Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33897, USA

#5 of 47 hotels in Davenport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.3
    This is not a good place to stay... Holiday Inn is down the street- stay there instead! same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Villa had roaches!!! it was disgusting. I called the villa and had to leave a message. No one called me back. we checked in the1st night, but was not in the room very long so didn't notice until the 2nd night of our stay. we checked out the next morning. I would NEVER stay there again.

    The pool area was great. loved the on location restaurant/bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    All in all a good villa, the only thing different is not having your own pool or garage with toys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the villas are to far to walk to the pool so you end up driving the car with wet costumes. you are not allowed to take your own food and drink to the pool area, but the burger for $10.95 was the best i had all week

    Very good pool with slide, lazy river,jaccuzzi etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    could have been amazing if they'd just made an effort to keep that pool clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool had clearly not been cleaned in a LONG time and food at the restaurant was not good.

    Staff was nice, apartment very spacious and clean. Pool had nice layout and great slide.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely comeback in the future, had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one incident with a front desk member that didn’t perform his job properly. But because of the mishap management refunded one night back, which was awesome.

    It was more than I expected. There were eight of us, and we slept comfortably in a four bedroom unit. Very spacious living area, and functional kitchen. And the pool space was amazing. My children loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit we stayed in could have used a good DEEP and detailed cleaning. Air filter was full of thick dust, baseboards were dusty, carpets stained upstairs, one of the couches were stained terribly,bathrooms dusty and the master bathroom had a cigarette smoky stench, refrigerator had something splattered on the side of it with dust accumulating on top. It was obvious the unit only received light surface cleaning on items used most. I didn’t see any roaches and I was keeping an eye out for them. There was a terrible ant problem that seemed to stem from old rib bones on the back patio, cigarette butts everywhere! Also lacking chairs for the patio at the town home. Policies posted regarding trash needed there to be standard garbage bags and yet none were provided. Lazy river and slide were not available because of a broken pipe we were told so there was an abundance of people in the regular pool area, which was way over crowded and resembled a large college pool party.

    Friendly staff, WiFi, plenty of kitchenware and bath towels, cable included: movies and children’s channels. The beds had comfortable mattresses and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Booking.com gets a ZERO. They did not share information about restaurant closure with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool restaurant was closed, despite them notifying the homeowners well in advance. Also, our room was 0.6 mile away from pool. Basically I spent the entire week driving to either pool &/or restaurants, instead of relaxing.

    The new pool manager Alex & his staff were great. Alex was phenomenal at trying to make us happy despite shortcomings out of his control (see below).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Best vacation!
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vacuum did not work but Im sure that if I'd called the emergency number that they provided me they could have changed it and I also wished that the pool was deeper its only 3f all around.

    I didn't expect to like this place as I did, everything was perfect friendly staff, clean house beautifull pool, I went with my family and we all loved it this for sure will become our vacation resort we had a good time With all the comforts that your house can offer you (washer and dryer, kitchen fully equipped, Wi-Fi) I highly recommend...!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Best stay ever. Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The comfortable king size, the cleanliness of the townhouse and the resort pool. I also liked the fact that I traveled all the way from Baltimore and got there at 1 p.m. And the townhouse was ready and We did not have to wait to 4 p.m. Check in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Great experience with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty towels on floor of stairs when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoy staying at Regal Palms Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little far from sea world

    The pool is great. My kids always have a blast when we go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    It was very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very limited. We did not have any extra garbage bags, so had to buy some.

    Very nice resort. The townhome was very spacious and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great looking and relaxing place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall good
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My beds in all rooms was to low

    The space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.0
    The staff was friendly but there was something biting us we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly but there was something biting us we were to far away from the pool had to drive to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    everything was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great. we stay here every time we travel to Orlando.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing. New management changes everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not warm enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.1
    Excellent value for the money, but in some ways our unit is starting to show its age
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms had dirty, and in someplaces grout so dirty it was black! CLEAN THE GROUT !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful accommodations. Pool area is a lot of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no extra garbage bags. There were a lot of flies around the pool area.

    Very clean. Loved having 3 bathrooms with 6 girls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice facility be prepared to drive to pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to drive to pool area

    Three bedrooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Townhouse was from pool(had to drive)pool needed cleaning and more shaded seating

    Space in rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    The place was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my family there was nothing not to like

    The place was really clean. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Good start to our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks in the bars were way too expensive! Worse than a sporting event!

    The beds were very comfortable. The townhouse were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely spacious well equipped air conditioned villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely spacious well equipped air conditioned villa. Reception was good with map to villa. Regal Palms own pool and leisure park was very good and well equipped. The on site amusements were enjoyed by our youngster. Our villa had secure WiFi which was excellent. Location good for Disney and Universal etc. About 90 mins drive to Kennedy Space centre and east coast beaches which are good.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.3
    Our family of 7 was pleased with the accommodations 145...
    • Family with young children

    Our family of 7 was pleased with the accommodations 145 Bergamo. Rooms were clean and had all the amenities that we required. Wifi was excellent. The distance from the clubhouse made it near impossible to walk. All beds were upstairs in the condo we rented and had two pullout couches on the lower level - so it was challenging for my mother-in-law to manage the stairs all week (thus another reason distance to the pool was an issue). Pool and lazy river were crowded (March Break so expected it to be busy) but almost impossible to get a chair by the pool. Many of the resort condos were filled with students playing baseball or lacrosse so a younger crowd at the pool at night (not always the best for a family). Lazy river was great (need to purchase your own floatie) however fast moving so younger or poor swimmers will need to be supervised. Pool and lazy river not quite big enough to accommodate the size of the resort. More seating around the pool especially with some shade or in view of the water would be helpful. Pool and lazy river water was very cloudy. There were no extra activities for kids to do (other resorts we have stayed at had much more to offer). No additional costs for use of pool. Restaurant understaffed but pizza was good. For the cost not a bad deal especially if going to theme parks, however if staying for a week to be entertained at the resort it doesn't have enough to keep kids occupied (4 kids age 12-5).

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    -our villa was clean, no smells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -the villa needs to have pots and pans. - location was okay, we think it was too far from the parks, whereas online it seems closer

    -our villa was clean, no smells.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    Privacy and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Immediate area of townhouse was very pound due to large family with kids (pre-teen - teen) walking up nod down the road screaming at the top of their lungs with the adults in family not saying a word to them to be quiet early in the morning. Could hear neighbors next door stomping up and down the stairs like someone was pending on our wall.

    Privacy and staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    The lazy river was smaller then most but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The condo was not within walking distance to the pool area. The property is too large for only one pool area. The food at the restaurant was hit and miss.

    The lazy river was smaller then most but nice. This was our second stay at this property. I would recommend the property overall.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    The room was very nice and had a lot of room for 7 adults in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wasn't much i didn't like but the pool had a lot of people in it so we couldn't enjoy the pool.

    The room was very nice and had a lot of room for 7 adults in a 3 bedroom with 3 bathroom that was nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    The size of townhome, being able to spread out ( unlike a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really to complain about, if anything would be maybe a little more attention to the cleaning of bathrooms Just noticed a few areas that could have used a little more attention.

    The size of townhome, being able to spread out ( unlike a hotel room) cook our own meals and location to parks

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    The townhouse was very nice and had everything you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant was only average. Food was ok but there were a ton of flies buzzing round the whole time we were eating which was annoying and off putting. Server was great. Arcade was fine but could probably use an overhaul.

    The townhouse was very nice and had everything you would need. The pool area with the slide and lazy river were great. Staff was very pleasant. Would definately stay again.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.8
    The actual townhouse was very spacious, clean and some have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is quite far from the action. No paths around the resort so you have to walk on the road. Banana Jacks is only an ok play area, not as good as they suggest.

    The actual townhouse was very spacious, clean and some have free wifi (ours did). Pool area was decent for kids. Nice quiet and well maintained resort.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    For some reason, there was a mix up in the system, and while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing I did not like. It was a busy weekend, the facility was booked completely and it was still great fun! I would stay again!

    For some reason, there was a mix up in the system, and while they had two nights available, it was for two different rooms. So we had to move after the first night. However, the second room was not ready at the time we were to vacate the first room. When I say the staff ( Zina and Rob ) went out of their way to make sure we were not inconvenienced, it is not an understatement! Even the cleaning team helped move our belongings! My waitress by the pool (from Vegas) was great!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little expensive and would have liked a few more options in fitness area.

    Nice place to stay. Safe and comfortable. No complaints

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    the rooms were clean, everything worked nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the rooms were clean, everything worked nice place

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    6.7
    Good size villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The towels had hair in it:( The checkout is at 10am .

    Good size villa.. Full kitchen... 3 master bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.8
    Close to parks (using 192 instead of I4);
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to parks (using 192 instead of I4); full kitchen; close to Publix grocery; great pool

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    It was just great I appreciate everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just the little wait to get my room. Other than that everything was good.

    It was just great I appreciate everything.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    spacious units quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of activities no floats for lazy river no continental breakfast options

    spacious units quiet location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The are was a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The are was a perfect location. The staff and everyone was very pleasant. I would really visit again and refer friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Villas were comfortable and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The jacuzzi didn't work.

    Villas were comfortable and spacious

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    I love the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Jacuzzi tub looked old, didn't want to use it, only shower.

    I love the house. It was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience

    Everything is good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything!great location, very luxury, goed value!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly, great area beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Jacuzzi didn't work.....

    Staff were friendly, great area beautiful resort....

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Very convenient and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very convenient and spacious. Also close to attractions and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were so clean. We had a three bedroom villa for a great price. We loved the pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.8
    The size (large town home).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not allowing our own food or beverages at the pool area. Long walk to the pool area.

    The size (large town home). Nice natural light.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.9
    Not enough printers or computers in main lobby area
    • Couple

    Not enough printers or computers in main lobby area

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.1
    The place is clean and wellmainted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like the distance to the front / pool and only one pool overcrowded

    The place is clean and wellmainted

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: