Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Viscay Hotel 3 stars

960 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#140 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great stay and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and the young lady that met us was very helpful and friendly and quite gorgeous. The hotel was not far away from the beach and though it was near the party area was very quiet in the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely low-key Art Deco hotel a block from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no elevator, which might not suit some people. But there is only one flight of stairs, so I didn't mind at all.

    This was an absolutely excellent choice in Miami Beach, and I was really glad I stayed here. It was comfortable, the room was nice and well-insulated from street sounds, and the location was superb - a block from the beach, and two blocks from a direct, fast, public bus to the airport. It doesn't have a restaurant but there are lots of them nearby, and they gave me a voucher for a very good breakfast in a nearby cafe. It is also really nice to be staying in an Art Deco building, when staying in this neighbourhood. Would stay again if I am back in this area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about at all, but it is an older hotel so may feel a little worn out if you like a more modern feel. That being said, everything was wonderfully clean which for a hotel across from a giant beach is a miracle - not sandy at all!

    Fantastic location - just a street across from the beach, quieter than staying on the main strip, had absolutely no problems with noise in what is otherwise a super lively area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old they need to be refurbished! The restroom is horrible and the ac is noisy!!! The price is really high for this structure!

    The location is simply perfect! Breakfast very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from the room as the windows was on a very narrow street face to a big wall. The furniture had not been changed sine the 50's/60's, maybe it is a style but it was not I was expecting... And nothing to dry the swimsuits and the beach towels...

    The location, very central in South Miami Beach, and close to the beach (less than 10 minutes), the breakfast in a coffee shop around with amazing croissant, the room was very big. The staff was really nice. The relatively affordable cost of the room...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in the middle of the Art Deco quarters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the middle of the Art Deco quarters. It is nice even thou it is not fancy. A good continental breakfast (coffee orangejuice bagel and croissant) at the café across the Street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist and location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear all the noise from the street early hours of the morning and when it says parking is available, you have to find street parking which is quite hard on south beach!

    Receptionist and location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location but noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, no free parking, fan was extremely loud so it was kinda hard to sleep.

    Very central location, 5 min walk to the beach and to bars and clubs as well. Staff are nice..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very bad, it kept disconnecting and asking for the password again and again and again... We also didn’t have all of the towels and our room could have been cleaned better

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, didn't get the bed situation we asked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked in March to stay in May for two double beds, and we got a King bed. Asked what happened and wasn't given an answer. Wasn't really the end of the world, just a little awkward to share a bed like that. Location is excellent. Somewhat bare bones, the building is old, but it got the job done.

    The location was great. Girl at front desk was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have wanted to be able to pay bit more for the breakfast in order to get something better. All you get for breakfast is a croissant, a bagel, coffee and an orange juice. The place where we had the breakfast was nice though, right across the hotel.

    The location was perfect (if you are up to partying during the night), but if you would go there to sleep and relax and you wake up easily during the night, this is not a place for you. The girl at the reception, Daniela was really nice and helpful!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Very charming as a scene from the good part of Scarface or Miami vice (without blood and chainsaws)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness was very poor. The bathroom was full of sand and hairs from previous tenants. We were also not lucky with the timing - right in the middle of spring break. So since the hotel is at a crossroad - all the cars with loud music were as if in the middle of the room. Until 5 am. When travelling with a 6 month old you are well trained but still. This was unfortunate.

    It is an old Art Deco building which is amazing to stay in. It has the charm from the old times as it’s preserved the way it was. Nothing glamorous but totally cosy. Right at Collins ave. stuff was very friendly too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Location, directly in the heart of Miami Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a kitchen but no oven to cook anything. Only microwave. If you want to open the window it is very loud. But with close rather there is no problem with noises.

    Location, directly in the heart of Miami Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    hotel location was grt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high. No airport transfers.

    The breakfast was ok which we expected from reviews, the location was absolutely fabulous ! Asked for a quiet room & got upgraded so was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Two girls positive experience at Viscay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe i will improve a bit the breakfast

    At the beginning the staff allocated us a room which was small and not very comfy. The next day we asked them to move to other room and if necessary to pay the extra charge for the upgrade. The young guy assisted us immediately and very kindly and at the end he didnt ask for the extra charge as we had to wait a few mins that the room was cleaned up. The new room was very large and comfortable. The staff in general is very gentle and sociable. The position is awesome, close to ocean drive. The hotel is a little dated, but i guess that's the art deco style :). I would come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    It was a nice stay. I enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that only one key was given when we had multiple people in the room.

    Hotel was nice enough, no one really bothered you or made any issues. Room was a solid size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked to booking for a hotel with parking area, and booking give me this hotel as a hotel with parking area, but when I arrived to the Hotel, they said that they dont have parking area. breakefast was so poor.

    the front desk, excellent service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Will seek promised refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The they gave they gave our room away t gave our suite away and moved a family of 3 to a single They didn't even lower the price to that room rate.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    We enjoy the beach, food, walking and biking options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy corner in the heart of South Beach, which we love. But we should have taken ear plugs for sleeping! Next time!

    Room was clean, well maintained and the complimentary breakfast was nice! Assorted crosiants with juice and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    We were pleased with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were a bit long in the tooth and we didn't see any fire sprinklers.

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The price was relatively good, given it was during high season. The breakfast was simple and adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Miami beach for fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music all night long.. but that is because of the location! You get used to it!

    The building itself, if you like ArtDeco and location is important for you in MiamiBeach, check in here! All receptionist were kind and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near to the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking situation is not good - 25 USD per day for a special hotel card to park outside on the street. Small breakfast - coffee, juise, toast, croissants/cakes with butter and jam (no water, milk, fruits, vegetables, cereals or cornflakes).

    Nice location - close to Ocean Dr and the nice beaches! Big and clean room with an extra room for garderobe. Contrary to the opinion of some other guest we heard no noise from the street. The staff and especially the owner of the hotel, we met at the last day, was very friendly and receptive!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same almost every day and there was no fresh fruits or vegetables.

    The location was great. Close to the beach and Ocean Drive, but still very queit. The room was spacious, clean and comfy. WiFi signal was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Room was big and hotel is located in the middle of restaurants, bars, and a block from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at property and had to park in a parking garage a few blocks away. Breakfast was terrible with dried up pastries and bad coffee. The location is very noisy as it’s on the main South Beach street and you will hear cars beeping, vehicles racing by and sirens all through the night.

    Close proximity to everything in South Beach and really would not need a car unless taking day trips to Lauderdale etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    A cozy place close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - dirty... room cleaning was poor - wi-if did not work at the room - noisy at night but with earplugs it’s perfect - the same breakfast every day (in general, it was fine for the price)

    - big and cozy room with all necessary things (iron, fan, safe, kitchen, cloakroom etc) - comfortable bed - nice design - great location - friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, Friendly Staff and Value Priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was amazing!! The beach, shopping, and entertainment was only steps away. Accommodations matched the amount spent. This was a girls trip and we didn't spend much time in the room, it is MIAMI!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Phenomenal Staff!! Ray and Aida are the BEST!!!! We are going to miss you both!! It felt like home, my friend and I were taken very good care of. We felt very safe and no hassle for anything!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Cheap hotel in good location. Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests are charged 25$ parking card fee if you rent a car or want to park outside I think that should be free of charge as its a card issued for property to be used for guests in zone not any private parking We found a MASSIVE cocrouch in our room...we asked to be located in other room and we got it but staff didn't seem apologetic... I would rather pay a bit more or stay somewhere further from the beach but with no fear of big insects over my head:/

    Hotel is very close to the beach. Rooms are spacious, clean towels everyday Small but nice breakfast included Cheap as for this location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Great anniversary weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they don't offer ice you have to go buy ice. The parking garage is within walking distance the meters and valet were expensive. They say that chairs and umbrellas are available for the beach but they were rusted out.

    The room was ok and everything was within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Bugs, Loud, but great location. Such a shame because I have stayed here before without issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was placed in a standard room. I arrived very late at approximately 11.30 pm. I arrived at the room which did not seem particularly clean....I saw insect debris on the bed...and brushed them off. I was so tired I went right to bed. I woke up the next morning to discover more of the insect debris, particularly wings.....I then raised the mattress and saw a number of bugs on the boxspring...I am not sure what the bugs were, but there were a number of them...at that point I had had enough. I went down to the reception expecting to get a hard time, but they immediately offered an upgraded room. They didnt even want to see the bugs which I had discovered, which tells me that this must be a known infestation in the hotel. The windows are single pane, so there is significant noise coming up from the street...loud horns, music blaring. The Clevelander bar is 1 block away so there is loud music blaring until the wee hours of the morning.

    The staff made amends by moving me to an upgraded room. The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay and will stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the front desk closed at 10pm..What if someone lost their key to the room

    the bed was very comfortable. I loved the set up in our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Great, cozy hotel with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small selection for breakfast, but there are many coffee places surrounding the property, so a very minor point.

    Fantastic stay! Really cozy art deco styled hotel. The best part of it are the amazing staff. They helped arrange a fantastic city tour and helped us when discovering South Beach. The rooms were also incredibly cozy and large.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location. Very Clean. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. However it's only a minor thing. We did not actually bother about it.

    Perfect location, room was always kept clean and the staff were super friendly. Highly recommend this hotel since it's in the centre of everything in South Beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.6
    This is a hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Breakfast included??? One piece of bread only, and, if you wake up very early. Or else they would say, sorry we don't have more!!! This is more like a private rooms rental than a hotel. Very old, no elevator, staff don't have a minima idea how to welcome guests. The only good about it, is the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I was not able to check out properly. I had to leave the key and did not receive an invoice. It was brought to my attention that there was no parking pass or discount. That was an inconvenience to my friends who drove. They had to pay for street parking.

    The location was perfect! It was a block from the beach,stores and restaurants. The room was clean and equipped with a mini fridge and a dinner table. The continental breakfast offered pastries and name brand Kcups for their Keurig machine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Great stay will be back🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very pleasant. The location was great felt very safe. I did not have any of the breakfast due to sleeping in late. I would definitely recommend the Viscay Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a bit slow. The complimentary breakfast could have used more variety, it was very basic. No elevator (not a problem for us, just saying). No reserved parking spaces for hotel guests, instead you buy a parking permit at the reception and find a place on your own in a designated ~10x2 blocks area.

    Beautiful building with wooden floors and a Art Deco feeling on the outside as well as on the inside. Great location with less than 5 minutes to the ocean by walking. We were upgraded to a suite without extra charge, and the room was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Very good hotel but not worth the money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I dislike was the breakfast I know it was complimentary but they could have given more then just bread bagals and orange juice. Also the hotel looks very low budget inside the room for the price they are charging i was expecting better.

    The best part about the hotel is the location it's right on the strip and everything is right there . The rooms where pretty clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.6
    Horrible breakfast, bad cleaning lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit too close, a lot of noise at night, the walls are very thin and you could hear every step someone took inside the hotel. Breakfast was horrible! bread and some pastry that were left out to dry and those same bread and pastry were also served the morning after. Cleaning lady came in and didn't even changed the towels and sheets, just folded them.

    The location is good, very close to the south beach scene

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Location, style and Rosi the receprionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enought clean. Breakfast: inadegaute teratment for hotel's guests (served in other location)

    Location, style and Rosi the receprionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    untidy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    untidy rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice, quite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel in the heart of Miami Beach. Close to everything. Good to reach With bus from MIA.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    it was cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thy close at 10:30 pm with no service or help after hours. rats were in the walls and ceiling you could hear them scratching at night

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    IDEAL LOCATION - Would Stay Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little outdated. Still use an old key.

    The location is PERFECT, on the intersection of 10th and Collins Ave. One block from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great bed, size of the room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need updates- old carpets, old stairs

    Great bed, size of the room, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Easy access and plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have an elevator

    Easy access and plenty of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located Art Deco Hotel with good vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Art Deco Hotel. Comfortable, large rooms kept in original design. Most competent and friendly front staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    would have liked to stay another day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was directly on a noisy street

    the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything perfefect location
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfefect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay so much! Very safe and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything! You are literally on SouthBeach strip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom was small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    close to everywhere :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast would be nice option :)

    close to everywhere :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Good enough for before or after a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not check in until 3pm

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    nice art deco hotel really close to the beach and to ocean s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice art deco hotel really close to the beach and to ocean s drive but not into the noise; Comfortable and wide room;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, value, convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast at hotel.

    Location, value, convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    I stay once or twice a year at Viscay Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stay once or twice a year at Viscay Hotel. Great location, value and very friendly staff. Many other choices in SOBE, but love this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    A comfy and quiet night made memorable by the location in the heart of the Art Deco district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was taken in a cafe down the road - it was ok, but nothing special.

    Location and furnishings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice Stay Clean and The Staff was Polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing went wrong...

    I just enjoyed my stay...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Few days in south beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking nearby was very expensive.

    Excellent location and good breakfast in nice local coffee shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Enjoying the beautiful weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miami south Beach

    Enjoying the beautiful weather

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast no hot food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no hot food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Convenient spot
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Convenient spot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    It was good they need have desk hours 24/7
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabuloso, breakfast was like 2 minutes

    It was definitely clean overused fabuloso

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Manager Daniella super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager Daniella super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Plenty of space with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast minimal.

    Plenty of space with kitchen. Housekeeper very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Great place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Central to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room close to the street which was quite noisy

    Central to amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Extra amenities like a kitchenette made traveling with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra amenities like a kitchenette made traveling with a baby much easier than normal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front ppl sad

    Area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    2.9
    A day in Hell with no one from the hotel present or available by phone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    We liked the clean room and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location to the beach. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Viscay Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: