Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village of Loon Mountain - VI 4 stars

Rt. 112 Kancamagus Scenic Byway, Lincoln, NH 03251, USA

#10 of 23 hotels in Lincoln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that we had to go outside to the use the indoor pools and the toilet in the room was low to the ground. The room was a little warmer than we would have liked and couldn't figure out how to turn the heat off

    The room was like home. We loved the bed. It was very comfortable and it was nice an quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The room was perfect with a great view, kitchen, fireplace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect with a great view, kitchen, fireplace. You also have access to the pools and hot tubs. It’s definitely a great place to stay and great value! Cannot wait to go back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Good for skiers, clean and cozy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite cold and draughty inside and despite thermostat was set on 75F it felt like 63F the most.. We've been lucky that previous guests asked for a portable heater which was not removed from the property before our check in, so we could use it.

    It is a great option for skiers - close to Loon Mnt, has own shuttle which is helpful when the parking lots near lodges are full. Apartments were exceptionally clean, kitchen had all the necessary items for a couple of days stay, and we loved the fireplace. Make sure you bring your own products including spices/ sugar, salt if you're planning to cook.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    It was good except for the pool being closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool closed at 6:00pm on Christmas Eve. Are check in was at 4:00pm. And didn’t open untill3:00 pm Christmas Day. We left Christmas Day at 11:00am

    The convenience of being near everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    The room is a quipped with everything one can think of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed provided for 2 adults in the living room Is terrible! Not big enough and not comfortable at all! Although we asked to get a bigger room with more beds, the stuff forgot and gave the room to someone else. One has to know that there is no elevator, so one needs to carry Suitcases up to the room.

    The room is a quipped with everything one can think of In the kitchen. Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Close to everything we wanted to do, plenty of space for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recycling on vacation is one thing but specific bags and restricted hours for disposal was a drag. Not to mention the recycling area is at one end of the property and the trash dumpster is at the far opposite end.

    Close to everything we wanted to do, plenty of space for two people, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Great location. The 1 bedroom unit are not worth the $ charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility is very dated. The decor looks out of the 70s or 80s. Our unit was noisy, and dark. The pullout couch did not lay flat..a bar was raised in the middle making it very uncomfortable to sleep. No real closet?, I had booked this unit for friends attending a wedding at Loon. Due to expenses from hurricane Irma they were unable to attend. I tried to cancel the room ( past the stated date) but they were unwilling to cancel. So I cancel my room at another hotel and stayed here. I would never recommend this to others.

    The location was good. Gas fireplace. We needed it because the air conditioner blew right down onto the bed and pullout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    It was great we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have awesome pools two outdoor and two indoor, it was cold up there those few days and the indoor pools were cold and the outdoor pools you couldn't go in because it was too cold. It would be great if they were all heated so they could be used all year round.

    I liked it was quiet the staff was very friendly and they had a lot of information on what to do in the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    perfect and the price is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect and the price is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Room is large,with kitchen, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is large,with kitchen, and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time the fire place was so nice and relaxing and the view of the mountains was unreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking near units and the units are a little out dated

    I loved the fire place and how close it was to loon mountain!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    The accommodations were great and located across the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations were great and located across the street from Loon Mountain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was on our chosen route from Quebec City to Niagara Falls easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient location for our overnight stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Village of Loon Mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was really clean and the room was quite nice. It was really convenient that is is across the street from the Highland Games!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A warm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was clean and nicely decorated. I would stay again. The gas fire place made for a cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Across from ski mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or entertainment on premises

    Across from ski mountain

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    YES WILL COME AGAIN
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOT SHOPS AROUND, NEED DRIVE

    SWIMMING POOL FOR KIDS

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We arrived earlier than expected and was able to check in before 4pm 👍😊 That's a bonus when you have two toddlers..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.8
    Location in White Mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and in need of modernisation, especially the indoor pool

    Location in White Mountains

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.3
    The condo itself was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable. As an empty nest couple, the pools and hot tubs were very full of Kids...including the adult-only one. However, it is a family place and that is to be expected.

    The condo itself was comfortable. The view was nice

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    The location, the price, the room and the staff were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't want to leave.

    The location, the price, the room and the staff were all excellent. The woman at the front desk was extremely accommodating and answered all our questions about the area. We will be back again.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our one bedroom condo very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed our one bedroom condo very much. Location was great, quiet, plenty of room for family of four. Also enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommend Village of Loon Mountain!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    It was perfect for our two day getaway with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The front door was drafty.

    It was perfect for our two day getaway with the kids. They loved the pool and arcade room. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to accommodate our needs for extra towels, blankets and a high chair for the baby. The condo was spacious, clean, updated, and had all that we needed. It was close enough to Santa's village that we could make a day of it there instead of skiing since there was no snow when we went to Loon. I would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.8
    The facilities were excellent, any time of year you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I would've liked was one or two extra blankets for the bed and sofa bed.

    The facilities were excellent, any time of year you could stay here and enjoy yourself. Very clean & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Room was not ready at the specified check in time of 4:00 pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not ready at the specified check in time of 4:00 pm.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    It was a great place, great people and great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a great place, great people and great service! We had a great time and were amazed with our room. Can't wait to come back!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent, great location.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    Pool faciliy was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool faciliy was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very convenient and close to everything. The room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    location, view, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location, view, quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    7.1
    Drive to the pool
    • Family with older children

    Drive to the pool

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a mat inside the condo for muddy boots would have been nice

    location

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: