Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venice on the Beach Hotel 2 stars

2819 Ocean Front Walk, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291, USA

#81 of 379 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1691 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    good stay lived up to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and the bed very comfy. The location was perfect.The breakfast was adequate, the location to eat breakfast roof terrace was wonderful. Parking was provided we were lucky as a guest had just left prior to our arrival. Parking could be an issue as limited spaces available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach first row, nice roof area where you can bring breakfast. You can borrow body surfboard, balls to take on the beach. Even day after when we checked out, great service and parking at a fair price just outside the hotel, Go there......

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, small, boutique hotel - right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, small, boutique hotel - right on the beach - in a quiet part of Venice. We had a huge suite, very comfortable and convenient - with all you need. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very enjoyable breakfast on the upper balcony. Great restaurants just around the corner. And the beach is right there out front.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was ground floor, right by the door that you exit to the beach. Each time someone goes out, the door bangs and it is disturbing. It would be great to put some sort of door stopper so there is no more banging. Also, you cannot be in the room without the window blinds as any passer by will be able to see you in the room. Its like an aquarium. Unless you are fond of voyeurism... :)

    Great location! literally, 3 m from the beach! Huge beach and very clean. The best sand ever.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Can't beat the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than I expected and lots of noise inside from other guests and some strange machinery noise that went off sporadically.

    The hotel is smack-bang on the beach - close enough to all the features of Venice Beach but far enough away from the noisy end. Free wifi was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, on Venice Beach, close to the pier, restaurants and bars. Bathroom needs TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was in good shape overall, the bathroom was in need of some maintenance. The toilet's valve did not shut off on it's own, the shower door did not open all the way (too close to the sink), and the shower head was not adjustable in height. The windows did not open all the way, I'm guessing for security reason (ground floor room), I am wondering if that respects the fire code ?

    The location is key with this property. Close enough to all the amenities, yet not too close to hear the noise from busy Washington St. The hotel lends beach chairs and umbrellas, that was very convenient. The view of the ocean is fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful. I would definitely book here for an authentic venice beach experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Quite. Yes I said quite (considering how close to all the action this place is). Location was perfect. I'm a cali native I've always wanted to stay in Venice. This was the perfect place. The staff was so friendly and sweet. Easy beach access. The patio area was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    OK stay - but very expensive for what is a very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small indeed, walls were very thin and for the money paid (the most expensive hotel on our honeymoon) you can hardly say its value for money.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, the rooms are tidy, the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.2
    The only positive thing I can say is about location - ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a tiny old hotel. They have just 8 parking lots that needs to be reserved in advance, others park on a Pacifica street. Rooms are small and beds are old and making noises. No sound isolation, you can hear cars, helicopters, people talking inside and yelling outside. One other thing that surprised me - I thought that I reserved a crib in advance as I got written confirmation from hotel. When I arrived, I was told that crib is used by other people and they don’t have a second one. Too expensive for what they have. I do not recommend it. I’m glad that I booked just 1 night to pick up family from LAX and our vacation will be continued in other place.

    The only positive thing I can say is about location - ocean view is great. Nica patio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    A great boutique hotel whose location cannot be beaten- right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were small and overlooked an alleyway. It didn't matter as we were only there for 1 night but it might have done had we been there for a week.

    We enjoyed this boutique hotel and its rooftop garden with views over Venice beach. The breakfast was good (not fantastic) but its location cannot be beaten

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely unfriendly for disable person. No disable parking. In fact you have to pay $20 to reserve a parking at the hotel or as was told. Go park 2 blocks away on a public street, or you can cancel your reservation!!. Breakfast is offered on the second floor, with no seating, so a disable person has to take it the third floor or back to their room. We were in room #2. View is the building next door. Trash is stored outside,next to the window and you can hear the people sneeze in the hotel next door.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice Beach hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was pretty small. outdoor seating area needed more umbrellas

    really comfy bed! Good free breakfast, really friendly staff. about 0.5 miles from the busy area of the beach, so quieter but you can easily get to all the stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Right in the beach, with really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing, but having a brush to brush sand off the floor would be handy! Parking on site not guaranteed.

    Friendly staff, right in the beach, breakfast included, relaxed and quiet, close to bars and restaurants. Location was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.3
    Never again. Ran after first night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location appalling. Homeless addicts everywhere. Felt very unsafe. Room TINY. I small bed for two people. Back door open. No security

    Nice female and male receptionist

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel right in front of Venic Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Love, love, love this hotel. Beautiful, old Venice style. Jaime at front desk is wonderful and helpful. Parking is limit d so reserve before you get there. Nice breakfast (bagels, fruit, juice, coffee, muesli). Comfy bed and pillows. Very clean. Right in front of the beach. Nice rooftop terrace where you can have breakfast or watch the sunset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location directly on to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited continental breakfast - no bread, cereals, milk. Computer for public use could be improved.

    Quiet location directly on to the beach. Rooms clean and tidy with good sized fridge. Small roof terrace with tables and chairs - good for watching sunset. Towels available for beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. 45 min walk to Santa Monica Pier. Private off road parking to rear of building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was fantastic, right on the boardwalk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were facing the beach and one morning got woken up by a very loud radio from someone on the beach. Minor detail though.

    Location was fantastic, right on the boardwalk. Good selection of bars and restaurants just a 2 min walk away. Also just far enough away from the main Venice drag of the boardwalk. Staff were great and the rooftop terrace was a bonus. Rooms were compact but clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect spot on Venice Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your room was near the table that they lay breakfast on (which is just a table on the landing) then you’re likely to be woken by either staff filling ice tray for the drinks or guests who don’t seem to be aware that it’s 7am in the morning and not everyone wants to be awake and listening to their conversation! 🤣 You really are paying for the location and the terrace, not the room or amenities which are very basic but are so worth the view!

    Rooftop terrace where you can sit and watch the sun set with your own beers/wine bought from the shop round the corner - amazing. Perfect location - towards the slightly quieter end of Venice beach and literally a 1 minute walk to a street with great bars and restaurants, but still close to the ‘lively’ Venice beach part. Rooms are very small and we struggled a little with two big cases but the location well made up for it! Bathroom basic and tiny but clean and well stocked with shampoo/soaps/make up remover etc! Didn’t really have breakfast but looked nice - bottles of water and fresh orange on ice and coffee throughout the day, bagels, cereal bars, fruit etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    «Lovely room with great view to the beach and excellent free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Τhe room needs sound insulation.

    «Lovely room with great view to the beach and excellent free WIFI. Great Location. The breakfast facilities were great too. A special mention goes out to the staff also, all of whom were extremely pleasant and helpful. All in all an enjoyable experience and i fully recomended.»

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location on beach. Few minutes walk to restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the beach front and with roof top terrace. No bar facilities in the hotel but supermarket close by to purchase drinks and enjoying watching the sun go down on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position is excellent, as in front of the beach, very close to shops, restaurants and famous muschle beach. In the hotel room there is all what can be necessary, a small fridge included! The hotel offers breakfast in the morning and you can enjoy your breakfast in a very nice terrace. You can easily park your car outside the hotel at 20$/night which I consider an onest price as all parkings have a fair of at least 14$/entrance. I reccomend you this hotel, for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Should be a youth hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 2 star property at the most

    Not a great deal to like, noisy hotel, homeless people as your neighbours drunks passing your door at all hours

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    A very good small hotel right on the beach. Pleasantly surprised to find it had only a dozen or so rooms and one small reception desk. Staff always very friendly and helpful, and the place always clean. Lovely roof terrace to take your simple breakfast onto and look out onto the beach/sea. A few parking spaces available but you really do need to reserve one prior to arriving. On our first visit the room was rather small but on our return visit a couple of days later we were given a lovely larger first floor room looking out to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Perfect spot for enjoying all Venice Beach has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny

    The location is perfect; less than a block from restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and convience store. Also, bikes, surf boards and scooters. The beach is right across the board walk. I loved the patio and rooftop for chillin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice little hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little richer, perhaps some more variety of fruit would have been nice.

    Everyone is very nice at the hotel, helping out with everything that one might want. The rooms are small but very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The view from the top terrace is amazing like everyone has pointed out. The parking spaces available are few so do reserve in advance. If you have trouble climbing stairs the rooms on the first floor are suitable for you. The hotel is close to good restaurants and attractions. We had a very pleasant stay there and will return again if we have the opportunity 😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    This hotel is average snd I probably wouldn’t book to stay here again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small so not much room for luggage. It was noisy at night. The hotel left disposable ear plugs on the night stand so that should have been a clue. Not enough patking for all the quests so we had to park in a public car park which was a 20 minute walk back to the hotel.

    Not too much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay here, location is perfect, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay here, location is perfect, the hotel was quiet to stay at, the staff were super friendly, the roof top terrace meant you can watch the madness of Venice Beach while being quietly removed from it. Sweets at reception & 24hr coffee were an nice bonus! Rooms are small but perfectly formed, great breakfast, super clean. Thanks for having us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful beach views and Access right out the front door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little pricey. I paid around 800 dollars for 3 days. But I wanted to be on the beach. Close walking or biking to everything. Rooms are small but I wasn't in it much. I will stay again. 😎❤

    I loved the the location. Beach right out front door. Roof top patio. Beach level patio out front. The hotel supplies beach towels umbrellas and chairs!😁Restaurants and shopping close by. Bike and scooter rentals close by. Employees are super nice and helpful. I had a GREAT time .I will be back. Loved it!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely terrace and outside lounging area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a bit difficult in the area but the hotel does have 8 reserved spots that can be booked in advance for a fee.

    Great location, lovely terrace and outside lounging area, simple but good breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Just spent 6 nigjts in LA area, in other hotels, this was by far the most exspensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny hotel with small rooms, noisy. No parking. Not much for amenities. Would have expected more for the price.

    Location is good.Your right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Venice beach, who likes it will love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and beds way to small. If you have a room in the first floor very noisy, because reception is right in front of your door and the doors are defenitly not what you expect from a hotel room door.

    The roof top and the overlook in the morning for breakfast. Very near to the canals of Venice for a nice walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is amazing, right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing, right on the beach! Room was very comfy and clean and you get ear plugs, face wipes and water which was a nice touch. Breakfast was nice in the morning and the front is great for sunbathing and people watching.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were absolutely lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were absolutely lovely! They were so friendly and helpful. We had early and late flights and they were kind enough to let us leave our bags with them before check in and after check out which made our stay seamless. The view from the ocean view room was amazing and the sunsets from the rooftop were beautiful. the location is absolutely perfect as well, its only a 3 minute walk to the middle of venice beach strip but still quiet enough to sleep without too much noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very nice stuff members was 24/7 for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff members was 24/7 for us. As soon as we arrived they talked us what can we do around the hotel.clean room .take the room with the ocean view it was worth it!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Won’t ever go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is very high for the size and quality of the room, Venice beach disappointing. It’s a very gritty, dirty area. Homeless camps everywhere. While I have compassion for people who are down on their luck, the drunks who were passed out on the beach and begging were a real turn off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A great little place by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a little more variety for breakfast.

    Lovely little hotel by the beach. The room was small but very well decorated and clean. The bed was AMAZING! views from the roof terrace and garden were fantastic. Staff was helpful and courteous. very recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, lacking facilities, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure storage for bags - they offer a linen cupboard, small, unlocked and in constant use - and there is no foyer or even any cover on the street side, when waiting for transport.

    Excellent location, away from central Venice Beach but right next to a great range of restaurants. You get the passing parade without the hassle, but still within easy walking distance of muscle beach, the canals and Marina Bay Sands. Relaxing sun lounges beach side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi, I stayed in this hotel while doing route 66 from Chicago to LA. The reception staff were very & helpful and the rooms was very lean & comfortable. No issue with the hotel or location and would definitely book & stay here again. Thanks Stuart From Scotland

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful beach front property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger bathroom needed Improved breakfast options, but still enjoyable

    Very helpful and friendly staff Great location just away from the main Venice Beack walk so quiet. Lovely sea view Wonderful roof terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but adequate.

    Location. It is near a lively area with bars and restaurants, but far enough away to be quite quiet It's beachfront!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i dont live there haha

    The roof terrace was beautiful to eat breakfast on. Breakfast great variety-breakfast bars;cereal,bagels,juice etc. The beach is a 2 second walk. Staff lovely, room was facing the beach, muscle beach and venice boardwalk 5 min walk.beautiful restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly Staff, nice private patio and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms were very small and could be updated for the price. We were lucky enough to reserve a parking space for time there but many other guests were not. Be sure and reserve your your parking space in advance. There are less spaces than rooms.

    the patio area with beachfront view and the staff were the best part of this hotel. the location was excellent with restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Small room but clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little pricey for the room size you get, the bed was not comfortable too soft.

    It's a great location because your on the beach! It's really clean and staff is really friendly. There breakfast was simple and good. Noise level was not bad for being on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming staff and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was simple and good. However, we were expecting a continental breakfast with cheese, ham and so on. Instead, we did not find anything of this.

    The hotel has a fantastic location on Venice Beach, allowing you to go for restaurants and/or a walk along the beach. It offers a terrace, where you can have breakfast, and an area with sunbeds. The hotel is really close to the airport by taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing few days at the Venice Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not well soundproofed, so if you are on the romantic getaway, I don't recommend staying here, unless you want your neighbors to know how quick you are (thank God to me, probably not to the girlfriend) ;))

    Excellent location, close to the beach that is rather quiet, as well as a street with restaurants and bars, take out food. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    I literally could not say enough positive things about my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like.

    I literally could not say enough positive things about my experience! The staff were very friendly and courteous, the room was well maintained and had great facilities, the location of the hotel was absolutely second-to-none! My beach view room was superb and truly did alot to enhance my LA experience. I really cant recommend Venice on the Beach enough. Id love to go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Small rooms, poor breakfast, perfect beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, which is just a small stall and no tables (there was just a tray to take some food to the room), no eggs or sausages - only corn flakes, snacks and fruits. Feels like at hostel. The room is too small, bathroom had no ventilation (steam penetrated the room). 20$ parking charge.

    Perfect location, direct access to the beach. Staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Apart from housekeeping being lazy, happy with this hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners do not do a proper job. When you have been to the beach and after the cleaner comes in the next day there is sand on the floor still not good at all. Week old coffee stain still on our floor. And rubbish under the beds. Too lazy to be honest

    The location. Fantastic on ocean front walk. On the beach, great place to be based whilst in LA

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything but if I had to pick something we did not see a microwave to use.

    Location, room cleanliness, out door patio on roof. If your going to Venice to spend time on the beach this small clean cute hotel is on the sand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast overlooking the beach and the ocean was delightful. Restaurants are just around the corner. Activities: Walks on the beach, the boardwalk and around the canals. A trip to “The Getty Art Museum” was a treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    We will be back! Friendly, great value and within walking distance to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the property nothing was mentioned about booking a parking space until an auto email 24 hours prior. Luckily we snagged a spot!

    The room was huge, open and clean. Some sand but I’d expect that from a beach front property. Check in was easy. Breakfast was minimal but plenty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and at front of hotel. Got woken up every time someone came in or out of the hotel during the night (4 times from 01:00 to 03:00)

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great overnight stop off after a long flight in from the UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't the quietest place due to its location but that all depends on your age. The room rate was quiet high for the available facilities but I imagine that is a reflection on the hotels location.

    A very easy check in and check out by extremely friendly staff. The location could not have been better for access to the Venice Beach pathway to Santa Monica Pier. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed that we've slept in while on our travels. A nice simple breakfast in the morning with great views from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    By the beach, but definitely not worth the price.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the breakfast and cost. The fact that under facilities on Booking. Com it says there is a pool and spa and there usn’t a pool or a spa. Breakfast food quality poor. No real butter, flavored coffee we needed to ask if there was any plain coffee and were told they ran out. Grocery bagels and croissants. They did find a small amount of coffee, enough to make a cup for my husband and myself.

    The outdoor patio area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    I loved it here! If I come back, I am definitely booking my hotel stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! Nothing to complain about.

    I like the mini fridge in the room. The pillows are comfy. The view of the beach is amazing! I like how the windows open to see outside. The room service was excellent! The staff here is very nice. The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, definitely recommend to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel definitely exceeded expectations. The check in process was easy, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was bigger than it looks in the photos, very comfy bed. Wonderful view and rooftop that you can take your breakfast up on. It is about a ten minute walk to the main boardwalk and the location felt very safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Enjoying meals and susnet with nice view at the rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. A litte bit uncleaned bathroom(I saw several hairs on the basin before I used it), A outlet was broken.. it has a good location but price is ridiculous comparing its facilities ...

    Enjoying meals and susnet with nice view at the rooftop. Taking a sunbath on a sunbed on the first floor. And good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    We’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel in an awesome location. Really good option at a great price. Room small but spotless, bed etc very comfy. Staff friendly. All in all a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Was so pleased with the service at Venice on the Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was so pleased with the service at Venice on the Beach! Everyone we interacted with was friendly, considerate of our needs and super accommodating! The beach was beautiful and our ocean view was incredible-- would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant short stay in spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I imagine it can be very noisy in the summer. But they provide earplugs, which is really thoughtful.

    It is literally on the beach. Very close to the fisherman’s pier, the canals and Muscle beach. Nice little breakfast on the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough power sockets available and very small room. No cot was available for my child despite me booking this in advance. In the evening a very drunk/out of it older man (I'm told a vet that pays everyone visits along the beach) was laying blocking the stairs from reception to the rooms. I asked him politely to move so I could get up the stairs whilst I was carrying my daughter and a bag and he stared blankly at me. The man on the reception at the time did nothing to move him on or out of the way. The man on reception the following morning however was very friendly and when I told him what had happened the previous night, he did apologise for the situation. Still, we would not stay there again despite the perfect location!

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Love it here, having stayed before, the 2nd floor is preferable due to noise etc .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some very selfish noisy people partying until gone 3.30...not good at all.

    The hotel is quite basic, if you want posh or flash don't stop here. If you want a comfortable bed, shower that works in possibly the best location on that part of the coast - stop here...it's amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Overall the stay was okay, but disappointed in rooms,should of got the suite would of been better
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms where extremely small,like extremely small, I felt boxed in. The cost was way to expensive for the type of space in the room you get plus the hotel charges you $20 extra dollars per night for parking and another $25 dollars extra each night if you have a 3rd person with you. If I could of cancelled my reservation I would have as it was our anniversary and it seemed more like a bed and breakfast or staying at a friends house in a room, the only plus was the beach next to hotel and the hotel in good area on Venice. But the rooms way to small for the price.

    It being on the beach and the outdoor patio with continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest disadvantage - noise. Breakfast table just next to room doors is not the best idea. Noise starts at 6:45 am. Not really what I expected on holidays. The breakfast itself is very very basic. Just bagels, some fruits and cereals. I am not sure if being on boardwalk is worth this money, probably We can get much better hotel farther away for the same price.

    Friendly staff, very nice location - just on the boardwalk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast area is on the roof terrace, with ocean view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my 3rd night the security person was inadequate, sprawling on the stairs, talking very loudly into the night, all within one meter from my room door, and the receptionist could not or would not do anything about it... In the morning they told me this would never happen again.

    Breakfast area is on the roof terrace, with ocean view! Good coffee, comfortable bed and pillows. Reception staff friendly and helpful, except for one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed the excellent service and the unusual inclusion of an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like to see the homeless people, but this is a problem throughout Los Angeles.

    The staff were really really helpful and the beds were extra comfy. The room was clean with white painted furniture. There is a buffet table on the second floor with tea and coffee all through the day and at breakfast, there are fresh begels; cream cheese; croissants and fresh fruit, all of which can be taken with a hot drink onto the roof terrace to eat and watch the surfers ride the waves. |On the ground floor there is another terrace with cushioned sofas and chairs as well as tables under umbrellas. This area affords a view of the boardwalk and the beach and is sheltered by a glass wall. There is a Starbucks nearby, or my preference was for the coffee from 'The Cow's End'. The giveaway that its good is the queue of locals waiting in line, a queue which moves pretty quickly. There are a couple of local convenience stores and many cafes and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. You need more towel/clothing hooks and more counter or shelf space around the sink. How about adding a wide shelf under the window (above the toilet)

    Clean. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel, well located but a little bit expensive compared to the services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most hotels in LA beaches, the price per night is high compared to services. The breakfast is very minimalist. You can enjoy it on the terrase with a very nice seaview but the it's old, not maintained and equipped.

    The situation is perfect, dirtectly on the ocean walk and the beach. My bedroom was one of those overlooking the beach through the Windows : awesome! The staff was helpfull. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel and would definitely return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room 10 was great but the room and bed small. Also would have preferred softer pillows.

    Very relaxed atmosphere. Awesome location on the beach. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We accessed the city via the hop on hop off bus which was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Decent for overnight stays with 1-2 guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of excess noise from the guests around us. Doors slam easily & our bed was incredibly squeaky. You heard it the moment you put weight on it. Some parts of the bathroom were in need of minor repairs. The immediate area surrounding the hotel isn't the greatest, but it isn't necessarily the worst either. The security staff was rude & aggressive. There is very minimal parking available & you are paying for a parking permit. The staff was friendly, but not entirely accommodating or attentive (especially for special circumstances - i.e. a honeymoon).

    The room was adorable - very reminiscent of a beach house. It was small & snug, but for honeymooners, it worked for the night. The view from our window looked right towards the beach & it was nice to just take a moment & enjoy what was around us. There were plenty of places to shop & eat in the 10-mile radius surrounding us. Free breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was small compared to the pictures. Smelt quite bad probably due to it being close the the sea. Shower was not very nice.i wouldn’t pay that much for that hotel when down the road there were other options.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and location on the beach front

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything. Location is ace! Rooms are compact but spotlessly clean.

    Location is awesome. Beach stunning and not as crowded as other end of Venice. Great and generous bagel/fruit/coffee breakfast. Excellent food options within walkimg distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, literally two steps from the beach :-D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in my room were a little tired. The room was comfortable though so no real complaints.

    Venice on the beach truly lives up to it's name, you walk out of the hotel straight on to Venice boardwalk! Breakfast on the roof terrace enjoying the morning sunshine and the views of Venice beach and pier.. couldn't ask for more :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    No eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Look, its the location, simplicity, comfortable bed, great reading light in room. Good little spot.

    No eggs. Stale bagel and good bananas and coffee. Beds great. Ocean in background, priceless. Rooftop deck sweet for stretching and cals. Shower door installed backwards, could get burned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location great price ! Way better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way better than I expected for the price ! Rooms are SMALL but clean and updated, I wanted to be on the beach and this place is right where I wanted to be at a great price with no frills.

    Look this place is all about location, locations, locations your right on the beach the price is cheep for this location the rooms are very small but are very clean and well maintained, I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Venice on the Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: