Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Viscay Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

960 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, United States of America

#140 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist and location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear all the noise from the street early hours of the morning and when it says parking is available, you have to find street parking which is quite hard on south beach!

    Receptionist and location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Good location but noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast, no free parking, fan was extremely loud so it was kinda hard to sleep.

    Very central location, 5 min walk to the beach and to bars and clubs as well. Staff are nice..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi was very bad, it kept disconnecting and asking for the password again and again and again... We also didn’t have all of the towels and our room could have been cleaned better

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, didn't get the bed situation we asked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked in March to stay in May for two double beds, and we got a King bed. Asked what happened and wasn't given an answer. Wasn't really the end of the world, just a little awkward to share a bed like that. Location is excellent. Somewhat bare bones, the building is old, but it got the job done.

    The location was great. Girl at front desk was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have wanted to be able to pay bit more for the breakfast in order to get something better. All you get for breakfast is a croissant, a bagel, coffee and an orange juice. The place where we had the breakfast was nice though, right across the hotel.

    The location was perfect (if you are up to partying during the night), but if you would go there to sleep and relax and you wake up easily during the night, this is not a place for you. The girl at the reception, Daniela was really nice and helpful!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.5
    Very charming as a scene from the good part of Scarface or Miami vice (without blood and chainsaws)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanness was very poor. The bathroom was full of sand and hairs from previous tenants. We were also not lucky with the timing - right in the middle of spring break. So since the hotel is at a crossroad - all the cars with loud music were as if in the middle of the room. Until 5 am. When travelling with a 6 month old you are well trained but still. This was unfortunate.

    It is an old Art Deco building which is amazing to stay in. It has the charm from the old times as it’s preserved the way it was. Nothing glamorous but totally cosy. Right at Collins ave. stuff was very friendly too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    Location, directly in the heart of Miami Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a kitchen but no oven to cook anything. Only microwave. If you want to open the window it is very loud. But with close rather there is no problem with noises.

    Location, directly in the heart of Miami Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.5
    hotel location was grt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price was high. No airport transfers.

    The breakfast was ok which we expected from reviews, the location was absolutely fabulous ! Asked for a quiet room & got upgraded so was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Two girls positive experience at Viscay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe i will improve a bit the breakfast

    At the beginning the staff allocated us a room which was small and not very comfy. The next day we asked them to move to other room and if necessary to pay the extra charge for the upgrade. The young guy assisted us immediately and very kindly and at the end he didnt ask for the extra charge as we had to wait a few mins that the room was cleaned up. The new room was very large and comfortable. The staff in general is very gentle and sociable. The position is awesome, close to ocean drive. The hotel is a little dated, but i guess that's the art deco style :). I would come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    6.7
    It was a nice stay. I enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like that only one key was given when we had multiple people in the room.

    Hotel was nice enough, no one really bothered you or made any issues. Room was a solid size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.3
    good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked to booking for a hotel with parking area, and booking give me this hotel as a hotel with parking area, but when I arrived to the Hotel, they said that they dont have parking area. breakefast was so poor.

    the front desk, excellent service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Will seek promised refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The they gave they gave our room away t gave our suite away and moved a family of 3 to a single They didn't even lower the price to that room rate.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoy the beach, food, walking and biking options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy corner in the heart of South Beach, which we love. But we should have taken ear plugs for sleeping! Next time!

    Room was clean, well maintained and the complimentary breakfast was nice! Assorted crosiants with juice and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.9
    We were pleased with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways were a bit long in the tooth and we didn't see any fire sprinklers.

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The price was relatively good, given it was during high season. The breakfast was simple and adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.3
    Miami beach for fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Music all night long.. but that is because of the location! You get used to it!

    The building itself, if you like ArtDeco and location is important for you in MiamiBeach, check in here! All receptionist were kind and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near to the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking situation is not good - 25 USD per day for a special hotel card to park outside on the street. Small breakfast - coffee, juise, toast, croissants/cakes with butter and jam (no water, milk, fruits, vegetables, cereals or cornflakes).

    Nice location - close to Ocean Dr and the nice beaches! Big and clean room with an extra room for garderobe. Contrary to the opinion of some other guest we heard no noise from the street. The staff and especially the owner of the hotel, we met at the last day, was very friendly and receptive!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was the same almost every day and there was no fresh fruits or vegetables.

    The location was great. Close to the beach and Ocean Drive, but still very queit. The room was spacious, clean and comfy. WiFi signal was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.5
    Room was big and hotel is located in the middle of restaurants, bars, and a block from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking at property and had to park in a parking garage a few blocks away. Breakfast was terrible with dried up pastries and bad coffee. The location is very noisy as it’s on the main South Beach street and you will hear cars beeping, vehicles racing by and sirens all through the night.

    Close proximity to everything in South Beach and really would not need a car unless taking day trips to Lauderdale etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.1
    A cozy place close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - dirty... room cleaning was poor - wi-if did not work at the room - noisy at night but with earplugs it’s perfect - the same breakfast every day (in general, it was fine for the price)

    - big and cozy room with all necessary things (iron, fan, safe, kitchen, cloakroom etc) - comfortable bed - nice design - great location - friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, Friendly Staff and Value Priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was amazing!! The beach, shopping, and entertainment was only steps away. Accommodations matched the amount spent. This was a girls trip and we didn't spend much time in the room, it is MIAMI!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Phenomenal Staff!! Ray and Aida are the BEST!!!! We are going to miss you both!! It felt like home, my friend and I were taken very good care of. We felt very safe and no hassle for anything!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    6.3
    Cheap hotel in good location. Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guests are charged 25$ parking card fee if you rent a car or want to park outside I think that should be free of charge as its a card issued for property to be used for guests in zone not any private parking We found a MASSIVE cocrouch in our room...we asked to be located in other room and we got it but staff didn't seem apologetic... I would rather pay a bit more or stay somewhere further from the beach but with no fear of big insects over my head:/

    Hotel is very close to the beach. Rooms are spacious, clean towels everyday Small but nice breakfast included Cheap as for this location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    7.1
    Great anniversary weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that they don't offer ice you have to go buy ice. The parking garage is within walking distance the meters and valet were expensive. They say that chairs and umbrellas are available for the beach but they were rusted out.

    The room was ok and everything was within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    6.3
    Bugs, Loud, but great location. Such a shame because I have stayed here before without issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was placed in a standard room. I arrived very late at approximately 11.30 pm. I arrived at the room which did not seem particularly clean....I saw insect debris on the bed...and brushed them off. I was so tired I went right to bed. I woke up the next morning to discover more of the insect debris, particularly wings.....I then raised the mattress and saw a number of bugs on the boxspring...I am not sure what the bugs were, but there were a number of them...at that point I had had enough. I went down to the reception expecting to get a hard time, but they immediately offered an upgraded room. They didnt even want to see the bugs which I had discovered, which tells me that this must be a known infestation in the hotel. The windows are single pane, so there is significant noise coming up from the street...loud horns, music blaring. The Clevelander bar is 1 block away so there is loud music blaring until the wee hours of the morning.

    The staff made amends by moving me to an upgraded room. The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay and will stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that the front desk closed at 10pm..What if someone lost their key to the room

    the bed was very comfortable. I loved the set up in our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    9.2
    Great, cozy hotel with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small selection for breakfast, but there are many coffee places surrounding the property, so a very minor point.

    Fantastic stay! Really cozy art deco styled hotel. The best part of it are the amazing staff. They helped arrange a fantastic city tour and helped us when discovering South Beach. The rooms were also incredibly cozy and large.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location. Very Clean. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. However it's only a minor thing. We did not actually bother about it.

    Perfect location, room was always kept clean and the staff were super friendly. Highly recommend this hotel since it's in the centre of everything in South Beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    4.6
    This is a hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Breakfast included??? One piece of bread only, and, if you wake up very early. Or else they would say, sorry we don't have more!!! This is more like a private rooms rental than a hotel. Very old, no elevator, staff don't have a minima idea how to welcome guests. The only good about it, is the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that I was not able to check out properly. I had to leave the key and did not receive an invoice. It was brought to my attention that there was no parking pass or discount. That was an inconvenience to my friends who drove. They had to pay for street parking.

    The location was perfect! It was a block from the beach,stores and restaurants. The room was clean and equipped with a mini fridge and a dinner table. The continental breakfast offered pastries and name brand Kcups for their Keurig machine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    7.9
    Great stay will be back🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very pleasant. The location was great felt very safe. I did not have any of the breakfast due to sleeping in late. I would definitely recommend the Viscay Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a bit slow. The complimentary breakfast could have used more variety, it was very basic. No elevator (not a problem for us, just saying). No reserved parking spaces for hotel guests, instead you buy a parking permit at the reception and find a place on your own in a designated ~10x2 blocks area.

    Beautiful building with wooden floors and a Art Deco feeling on the outside as well as on the inside. Great location with less than 5 minutes to the ocean by walking. We were upgraded to a suite without extra charge, and the room was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    5.8
    Very good hotel but not worth the money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I dislike was the breakfast I know it was complimentary but they could have given more then just bread bagals and orange juice. Also the hotel looks very low budget inside the room for the price they are charging i was expecting better.

    The best part about the hotel is the location it's right on the strip and everything is right there . The rooms where pretty clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    4.6
    Horrible breakfast, bad cleaning lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a bit too close, a lot of noise at night, the walls are very thin and you could hear every step someone took inside the hotel. Breakfast was horrible! bread and some pastry that were left out to dry and those same bread and pastry were also served the morning after. Cleaning lady came in and didn't even changed the towels and sheets, just folded them.

    The location is good, very close to the south beach scene

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    10
    Great hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent, it was clean, and the staff was courtesy. I arrived earlier than check in time and left my luggage and two hours later my room was ready. The beach is one block away. I like that only hotel guest are able to access the hotel after certain hours. The room was much bigger than I thought it would. There was a nice size refrigerator, coffee pot, and glasses. The couch had a pullout bed, which I didn't realize until the last day, but I didnt need it. I will definitely stay there next time Im in South Beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    7.5
    A Good South Beach Experience !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking situation but I did get some good exercise everyday to the parking garage.

    The cleanliness and quiet certainly a plus for South Beach. Location a definite thumbs-up to the restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great bed, size of the room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need updates- old carpets, old stairs

    Great bed, size of the room, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Easy access and plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didn’t have an elevator

    Easy access and plenty of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located Art Deco Hotel with good vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice Art Deco Hotel. Comfortable, large rooms kept in original design. Most competent and friendly front staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    would have liked to stay another day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was directly on a noisy street

    the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Everything perfefect location
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything perfefect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay so much! Very safe and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to everything! You are literally on SouthBeach strip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restroom was small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    close to everywhere :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast would be nice option :)

    close to everywhere :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good enough for before or after a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not check in until 3pm

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    nice art deco hotel really close to the beach and to ocean s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nice art deco hotel really close to the beach and to ocean s drive but not into the noise; Comfortable and wide room;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Location, value, convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast at hotel.

    Location, value, convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    I stay once or twice a year at Viscay Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stay once or twice a year at Viscay Hotel. Great location, value and very friendly staff. Many other choices in SOBE, but love this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    A comfy and quiet night made memorable by the location in the heart of the Art Deco district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was taken in a cafe down the road - it was ok, but nothing special.

    Location and furnishings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Nice Stay Clean and The Staff was Polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing went wrong...

    I just enjoyed my stay...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Few days in south beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking nearby was very expensive.

    Excellent location and good breakfast in nice local coffee shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Enjoying the beautiful weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Miami south Beach

    Enjoying the beautiful weather

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast no hot food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast no hot food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Convenient spot
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Convenient spot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    It was good they need have desk hours 24/7
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabuloso, breakfast was like 2 minutes

    It was definitely clean overused fabuloso

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Manager Daniella super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Manager Daniella super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.9
    Plenty of space with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast minimal.

    Plenty of space with kitchen. Housekeeper very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location. Great place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.5
    Central to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room close to the street which was quite noisy

    Central to amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    Extra amenities like a kitchenette made traveling with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra amenities like a kitchenette made traveling with a baby much easier than normal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay again
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front ppl sad

    Area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    2.9
    A day in Hell with no one from the hotel present or available by phone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    We liked the clean room and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Location to the beach. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.6
    The staff completely exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was just a little dated, but very well kept for the age of the property.

    The staff completely exceeded my expectations!! Very courteous and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.1
    Reception closes at 22.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception closes at 22.30

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    7.5
    location good for catching transport, or walking, staff helpful with advice on getting to places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture needs updating

    One block away from Miami South Beach, good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.1
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is fairly clean but the floor of the room was somewhat sticky.

    Excellent location in Southbeach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    5.8
    the bed good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the morning was nothing

    the bed good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    6* location, nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    6* location, nice and clean rooms. Nice bonus in form of light breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Vintage South Beach gem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vintage South Beach gem. Spacious, well equipped room. Clean. Comfortable bed. Just perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    6.3
    Good location but smelly and old-fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was humid and fusty. The air conditioner was stinking so it had to be switched off. The wall was repaired in several places...

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    Room very clean and also big good housekeeper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better customer service at the hotel.

    Room very clean and also big good housekeeper. Horrray

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Had great time central location to everything,bus to and from airport just around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift to room

    The room was large and had all that you needed.The room was pretty quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Viscay Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: