Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vagabond Inn San Diego Airport/Marina 2 stars

1325 Scott Street, Point Loma, San Diego, CA 92106, USA

#176 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the new air unit, we had to get help to get it turned on.The front desk man was super helpful. He help me with my boarding passes too. I give that man a A+. He was the evening desk guy. Thanks BARBARA

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Michael living it up in San Diego while staying at the Vagabond Inn Marina San Diego excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great excellent locations great restaurants all over the place really close by

    Everything was great check in was nice room was clean the bed was comfy great great location I love San Diego I'd recommend the Vagabond Inn to anyone had an awesome stay had an awesome time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Michael living it up in San Diego while staying at the Vagabond Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every was great

    Everything was great perfect location location room was clean great value for the price plenty of fishing deep sea plenty of restaurants had a great time would recommend Vagabond Inn San Diego Marina to anyone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Kitchenette was awesome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the rooms, the continental breakfast in the morning, the price. Everything was awesome. Don’t let the appearance of this marina-side hotel deter you from staying here. The rooms are wonderful on the inside. They even have a few rooms with a kitchenette that is stocked with plates, cups, bowls, wine glasses, a small fry pan, and a small sauce pan. Very convenient. However, the area is surrounded by good restaurants and bars, so cooking may not be your favorite option, but it’s nice to have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good breakfast good room perfect for our five days day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had everything that we needed. Me and my family stayed there my children are ages 13 and 11 and 6 It was everything we needed to stay for our five day vacation the breakfast wasn’t what I wanted but They served was. Toast, bagels, oatmeal, raisin bran, yogurt they had juice milk and fresh coffee. Overall you had a good experience and would recommend this place to others. I love tell fisherman landing was right behind the hotel and I could grab my coffee in the morning and just walk over to the dock. If you’re looking for bacon and eggs and sausage there’s a Denny’s down the street but this was perfect for our family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Location Location Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is a flight attendant, and we regularly use hotels near the airport in San Diego. This is our favorite spot. The location is unbeatable for the price. It’s literally right next to the harbor; and walking distance to a few great restaurants and bars. I was skeptical at first sight of the main building; but I was pleasantly surprised to walk into a very nice, very clean room. The bathroom was very clean and stocked as well. To top it off, we get a quick free breakfast on our way to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Dirty & run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was completely different then what I was expecting, the quality of the hotel online is so much better then in real life... This place is filthy... Real bummer... The man at check in seemed to be irritated & so unwelcoming.

    The beds were comfortable & the lady at check out was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.0
    Overnight stay prior to flying to another state, very comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This did not affect our stay however to make the accommodation more appealing I would suggest that the curtains/nets need up dating, could do with updating the room furniture, flooring and lighting. Needless to say the room was clean.

    The hotel was having some maintenance done and they rang ahead to let us know what the situation was. There had been a leak however they had fixed it so had cosmetic issues in the room. We were fine with it as we were alerted beforehand. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the towels were nice and fluffy. The bedding was spotless. Overall great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had nothing hot, other than the coffee. The breakfast room had no tables and only 2 chairs, so you have to carry your food back to your room, or sit a one of 3 tables on the pool deck.

    The property is very dated, but the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    room was nice and spacious, breakfast was fine, always free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bad rating of the stuff goes to the woman on the reception desk. She was extremely rude for someone who works in hoteling industry. I had a late flight so I asked if I can use their batroom and some space to change my clothes (since I planned to be the whole day at the beach). She denied with the explanation of liability issues (??) for allowing their guessts to reach restroom... I paid that hotel fairly, at least you can allow me to use the restroom, eventhough its not the guesst restroom (there is no guesst restroom)... very very rude and not human after all.. what if I needed toilet urgently?? However, the guy in the latter shifft allowed me to come to the restroom without any problems.. He is very kind and professional! so I hope you will avoid dealing with this unpleasant lady!

    room was nice and spacious, breakfast was fine, always free coffee and a tea. The guy who is a staff member (reception) was very very nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Best Value Motel in California!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    Everything about this motel was excellent. Certainly the best value place we stayed in during our 3 week tour of CA. Good size room, comfortable bed, high level AC, nice shower, fluffy towels, nice warm pool with pool towels, loungers, table, seats and flowers, good breakfast, (can eat around the pool) great location next to the Marina at Point Lomas, right next to a low price fish restaurant, 20mins from downtown SD, the USS Midway and the Zoo and 10 mins from the airport AND cheap; what is not too like!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect for a budget inn, sitting right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really outdated interior but didn’t matter much, in SD not really in the room much other than shower and 8hr sleep time.

    The location was perfect for a budget inn, sitting right on the bay next to some great seafood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Joshua very helpful and maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew and mold Water leaks from tub to downstairs office. Not a new problem reportedly for five years. Some cleaners were very rude.

    Heated pool and bed Responsive a/c

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    A nice place for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren’t want wall outlets near the bed and all the others are on a timer so it’s impossible to charge devices, especially before an international flight. Also, some of the guests were noisy during the night.

    The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    It worked for us because of the fishing charter we were taking the next day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings and amenities are old and in need of an update! I will give them a plus for the cleanliness of the room. This location seems to be more for someone with no frills and possibly for workers needing clean accommodations. Not a vacation destination. Surprised at the homeless in the area. It seems to have increased.

    Old facility needs update. The hotel was clean but very old. location is what was great right near the fishing pier. If you are going to charge a premium rate on the weekend it should reflect in the amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    I chose the place due to location--close to the airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose the place due to location--close to the airport and Point Loma in a less hectic part of San Diego. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean; it had a large window that provided a lot of natural light. The TV was great--HD with scores of channels to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good motel at fair price.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a busy street with some traffic noise, but not too bad.

    The location is good, staff were nice at check in, the room was clean. Staff were responsive to fixing a broken shower head. It was great to have a frige, microwave and coffee maker. This a basic motel at a good price. Close to restaurants and bars in Point Loma and beautiful Shelter Island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay and staff was great! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't informed that the pool heater was broken before booking that is one of the reason I booked for my daughters. Disappointed wanted to swin late. Ice machine broken.

    I really like the breakfast. Lots, of goodies to choose from my kids were satisfied. Was expecting pastries and coffee, but they had cereals,yourgut,pastries,oatmeal...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I like the room and the location. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Designated smoking area was too close to the room. Maybe they can do away with smoking on the property all together. Also, it got a bit noisy, but that isn't the hotel's fault. Just rude and inconsiderate guests. Thank goodness I had earplugs.

    Floors in the picture looks carpeted. We had wood or linoleum floor which could use replacement. Not a big issue for me though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated. Carpet filthy. Turned our feet black. Furniture tacky to the touch and dirty.. very disappointing.. kids couldn’t play on the carpet.. disgusting. Breakfast was on a table in the very small lobby.. had to try and fit food for 4 on a very small tray to take back up to room.. no seating anywhere.. we did not eat breakfast the second day.. staff not friendly and not helpful at all.. the beds were comfortable and appeared clean, but with the dirt everywhere else in the room, not a very comfortable stay.. the ONLY thing good about this place is the location.. I have stayed at Vagabond Inns many times in Palm Springs, and was very upset that I brought my family for a wonderful weekend and had to stay in these conditions..

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice room for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't great, pretty tight spaces, and only 1 handicap spot.

    the bed was soft and comfy. close to the marina. great little bar across the street too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Expected a lower quality of accommodation for the price but was VERY pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room but lots of usual amenities & very, very clean. Front desk staff said downstairs where I stayed had recently been remodeled & the upstairs was soon to be as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Good place to sleep
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets need to be shampooed but they were vacuumed.

    Conveniently located, it was clean and breakfast was grab and go. The reviews were pretty much on target.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    I liked the location to the airport;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location to the airport; rooms are clean, comfortable and are equipped with all the necessities; staff is always accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    stellar
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good question

    Second stay and both for trips for deep sea fishing. The closeness to the dock makes your place the best as I have a lot of gear. Day front desk and graveyard staff both fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    was great location, great price .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only concern was strong bleach smell in room and with windows open lots of noise all night from parking lot and fishing boats coming in.

    was great location, great price ..perfect for the one night and convenience to airport! Also close to great restaurants in walking distance and bay walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    not much else to say get better front staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff not friendly breakfast was 30 min. late both days not open at 6 like they say outside dirty and needs a lot of repairs

    close to boat i had to get on to go fishing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    front desk staff one outside playing with his hair a lot...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff one outside playing with his hair a lot they coffee, juice don't show up till 6:30 not 6 am they are not front desk folks stayed 2 nights total staff was the same just lazy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    The price was waaaaaaaaay to high for this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was waaaaaaaaay to high for this place. We stayed in a strange hallway room that had a dark entrance. The carpet was kinda yucky but the bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was sub par, stale pasties and carbs. It was a mediocre room that should have been $150 or less. The location was great right across from the marina, where we fished for a few days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less than continental. Our room had LOTS of water damage. Ashtray was located outside our room so the room was smoke filled at all times. Had to kill lots of cockroaches. Management did nothing about the situation.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    I like the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the bed. The experience wasn't bad. I just think that the money is not worth it I could've stay in a better place for the same budget. Just because we needed it we stayed there.

    I like the bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room and all the amenities were working properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will highly recomendarle to put bigger shelves un the bathroom.

    The amenities are good, is so clean and not smell. Swimming pool right only the frontdesk girl needs to smile a little bit more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Great location for a rundown Motel that's what I thought
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wallpaper was feeling off the walls. The bathroom is filthy. The bed was comfortable the TV was a bit old. The only reason to stay here is because it's close to the dock

    What was good about the location was that it's right next to getting onto the boat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was horrible. Loud bar across the street. Hole in the wall in our room. Reservations got messed up so we had one king size bed and a rollaway cot. TV was also messed up and could not use. Air conditioner was old and smelled like mildew so we didn't run it.

    Close to everything. Near the harbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Great location, old dirty motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty room with cobwebs all over, wallpaper peeling, dirty microwave, floor dirty. window and windowsill in bathroom gross with dirt. Pool guy skimmed the leaves off pool but left dirt in bottom of pool! Parking lot hard to get in or out. Cars too close together. Too many other nice hotels in area. Will never go here again and would not recommend to anyone else.

    Location was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inn does need an update out ceiling was just puddy over and that's it it wasn't repaired.

    Basic breakfast which saves money when on a budget

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. Location was awesome for sightseeing. Close to everything. Staff was so accommodating.GREAT place to stay! It fit all our needs. If your a tourist great spot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty, sticky, like someone had spilled soda pop. Could not walk barefoot in the room. Room could use a little better ventilation system.

    Convenient location. Close drive to the beach. Small connivence stores and resturants were within a few blocks walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the front desk, to the maid and even the maintenance man took care of every request.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    The towel in the bathroom was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towel in the bathroom was dirty. It looked like someone had wiped them selves, it had BM on it and it was not washed. The receptionist was not going to give me a receipt so I had to ask for it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    If you don't care about quality then that's the place to be.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any cooked breakfast, just cereal, muffins, & bagels. The so called orange juice was horrible. I expected more for the room being $116. I will never stay there again. Rooms are nothing like the pictures.

    The location was nice. Accessible to restaurants & stores

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value at great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Room was very spacious and clean. Fridge and microwave were great for having some snacks every now and then. TV was a newer model and the WiFi worked perfectly. We stayed for 6 nights and our room was cleaned every day. The whole property was clean and friendly. We didn't use the pool but it looked very good. Great location! Must try is Mitch's seafood restaurant around the corner! Grilled fish sandwiches are awesome! Awesome value. We would always stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Short trip to visit son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the property was not easy to spot while driving, it is easier to turn the street before and go around the back and into the parking lot. It did not appear to be a lot of parking and the continental breakfast was nothing more than doughnuts.

    The price was pretty good and the location to where my son is was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.7
    Zero frills, great location place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building itself is old. The carpets are old and are I desperate need of replacement. There is no room for more than 4 people to get a continental breakfast. Very little parking and very cramped.

    The location was good. The beds and pillows were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, comfortable great value for my dollar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not your fault but the weather was cold and rainy

    bed was very comfortable, the location to my conference was nice and closes just a 8 minute walk. Quiet at night, close to restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No counter space in the bathroom and outside noise was moderately audible while inside with the door closed.

    The bed was comfortable. A decent place to stay after a New Years Eve night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the hallway carried into the room, so it was hard to sleep in the morning. Also, we were next to the laundry/maid room so we could hear the staff talking, as well.

    The room and bathroom was very clean, and the goose-down comforter on the bed was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Pet friendly and very clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location, clean, good water pressure, FREE wi-fi, breakfast was nice, much better than other hotels we've stayed at in area, great value, luxury bedding, quiet, lots of amenities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Overall everything OK. A good deal for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool is nice, but it is located next to a street, so not really great for relaxing when you can hear and see the cars going by.

    This place is overall a very good deal. Staff was always very friendly. They send our postcards away :-) They also offer coffee and tea the whole day long. And they do offer a small breakfast in the morning, which was not mentioned while booking. Its a relative typical american breakfast, bagels, muffins, jam, or cereals, but i think you can not ask for more considering the price. The hotel is right on a street. We could not hear any traffic noise at night though. So it was OK. The hotel's location is far away from San Diego downtown, but you can walk very easily to the coast of shelter island. A few places to get some food and a convenience store are in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    The value met my expectations
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My window overlooked the parking lot and fishing area of Point Loma Seafoods. The drapes needed to be completely shut after dusk. The air conditioner was not user friendly/intuitive. Parking difficulties if arriving back later in the evening.

    Josh - the swing shift employee was excellent and offered exceptional customer service. The week end person (swings) was also very friendly and hospitable. The morning coffee was hot and flavorful. Thank you for the fridge, WiFi, and hair dryer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Location/Sleep=Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is dated. They dont have smoking rooms! My fishing friend was pissed but hey for the location/price. Go Outside! Ha

    Perfect location for the Fishermens/ H&H landing! Club Marina out front and Fishmarket in back. Parking lot full for the landing. Vagabond wasn't full so they let use a space for a low fee!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went for the breakfast there was very little left and did not appear that it would be replenished even though the allotted breakfast time was not over. We found a local place for breakfast instead.

    Liked that there was no carpet in the room. The room looked like it had been recently updated. The bed was comfortable and we liked that there were 4 pillows for the king bed. Appreciated having available on site parking. The location was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    10 feet from the sports fishing capital of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, u get what u pay for. 2-3 nights tops...

    The rooms were clean,good TV, friendly staff and perfect location. Yes, it's not high end but if u want to hang out at the famous pt. Loma and be 10 steps away from all the action then this place is perfect. Pool was nice as well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to fishing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like that is it close to the fishing docks that we ship out of when we book deep sea fishing trips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Fun Fun Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to boats

    Close to landings and restaraunts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    I like the location a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was was comparable to places that were more modern and newer.

    I like the location a lot! It was right next to the Marina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great time with my bff. Hotel location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi

    The bagels were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to the fishing boats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the fishing boats

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room location. Jorge was excellent staff member. Will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Stay cation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does need some cosmetic repairs.

    Early check in and later check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location adjacent to the fishermans landing. i was able to leave my car there while i spent the next day out fishing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs up grades

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Price
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and old bathroom

    Price Position Quiet Small pool Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like mildew. Staff in the morning, not so friendly. Overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Close to the marina, and several great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the marina, and several great restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    This place is good if you are looking for a place to spend the night before heading out on the boats
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ripped curtains and dated decor.

    convenience to fishing landings and breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay, beautiful warm weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but to be expected in such a popular area.

    Great Stay, beautiful warm weekend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms with carpet on the floor had a smell.

    the location was great. The big room with 2 double beds was much nicer than the smaller rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Room nice just needs updates and the area is nice you can't beat the location you can walk to the be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated needs remodeling, car heat other people staying here thru the walls. Can hear the traffic passing by.

    Area is nice frig, microwave, nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Needs a major update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a major update

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Liked being by the Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needed to b cleaned dirt at the bottom

    Liked being by the Marina

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.5
    Enjoyable time in San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no Kleenex or list of TV stations

    For the prices of the big fancy hotels this motel is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Probably won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price; I would of expected a nice room, it was really run down and old

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Noisy, shower had no pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, shower had no pressure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Room quiet, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was unable to connect to the internet. Problem was most likely unsecured host. Do better to insure privacy.

    Room quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Accommodating with checking in times.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: