Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Valley Ho 4 stars

6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, USA

#11 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    A charming historic place with cheerful decor, a fabulous pool; not filled with 'hip' clientele.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is un-even. Most are well trained in hospitality, and totally delightful. A few don't really understand how to approach or handle guests with 4 Diamond guest expectations (too casual, defensive about feedback, ungracious)

    This is such a charming place, and very close to lots of shopping/dining in Scottsdale.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel we have ever stayed in! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving......

    Mid-century vibe was great and the room was more than we could imagine. Definitely will be returning again and bringing the adult kids-I know they would love it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    My bestie and I had a blast on her birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Signature Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room rate wasn’t great. Was hoping for a better rate.

    Loved being texted to see if I needed anything. Great, friendly staff behind the bar. Tons of towels at the pool. The staff who brought us water while we were poolside were great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Old town Scottsdale is a little dull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we were given two comp drink and the bartender Shane did not take off both cocktails as comp, but one cocktail and one beer. Also never went to the bigger pool because the choice of music was loud and not pleasing.

    The bed was comfy and our "quiet small pool" was steps away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    This definitely made the top 3 list!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con is that we didn’t book a longer stay!

    This definitely made the top 3 list! This hotel is beautiful, clean, and close to everything in old town (but not too close that you have to deal with the party-goers and traffic). We stayed in a signature king - comfortable bed, large sized room, lots of mirrors (this important to me as a female haha), fully stocked mini bar (prices are high like a can of soda was $3.50 and a fireball shooter was $6, but there’s a Circle K around the corner that sells alcohol...), super clean, one of the best hotel toiletries I’ve used, and there was a balcony! The pool was really nice - the DJ on Saturday played good music and Sunday is open to the public so it was more family like. We definitely will boo our stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • People with friends
    • Tower Signature Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! Staff amazing!!!! Love the vintage but modern look!!! Food was delicious (although A bit pricey) and the location was on point!!! Awesome place for families and singles 😁👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During this stay the rate was twice what we had paid previously so may try somewhere else if trend continues but still it's a great property.

    Staff extremely friendly and attentive, property very clean and rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like.

    Excellent location. Very close to the Scottsdale historic, shopping and entertainment district. Very cool 50's renovated building with two great pools, great bar and restaurant. The rooms were spacious with big beds and unique decoration. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice but I probably won’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately at the pool party my boyfriend and I were skipped at the bar when all of the other ppl received service. We were literally the last ppl standing there and still had to ask for help.

    The hotel is crazy close to just about anything you could ever want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, a great hotel with friendly staff, fun atmosphere, food and great location in Scottsdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many locals are given access to the pool on fridays and weekends. They are not paying for cabanas or daybeds but monopolize the bar area and take up prime lounge chairs by the pool. The hotel advertises that pool party on weekends for hotel guests only or rental of cabanas and day beds so this was disappointing. This is my 4th stay at this hotel and the number of locals seems to have increased.

    The staff are friendly and happy to help you. Very cool vibe, decor and great food. Fun pool atmosphere, caters to adults. The service at the pool is top notch, they work hard and most are always friendly and smiling, fun DJs on weekend. Easy walk or take a golf cart to great restaurants and bars in old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier housekeeping services

    Great staff; good food/service ; comfy room and hip decor; great location for walking; no need to rent a car and took Uber or bikes to more distant destinations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff were the best part of the stay along with location to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price in comparison to what I expected esp the first night. I had a king room facing the parking lot for over $530. Ridiculously expensive. Moved to a fourth floor. Better but was not informed that I would pay $100 extra for a Friday night. Would I go back to the hotel? It depends on price and location of room. Would I recommend the hotel to friends? I would caution them on reviewing the price and type of room first. On the promo website there was no option but to chose the king room. That choice was not productive in my search for a better deal at your hotel

    The staff were exceptional and the location to old town was perfect. The rule re noise was also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Cool hotel, but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff appeared a bit disinterested, and wait staff seem to be not well trained. Our waiter was a nice guy keen to help and came over to check on us, but didn't notice that the wine glasses were empty. Not a big deal really, but it suggests there is not much training going on. Very expensive rate in winter when its too cold to use the pool. I expected there would be more to justify the price.

    Beautiful room, spacious, designer. Very cool, as was the whole hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    An Amazing Stylish Hotel with a great staff and a great location!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to really complain about. If I have to recommend something I would have them keep the pool bar open later.. but it closes around sundown which makes sense.

    The decor is Amazing! The staff breathes hospitality, and the location is fantastic! This is one of my favorite hotels in the country. Located in the middle of Old Town Scottsdale it’s walking distance to everything. Super Pet Friendly.. and no pet fees or weight limitations!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Cool Desert Oasis with 5 star service and amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing retro inspired resort. Rooms are large and unique. Service first rate and everyone was helpful and friendly. Food at restaurant was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Rooms, pool and location are cool, Parking sucks
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor could have been cleaner but the real issue at this hotel is the parking. They charge almost $20 for parking overnight in a lot which is mainly empty anyways. After complaining, they told me that you can park on the street for free, which is right behind the parking lots and not too far of a walk. Also, a separate company runs the charges for parking / valet so that is not cool. Don't like surprises, when I expected to park in the almost vacant parking lot for the price of the room.

    Rooms are larger than most and balconies are a plus. The pools are great, but wish they had more than 2 swimming lanes in the lap pool. The fountain pool that you can go into is different and cool. Location is great for old town Scottsdale.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket on the bed gave me a rash. The front desk gave me incorrect information regarding extended checkout. This was later corrected. Need better lawn chairs at the pool, and better food selection for room service. Room service also had to call me to re-verify my order four times for one lunch item.

    I loved the decor, the shower and the amenities. I liked early check in, poolside bar service, and late checkout option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    I loved the pool party and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we woke up the first morning, we noticed dog hair all over our bed. We called downstairs twice to have all of our bedding changed. No one called to check on us after this. It was pretty gross waking up to this the first morning of our vacation and with no follow up.

    I loved the pool party and the staff. Everyone was really sweet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Cool Mid Century modern design.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cool Mid Century modern design. Staff was very nice, but I didn't like that there wasn't coffee available in the lobby. Would return to the hotel for vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The smell right when you walked in the Lobby was refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we could have been on the first floor.

    The smell right when you walked in the Lobby was refreshing. The cool articles about the history of the property and of course all the cool Mid-Century furniture. I really like that when the renovated it they kept the integrity of the original design. The pool staff and spa staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    hotel isn't what it seems
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A roach crawled on my foot while I was getting ready in front of the mirror, my friend that lived close by wanted to go to the pool and while we were there the service was very slow and then in the end the food that we ordered was terrible and the drinks we had were pretty bad and not worth it, especially for how long we had to wait just to get our server to come over and then wait again for everything to come out.. me and some friends went out to scottsdale and when they dropped me off, my key card wouldn't open the outside gate so, I couldnt get to my room and I ended up needing to jump the fence in a dress and heels. Not sure if I even want to stay here again.

    The pillows were amazing, loved the style of the room, and I really liked having a patio! The location was also convenient being right by old town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Extremely friendly and accommodating staff throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Signature King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first room in the tower (3rd Floor) facing the street was located above the HVAC and was very loud on the balcony. The staff moved our room immediately to a location over the pool and it was perfect!

    Extremely friendly and accommodating staff throughout. Very reasonable prices on food and beverage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    The Valley Ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was what I wanted.

    The staff was exceptional! The food was great and the passion fruit mule is the best drink in Scottsdale! It's an amazing throwback to old world Hollywood but without pretension. I would highly recommend this to all of my friends and family!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Favorite hotel in Scottsdale!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive

    The grounds are beautiful. The staff wonderful. Restaurant fun and food delicious. This is a great hotel if traveling with small dog

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved the décor and the facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are very large and fat, I would prefer a smaller pillow.

    Loved the décor and the facility. The staff was very nice particularly the porters. The front staff is a little stiff. The location is a great with a Old Town just a short walk. Restaurants are very close by and all we tried were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    FUN and Creative!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough chairs in the sun...but that is only because of the time of year.

    Great bed and rooms were super comfy and fun. Loved the mood lighting over the bathtub!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely property - very cool and great location.
    • Couple
    • Tower Signature King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds could have been softer for the price of the property.

    The decor, food, staff are wonderful. Stayed in the tower with a gorgeous view of the mountains.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Great Hotel for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Signature Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machine on the floor we stayed, they were downstairs only. The fridge was small & stocked full to where I could not put any of my own items.

    The gym & pool were very nice. The room had a modern style that we liked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great Staycation for us- best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are large and comfortable. Deep tub and separate shower. Get a room with a patio- it is wonderful. Great soap, shampoo and body lotion and coffee was excellent in the room. Food at Cafe Zu Zu is excellent- try the crispy tamales with eggs for breakfast. Staff was wonderful- everyone. And big and well equipped fitness center- and near old Scottsdale which is a wonderful place to visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like paying for parking or that there wasnt a free shuttle service to area bars/restaurants.

    The bedding was fabulous. Restaurant food amazing. Pool was a blast and had beautiful daybeds if you got there early enough to get one. Everything was amazing! Will be going back!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    The chair sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor walkway to the room was far from fancy for the price (tacky poor painted block walls), the chair in the room was very awkward (there was only one provided in the room), I wasn't aware of the mandatory vallet (this point could be my fault for not researching it though)

    Modern bathroom, great room service, pre-stocked mini-fridge, cocktail shaker

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We can’t wait to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can’t wait to go again. It was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Ambiance. Decor. Vibe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Super fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard

    Spacious room. Cool pool party with live dj. Great food in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    So fun!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yummy eggs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    rooms - decor - pool - food - drinks, were all excellent,...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    rooms - decor - pool - food - drinks, were all excellent, the people/staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great size rooms, very clean grounds, pool is a lot of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size rooms, very clean grounds, pool is a lot of fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't impressed with the food.

    Room was very nice, clean and comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    location is fine -pool area is great -breakfast was good -out buildings need updating badly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms away from main building -very tired-need updating

    pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Coolest place ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Signature King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Retro chic - great vibe

    Scrapping chair sounds resonate thru bldg at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Very cool retro vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cool retro vibe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I rented a room for my daughter's birthday. She invited a bunch of friends. The property is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Signature Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My daughter had her birthday party with her friends. She said the room was amazing, and the bed was heaven!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    The people are warm, welcoming and wonderfully helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people are warm, welcoming and wonderfully helpful...oh, and the seared scallops were a dream.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Mod
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere and great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great vibe-room was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great vibe-room was awesome. Best restaurant we went to was at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very pleasant, room were very comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very pleasant, room were very comfortable and clean, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit pricey and I don’t love the look of the hotel overall but my stay was great.

    Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, fun holiday decor
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are spacious, well appointed and so very quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great spacious rooms, balcony, interesting architecture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great spacious rooms, balcony, interesting architecture and heritage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and so much fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was recommended by friends and everything was amazing. Walking distance from old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    A Bit pricey and they charged for outside parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A Bit pricey and they charged for outside parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful bliss and relaxing
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome totally awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff! Funky modern retro decor!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great property, amazing service, good restaurants, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property, amazing service, good restaurants, nice rooms with a comfy bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The modern retro decor!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful vibe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Restaurant was exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool party was too rowdy for my taste

    Restaurant was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!! The pool cheap drinks the food!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    #35th Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right in Old Town Scottsdale!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Super cool hotel aesthetically
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trip too short

    Super cool hotel aesthetically

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff was great and room was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at the main pool for my tastes but he quieter pool suited nicely.

    Staff was great and room was very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Very retro style hotel lots of great colors wonderful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a damn thing!!!

    Very retro style hotel lots of great colors wonderful floorplans just a great vibe

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Chic fit hip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laid back and hip chic at the same time. The hotel is great for a romantic get away or friends and family. Great restaurant and gym.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    All staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Signature King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Quirky hip hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff not interested and service not very welcoming.

    big comfy rooms Two pools to choose from, quiet or lively.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Front-desk staff was not that friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front-desk staff was not that friendly. Specifically, the females.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Loved this place for a sisters weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15$ surcharge for a fridge seemed silly.

    The service- in particular the valet and concierge, were awesome! Great local advice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was very impressed with our stay and will for sure come back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food excellent, cocktails on point, rooms were clean and bed comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    The staff and service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool got a little crowded

    The staff and service was excellent!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Loved staying at Hotel Valley Ho! Probably my favorite hotel in Scottsdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful and the location is great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    The restaurant was very good at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The serving staff and bartenders were very nice but the front desk staff were not very friendly and seemed to be confused at times.

    The restaurant was very good at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location with a view of Camelback Mountain, surrounded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed, though large, was a bit on the soft side. I prefer firm beds.

    Great location with a view of Camelback Mountain, surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Fantastic, cheerful and very helpful staff. Room was spacious and decor was hipster vintage.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool bathrooms are always a challenge on a busy weekend, this one was no exception.

    Location is great. Great vibe. Very, very nice room. Good DJ at pool.

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: