Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vino Bello Resort 4 stars

865 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558, USA

#29 of 40 hotels in Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    I find it laughable that they are trying to sell this place as a time share.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To begin with our toilet didn’t work the last 24 hours of our stay in spite of reporting the need for repair. Parking was over subscribed, door slammed because it was not working properly. Checking and check out took way too long. Finally, it was not noted in the reservation that this is a time share property and we got a big push when checking in to attend a breakfast / sales pitch.

    Facilities would be good if better maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking and had to park on street 2 out of 3 nights. Had to pay extra if you wanted housekeeping, so we had to go to front desk to get more shampoo and toilet paper. Entry to room required going in two doors, in addition to general building door, which was a pain when carrying things in

    Convenient location to go to Napa or Sonoma

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Should be good when it's finished
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt very new still lots of building work going on seemed to have a lot of corporate guests so there was no real atmosphere.

    Accommodation was huge and very well set up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great property but watch out for the hard sell for Shell Vacation club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon check in, we where escorted to a concierge desk under the guise of getting our parking pass for our car. When we arrived at the "concierge desk" , we were then accosted into a hard sell of their time share and their informative breakfast the next morning. We politely declined stating we had plans and then we were woken up the next morning at 7:45am with a call to our room, reminding us of this meeting and questioning why we were not going to attend. We are Disney Vacation club members and have been for 18 years and obviously have no issues with time shares. However, I had no idea when I booked this hotel that it was a "Shell Vacation club" and will not ever stay in any property associated with them again!

    Rooms were beautiful and had all the amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was super nice and only a quick drive to downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bowling onsite was a nice touch but was pretty pricey, so we opted out. No one wants to pay $20 per person/ per hour to bowl.

    The hotel was super nice and only a quick drive to downtown Napa and the wineries. We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. The restaurant Sienna was great and the staff took amazing care of us for our anniversary. We will stay here again on our next visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very difficult to find close parking; we usually had to park on the opposite end of the complex which was quite the walk with our luggage and groceries. The pool facilities looked nice but we were not able to use the hot tub like we wanted because it was always incredibly full. Also, the bowling alley was incredibly expensive ($20 per person per hour).

    The place was great! It was very clean and comfortable. The shower was very big and the beds were comfy. The staff was very nice and always willing to answer questions. The dinner restaurant was delicious and our server was outstanding. They even give you a free bottle of wine with your stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful wine country experience; lousy resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They push a time share the minute you get in. There is construction from 6am thru the day; won’t be finished soon because they are doubling the size of the resort. The pool, hot tub and parking are too crowded. We were forced to park on the street a half mile away. The “2bedroom suite” option connected by a foyer. The people in the second bedroom had no direct access to the suite living area. Would NEVER rebook.

    Full kitchen facilities came in handy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the construction for their large expansion (opening soon) and not enough parking on weekends.

    Great hotel with lots of amenities! Beautiful view against the vineyards. Restaurant was top notch and sports bar very fun with bowling lanes. Staff was helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Not a very good option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the reception is very unfriendly. It took me about 45 minutes to check in since they didn’t find the reservation. You have to daily pay an extra of 50 USD if you prefer your room to be clean daily. Although parking is free it’s impossible to find an available space.

    The hotel has good facilities. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good but could've been excellent if housekeeping and check-in fiasco didn't happen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for housekeeping service and never got it. Also friends checking in had to wait hrs after check-in to get their rooms with no compensation (discount or meals) offered. Handled badly.

    Room size and amenities good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other people mentioned it already but they do ask you to attend a "presentation" for breakfast while giving out a parking pass. I saw this in the review so I knew what this was about, but definitely did not like how this is inserted into the check-in process. Please keep this in mind as you check-in.

    It was a nice property. Pool was good. Shuttle service is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Had a nice time and great location close to work
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pool was a bit more heated and would have enjoyed the fire pit but it was not used at night or on

    I liked the pool area and the ease of the restaurant but found the prices very high for breakfast/ lunch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved it. We will be back. With our children next time😏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were fixing the electricity. So they could have discounted or something for the inconvenience caused. But besides that. Everything else was perfect.

    The bed. Kitchen fully equipped. Complementary bottle of wine😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.3
    Over-priced and out-dated. This is no better than a Hampton Inn Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little parking availability "Resort fees" are not applicable - this "resort" is no better than a Hampton Inn Suites, with just an extra pool. Rooms are dated, and furniture is uncomfortable. No housekeeping unless you stay more than 4 days. I stayed two days and had to always request extra towels. Was told to go to Concierge to get a parking pass and was offered the chance to complete a survey with a hotel representative in my room... I thought the survey was for the hotel, but it was geared towards Shell Vacation Club and If I wanted to get the reward for completing the survey I had to go to the sales office.

    The check-in staff was very friendly. Bed was comfy. The kitchen in the suite was HUGE (ridiculously oversized). Probably good if you're staying for more than a week and have kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    It was ok. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath shower heads were moldy and dirty. I was woken up at 9am Sunday (checking out Monday) ~ in regards to attending a Wyndham membership session. I didn’t get to sleep in as planned. This was brutal as I stayed up late night before. For the price I paid, there were no bathrobes provided; so I had to run from my spa tub into the shower quickly before I get chills. There is major construction across since they are building more units, so the view was ugly. Parking spaces are supremely limited for such a huge place. This hotel is approximately 30minutes to the winery/ $28 uber ride. The bed was slightly uncomfortably hard. The ice vending machine was on the ground floor outside the building!

    The place is huge... spread out. The staff mostly friendly. Complimentary wine and 2 bottles of water. Spa tub and shower options available if you book the correct room. Fireplace, a huge balcony, tv and blue ray player.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    At the hotel it was as very nice, Napa visit was horrible tho
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bribed into getting free breakfast with timing share was a waste of my time and we end up not finishing up our vacation stay in Napa. Had to cut it short with them and leave straight home. We just barely came last night had a small dinner, and hoping to enjoy the rest of today to tour around Napa. The whole point of this trip was to enjoy our time there in Napa, not trying to invest or buy anything extra. It was a total wasted of 3 hours. My husband and I were really upset, not only that when we were cutting it short with them the manager or the big guy who did the presentation was not professional at all, he shook our hand and walked away and didn’t acknowledge the fact that they wasted our vacation time for that. He was completely rude. That was the only downside. We thought because we spent so much on our hotel stay with you, you were offering us free breakfast!! Didn’t know it was a trap into wasting our vacation time. We didn’t enjoy our time in Napa because of this how we had to cut it short and left, only had dinner last night that’s all.

    Cleanliness and roomy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    We had excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door scraped when closing and opening. We didn’t complain but it was irritating.

    We had excellent service. The food at Siena was great. The valet and bell Group was awesome. The pool and spa were great. All in all it was a great trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    It was difficult to get service to the room- we had to call...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get service to the room- we had to call three times to get champagne glasses and bedding for the pullout couches. We actually had to wait 25 hours for champagne flutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently located, but would take the hotels advice to book directly in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE DIDN'T GET THE ROOM WE BOOKED! I was with a friend (not spouse) and I booked and was confirmed (in an email) a double room. We arrived and there was ONE king size bed. They told us they had no available double rooms. I had to sleep on a couch made into a bed. Once the couch was opened, there was virtually no room to walk around the room and we could not access the patio without crawling over the bed. WHY WOULD I TRUST ANY BOOKING FROM YOU IN THE FUTURE!

    Rooms were nicely appointed. Location to Napa Silverado Trail was excellent. Price was competitive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with view of the vineyard. Spacious and comfortable for our family trip with 8 people, including 2 small kids. The staff were all friendly. Offered free shuttle to downtown if needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved our stay there the room is clean & gorgeous! Will definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the parking no parking on the vicinity but we were able to park in the side streets probably because it was the weekends.

    I love the one bedroom suite that we stayed. Just like our mini home...loved the kitchen & jacuzzi tub!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel with great staff and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car park was very busy and was hard to find a space. This may have been because it was the weekend perhaps. Therefore needed to double park and drop luggage off, then park car further away in next car park..

    Room was fantastic! Gym was great! Coffee shop was great! Bars great! Pools were great! Staff very helpful! The vineyards were beautiful! Definately would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    2.9
    Not a good experience AT ALL!VERY dissapointed.4nts-supposed to be moved units but never were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our building was under total construction....ripped apart, plastic on veranda that rattled in the wind all night.....etc.

    comfortable mattress....that's about all we liked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Everything in the room was excellent wished we had more time.
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in and out took a long time the staff was nice but it seemed like they didn't know what was going on with my reservation.I was charged a deposit twice which took a month to return. Every time I called they had problems trying to figure out what went wrong,finally they said I was booked twice which I only booked for 1 night I'm not sure whether I should book through booking.com or through the resort since I had such a hard time.

    Everything in the room was excellent wished we had more time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a time share property. In order to receive our "parking pass", we had to see the Concierge, who then told us about some "coupons and offers" he had for us. We were required to sit through a two hour breakfast presentation about the time share property. We were also asked to supply credit card information so our card could be charged for the "coupons and free offers" if we did not attend the presentation. This is a "green property". Housekeeping services are not included, and if desired, there is an additional $50 charge for the weekend. The only issue we had regarding the on-going construction, which will be going on until Summer of 2018, was the parking as many of the spaces are occupied by containers.

    Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Lots of room. Great place to stay with family. Fabulous wine cave at the adjoining Meritage. Matthew was amazing and gave us the best recommendations for other winery visits during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    good place for deep pockets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price seems a bit higher for the facilities. Its a beautiful place, but for what i paid, i was expecting a bit more service, and may be a complimentary wine tasting experience.

    good location, nice vineyard next doors, great bottle of complimentary red.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Loved Napa!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous burnt out light bulbs. Fireplace did ignite from pilot, but did not maintain a fire for more than 35 seconds. Parking sucked!!! Unassigned parking meant frequently parking 2 buildings or further away from our suite, and walking in the rain to enter our building. Pool area hot tub/spa were not very hot. Both spa/hot tubs were full of gray debris ftom sidewall scum and human skin cells. Jets were at best 'weak' if functioning at all. No organized retreat activities.

    Nicely constructed, room location was interesting, pool and partial immature vineyard view. Quiet,and relaxing. Easy access to area points of interest. Wonderful planning assistance for activities, meals and wine tasting from 'Sharon' Sr. Concierge located in our building. Great towels poolside and in our suite.Loved our suite! Fantastic suite layout and large furnished covered patio. Well appointed,attractive clean updated decorating. Full size, clean appliances including washer/dryer. Giant shower with many jets! Gym in our building was adequate, but missing core ball and roller tube.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    Beware the timeshare pitch and constent push!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms needed updating. Ambushed by timeshare staff consistently through out stay. Would not take not interested for an answer. Did not see any literature forewarning us of the timeshare pitch.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Resort fee and tax for that? What is that for??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Resort fee and tax for that? What is that for?? Dishes from room dinning stayed in our hallway from the time we got there to the time we left. We were there for 3 nights, so that became a bit of a joke. They called is to tell us about a welcoming package. We made a special trip to the concierge and it was just a Time Share sell, and not welcoming package unless we went to the breakfast. On our walk back to the room, we noticed all the cars had parking passes. When we got back to our room and noticed that we did not have one, we called and they said they should have been given to us from the concierge. We asked them to slip it under our door and that never happened. Didn't matter because with the lack of parking, we parked on the street every night when we returned.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Self contained resort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room fan was extremely noisy and disrupting during sleep;thin walls,could hear neighbor's TV;room carpet had a lot of stains; never had a bathroom door that you couldn't keep open,especially the moisture from the shower. We had to prop it open with a trash can.One of the pool doors would not open with the room key, had to go to the opposite side to enter.

    Food very good;small gourmet breakfast cafe; staff very accommodating; location of room;nice walking path;washer/dryer in room if needed. Easy access from highway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.8
    Problems from the start with no resolution.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a great start, when they tell you to go to the concierge to activate your parking pass and then attempt to give you a 45 minutes speech about their hotel in attempt to join their timeshare. Then to make matters worse there was major Construction noise, noisy room and no resolution to our concerns when we couldnt sleep at all. A broken evelevator with a third floor room and no notification at check in. Very little parking. High resort fees for amentities offered. Not the way we wanted to spend a 5 year wedding anniversary and our first vacation in 3 years. Highly disappointed

    The check in staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Had a great time , will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar closed on Sunday and no snacks. Would of preferred bar open and snacks while poolside in the adult pool.

    Everything was perfect .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Right next to main freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom broke

    Right next to main freeway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    The fully stocked kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The fully stocked kitchen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    Check in very late .,and pool key doesn’t work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Timeshare beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall ways were filthy. Floors needing mopping and a good vacuum

    Pretty outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    We stayed in the one bedroom king suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the one bedroom king suite. BEAUTIFUL room!! Came with everything we could possibly need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Beds were small, No one cleaned the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location!

    Beds were small, No one cleaned the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great staff wonderful room and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff wonderful room and pool! We loved it!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Accomodations we're nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The massage and spa area were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Time share pressure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time share pressure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall facility options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv too small

    Overall facility options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Strange
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody on vacation wants a sales pitch! Dump that part ASAP!!!!

    Nice rooms!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt clean, updated and cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    The price of the room didn’t match the experience we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing cushion on patio chair. AC/coolness in the room was not consistent. Room key didn’t always work.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, loved the winery, pool & dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive

    Excellent, loved the winery, pool & dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    The stay was fairly OK but I wouldn't repeat it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was still some construction work of building new units resulting in some noise for the guests on one side of Vino Bello.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    The bar staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too spread out Parking was terrible

    The bar staff was great The shuttle was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Good Times at Vino Bello
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction taking place, but understandable.

    Great rooms. Excellent service. Great price. Appreciated the bowling alley/lounge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    The one bedroom condo was very comfortable, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corporate/industrial area of town

    The one bedroom condo was very comfortable, spacious and well laid out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.2
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise Construction No signage Confusing Room description not clear Housekeeping extra Dirty dishes Malfunctioning appliances

    Nice room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Exercise facilities where great and free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The building is loud. Thin walls and floors.

    Exercise facilities where great and free.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should clean rooms daily

    Staff was incredible

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    I would never stay at Vino Bello again due to the points that I mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms Small Bathroom Uncomfortable Beds Painters outside building

    Grotto, new building with their facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    I asked for a 4:30 am wake up call.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a 4:30 am wake up call. They called at 4:39

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.8
    There were lots of amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many separate buildings.

    There were lots of amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location, nice staff, clean grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily maid services not included in booking fee. Never experienced anything like this at a 4+ star resort.

    Good location, nice staff, clean grounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    I love Vino Bello/Meritage Resort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price is very high

    Everything! Staff is amazing. The whole resort is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    We did not eat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were not very comfortable Restaurants were not readily available and the bowling ally was too noisy while the other one was not "casually" acceptable. Parking was terrible. We found the pricing high for the value. Nor did we appreciate the "hustle" to be a member.

    We did not eat there.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    The property grounds are truly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls were very thin. We could hear guests in the room next to us through the wall speaking at a normal volume. We ran the room fan/AC to drown out the noise and that worked well. Parking was an issue. There wasn't enough parking on the property & had to park on the street each night.

    The property grounds are truly beautiful. The complimentary bottle of wine was excellent. Good amount of space in the room. Comfortable bed, pillows, linens and towels.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Room amenities are nice and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning system is extremely noisy and disruptive for sleeping. No basic housekeeping would be an issue if we were there more than 2 days.

    Room amenities are nice and functional. Property was nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.7
    Wine in the room was a nice touch as well as the food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room faced the road. I would recommend rooms on the entrance side.

    Wine in the room was a nice touch as well as the food in the restaurant. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    The resort was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are not enough parking spots. Had to park on the access road a few times. Luckily it is a low traffic area, basically only resort traffic.

    The resort was great. The complimentary bottle of wine from the on site vineyard was a nice touch. The shuttle was also very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Location and upgrade to a suite was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was not serviced, I agreed not to change the bedding for 3 days. But there was not daily clean up, bed making, service bathroom, change towels on the floor. We ran out of toilet paper, I had to call three times.

    Location and upgrade to a suite was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    The suit was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise issue. Rooms adjacent to us. we could hear to easily.

    The suit was excellent. Comfortable Bed was exceptional experience. all the amenities in the suit were fantastic. The Room Service Food was excellent in both taste and presentation.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.5
    Perfect two bedroom suit for family and grandparents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect two bedroom suit for family and grandparents. Nice to have the lounge area to relax in the evening. Kids loved the DVD library at front desk and the popcorn they provided.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    Our room was perfect, the staff was exceptionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One really minor suggestion: we could have used a trash can in the room itself, not just the 1 in the bathroom.

    Our room was perfect, the staff was exceptionally professional and helpful, our massages and the spa were wonderful and the location is central to what we wanted to see and do in Napa.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    6.7
    Rooms are really nice and cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room key didn't work TWICE I got to the hotel at 5pm but didn't get in my room till 11pm! I was late to a business dinner I waited about an hour for someone to come then key didn't work again. I ended up getting ready at a coworkers room then had to pack to move to my room after getting back from dinner just to find out the key didn't work AGAIN!!! No one tried to make it better and it seemed like no one really cared! I was tired, frustrated and irritated!

    Rooms are really nice and cozy

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved everything!

    Everything was perfect. The room provides comfort, the staff is careful and the place is beautiful. You can feel that they take care of you, but at the same time is cosy as home.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    The pool and staff are GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house cleaning was slow and didn't clean the room each day. We had what we needed though and it was a great price so it was ok!

    The pool and staff are GREAT! Great price, less than the meritage but got to use all of the same amenities at the meritage!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    9.2
    Very nice rooms and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the price a continental breakfast would have been nice

    Very nice rooms and facility. The wine and chocolate was a nice touch and the concierge was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sofa had torn upholstery. Empty wine bottle and dishes remained in hallway for a week with housekeeping present.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking and meals. Free internet access. Very spacious. Grounds well kept. Quiet environment.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.1
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property feels outdated. I would expect a more luxurious feel for the price. Their insistence on trying to sell timeshare is annoying.

    Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    The facilities were wonderful and just as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem with the staff, who were otherwise wonderful, was that they were a little pushy to get me to attend a sales-pitch meeting, which I declined.

    The facilities were wonderful and just as advertised. The service was also great.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    6.3
    Nice decore and views of the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE !!!!!! I DIDNT SLEEP FOR THREE DAYS !!! Also I was not sure why there was a 20 dollar per day resort charge and 25 per day for house keeping ? VERY EXCESSIVE CONSIDERING THE COST OF THE HOTEL STAY !!

    Nice decore and views of the area

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: