hotel at any price (i.e., easy to cool down and warm up the room as needed). Handy microwave and small refrigerator. Very well-located across the street from a major outdoor mall (Americana) and 1 block from a major indoor mall. "Continental breakfast" is pretty minimal but typical for a place of this type and age. We'd stay here again if we needed to be in this area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    I have family in LA and have stayed at this location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have family in LA and have stayed at this location for over 20 years and have always loved it The location is excellent. Foxey's Restaurant, a few doors down, is an excellent eatery. The Americana also has good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient Stay for decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is very busy so you can hear the traffic all night which we stayed on a Saturday night. Rooms do need touch ups and more outlets.

    It was next to shopping center and there was a Target nearby. It was also about a 15 minute drive to Universal Studios. Safe area. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    +Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Nothing comes to mind :)

    +Location. Right across the street from Glendale Galleria and many shops and restaurants. +Staff was helpful with early check in and was nice enough to store my bike in the back while I waited for a room +Really clean room with a comfy bed +TV. I’ve been to many hotels and motels, this by far had the biggest tv and better selection in programs I’ve experience from previous bookings +Pool area looked clean +Parking was included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the second floor and could hear every step the person in the room above took. We did not hear talking or t.v. noise, just very heavy foot steps early in the morning. The room met our needs, but it is not the type of room you want to spend a lot of time in. It's right across the street from Americana and lots of restaurants and shops.

    Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We stay here everytime I visit family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here everytime I visit family. For an Inn its the cleanest of all around the area and rates are good. Safe, staffs are very efficient. Very close to all shops and Americana. Brand street where all the typesnof store, restos etc is walkable. Right by Glendale Galleria! A few minutes drive to Universal etc. For the rates you get, dont expect a luxury stay but a very clean, comfortable, and central location facility with free parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, safe and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and sheets were super comfy and the whole room was very clean. The breakfast although small was adequate and as advertised. It was a good value for the area, and I felt safe as a woman traveling alone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent. There was a locking door and running water. Not likely to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpeting, the cloth chairs, the bathroom "decor" and sink area were severely outdated and hygienically questionable. This isn't a knock on the cleaning staff. This is an owner issue about investing in the property. For $169, this was a sad room.

    The bed was comfortable and the tv options were plenty. There was an iron and board so that helped. The continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended great value and save that little extra for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use a little updating but than the price would reflect accordingly.

    The staff were incredible especially noteworthy was Tanya. Seriously this girl could easily train staff at a 5 Star. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and she couldn’t do enough for us, I couldn’t believe anybody would make such an effort for a Cheap hotel. The location was also super, 10mins from Los Angeles Equestrian Center and across the street from all the shopping you could imagine upscale stores and very safe location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good location next to shopping malls, comfy beds, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection was very limited

    Very good location next to shopping malls, comfy beds, free private parking on site, friendly staff, good WiFi, safe neighborhood, unexpectedly quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a very small negative is that there was no coffee maker in the room. However they did offer coffee 24/7 in the lobby.

    The staff was very friendly for both check-in and check-out. The bed was amazing! The most comfortable hotel bed I have ever stayed in. The room was nice and clean. The location was also excellent. Safe and close to restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing trip. Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bigger variety of breakfast items.

    Staff were amazing when I checked in, made me feel confortable. Parking was easy access. My room was big for my family. Was very neat and clean and smelled fresh. Our stay there was amazing. Staff are great there. Will be staying there on our next trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was great. It was nice to have something with variety. There was plenty of room to park and the spaces were close to the rooms. Also the location was great because it was within walking distance of the mall and other food places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great quality at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt building next door shares the parking area, but I was able to park close to my room.

    The property is right across from 2 malls. Quick drive to Universal Studios. Rooms are clean and well-kept. Beds are so comfortable. Sufficient parking with NO parking fees. Staff is friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    A nice location, and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The continental breakfast was probably worse than expected. Not much room to do much more, but probably one of the slimmest choices I've experienced.

    The courteous staff, and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear every single noise that my neighbors made. The fan in the bathroom would not shut off. Water in bath tub would only get lukewarm.

    Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin can hear a lot of noise but we stayed on 1st floor. Next time we will try the 3rd floor.

    Bed was comfortable! Micro and fridge are a huge plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location for visiting Universal since we did not want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the bathroom needs some updating. Water damage walls and peeling wallpaper and short on towels.

    Good location for visiting Universal since we did not want to pay the extremely high rates close to the park. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. We felt safe in the area. It was clean and that's what really counts. Staff was nice and overall we were happy with our stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I would stay at this hotel again when I come to LA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love being on first floor because I have two kids but the noise from upstairs was only bothersome when we tried to sleep . Overall it was a great stay.

    Great location near the LA Zoo and Universal. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. Parking was free and many parking spaces available. The mall was walking distance and close to many food places. Two huge malls next to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The whole location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The whole location was excellent. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff were all very good. We will be staying there again no doubt about that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy at night and you could hear everything in neighbouring rooms and the car park. The duvet just had a sheet over it which kept falling off which was a little strange, but normal I guess? Bathrooms could use an update.

    Location was excellent and easy friendly check-in. Overall a good experience and we were happy enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    On business so the location was great. Will definitely start looking for more of these inns.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Everything was great.

    The bed was great and the you can't beat the value for the stay. It is right in front of the Americana so it gives you plenty of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    short drive to Univ Studios n walk to mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice if more variety of breakfast items....

    paid total of about $130 (double beds) Jan 2018 for one night, little too much but we got out of universal studios n were there in a few short mins n walking distance to target and mall ....guess that makes it okay and open parking (we had big truck).......breakfast in lobby is usual coffee, oranges, apples, pkg oatmeal ....bed was comfee and clean....and will return if i'm out at universal studios again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    CAN'T WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VISIT IN MARCH !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING.

    To my wife and I this is the VERY BEST LOCATION in the LA area . It's priceless. The staff including housekeeping and maintenance are warm and ready to help . With a smile. We dealt a lot with Jazmin ,she was amazing. The rooms are not very large but well put together for convenience , and kept spotless. Best pastries for breakfast , my wife loves it ! Where do they get them ?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, OK price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall good hotel, but quality / price ratio not that great in the end due to low noise insulation and poor breakfast. You can definitely get better for the same rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    a good and afford good place to visit universal studios!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a littlebit smaller! The breakfast is limit to the cereal and milk and muffin!

    It was close to the Griffith park! And universal studios hollywood! It was 16 minutes drive!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Vagabond hotel was great and I’ll definitely recommend and return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was drafty because of a draft from the front door. Other than that this place is awesome.

    The location is perfect. The price was very good considering it’s right next to the Galleria. Also they’re close to Foxys if you want a great place to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    It wasn't what I expected... I expected better.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small roach in the room. Also the bathroom door wasn't able to close all the way; off hedge. It was hard to change the channels with the remote.

    The staff at check out was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    I come to Glendale twice a year and will continue to make the Vagabond Inn my hotel of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub had only hot water - very hot! We notified the desk when we checked out,

    The bed was excellent, the location was quiet, parking was safe and close. The nightlight built into the exhaust fan in the bathroom was a terrific amenity. I would buy one for my home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable, and the front desk staff were friendly. The parking is reserved for hotel guests and you must have a permit card, which is helpful because nearly all spots are taken. The location is good, and there is a restaurant "Foxy's" a few buildings away where we had a good breakfast for a reasonable price. We did not have time to use the pool, so cannot comment on that. A good value in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    The only place we'll stay in future in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast options were a bit disappointing, but still enough to find something to eat.

    This property is located directly opposite the Glendale Shopping area - everything you could ever want in just one place. The rooms are clean & reasonably spacious. The WiFi is excellent and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. This is now going to be our Must-Stay hotel in Los Angeles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was good value for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little difficult to find the hotel because it sits between two bigger buildings. We still confused the entrance with the hotel next to it. There was no breakfast area therefore you had to put everything you wanted to eat on a tray and bring it to your room. Options were very limited with some cereals, muffins and croissant. Supplies were usually ran out around 9AM. It was disappointing.

    The hotel was good value for its location. Hollywood Hills, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and in fact all of northern LA could be easily reached. Streets around are also nice. The room was OK. Built-in air conditioning worked quietly. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it. Lovely staff. Lovely little rooms. Pool if you want to use it. Parking for free. Right next to the Glendale mall. Very close to Hollywood part of LA. Small breakfast in the mornings we found perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic, but it was everywhere

    We slept very well. Parking was convenient. The staff was very professional and nice. Best of all the Hotel was 7 mins from The Police Academy where we went to a wedding 😃

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay at the motel because of its accessibility to places of interest, the mall, restaur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The breakfast is too simple, no variety.

    The room is clean and bed was comfortable, the hotel is accessible to Malls, restaurants. The staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice place. Good Value, comfortable, clean, safe, and definately another stay if I was in area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids are plentiful on arrival and in the morning rushing you a bit, even though it’s not check out time.

    The bed was very comfortable. Fluffy with firmness. TV was at least a 50/52 inch flat with HBO and WORKING REMOTE!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, reasonable prices. Small with no frills but clean and well kept-up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too soft for my taste and the pillows were a little too big (thick). The bed (and room overall) was a bit small. Having said all of this, I still enjoyed my stay.

    Great location, reasonable prices, no frills but clean and well kept-up. The fridge and microwave were nice sized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No where around to get a newspaper in the morning.

    Only stayed one night. Good for the price. Breakfast choices were slim, but we were going out with friends later, so we didn't care. We'd stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Loved my stay with the exception below.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok, here's my only complaint. I left my my apple iphone charger and after market iphone cable in the room. I left in a hurry and those were the only items left behind. I looked for them that night when I returned home, and called right away. They were not in lost & found but the desk said they'd ask housekeeping in the morning and call me back. No call. I went on their homepage on Monday, and sent an email asking about them. No answer. Everything else was great!

    Loved my stay with the exception below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Alright, but wouldnt do it again. Wasnt worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, without posting on any booking site saying that there will be a required deposit, when I arrive with the money for my room in cash im told there is a $50 deposit if paying in cash or $25 with a card.That wouldve been fantastic to know because then I wouldve put all my money on my debit card. I dont own a credit card yet, im only 21. So that right off took all my cash. Great start for a $170 stay. Advertised full breakfast and yet there was nothing at 8am other than cereal. No eggs. No bacon. It was freezing in my room and no matter what I did to the thermostat it only blew cold air then miraculously turns on the heater at 12:00 as we are getting ready to check out. Not to mention I came back to check out and recieve the $50 deposit back at 11:48 (having to be back at State Board of Cosmetology & Barbering @12 for my results, its 3 minutes away) she calls someone to check my room. No response. 5 minutes go by and I gotta go. I explain to her I have to leave asap and why and since I requested late checkout anyways had suggested that I come back after I get my results. A few minutes later after about 50 ums and I dont knows she suggests the same thing I had just suggested. Needless to say I recieved my deposit immediately after I came back. I wont be staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient location, comfy beds
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that they didnt have too many outlets for electronic devices,it could meed some updating and the breakfast needs to be improved it seemes just a snack

    So convenient to the Mall, stagf was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    The Vagabond was comfortable and clean. We'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room somewhat spartan and small ....but was comfortable and served its purpose (sleep).

    The temp in the room was great; the king sized bed very comfortable and clean. The room was great for what it was (not the Ritz). The staff was excellent from the front desk to housekeeping. Coffee and Danish very good. Just across the road from Glendale Mall and many great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast was quite lackluster. Stale pastries and not many options.

    The room was comfortable and it was great having a fridge and microwave. The location could not be beat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was slow to respond to questions we had about AC use. The AC system was not user friendly. More information should be provided about local restaurants. The hotel was difficult to locate, because it is in the shadow of larger properties.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel was across from the mall, it was easy to walk over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Shopping, Shake Shack and Satellite TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows look out onto the concourse. Plenty of street noise at night. Not exactly a getaway.

    Location is ideal, immediately across from the Americana and trendy restaurants. Rooms are clean and feature straightforward DirecTV programming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Grandson at CHLA just need place to rest away from Hospital
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of Maintenance for Elevator not Knowing what Day it's in operation Don't wait till broke down to do repair service we were assigned a room on the 3rd floor would not refer this Hotel 2 out of 5 no value for the amount charged

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    just nice, but it does he job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is really just a muffin and coffee, that you need to take to your room from the reception. The room is small, and there are only 2 chairs there, so we had to sit on the beds as there are no public areas there. Even the pool has on table and it opens at 9 am. The elevator was broken when we came and did not seem to operate when we left.

    Nice pool, nice offer of coffee and juice during the day The location s great, both in LA and close to the Glendale Galleria with nice restaurants, really a walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there were more items to choose from for breakfast, but it is only a continental breakfast.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. They assisted in printing off our Universal Studios tickets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay outside of hustle and bustle....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing bad that I want to say. Honestly, my preference is to stay in nicer hotels. The Vagabond is an older motel. Doesn't look like much but after long days of touristy stuff, it became a welcome sight.

    Mostly, the bed was super comfortable and the large flat screen TV was nice. It was clean, it had a microwave and a fridge and that was good enough for us. I really liked that it was away from all the touristy areas with easy on and off freeway access. It was also a short ride to the Burbank Airport. We felt safe walking and leaving our car parked in that area. Bonus! The Americana and Galleria malls right across the street was VERY VERY COOL! The hotel staff, front office and cleaning staff were really nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay that has comfortable beds! Americana Mall right across the street !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was so holes and cracked cement in the parking lot that was a safety hazard, especially for elderly people. The pool was not available for swimming.

    Bed was very comfortable. I liked that we could walk across the street to the Americana Mall. Also, there was a donut shop a few steps away. Karen was so friendly at the front desk that night and she was back that morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting needed some serious shampooing. I saw two small cockroaches on the bathroom floor on the first morning of my visit. The continental breakfast was sparce.

    The beds were comfortable and the location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Great to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little weird no room to eat no bowls or plates so even though they had cereal you couldn't eat it.

    I liked the cleanness. The towels were so soft and very easy to stay with a baby as the microwave is in the room easy to heat up food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little tight but managed to find parking in the lot even though we got in from our concert a little late. Can't think of anything else.

    Room & bath were clean and plenty of towels. The young lady working the front desk was very helpful when I was trying to find restaurants, shopping and ATMs. Excellent choice of food and services all around the property. Even got a 10% discount at the Foxys Restaurant a couple of doors down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Inexpensive but disappoints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed and cloudy. Our kids were very disappointed not to swim. Rooms were dirty and smelled bad. Mine had noticeable water stains on ceiling. My brother had dirty linens on his bed. Breakfast is pastries (4 kinds), Quaker instant oatmeal, and cereal (3 kinds). I was surprised since this hotel had good reviews.

    Hotel was 20 minutes from Universal Studios and inexpensive. It's near a nice mall with many restaurants. There is free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.6
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i paid almost 180 for sunday night double- bed room, one person, but saw a rat under the stairs, blood in shower grout, bunch of hair in towel. pool was closed: looked like for bacteria-ridden water--cloudy and green. location noisy and crowded, and i am not a snob! also, was told check-out was 3, but it was 12. i knew it couldn't have been 3.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great location to shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our previous trip, the bathroom was set up differently. The sink and vanity were outside, and the toilet and tub were behind the door. This setup allowed one person to be brushing her teeth or putting on makeup while the other person could be taking a shower or whatever behind the door. Obviously, the bathroom had been remodeled combining everything behind the door. Sorry, but we liked it better the other way; it saved time. Did not like having to wait to use the room. Also, we remembered having a small table and two chairs where we eat our food; this time, no table etc. The deadbolt did not work properly after the door was closed, but we told the front desk when we checked out.

    The location was the best - across the street from two malls - what's not to like! The purpose of our trip was for my adult daughter to take a state board test for barbering, and this was held in a building only four blocks away. In fact, we stayed at this very motel years ago when my daughter took the state board for cosmetology, so it was a no-brainer to go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    The property was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real negative was the pool looked a little green and was off the parking lot. Could use more bushes around fence for privacy of the pool.

    The property was in a great location. Shopping galore right around the corner. Parking easy. The room was comfortable and clean. The woman at the front desk very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    convenient location to universal studio, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so good traffic if you come from airport not so quiet in the room when people walking and talking

    convenient location to universal studio, free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Safe, clean, and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel! It's quiet, clean, and the staff is accommodating and friendly! Pool is fun for the kids and the location is awesome. Plenty of restaurants across the street!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great night for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had central air, a big, clean, comfy bed and a mini fridge with microwave. The shower was actually lined with tile and a real tub not the fiberglass units most motels have. The furniture and carpet are all new and modern. The massive flat screen is mounted to the wall so it can pivot, facing us while we ate dinner at the table and chairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great nights sleep for the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs more power outlets especially near the table so that you can set up your laptop to work. The only available outlets were in the bathroom.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and nice

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: