Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel E Real 2 stars

3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, USA

#30 of 32 hotels in Santa Clara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooler was high had to stand on chair to adjust temperature

    Nice clean location very important to me with my children. Denny,Walgreens down the street chili's and shopping area directly across the street. I ordered pizza from brochure in room tasty but expensive. About 10 minutes away from Great america not bad. 45 minutes away from Santa Cruz. Wifi and cable good. Pool nice . Breakfast simple cereal, juice ,coffee. Not noisy location. My shower didn't drain well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is a dump. Plaster falling off the walls. Bath tub shower so old and dirty. Charged me $39.99 for resort fee and $10.00 for WiFi the poo was closed and there is construction going on. That’s what I get charged for a big Las Vegas hotel, this one is far from it!

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    3.8
    HOTEL E EASY TO CHECK IN, YOU'D WISH YOU HADNT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st room they put me in had missing TV, there were people hanging out late in parking lot next to my vehicle smoking and drinking till 1230AM - THE CARPETS HAD STAINS and bad odor. Paint cooking off the bathroom door - the windows are thin and old. - towels bath towels were old and hard.. no late check out - bias very nice - guy who checked me in but it would of been a little less painful if he put me in the room that had a TV. He was hoping I did not complain. He said that TV is out for repairs, it actually looked like some one yanked it from the wall. May ng w stolen.

    Checking in was easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Close to shopping, breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for 4 days stay and I had to leave on my 2nd day so I checked out early but did not receive a refund for the other 2 days I did not stay. I had an emergency. How do I get a refund for the days I did not stay? Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

    Close to shopping, breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Over priced for what they offered. Rooms are dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front staff not too friendly. Asked to use to restroom in the front lobby and was told no. It was only for employees. Also had his stereo turned up so I had to repeat myself a few times. Requested a room upstairs and away from stairwells. Got the up upstair, right next to the stairs.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Room was clean, amenities were great, staff was nice, and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room hadn't been used in a while, cobwebs hanging from lights, not table or chair or suitcase rack. Found a used bar of soap in the shower.

    Room was clean, amenities were great, staff was nice, and even though we requested an upstairs room, they accommodated us by putting us in a corner away from everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Difficulties time and time again..stay at your own risk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outcasted due to having service dog and because I couldn't afford to additional 100 deposit to my already 50 deposit for my service dog I wasn't allowed to have my service dog with me!!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arriving at the property at 11pm, I was informed of a $50 deposit that I would receive back at some point and a $13.00 charge for "amenities", like "free" parking, "free" wifi, "free" breakfast, you get the jist. Unacceptable. Also, the walls are PAPER THIN!!!

    For a very tired person, the bed seems comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and well kept.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outlets didn't hold the plugs, they were worn and loose. The air conditioner is up too high and you have to stand on a chair to reach it. No plug for the tub.

    The kids loved the pool. I liked that there were three beds in the room. We were very comfortable. Loved the heated tile in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    It was just ok-not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned-food was left in fridge from prior stay😕

    Location was fine..had trouble with card to enter room-no milk was offered with breakfast😔

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were spraying the room next door for bed bugs. The soap in our room was used. Only decaf coffee on second night. Hair in the tub. Won't be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    Would not have stayed more than one night if I had to. Will not ever return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed did not fit in rails so bed was uneven and uncomfortable exposed wires in refrigerator, food and drinks were frozen. Carpet not even

    Only place with 3 beds available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok for $89 & less until a.c. is fixed
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac, no cable

    NO CABLE TV. & WHEN YOU TURN ON A.C., LOOK WAY UP, IT'S AT THE CEILING SO U NEED TO STAND ON THE BED TO TURN IT ON. THEN IT CREATED STATIC ON THE TELEVISION. OMG SO, pick one!! Not both or just go to sleep.. linens didn't smell fresh but hey it's a big place...maybe that's why. Overall for price, I would go back. New mngmnt too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    This ain't the Ritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has a new name but rooms are not considerably "remodeled" as advertised. Listed as Pet Friendly under Amenities but then you find out they will charge an extra $100 per pet which is NON-REFUNDABLE! They also stiff you with a $10 parking fee! Totally outrageous for what is a strip motel that has been there for years, albeit under different ownerships.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    2 stars, IMO. Decent rooms. Need ear protection to get through the night. Loud!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is wide open with no security presence. Hence homeless people sleeping on stairwells. Cigarette butts everywhere. Lawrence Exp. / El Camino Real location is super noisy. They hit you up for $10 for parking. Continental breakfast consists of little boxes of cereals, toast/bagels, coffee, milk, juice. Lots of "snow" on certain television channels.

    They have done a great job updating the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Transportation Fiasco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff needs to have a better understanding of the Public Transit System, so that they can have a "Plan in Place" for travelers to get to Levi's Stadium, Great America, and the Convention Center! Also, you have to "PAY" to park your car! The price of parking should be INCLUDED when renting a room! Public Transportation does not offer Transfers, so each time you change routes, $$ Cha Ching! We ended up using Uber to return 2 people to the Hotel to retrieve the car to return for the others, including a 3 year old child. (Child seats are required in CA for Taxis and Uber!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    Not a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like drugs being sold next door, false advertising about looks of room, being told I could have a rollaway and upon arrival was told no, continental breakfast was juice and bagels, pool not clean, mold all over windows, an inch opening all around door, door would lock securely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    The people in check in were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed. The bed was hard. There wasn't any tea provided in the room & coffee pot wasn't emptied between days. I couldn't adjust the shower head, it was too high and there wasn't any grab bars in the shower.

    The people in check in were very nice.Room was clean.And I did like the shower gel in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    4.6
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything sucked

    Never go there when on ur menstrual cycle they will charge u for getting any kinda blood on there towels or anything ......that's a damn shame 10$ for a towel I can buy at a store for 2.99$

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Nice clean large rooms & great price
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry I can't think of anything that I didn't like about the hotel

    We didn't have breakfast when we stayed, but will difently try it on our next stay, every time we come into San Jose and Santa Clara we stay here. We also liked the new flooring in the room we stayed in my husband wants to redo our kitchen floor with similar style.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    Place is pretty dirty. Always a pube hair or two on the bathroom floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 4 days for work. Used this place before. Schedule changed. Only needed room for a night. Guy tried to stick us to all 4 days. Bad business. Its was my "go to" place if I am working in the area. Not anymore. His loss.

    It was a place to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.2
    Get ready for extra charges.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charges, I didnt arrive to after midnight, check out was 11.00 , there was no hot breakfast as I thought. I had to pay 40 , I had for pet , that wasnt mention in add plus another 10. Administration cost,

    The room was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    2.9
    The room was dirty the screen was torn there were stains on...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and my daughter was having surgery at a nearby hospital so it was very stressful

    The room was dirty the screen was torn there were stains on the curtains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.3
    Staff not trained professionals and not legally employed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very poor in communication. The supervisor woman was arrogant. Servant maids were doing a good job

    Hotel staff is not trained professionals. Breakfast is as good as not having it. No jam . Bagels were were frozen state

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Easy to get to, nearby to Cosco right off Lawrence.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to, nearby to Cosco right off Lawrence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    The location.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets had stains on them. The shower curtain needed to be replaced. The shower didn’t work properly.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Bed was comfortable we sleeped very good day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of breakfast maybe next time

    Bed was comfortable we sleeped very good day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    remote control
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room did not have remote control for tv. called office and was told 2 times they were gonna bring remote and he never did

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean but pricey for the quality
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey; staff very rude about deposit

    Clean but pricey for the quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    I will choose this hotel for my next trip in San Jose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will choose this hotel for my next trip in San Jose

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    There was ONE tissue in the tissue box!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ONE tissue in the tissue box! Bathroom was not that well cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Wet, moldy carpet in spots.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet, moldy carpet in spots. Seems like it’s been that way for a while. Just not a pleasant place. Very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Cold room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the room had opening on the bottom cold air coming into the room, bad tv quality blurry, stained carpet

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Simply magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the ice machine

    The place was perfect and clean. Breath taking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a good location ,everything was close by
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vending machines only 1 washer & dryer

    It was a good location ,everything was close by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    I didn't enjoy the stay. Couldn't get a late check out.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get a late check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    There was no heater in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heater in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave is not working

    Clean room and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Would stay there again:-D
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Super good location, clean rooms. All was perfect:-D

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.8
    I have been staying there when it was a Vagabond for 20 years, but this was my worst experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small, no chair or table.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    OK but could use some attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work, electric outlets hidden behind furniture, only decaf coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    I would not stay again there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the worst

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    breakfast was poor: just bread, butter and coffee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was poor: just bread, butter and coffee. noisy location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay ther.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled bad

    Worn out. Low class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    4.2
    Watch out for "resort" fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $10 "resort" fee. LOL!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.4
    Good enoug for the place
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charger for gadgets

    Good enough friendly maybe so way to charge phones and gadgets

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Basic and clean, good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of guests making noise at any time at night

    Clean rooms and good position

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Good place if you're working and need a fairly reasonable costing Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know they had breakfast there when I check in all they mention that they have is coffee in the lobby and a few bananas and apples.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.8
    Very upset
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no TV no WiFi and a have children so it was very stressful

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a motel with questionable people hang out outside.

    The bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    i like it hear alot
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    My privacy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.4
    good for budget business trip, not for family leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the facilities is old and not up to date

    convenience and easy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    Good accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room is big and towels are daily changed. Cleanness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    Not real happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. Too long for hot water in the shower. Floors were dirty. Mopping with dirty water doesn't clean floors.

    Location to job site

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Basic and clean. Good price for value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because is at crossing of two big roads. Should put better sound blocking windows

    Nice position and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.7
    It was OK
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel staff not trained
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff have attitude

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Fridge and microwave .
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Fridge and microwave ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    2.5
    HOUSEKEEPING WAKES YOU UP AT 8AM TO COLLECT TOWELS!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    HOUSEKEEPING WAKES YOU UP AT 8AM TO COLLECT TOWELS! I ASKED THE FRONT DESK STAFF IF THEY DID THAT EVERY MORNING, AND THEY SAID YES. I AM TRAVELING AND I DONT GET IN TIL LATE, AND MOST LIKELY AM NOT AWAKE AT THAT TIME, AND I COULD NOT EVEN SHOWER IN THE AM BECAUSE I GAVE HIM MY TOWELS! ALSO, STAFF WAS NOT DRESSED IN HOTEL ATTIRE, I WAS AFRAID TO EVEN OPEN THE DOOR IN FEAR THAT IT WASN'T AN EMPLOYEE. FRONT DESK STAFF WAS NOT VERY NICE, ALSO REALLY LOUD IN THE AM.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Solo traveller

    The $50 incidental deposit. No other hotel/motel does that. The $10 "other charge". There is no description of this charge. What is this? I will never stay there again and will not recommend.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    5.0
    The location was convenient to the Santa Clara convention...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned.

    The location was convenient to the Santa Clara convention center.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    My room was really nice compared to most motels at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish there had been more to do at night nearby, but that's not the fault of the hotel. It also could be I just never found it.

    My room was really nice compared to most motels at this price point and the staff was great. The Internet even worked great. It was also easy to reach off the Lawrence Expressway. I'd stay again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple

    Poor quality. Room did not heat. heater was noisy. Bathroom had no heat. No wash clothes, no teabags.Coffee maker did not work. Paid extra for cable service but got nothing.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    5.0
    The water came out of the shower head.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds were lousy .The carpets were filthy.the breakfast isn't a breakfast if you consider cereal breakfast. One ice machine that works. Vehicle broke into.

    The water came out of the shower head. TV size. 40 inch or better.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.0
    Staff was nice- did their best with a sub-standard property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Undergoing renovation of parking lot (new slurry seal) and new tar roof. One or both were tracked on the carpet through our room. Filthy carpet, made us question everything else. Interiors old, in need of refresh.

    Staff was nice- did their best with a sub-standard property.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    3.8
    It's easy to find the place.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The reception lady is not nice,always tough and sharp to clients. It makes me feel uncomfortable. Looks like every own her a hundred millions.

    It's easy to find the place.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    5.8
    the location was in a good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It seemed everyone was bunched in the same area so it was a little noisy. And they all smoked outside! Not worth the cheaper price to stay there.

    the location was in a good spot. Eating places were within walking distance. Staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    3.8
    In my opinion it was a classic "bait and switch".
    • Couple

    In my opinion it was a classic "bait and switch". I booked a room at certain price, when I was checking in the price was increased by $50. I was told it was some kind of deposit that would be refunded. I never received any paperwork or the deposit.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff courtesy, Location, quiet and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was only bread toast coffee oatmeal, Some fruit like apples, oranges and bananas would have been gladly welcomed.

    Staff courtesy, Location, quiet and price.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Solo traveller

    I was first given a room that had not been cleaned. I'd booked a king room, but ended up with a queen bed. The bed was so hard I didn't get a good nights sleep. There was no shower soap, and the front desk clerk did not even know which channels hbo was on. Ever stay in a hotel without hbo? Stay away from this dump!

    Nothing! A Ripoff!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    Price, relatively close to NASA Ames
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really average motel - like staying in one in the 70's, but that's why it was "relatively" cheaper than many in the area.

    Price, relatively close to NASA Ames

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    Was cheap for the area and easy enough to get anywhere we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After check in we found our key card reader on the door wasn't working and we couldn't get in. When we got switched to a new room, they weren't finished cleaning it yet (almost an hour after their 3 o'clock check in). When we got sent to a 3rd room that had already been "cleaned", there were still pieces of trash around the room and a missing TV remote. There was also a lovely man pushing his cart around the parking lot that wanted to greet us.

    Was cheap for the area and easy enough to get anywhere we needed to go.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    3.3
    The room had a fridge, coffee maker and microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower handle was broken so we were unable to shower, it only sprayed scalding hot water. We paid for four people and they only gave us one towel and one wash cloth. When I called at 6am to request more I was told I would have to wait until 7:30. As it turns out it didn't matter because the shower was broken any way. They did offer to change our room at 6am. That did not work for us because we were in a hurry trying to get two kids to a soccer game. Also, room smelled like smoke and there were people hanging out on both sets of stairs smoking. Very uncomfortable to pass by with children to get to our room.

    The room had a fridge, coffee maker and microwave

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: