Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villas of Sedona by VRI Resort 3 stars

55 Northview Road, West, Sedona, AZ 86336, USA

#3 of 5 Holiday rentals in Sedona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Plenty of room, nicely decorated, appointed and maintained. Toilets and sinks in bathrooms too low!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Icemakers were not working and refrigerators did not have ice cube trays. TV resolution was very poor even though Tv's were high definition capable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great scenic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only things that could be improved is up grade toilets to more efficient chair height and outdoor pool could have a more frequent cleaning schedule.

    Location, comfortable, clean, well appointed condos, quiet, great activities, fantastic club house staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Would return and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything.

    Convenient location in town and the unit was adjacent to the pool, where we relaxed in the afternoon. We had a minor problem with a toilet but it was attended to within the hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The backdoor was wide open when we arrived in our room. Made us a little weary that someone might have been in the room and the safety of our small children. My husband had to thoroughly inspect the entire unit to make sure no one was in there

    Spacious. Great unit for an extended stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The living room was very spacious with a nice fireplace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred two full bathrooms for a two bedroom unit.

    The living room was very spacious with a nice fireplace. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Made extra enjoyable because of staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher didn't close and there was no teapot.. Hard on an ex Brit! The staff member was discouraging about the use of buses(we had no car and limited cel coverage). We would've appreciated more information as to bus stops and times.

    Even though this is a time share at no time were we pressured and would not have known it was a time share if someone hadn't told us. The reception staff and other workers went out of their way to be helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    😃😃😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, not for this price. Excellent value.

    Good beds. Good kitchen. Very tall ceiling. Plenty of parking. Fast internet. Big screens with good cable selection. Gas fire a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Houses are really nice and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are a bit outdated compared to the houses/apt. Indoor pool looks sketchy and was not warm. Asked to fixed but it took too long to even try after a day to warm the water.

    Houses are really nice and charm. Nice place to stay with family or friends and feel like at home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The place is wonderful, close in, clean, updated, and has a lot to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rented the 2 bedroom with loft as we had 6 people traveling. All of the beds, including the murphy bed, were very comfortable. The facility is very nice, well maintained and clean. The location is perfect - a Starbucks right at the end of the driveway. I would definitely recommend this property and will come back again myself.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    Sadness in Sedona - Villas Sedona sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised by the GM Martin that my therapy dog was approved and then when the other GM was not on the property supposedly there was a complaint my dog was barking we weren't even awake yet and I was told to leave or paid $200 deposit right when we foun parking at Tlaquepaque. So we had to leave and go meet with the GM and on the way there he called me and told me it wasn't necessary for us to leave after we lost our parking place and ruined the rest of the entire day and evening because after you come back from that location it's very difficult to get back to that location for anything any restaurants etc etc. If the original general manager would have told me my dog was not allowed under any circumstances I would have found another place to stay problem avoided. But due to the circumstances we paid for two nights and really only enjoyed one the other one was of complete and utter sadness and disappointment. I would say 85% of the time the dog wasn't even on the property she was with us and when I took her for a walk I didn't even walk her on the property. I believe it was a setup because they don't want therapy dogs to be legitimate. I never saw anyone on this property that was under 60 years of age except for the people that checked us in, it was more like a retirement community than a family friendly timeshare. I will never go there again or recommend it to anyone.

    The jacuzzi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great comfortable beds. Plenty of space in a villa for 8 people!We only had 4 and had loads of roam left. We wish we stayed longer. Everything was clean and updated. I enjoyed the hot tubs at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    the purpose was to rest and and relax. did just that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    did what we wanted it to do

    the pool and spa were clean and well maintained. the grill area was excellent and had a nice touch with the cooking utensils provided. the villa was very nice well maintained and well stocked of dishes and cups. small problem with tv maintenance right on the ball,very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    SUPER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We look for villas so we can come back in the evening, cook our own dinner and relax. Our villa could sleep four, two floors, full kitchen, bath and half. Just a great place for us to stay. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in the 2 level apartment. It had full cooking facilities, lounge/dining room, separate bedroom/ensuite and was well maintained. The grounds and pool was also lovely. Reception friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    I had a room and was transferred due to a electrical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room and was transferred due to a electrical shortage that busted . There was smoke for hours and I was smelling it. I had a headache the whole time there due to this Just unsatisfied with the Villas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    dining chairs had not been cleaned.---. clubhouse was directly behind the unit but we had to walk around the block to get to it because of trenches being dug. with 9 and 11 year old very inconvenient since the deal had been paid for four months before. This should have been revealed and concession made.

    bedrooms were large-close to parking-kitchen was compact and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place! We will definitely be going back. Maybe in the winter to use the fireplace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paid a little more than i would have liked but otherwise it was worth it

    They had everything you could think of to be comfortable; pool towels, kitchen utensils, plates , ,cups pots, pans etc.. lots of space to relax and the pool was nearby. you also have your own little patio to sit and sip morning coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Furnished nice, clean, very open floor plan, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnished nice, clean, very open floor plan, comfortable beds everything was great.. Shows like a model..will definitely rent again instead of a hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom floor was creaky (noisy under foot). The upstairs balcony had 2 loose floorboards. Living room couch was uncomfortable.

    Spacious, kitchen fully equipped, extra pillows and linens. Vacuum, iron, and board convenient, the air conditioning cold. Proximity to swimming pool and clubhouse was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Villas of Sedona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in desk was located wrong place(in front of sister resort gate.)

    Beautiful Sedona, good location, big and clean room, good facilities. all was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean resort and two bedroom condo very roomy for family of 4. Staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The master bedroom bed was very uncomfortable. Need new mattress. Also wish game room was open past 8 p.m. but the whole town of Sedona seems to shut down around that time. That was our only complaint about the condo. Resort is very nice. Sedona is beautiful!

    Convenient to everything. Great location. Condo was very clean. would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    It was a beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to contact the facility to advise of later than planned arrival phone numbers provided on booking didn't get me to the property. I was unsure until I arrived if my room was held. The instructions made it appear that there was no office yet there is.

    It was a beautiful room. The amount of a space was much more than I expected. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect family vacation spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master bedroom bed was not the most comfortable. The decor is a little outdated but our unit was spotlessly clean. Maybe not the best romantic/luxurious getaway for couples but awesome for those of us traveling with kids.

    This is the best place to stay in Sedona for families. Its wonderful to be able to spread out in a condo and cook in the kitchen. The kids loved the pools and playground. Perfect location next to Starbucks and close to restaurants and hiking but out of the busy city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Not safe for children... Disappointing.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in unit 13, it is not small child friendly. The railing to the loft is wide and my child could fit his whole body through.... The windows, both lower and upper, had no safety locks and the upper window above the concrete porch had no safety lock and the screen was falling out. We never left our two year old in this room or on the loft area alone for fear he would fall from window or balcony. The front door only had a deadbolt, which unlocked when the inside handle was engaged. Again, not child safe.... Furthermore, I was under the impression we could use both the indoor and outdoor pools and was excited to have an indoor option if the weather turned rainy. The outdoor pool- although not publicized online- is not heated until April 1 which made it MUCH too cold to swim in. We ended up using the indoor pool but the pool area was pretty dirty. Had I known the outdoor pool was not heated during our stay I would have booked somewhere else. The unit was outdated, which we did not mind; but the carpeting was stained and dirty and I found several nail clipping and a large broken nail in both the main bedroom and the upstairs bathroom. A look under the couch revealed several article of trash that has not been cleaned from previous occupants. On our second to last day, our son pushed the button to turn on the propane fireplace and we turned it off but it kept burning. Upon inspection we realized that the propane had been running our entire 4 day stay up to this point and was mostly venting out the open flu. We turned to propane off at the valve inside, but were upset that it had been leaking out our entire stay ans was not turned off by housekeeping or even checked when they "cleaned" our unit. Thank goodness the flu was left open.... We stayed at Sedona Summit last year, and I will be going back there again instead of to Villas of Sedona!

    Having a kitchen and room for family to move about. the location of the property is EXCELLENT. Walgreen's and Starbucks right next door!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great condo to enjoy the night before my wedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not love was that there was only one entrance into the full bathroom which was through the master the bedroom. Our family had to come into our room in order to Shower in the early morning hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Everything except the part about finding the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us twenty minutes to find the entrance to the property. It was blocked off. We went to three properties before we found you.

    Everything except the part about finding the property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Sedona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone number to property was incorrect. I emailed request for early checkin, response was for directions for after hours check in. Staff at office said they did not receive request, knew nothing about it. With the incorrect phone number calling ahead was useless.

    Extremely clean, spacious, quiet. Amenities excellent. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Great place to escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater/air conditioner is a little bit noisy.

    The people at the Font desk were very friendly and helpfull. They gave us suggestions were to eat, and specially where to do hiking. A young lady from Florida working at the front desk, was an excellent tourist guide for us. The rooms are great in space and comfort. Very quite and well located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.4
    Location close too but far enough from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setyp of the units is not conducive to a family of four with the very small bathrooms. Due to the rain there were ants and worms that made it into the unit.

    Location close too but far enough from downtown

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Great spot for an extended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor in our unit was looking a little dated, but certainly not a major drawback. On the plus-side, the bathrooms looked recently upgraded.

    Great spot in Sedona, great space for a small family to enjoy a couple of days (or more) without being on top of each other. Perfect for my wife, me and our 7 year-old son.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if I'd brought my swimsuit!

    Everything needed for a great stay. Plenty of room to spread out in. Lovely to have a fireplace during a light winter snow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    The staff and room were perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have lots of family amenities listed on their website,and although they do have everything that's listed online,the game room was off limits due to meetings and the playground was locked. I wish these amenities would have been available to my family as listed upon booking.

    The staff and room were perfect!Overall I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Can't beat the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't beat the location. Near to lot of things that you wouldn't realize you depend on until you go there. I have always stayed in a cabin at Sedona, but I preferred this place over the cabins given it's proximity to all the interesting places that you would like to go around and see during your stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    The condo was super tidy and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets for the Murphy bed could have been nicer. They were kind of old and straggly but a very minor point.

    The condo was super tidy and great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    We are happy on the clean, convinent of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is convinent and clean and nice and confort

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Pool and Spa area, along with grate access to desired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You were spot on, will be back..

    Pool and Spa area, along with grate access to desired destination during the day...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.5
    Space of the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small and crowded

    Space of the villa Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Happy Customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the two bedroom unit was very spacious and everything we needed was available. Beds were comfortable. I would go there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was a little tired feeling.

    Access to pool , facility amenities and shopping areas was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, very comfortable and convenient to enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location, very comfortable and convenient to enjoy the marvels of Sedona !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    great value! Fireplace made it so 'homey"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous linens!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great place. Totally recommend it!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely clean, awesome location, and tremendous value!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    The space was excellent, no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred liquid cream.

    The space was excellent, no problems. Could have used two packages of coffee though as we were a group of 4.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    It was better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I would have changed.

    Loved it. It was like home away from home, but with extras.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable for us; they were too soft. Pillows, blankets and everything else was great.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Would stay there again!

    The view from the room. Also, the location as perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfy and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night, everything was nice.

    Comfy and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Stayed for one night, wish we had stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spacious accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to enjoy family vacation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. The location is a quiet neighborhood.The place also provided free WIFI internet service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Sedona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Locations was great, so spacious and comfortable, lots to do on site to keep busy and good food close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    The condo was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was spacious. Perfect for a family with teenagers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 shower was not enough

    Very spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    A lot of clubhouse activities for all ages was a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of clubhouse activities for all ages was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Would have liked an early check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked an early check in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    We will be back! Stay was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine. Pillows too soft?

    Location in town was perfect and facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Great location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Lovely 2 bedroom, 2bathroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely 2 bedroom, 2bathroom apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    location, 1 block from the business we were working at.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location, 1 block from the business we were working at.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    It's worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homey. Comfortable lovely setting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice location, uncomfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Loft Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable. The master bed, and the pullout couch that my grand daughter slept on.

    The unit was very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    The facilities were just as presented on the website, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The facilities were just as presented on the website, nice and spacious so our teens could have some privacy. The Club house came in handy, my husband enjoyed the Native American flute presentation and the kids liked the snake. Nice and accessible to Sedona and surrounding areas.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Great location (a minute walk to a Starbucks, access to lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dining room table was a little awkward for the space - 4 people would not have been able to squeeze around.

    Great location (a minute walk to a Starbucks, access to lots of restaurants on 89A, 5 minute drive to hiking or to downtown Sedona), nice indoor pool and outdoor playground. Well stocked kitchen. Great for families!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Separate bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I thought I was getting 4 separate beds instead of 2 twins and one king. Even though the sofa bed was counted, we do not like sofa beds. It turns a living room into a bedroom and limits privacy.

    Separate bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, fireplace. It was a townhouse that allowed my friends and me to be together or do our own thing separately.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    We enjoyed how close your hotel was to where we like to eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would of gave your property a 10 out of 10 only for a few issues. I noticed in our bedroom the king size headboard was very loose from the bedframe. Each time either my wife or myself got in or out of bed we woke each other up. I had to put a blanket eventually to stop the banging. This needs to be repaird. The other item was when entering the room it smelled awful. We had to go purchase a scented candle to get the old musty smell which wasn't pleasant upon entering the room. The window in the kitchen by sink should have a curtain for privacy. Also should be a gate to porch for more privacy by front door. When I moved the couch in the loft there was trash under it is had to clean up. I know it's a older property by the decor can't wait to see what it looks like when it's been renovated and brought up to standards in the hotel industry. I say this coming from a Ex Hotel Manager from Hyatt Regency and Marriott.

    We enjoyed how close your hotel was to where we like to eat and play. It was great to have Starbucks at the corner. We liked all the patios wish we could of used them it was too cold. We didnt use the pool because it was the winter maybe on our next trip. We really like how quiet it was compared to other properties we noticed around town. The staff was excellent at check in/out very happy which makes our stay much more enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to our friends/family.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Accommodation was immaculate and clean tidy and well stocked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only stayed one night Wish we had stayed a few days longer.

    Accommodation was immaculate and clean tidy and well stocked with equipment. Real home from home. Staff super helpful and full of advice on where to eat out etc. Couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Very clean, plenty of towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean, plenty of towels. Murphy bed had full thick mattress. Heated pool. Activities at the club house. Grocery stores close by. Full kitchen. Hope to stay there Again.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.6
    They provided nice privacy for each couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very frustrating since we had been told by booking that we could get a early check in and yet they said they do not honor that. And so before we knew this we went at 12:30 to see if we could get in early. The answer of course was no. Villa told us they would call us as soon as a room was available but if they hadn't heard from us to call them at 4. They had no interest in contacting us. Who says if we don't call you then you call us? So we went and enjoyed sites. Then a storm came in and we still hadn't heard and it was 2 1/2 hours later. So I called. They said no rooms are available till 4. No interest in checking or making any effort to satisfy customer. So we just went to lobby and hung out. They asked if we would rather hang out in back of the lobby. I guess cause we looked like wet rats. We said no because the couch we sat on was comfortable. The front desk lady's then began rolled there eyes and whispered to each other like we couldn't hear them. Very rude. Never a welcoming comment. We had no other place to go since we were soaking wet. A manager came out and gave us a room at 3:30. No apologies by him. When we got to room it smelled. It was very stuff as if it hadn't been used for quite awhile. We opened all doors and windows to air it out. Sad to say this was not a great experience. No hot water for showers the next day either. Wish they had interest in keeping place up. It has a lot of potential.

    They provided nice privacy for each couple. Of course one of the private bedroom only had a full size mattress. Fine for a little family.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Our villa was a second home and so clean when we got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no housekeeping but there was okay but plenty of fresh towels. Making our own beds and taking out the trash was not a big deal

    Our villa was a second home and so clean when we got there. The staff was extremely accommodating; downgrading our reservations to a smaller villa.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    We really liked the layout of the villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really liked the layout of the villas. Lots of privacy and space for our family. The villa and the facilities(pool/hot tub, game room, laundry) were clean. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The location was good: close to grocery stores, restaurants and the movie theater.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    We loved the location of the condo to the pool, laundry and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sharing the full upstairs bath with the other couple who accompanied us was not convenient. They had a mirror in their bedroom and we had none. Next time we will be sure to rent 2 full baths but the condo was great!

    We loved the location of the condo to the pool, laundry and restaurants uptown.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Unit 31 at Villas of Sedona is a peaceful place to enjoy ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unit 31 at Villas of Sedona is a peaceful place to enjoy magical Sedona. On the west side of town near natural food restaurants, movie theater, markets and other vacation amenities. The unit seemed newly renovated, with brand new mattresses, dishes and silverware and cookware and spotless in every corner.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    the while property was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    checking in earlier than 12 is not an option. I actually had to wait until 4 even though we had to check out at 11.

    the while property was great. Th loft was amazing and everything was really clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was slow for basic tasks like emailing. Kitchen was not well appointed. Coffee maker did not work well. Knives were barely functional. Only had a baking sheet, so using the oven required creativity. Dishwasher door was difficult to keep shut. Icemaker was very loud and had to be shut off at night eo we could sleep. Unit was quite dark

    Location was good. Unit was large. Layout of unit was pleasant. Showers and televisions worked well. Sufficient, convenient parking. Grocery store and great restaurant within a block.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.5
    This property was very family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only minor issues with our three night stay; The office for check-in was a little hard to find, not well marked. The unit was larger than anticipated, we may have rented something else if the online property description was more thorough. We were out and about on this trip so not an issue for us, but with our other group we travel with, they would have been disappointed that these units do not have a "view" from the living room.

    This property was very family friendly. Spacious unit with everything a family would need for an extended stay. Only three of us on this trip, but unit could have easily slept eight. Easy access to the pools and rec areas on the property. Walking distance to restaurants, drug store and grocery if needed.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.5
    Liked the location and the fact that it offered two separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reservation process was frustrating Was requested to provide the credit card number to the reservation office for the Villas located in CA after booking.com had confirmed the reservation. Without it the reservation would not go through. I ended up giving our credit card number in five different instances. Good thing I called the day of our arrival to make sure everything was in order because the number was not on file and our reservations might have been cancelled.

    Liked the location and the fact that it offered two separate bedrooms.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: