Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victorian Mansion At Los Alamos 4 stars

326 Bell Street, Los Alamos, CA 93440, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Los Alamos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent getaway stay. Felt like we were in a different world. We stayed in the gypsy room and loved it! Looking forward to coming back to experience the other rooms. If you're thinking about staying here, just do it! You'll be pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are in our 70'sand the bed in the Pirates suite was a bit difficult for us. Also, we would have enjoyed a couple comfortable chairs by the coffee table.

    Delicious breakfast, very clean and beautifully and uniquely decorated....fun!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Very comfortable and the themed rooms were great. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing time. Love this place. We are definitely looking forward to coming back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.a.

    My wife and I got there early and got to see all the rooms. They each where incredible in there own way.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A search for different brought happy to our hearts... great.. experience with our recommendations. please go.. a premise that is planning on your happy adventure we loved it...daved.shiela b..

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't be silly!

    This place is amazing, I want to tell you all about it but that would spoil the surprise! Your inn keeper, Rod, will make it a very special stay for you. Whatever your reason for being there, it will become a memorable one. So glad we fell upon the Victorian Mansion in Los Alomos, we will be back to check out another suite.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very uncomfortable with access on one side only. Sunken tub hard to get out of ...no handles or railing. Bathroom under stairs and for short, small people. To get inside you had to call the number posted at entrance in back and wait ti be let in at check-in time (not earlier).

    Room was exquisitely decorated with a 50's theme. The bed was in a 56 Cadillac! Hand painted walls with memories of the time. Small jukebox on table, CD's & movies of the 50's. Wonderful breakfast of an individual vegetable quiche, croissant, juice and coffee delivered to room at time requested.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I can say that was a little inconvenient is we were able to hear EVERYTHING, sounded like people were jumping all night super loud, a little trouble sleeping.. But the mansion has no control over that.

    The Mansion itself was amazing, we will be back soon! The town is so cute, perfect spot for a weekend get away when you want to eat and drink lol

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only criticism is that the beds are on the small side, because I'm used to a CA king. This however, is unavoidable, because the beds are IN a gypsy wagon, a 56 Chevy, a loft...etc! Such an experience!

    This property is the most unique we've ever been. Each themed room has spectacular attention to detail! Our stay in the Gypsy room was an adventure. It was so much fun, and so romantic! The staff and the innkeeper were so friendly and accommodating it made the experience even better!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great staff ,great room, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not comfortable. The theme aspect has been given more value than the guests comfort.

    Location in the town's main street.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Miscommunication with the staff, billing not clear

    Very unique property

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is wonderful, what a fantastic, fun, place to stay! Breakfast was wonderful and the wine superb! Fun themed rooms, wonderfully done!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Amazing Accomodations!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a little small. Not able to adjust room temperature

    Themed rooms very nice

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Theme rooms and great breakfast.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: