Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Delle Stelle 3 stars

6087 Harold Way, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA

#17 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable sleeping area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window air conditioning unit was subpar to cool unit. The weather was quite warm, as was the unit; difficult to sleep. The parking spot was extremely tight.

    Comfortable sleeping area. Plush towels. Nice privacy. Available parking spot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Cute little hotel in Hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was quite noisy, but that’s a minor detail.

    We stayed two nights in La Petite Suite with its own parking spot. It’s basically a little flat with bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room. Very comfortable bed. Nice interior, had all the essentials. Staff was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have a bathtub. And the bathroom is too small comparing to other hotels or villas. Maybe it’s because water is too precious. Also the address on the booking is the office address not the living address. So if u come during the evening, u should contact them first and let them know your estimated time.

    Everything is almost perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was very good for our visit with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The La Petite Suite is a very vintage property so electrical power issues, limited outlets and no outlet in very tight bathroom, luggage racks would have been helpful.

    The location was very good for our visit with family. Quiet area. The room was acceptable for our two night stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    La Petite Suite is a great home away home in a super central location- highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The electricity was dodgy- i thought it was mice but it was the crackles of the fuse box! The aircon did short circuit the system a couple of times. But the place is upfront about their 'antique wiring' and apologise for it and tell you how to reset the system.

    La Petite Suite was a home away from home. Full facilities, really comfy bed- they really designed the apartment well to fit everything into a small space without feeling cramped. Caroline and Tom were also super friendly and helpful- full of suggestions and help without being intruding. The place was situated in a street that felt quite safe, and only about 5mins walk to the metro station- central without it being really busy. Great to be central with privacy too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    No words can justify how amazing our stay was here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very beautiful and very clean Villa. Great location. And above all super helpful staff. We are really missing their warm kindness and wonderful hospitality. It will remain our top choice, whenever we visit LA in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Nice homely feel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit off walk of fame strip, but if you have car easy and convenient.

    Staff accomodated early check-in, maid did a perfect laundry/iron for free for us (just tip her!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Solve your problems while there.... or avoid the boutique options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall insulation is very poor and we were unable to sleep until three o'clock in the morning due to a variety of sounds from the neighbours (sex, shower, snoring, etc). Beside that we weren't able to use the wifi at all so we had to use our international mobile phones at some horribly expensive rates in order to solve the "emergencies" (next bookings, online banking as well as tickets bookings for the next day). The front desk manager was kind enough to acknowledge the problem the next day and promised that he will discuss with the owner a substantial discount for this major inconvenience. After one week I was refunded 8$ out of the 234$ plus taxes payed for one night. I still consider this a bad joke and a lesson as well.

    The apartment is cosy, functional and very close to the main attractions in Hollywood area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful and really special place to stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The only small improvement we could think of would be to update slightly tired kitchen appliances such as fridge and microwave.

    Loved our stay at Villa Delle Stelle - highly recommended. We stayed in the Art Deco Suite which was perfect for our family of four. Not for those looking for brand new or glitzy - but this is beautiful accommodation that feels like a home, with enormous character, cleverly decorated in theme, clean and so comfortable - amazing to wake up in the middle of Hollywood listening to birds in the bougainvillea outside our windows! Piles of lovely fluffy towels, kitchen supplied with all the basics - staff were lovely and so helpful with shopping, laundry etc. Excellent WiFi. Location is very convenient for walking to great local restaurants (amazing sushi!) supermarkets and Hollywood sights. We extended our stay we enjoyed it so much there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    our stay could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nada

    Great Hollywood location especially for parents visiting their child who is attending the Emerson LA campus. Quiet location just one block from the campus. One parking spot. Walking distance to many good restaurants. Try "Gwen" restaurant for an amazing dining experience and Mel's Diner of American Graffiti fame for a yummy milkshake. Will definitely be back when in Hollywood again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was a bit of noise from the neighbors late at night. I think someone down the street was having a party (Saturday night, so not at all surprising) which resulted in some loud voices and engines around 1am. The AC covered the sound when I put it on, though!

    Extremely comfortable and clean, located in a nice out-of-the-way street in Hollywood, with an awesome staff. The main building is so beautiful and gives off an awesome early Hollywood vibe. Very easy to get around as it's an easy walking distance to several live music venues, theaters, museums, and the Walk of Fame.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in hollywood. I Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve had some problems with the amount of of hot water available in the day we’ve arrived and the day we’ve left.

    Welcoming, the room, location, parking, facilities. Amenities, super clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sleeping area and bathroom were very small. Had to crawl over my partner to get out of bed. A little pricey for the size.

    Location, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    A fantastic little getaway in the heart of Hollywood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process was a little confusing- we arrived after office hours and couldn't get hold of the staff, but in the end the e-mailed instructions got us in just fine. Even on a cool day in March, the apartment was quite warm. Might be nervous about staying here in the hotter months.

    Cute little apartment (La Petite) in an amazingly quiet part of downtown. It's on a little side street between Hollywood Boulevard and Sunset Boulevard, but even during the busy hours of the day, we couldn't hear the traffic or people. The bed is also super comfortable, and it was great to have a kitchen where we could cook for ourselves. The place is small, but fits two very comfortably, and would probably even be OK for three. Will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable for a short stay in a very urban area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cottage needed comfortable furnishings and an actual table.

    The Hollywood location was perfect and it was a quiet neighborhood. The staff was very nice and fresh roses and fruit were nice touch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t very comfortable and the rooms didn’t block the sunlight very well which led to me waking up the moment the sun shined on the windows. Also...this is weird, there was a small notepad that had the name of the place hand written on every page...it’s not really a bad thing but who would do such a thing to someone?!

    The way it was designed, lots of towels & toilet paper, and fully equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    The location, and price is reasonable comparing other hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is little small.

    The location, and price is reasonable comparing other hotels in same area. The decoration will make you feel you are staying at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Our new “go to” place in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great communication with the property. I had a special request for our arrival. I explained what I was looking for & when we arrived to our suite... it was exactly as I had imagined!!! Friendly staff... GREAT location... The Petite Suite was perfect. The ambience was relaxing and inviting . We will definitely be back. Have found our “go to” place for our trips to LA.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    We only got to stay one night but it was amazing. Thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tour we went on that was referred to us by staff was not very good.

    Loved the bungalow. There were four of us and it was perfect. The fireplace was amazing. Loved Delaneys' restaurant just around the corner. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    The decor, especially the main bedroom, was lovely and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an issue with an unauthorised car being parked in our car space and had a little difficulty getting this sorted as there is no staff onsite over night. The walls are very thin so we were very aware of the person in the neighbouring unit.

    The decor, especially the main bedroom, was lovely and it was very clean, even though the bathroom was very small. Also we were a little late so we appreciated the staff member staying past 7pm when we arrived

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Hate the room
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room needs an updated modern look it’s 2018 not 1998 it looks very old , Also No Cable I pay less in Downtown LA with very better room then this dump ! The rate here should NOT be $661 shout be $61

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service staff is hard to reach in non-office hours. I got to contact them via email. Yet one of the staff(an old man) invaded our room on the last day of our stay, kinda scary!

    Caroline helps store up the fridge when we arrive, also a nice fruit basket! We use the free laundry for once during our stay, don't forget to tip the cleaning lady tho.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is honestly nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful lodgings and really nice friendly staff. Would really recommend, so much better than any hotel room. This villa is superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Great, comfortable base for Los Angeles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We has some issues with the shower - firstly way too hot. After being adjusted a couple of times, it then went too cool. We just about managed with it, but had our stay been any longer it would have proven difficult. We suspect the thermostat was playing up, and the staff were going to sort it after we left.

    We were very happy with our apartment (Neoclassic) which had just about everything we needed ! The bed was huge and comfortable, the kitchen was very well equipped and we had a separate lounge seating area. It's located towards the rear of the building, so nicely quiet. The staff were delightful and very helpful too ! The parking space is very compact (as stated) but with a small car it's no problem. Its extremely well located, just a short walk from many Hollywood attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Nicely done little cottages with parking and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing was none existent. I could hear the man in the next cottage snoring!

    Nicely done little cottages with parking and wifi. Near shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location for a short stay, close to Hollywood's sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a longer stay the room is a bit small.

    The room was quite cosy but it included all elements needed. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were quite small but for one night it was okay. Area is quiet and in 30-minute walking distance from the Chinese Theatre. A super market was at about a 5-minute walk. Good location if you want to visit Universal or Warner Bros Studios as it is only a 20-minute drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Roaches Messed It Up!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were roaches (both adult and baby) around kitchen (fridge, counter). That is really gross, it was hard to keep staying in the unit with the thought that they are around, but I booked the place for 3 days and have been usually busy out, so I dealt with it until I left.

    Location was really good, located walking distance from Hollywood. Unit had 2 TV's which is great if you are into that. Bedroom had A/C which is a must. They provide some fruits and water which is really nice of them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    2 minute walking distance from Hollywood Palladium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Villa management was beyond friendly, kind, and accommodating! Everything from the room to the exterior was beautiful and breathe-taking. By far the best place I have stayed at in Los Angeles and I would definitely return again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    If you're considering staying here... Book an Airbnb instead!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, the lock wasn't working so we had to text and call the property manager to help us get in. She said the 'battery was probably low'.. Which is never a good excuse but especially if you arrive at 9pm and can't get into your prepaid 'hotel' room. The bed was fine, but there were no paper towels or sponges to clean the kitchen counter, not that we used the kitchen for cooking. The bathroom is TINY but clean enough. My main beef is that the furniture and accessories seem really cheap, Ikea-level. All in all, very disappointing.

    Very close to Sunset Blvd, parking spot right beside the little cottage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Unpleasant stay in a nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible climate control system. Buggy entry system. There's no 24-hour reception at the property, which one'll hardly notice when everything works well. Unfortunately for us, they didn't. The entrance has a number-pad AND a key entry, and we were advised to use either one of them. We chose the number pad. But when we returned in the evening (after regular reception hours), we found the door locked with the key (not by us!), and naturally, wouldn't open with just the number-pad. An annoyance that was rectified soon enough, thankfully. But matters were made significantly worse by a malfunctioning climate-control system. The apartment gets pretty warm in the two bedrooms even on a nice spring day, and on really hot days (like April 22nd was) it's akin to an oven. Long story short, it was very unpleasant. With no technicians available at the property or nearby, problems such as this can't be remedied in time when they occur, which frankly, is a shame because the property itself is otherwise very good.

    Good, spacious rooms and parking space. Fully equipped kitchen. Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem we encountered was the tight parking space that was assigned to our room; however, we were glad to have onsite parking! They did offer to let us move spaces, but we had already parked,so stayed put. We walked everywhere we went so it wasn't a constant irritation. We were surprised to hear so many helicopters, this isn't a knock on the Villa, just life in LA.

    This is an older but well maintained property in a residential neighborhood and centrally located to walk to sights. Our unit was well decorated and much larger than expected. We enjoyed sitting outside on our private patio for wine in the afternoon, and walked to dinner on Vine St. Our unit had a full kitchen which was nice to use for our breakfast. Much nicer than staying in a chain hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Clean, scale, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight. But if you read closely in the description it does say that our room include a compact car parking space.

    Kitchen was beautiful with the marble countertops, two coffeemakers, and even water in the refrigerator. It was very close to Emerson College which is why we went there. Caroline the manager was very helpful and welcoming .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Amazing location but house remodel is inconsistently designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long stairway to second floor. No master bathroom in a two bedroom suite. Old casement windows rattles loudly when wind blows. Thrift store furniture posing as antiques. Old TV in second bedroom and no cable movie channels only standard TV channels. Island cutting board in kitchen is wobbly and mismatched with base.

    Great location on a short street within walking distance of local attractions. Nice vegetation around property. Spacious suite with king bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Great location near sunset and hollywood Boulevard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not the cleanest, with dust along the doors and on furniture. Also the noise coming from the street and cars leaving early in the morning next to the bedroom windows was very disturbing.

    Great location near sunset and hollywood Boulevard. Free parking at hotel, and easy to get around LA.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    A little weird.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tiny. Big bed enclosed in alcove with access only from one side. One person was trapped on the inner side. Very poor lighting (which is generally true of hotels these days). No lotion in bathroom. No maid service. No front desk--more like a rental cottage, which wasn't explained beforehand.

    It was convenient. Cute "suite.," with full "kitchen."Very clean. Parking outside door. Quiet. Fruit, cheese and roll in room. Water in fridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful boutique hotel in Hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a hidden gem! We found it by chance, but we'll likely stay here on future LA trips. We have two adults, a teen, and three kids and we fit comfortably in the Parisian. I really appreciate the ability to have homemade meals on trips, it becomes a huge money saver when you have 6 people to feed! The old house has a lot of charm, an amazing view from the backside (including the Hollywood sign), walking distance to everything in Hollywood, and a good base location for exploring Los Angeles, Burbank etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    The place has been kept up very well and they retained a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has been kept up very well and they retained a lot of the original looking doors, windows, and furnishings. The kichen was modern and uesful (the water heater worked great for showers too) and the staff was very accommodating with our late checkin and storing our bags.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Relaxing and beautiful place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have absolutely no complaints this place is wonderful.

    The urban cottage was amazing and supplied us with everything that you would need. Caroline was great she accommodated our dog and was so friendly towards her. I would recommend this place to everyone to enjoy a wonderful time here in Hollywood.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much I can think of right now.. well, it's not a hotel, so there's no bar in the lobby, or a pool or jacuzzi, etc. but on this trip I wasn't looking for a pool or jacuzzi anyway.

    The bed and pillows were absolutely terrific. Perfect central location, walk to many good food/drink places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    This is truly a hidden gem. Excellent choice @ a great value. I'd definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was very inviting; loved the private patio; very nice touches from the owners in offering snacks, etc upon arrival. All of the personal touches made for a very comfortable stay in a beautiful suite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Delightful cottage in the heart of hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good tv Channels were a little limited but could have been a satellite issue due to the storm earlier in the day.

    Unique cottage in the heart of Hollywood. Beautiful interior, master bedroom with huge bed, fine linens, flat screen tv, air con and a cosy lounge that we used for our 3rd guest. Kitchen has everything you need and lovely surprise welcome gift on arrival. Check in was easy from instructions provided, off street parking and welcome guide in the cottage was well received. Would highly recommend we loved staying here. One block from the cottage there is a lovely bakery ,sushi and bar (paleys) for cocktails and ordered in Thai from palms which food was lovely with fast delivery.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Ambiance well worth the price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My sister and I absolutely loved our stay in the lovely Art Deco Suite upstairs. It was exquisite. The artwork, plentiful windows, state of the art kitchen, and quiet atmosphere made for a magical stay in Hollywood. The location was within walking distance to tourist sites, Trader Joes, and organic eateries. The office staff were helpful and are only a moment's notice away after hours to assist if needed. We will definitely be returning!! Thank you for a most memorable trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Urban Cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly informative. The location is prime for Hollywood. The neighborhood is safe and beautiful, very close to shops and food. What a great buy for the comfort and coziness this location offered. Can't wait until we come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay in Hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping will not come every day. Bit dark on the first floor and new views at all.

    Sweet suite like a home and very quite even walking distance to Hollywood Blv and Sunset Blv. Love the kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t seem to mix well, it was very hot

    I liked the size and decor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    A little oasis of charm in the middle of LA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con a little noisy...minor niggle!

    A little oasis of charm in the middle of LA. Super comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    I love this place ! Would stay again 20000 percent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Bed like a cloud !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Unique, charming and historical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unique, charming and historical

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Large accommodation and close to Hollywood Walk of Fame
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise (a small dog barking all night)

    Large accommodation and close to Hollywood Walk of Fame

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything.Such a cute little place.I forgot to take pictures but it was clean and very cute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I can't wait to return! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location right in the center of Hollywood. Cute place, cozy - a nice oasis from the Hollywood vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very well appointed and ose to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small space, especially the bathroom.

    Very well appointed and ose to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    In spite of parking issue, the stay was wonderdul.and the suite was excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight space at which to park and maneuver a vehicle.

    Location was great! Rooms very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Love the cottage made us feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the cottage made us feel at home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Perfect spot and would recommend it. Definitely would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming staff, spacious for two, comfortable. Great location and very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall good location and great value. It’s an older home so has personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has good personality and has a kitchen available with fruits stocked for consumption

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Place close To Hollywood boulevard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really smmmall

    Place close To Hollywood boulevard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Proximity to Hollywood Blvd and other attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Hollywood Blvd and other attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    A very esoteric adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size... the funkiness.... the reception we received.... the proximity to the theatre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking awkward. You could see the scuff marks for the previous drivers trying to navigate the narrow entry in and out

    Great bed! Great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is lovely but is beginning to look tired.

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Felt like a movie star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    It was very spacious, and clean. Receptionist uber friendly and helpful. Located close to the Hollywood strip.. just perfect tourist hub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    We loved it. Carolyn and Natalie were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was a bit tight

    the place was so eclectic but homey at the same. I would definetly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So glad to have onsite parking but it was tight.

    Loved the place. It had such character and we enjoyed the outdoor patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Pretty nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was kind of far from main street.

    Pretty nice and clean. It's great for 1 or 2 people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful couple getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very private and comfortable! Perfect for a couple getaway!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Steps away from walk of fame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking étriqué pour une voiture style 4x4

    Style, classique

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caroline (?) brought us a complimentary welcome package of bread, cheese and a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Good host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in small room are little small and soft for us

    Good host. Cozy room. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Very cozy & relaxing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was the dog next door barking at different times of day & night.

    The facility was very nice & cozy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    There was a goodie bag inside when we arrived with cheese,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a goodie bag inside when we arrived with cheese, bread, fruit & a bottle of wine. A lovely touch!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Lovely accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like home but with the convenience of a hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite was old and little shabby. Room had a musty odor. Not a good value for the money.

    Beds were comfortable. Tea services was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Water heater for shower needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater for shower needs attention

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: