Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Ukiah 2 stars

601 Talmage Road, Ukiah, CA 95482, USA

#9 of 12 hotels in Ukiah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Only stay if you are desperate!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got stuck in a smoking room which may have been my fault. The room itself was pretty run down. I never removed my socks or sneakers cause the carpet was HIDEOUS. I slept under one sheet cause nothing about the room looked really clean. Overall, I would only recommend this place if you are desperate. I would not recommend this place for families. My key card stopped working after a few times of entering the room. The staff said I should keep it away from my phone. I made a few trips in the morning and kept the card away from my phone and alas, it stopped working after 3 entries...luckily I had already removed all my stuff but I usually do one final run through to confirm I got everything. I didn't bother getting the card fixed again. I just left.

    Not much besides the area it's located in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Price was ok, but when I decided to chose this property it was because the America’s best website said the ukiah property has a relaxing pool and hot tub. The front desk said they removed that from websites but you missed one. Would have appreciated a better price due to no relaxing hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    With the exceptions mentioned above I was pleasantly surprised all in all
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very thin walls, The neighbors were up and loud a good percent of the night I requested a downstairs room because of an older pet who has difficulty with stairs and was told that the special rate I was give would only apply to the queen beds upstairs and I ended up paying ten dollar more for a king downstairs. I was told there were no queen beds downstairs. This seemed strange and rather odd that dog rooms would not be downstairs.

    The manager and wife -very helpful and cordial; The spaciousness of the room; The comfort of the bed;The fridge and microwave. t

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Overnight in Ukiah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at the desk was very unemotional, never smiled, just did what he was supposed to do, with no welcome. Bed was VERY hard. Didn't stay for breakfast. Seemed kind of expensive for what you got, especially paying over $100 for a rock hard uncomfortable bed.

    Room was very neat and clean, fresh sheets, and blankets. Everything was fresh, and dust free, and all appliances worked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy access from 101
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was definitely an older one and had some cosmetic flaws, but it was clean enough for a one night stay.

    This hotel had easy access from Route 101. It wasn't fancy, but it served my needs for a one night stay. The owner was helpful in giving directions to a local store where I could purchase needed items, and the drive to the downtown area was easy for finding a great restaurant - Ukiah Brewing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for breakfast. The lady who checked us in wasn't very welcoming.

    The room was quite big. A bit dated but clean. The pool was nice but the sun beds, tables & chairs were filthy. Had to clean them before I sat down

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Just slept in the sheets only and left asap in the morning. The shower was to gross to use. #165
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, carpet especially. Holes in bedspread and blanket. Towel bar broken completely off in bathroom. Cracks in the ceiling and spiders. Very overpriced at $180/night, should have been more like &39/night.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Okay for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast

    Basic motel for the money. Staff pleasant and helpful. Deposit for pet was okay, but only motel out of eight on this trip that charges a fee and a deposit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Minimally adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated, name scratched on bathroom door, air conditioning not adequate, sorely in need of upkeep, carpet, furniture, microwave should be in a museum

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    A handy motel when travelling North or South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was showing signs of age.

    We arrived quite late in the evening so were offered one of the disabled rooms. It was very spacious with coffee making facilities, a fridge and modern television. The gentleman on the reception was very helpful. We were close to the freeway but you were not disturbed by road noise at night. A few restaurants nearby to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Ukiah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is truly the best value in Ukiah. Very comfortable bed and the a/c worked great, which was wonderful because it gets rather hot in Ukiah in July. Very friendly staff who will accommodate your needs. Easy to get to because it's right off I-101 and next door is a gas station with good prices (for Northern California). Highly recommend this motel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Would be very happy to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is truly the best value in Ukiah. Very comfortable bed and the a/c worked great, which was wonderful because it gets rather hot in Ukiah in July. Very friendly staff who will accommodate your needs. Easy to get to because it's right off I-101 and next door is a gas station with good prices (for Northern California). Highly recommend this motel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and reasonable price and quiet
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was accessible except by a key which was not available because only one (new) employee was busy & overwhelmed at front desk. It was a Saturday, too-so he was busy. He was trying but alone and needed support.

    The coffee in-room and comfy bed and good shower and clean room plus the little breakfast made this a good stop for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Quite and clean room with beautiful clean pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling looks like it's going to fall down even though it was patched

    Hotel in the middle of renovation, l think it will be nice once it's finished. Ukiah need nicer hotels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Neat, clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty thin walls and floors, we heard everything our neighbors said. The management can't really do anything about that though, they were great.

    Clean, neat, convenient. The value was a little weak, we booked late on the same day in a holiday weekend, so I understand that, but still $165 for a budget property is high. The manager was very helpful with some spotty WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    An economy version for the short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was a bit noisy from the highway.

    Large parking, big room, hairdryer and a ironing board. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, the internet was fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Glad I stopped! Half the price of rooms in wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-smoking room with a cigarette trash can right outside the door - the trash can could be smelled from inside our room - yuk!

    This was the cheapest room north of wine country. Parked right outside of room. a nice table and chair to work at. The room was non smoking and it smelled clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how they didn't tell us that they were under construction and the people working on the roof were there until about 9:30 with their loud music banging on the ceiling above us and then they started at 7 in the morning everybody was still sleeping. Woken up to loud footsteps and banging and saws in the morning Wi-Fi I didn't work cable channels were horrible an and the lady tried to charge me more when I told her I wanted a non-smoking room when I already booked a non-smoking room

    There was nothing that I liked about this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink faucet leaked. The light at the door inside the room wasn't working. There was no outlet near the microwave for you to plug in to use the microwave. The night stand was dusty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Bottom line – I would NOT recommend this place to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As far as negative - I don't know where to start. At the check in they offered me a King room (I booked a Queen room, so this should be an improvement, right?). After discussing this for few minutes they realized they didn’t have any King rooms available, so we ended up in Queen. The room smelled OLD. Wallpaper was torn off; ceiling looked like it was going to drop on us any minute; bath tub, toilet seat and sink were shipped off. The carpet was dirty. Another thing – pillows. First of all, can somebody explain to me this logic – to have THREE pillows for TWO people? Do they want to start family feud? But seriously – those clumpy pillows are torture tools.

    If you are on a road and need to stop for a nigh without any big expectations, this might be the place. It's very close to the freeway and next to a gas station with reasonable prices. By the way, the coffee on that gas station is really good - I recommend it, especially considering that hotel doesn't serve breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    We were passing thru and it was so convenient ....lots of restaurants close by. Gorgeous area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable bed, essentials (blow dryer, soap, ironing brd, iron, GD size frig and tv). Very açomodating on late check ins. Obvious that owners do alot of work on the place. And there is a nice pool which at this price was surprising.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very friendly however the room needs to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charge because it was a double bed and there was only three of us. A double bedded room sleeps 4 people. You should not be charged more just because there are three people. The room was only worth about $45 . I only chose to stay because of the location to my families home

    The staff was very friendly however the room needs to be updated. The bed spreads are dated as well as furniture. The price wasn’t too bad however again the room needs newer bedding and such. And if you have three people in double bedded room you get charged more. There were three of us in a doubled bedded room and I was charged extra for that reason. The room should be able to sleep 4. It’s totaly ridiculous to charge more for only three people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    Nothing to write about.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 20 minutes before someone to check me in. I would have left for another motel but would of had a one night penalty.

    Good location, for my needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.8
    YUK plain YUK couldnt wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like booking.com to check these places out more thoroughly.

    The Place is definitely below my expectation. 1 towel per person. I have hair and like to have 2 towels. Rooms look like a 3rd World Country. Being charged $50.00 deposit unacceptable that's why I use a credit card. Breakfast was garbage. I would not suggest of recommend this to anybody!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Very good except for the breafact and the wifi connection not working for me.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offered turned out to be nothing like the photos on the Motel web page. Apples were the only fruit offered, individually packaged pastries that didn't look fresh, a loaf of bread for toasting, two kinds of sugar coatedcereal. The coffee, weak, and tasteless. Two small refrigerator with a gallon of milk and a gallon or OJ...serve you're self. Very disappointed with this. Also, difficult to connect to the WiFi.

    The room was cozy, clean, as was the bathroom. The handicap tub set up was really good as were the extra bars around the toilet/

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    If the bed had been comfortable and there had been decent breakfast it would have been ok.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating. Bed not very comfortable. No breakfast. This was the worst 'breakfast' offering I've ever seen. So we had to take time to go into town and look for a restaurant and eat there before we could continue on. Breakfast offered included: 1 Apple, partial jug of reduced-fat milk, two bins generic cereal, prepackaged sweet role, 1 thermos coffee, loaf wonder bread. Pool not heated.

    Water was hot right away. Location was easy off/on freeway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    I didn't like when I got there they had no reservation...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like when I got there they had no reservation for me through Booking.com and they said that wasn't the first I was lucky that they had a room and they gave it to me at a lower price than you were going to give me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value near the 101 in Ukiah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'continental breakfast' borders on false advertising. There were two containers of cereal, jugs of milks and apple juice in a small fridge, coffee, and some pre-wrapped danishes. Oh and a bowl of pears. No creamer or anything for the coffee and wonder bread that could be toasted. It really felt like absolutely no care was put into this and the it was advertised on the site.

    Right off of the 101; close to some places to eat including In & Out Burger. Room was very nice and beds were comfortable - it is a good value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    This was far from America's best value motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware: the breakfast was nothing like the pictures. It was clear the owners are not particularly interested in serving a decent breakfast, they just do it so they can tick that box. There was almost nothing there besides a few extremely sugar-y small danishes wrapped in plastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    They advertise free wifi but there was no internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertise free wifi but there was no internet connection. The room was very hot and the air conditioner never did quite cool it off. The dry wall was crumbling off the wall. "Continental Breakfast" was danish, and no milk for cereal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    A decent, friendly place to stay in Ukiah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast left much to be desired...white sandwich bread!!!! and sugar frosted cereal that we could not eat.

    The manager was very accommodating and friendly. She had good recommendations for restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Great budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It is a great budget hotel that is a good overnight spot. The staff were nice, the rooms clean and appear to be recently renovated, the breakfast was sparse, but can't expect much for the price. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again if we needed a place for a night in that area.

    Economical and convenient to 101.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    The room we stayed in was absolutely filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was absolutely filthy. The walls, the door, the carpet etc . were very dirty . We were afraid to touch anything . The bedding was clean so I guess that's what mattered . When we entered the room , it was stifling hot in there . It seems that room wasn't one that was used much. Our adult children traveled with us, and their room was a bit cleaner , thank goodness , because they had our two young grandchildren with them. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful as to our questions about local places to eat and shop .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Convenience without cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet, filthy doors, no screens, air conditioning shut off at midnight and wouldn't turn back on.. Clientele was shady...t.v reception and channel selection were poor...

    Location and price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.5
    Don't do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty ,black mold everywhere I checked in and checked right back out the worst place ever and I stay in a lot of hotels .was scared to sleep there fir fear of bed bugs

    It was dirty ,black mold everywhere I checked in and checked right back out the worst place ever and I stay in a lot of hotels

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was substandard kids cereal and coffee with gas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing and toilet plugged first time we used it and there was no plunger provided

    Breakfast was substandard kids cereal and coffee with gas station pastries

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Basic, clean and quiet. Good place if you're travelling.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the type of hotel, this one is pretty good. It's basic, but clean and comfy. The coffee setup could have been better since there was but one packet in the room. I didn't need or expect a whole lot when stopping here for the night; they exceeded expectations.

    This is a basic, any port in a storm hotel. Nothing fancy about the place, but everything very satisfactory. The location is quiet, but less than 1/2 mile away is restaurants, shops and stores. The room I had was basic, but clean. Everything worked. Internet was good. Bed was comfortable. Towels were good quality and plentiful. Good value for the price and a good place to stop overnight if you're travelling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Meh.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Breakfast" was stale cereal, old packs of sticky buns and the same bowl of apples for an entire week. They also tried to charge us for a service dog, and wanted to speak to my doctor (illegal and violates HIPPA) about my service animal.

    Price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.0
    overall clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wallpaper peeling, bed sheets wouldn't stay on bed, stains on carpet, weird knocking/tapping sound all night, no breakfast, even though the listing said it would have complimentary breakfast

    overall clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Just ok. Not great not terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just ok, breakfast is not worth doing. Room coffee is terrible. Didn't expect much and wasn't dissapointed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Didn't get room I reserved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get room I reserved

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    2.5
    No breakfast included.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    This place was horrible went into room stains on floor wallpaper was peeling off .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Basic needs taken care of without a hitch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn facility, but still all functional. So no complaints.

    Basic needs taken care of without a hitch. All in working order.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    The reception was very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was very nice and friendly. The parking area is big. The breakfast is ok better than I expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Got a comfortable room and good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Liked the size and cleanliness. Got a good nights sleep. Restaurants with great food close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Will not use the facility again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast

    Good toilet paper

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    I would return if ever in this area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable room...very pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    pillows poor bed fair used by truckers and constrution crews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    above

    pillows poor bed fair used by truckers and constrution crews

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    I wish they would accept discount from my AARP or insurance discount.
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it had being a less price.

    Friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    No clock in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clock in room. No breakfast buffet. Power in room went out. Not enough r supplies in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choices for breakfast, only cold cereal, breads and apples. Along with juice and coffee.

    Easy to find, comfortable clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the front desk was not very personable considering he works in customer service.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was pretty clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful office clerk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemed like there had been an animal previously in the room.

    Friendly and helpful office clerk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice motel for when you're on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice motel for when you're on the road. Comfi bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.0
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Dirty walls, dirty sheets. Unclean bathroom. Hotel grounds not well-kept.

    Quiet location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Not too much to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no eggs or breakfast. Just a piece of bread and rolls.

    Not too much to like. The price was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility kind of old.

    Person at desk was really kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was very underwhelming, would suggest bagels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very underwhelming, would suggest bagels and muffins instead of cheap flat nasty tasting pastries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Stag & cleanliness was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stag & cleanliness was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    It was fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot when we arrived. Took some time to cool down. Bath tub did not drain well.

    Found the breakfast room. Locked no breakfast at 8 am

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    make this your LAST resort when looking in this area...not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only two very thin towels provided, door was very hard to open...had to hit it hard to open, free breakfast was a JOKE

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Somewhat Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave did not work and bathroom toilet was backed up in the room

    Pool and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, close to the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, close to the freeway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a few up dates

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was pretty sparse and disappointing

    Room was very clean and roomy ! Bed very comfortable . And quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable affordability.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine.

    Clean and pleasant. Basic and affordable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    Cleaning staff is very nice.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast time should be extended at least until 10:00 am on weekends. The bathroom was dirty.

    Cleaning staff is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Quite and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest! I found a dry bug she'll in my cereal. Lack of choices.

    Location - close to where dad lives. Easy to get to from expressway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.4
    Bed was good and room smelled clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much for breakfast mold in the bathroom and no hot tub

    Bed was good and room smelled clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nothing extravagant, but it is Ukiah! Got to stop on 101?......As good a place as any.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable easy to find right off highway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need fitted sheets for the bed

    Clean and comfortable easy to find right off highway although google sent us to wrong place sign was easy to see. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is right off the freeway and next to an AM/PM...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No major complaints. Anything I list would sound like spoiled entitled first-world problems, like I needed to slam the door shut (loudly) because it wouldn't catch properly; the threshold was a couple inches higher than normal, so I kept tripping when entering the room; etc. Hey, it's an updated property -- what do you expect?

    The hotel is right off the freeway and next to an AM/PM gas station -- great for that late night nosh. The hotel has been updated, and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly when I checked in late evening. Everything in the room worked just fine, including the WiFi. Breakfast was continental style without frills, but I'm a fan of cereal, anyway. Fruit looked good and fresh, plus pastries. Access to Ukiah is just across the freeway -- more than walking distance, but far enough away that the hotel is extremely quiet, even with the gas station next door.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet handle was installed up-side down, made flushing a little harder than it should have been.

    The room was clean. I asked for a non-smoking room and the room didn't have that lingering smell of previous smokers.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: