Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vista Cay Resort by Millenium at Universal Blvd. 3 stars

4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#102 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    BRILLIANT PLACE-EXCELLENT VALUE-ALL AGREED WE WOULD STAY NEXT TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One of the guys at the pool was a bit mardy as was one receptionist one day Some of the screeching guests on karaoke made my ears bleed! and they kept going back for more!

    Great and spacious apartment Felt safe as was a gated community although we did see one nasty lookin guy in a beaten up car in the parking lot(maybe he tailgated in) Location to airport, disney, universal and I drive was brilliant-nothing more than 15-20 minutes drive Lovely pool area and bar with plenty of sun beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff was very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived the first room was terrible and not clean very well. The furniture was old and worn. But called the office and was relocated to a nicer unit. Cleanliness was much better and better furniture.

    Staff was very accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and spacious .
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend you had a car if you stay here .we did and had no problems but might be difficult to get around if you didn’t have one .

    Very clean and spacious .nice pool area and great parking .staff lovely .i would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Started poorly but issues resolved and happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool bar a little pricey. Room not ready on arrival and was occupied when we tried to enter. Décor a little dated.

    Pool table in the room. Room issue resolved and we were upgraded. Rooms spacious and had great views of the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great vacation spot for family and friends. i love it will reccomend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check out time should be later.

    Very great stay, everything was just as planned! A home away from home. None of us wanted to leave.The place was clean, comfy, and most of all roomy .loved it will be returning soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Wasn't worth what they are charging. Old need some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the fact that booking.com as well as the property isn't specific when it comes to the type of payments (debit cards) are accepted prior to booking as well as the shower curtains were filthy, and the staff at the front desk can be somewhat rude. Also, there is no real balcony and the mini patio had no furniture for sitting as well as there were large wasp nets outside. The rate they are charging per night is ridiculous compared to what this property is really worth. Pictures online are lies.

    I enjoyed the spaciousness of the townhome inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Terrible, I regret not taking photos of the roaches running on the walls, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a 64 years old and an experienced traveler. I have stayed at numerous resorts in Florida and never written a review in my life. But I read reviews, and feel obligated to warn people that three room suite we rented was roach infested. We checked in at 10pm that night and checked out the next morning after driving 16 hours from New York. I am very disappointed in Booking.com for the high rating it has the this resort.

    The resort gave me a full refund.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 1230 and registered for our room, was told they would text us when the room was ready. We waited till about 3 and went back hoping the room was ready. The young lady at the desk was really nice and we asked if was possible to have an apartment on the first floor. Within 15 minutes of speaking with her our room was ready and it was on the first floor, but the wait to check was horrible. They tell you it's ok to check in early, but have comfortable place for you to wait. Also we had an issue in our room with roaches. We were told that it's a common thing in Florida to have roaches. Had never heard that before.

    The apartment was very spacious and clean. We had the 3 bedroom 2 bath. We were really close to the pool and we liked that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If things were needed it was not brought to us we had to drive to the clubhouse to get it ourselves.

    The size of the room fit a family of 6 plus 1 perfectly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of things didnt work in the apt such as the tv, toaster, 3 ringson the cooker and there were lots of ants in the kitchen.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay if you want a kitchen, multiple bedrooms and a short drive to Disney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kiddie pool was not heated (late March) although the adult pool was.

    Great for families with kids going to Disney. Pools, location, 3 bedroom with kitchen layout, parking were all great. We will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location, accommodations not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Below average accommodations. Terrible mattresses, very old and could almost feel the springs. Furniture very dated and worn, scratched and chipped. Half of the lightbulbs were out and cable wasn’t working.. maintainence did come to fix the cable.

    Great location, close to all the parks. Tons of activities and restaurants in the area. Awesome pool area and hot tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were super helpful and friendly all but the first admin staff I was in contact with (not overly friendly).

    Everything was at or beyond expectations. Will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, clean, beautiful, but needs improvement during check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We check out Sunday March 11, and the lady in charge of the front desk at that time was very rude. We asked for a few more minutes to prepare the kids, and she wasn't very collaborative with us. She made us run to the front desk to check out. She said that we only had 5 min before she charges us for another day. I want to add as a side note that that dat the hour changed due to daylight saving time and our children were not waking up, that's why we asked for at least a few more minutes to get them ready. We think staff during check out should have better bedside manners. It seemed to us that the person at the front desk that day, didn't want to be there offering a good costumer service to the clients.

    The staff at our arrival was very helpful and polite, they explained everything to us, they were very patient and answered all of our questions. The apartment was clean and very comfortable, we really enjoyed our stay at Vista Cay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    We had a great trip but the townhouse we stayed was not clean. Pretty upsetting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have security at the pool to make sure you do not bring in outside alcohol. We bought from the pool bar and were still harassed by the security guard. He thought we had snuck it in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    We all really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely go back. We entirely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The female staff member at the desk was not so welcoming. The wifi was down and being repaired.

    The concierge lady was most helpful. The male staff members at the front desk were welcoming, professional and helpful, that goes for night as well as day shift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute worst pillows we’ve ever used. The dollar store has better ones. Sore neck everyday. These need replacing, they are just awful.

    Spacious condo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub in the bathroom didn’t drain well so stood in water. People before us left unbagged garbage in hall trash. Dryer didn’t work but they came and fixed it. Thank you.

    Our room location to pool. Loved our 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very spacious. Great place for families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.8
    The pool was overcrowded the main pool did not have enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was overcrowded the main pool did not have enough lounge chairs the staff was unprofessional we had ants in one of our bedroom and maintenance did not come to spray until 9 PM that night we were all a sleep so I told them to come back in the morning and they never followed through and never came back we had to wait 45 minutes after the time of check-in to get our unit because it was not ready. I would not recommend Vista K to anyone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    The condo had ample space for our family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedrooms Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The master bedroom mattress/bed set - the mattress was very stiff and the bed squeaked a lot.

    The condo had ample space for our family of 4. We were also able to see the local gator in the lake behind the condo, which was a nice little treat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything was just perfect

    It is was a very pleasant experience loved everything about it, I usually stay in a hotel on I drive but don’t think I’ll ever book another after staying at vista cay by millennium

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Very easy to get to from the parks ! Great value for the $$! So close to Shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ghost ants all around the sink and the TV in the master suite could only set up for one channel !

    Loved the layout! The rooms were spacious the kids were so happy to have space! The kitchen all things we needed and cleaned! Very well appointed and was very pleased! Have already shared with a church group what a find!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We were impressed with Vista Cay and will be booking vacations here in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC would cut itself up during the day, even though we left it at 72 as was noted. It was a little warm coming in after being in the heat all day.

    The condo was extremely clean and well-supplied with the necessities. If we needed anything, the office staff were super helpful. Beds were comfy, great water pressure, perfect location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    not a good one this time, I'm sorry.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    broken television, dirty room, broken table and sofa, broken shower door and tools left by workers near the toilet, ants in the kitchen....need I say more? for 2 day and over 500$ bill?

    location and space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Top quality self catering maybe 10 minutes drive to universal and 20 minutes from WDW
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management do not replenish bin-liners and toilet tissue. We stayed for 8 nights and there was one spare bin liner per bin but notices that the bins should be kept empty due to the risk of pests. It was a minor inconvenience but I tried a few supermarkets and Walgreens but couldn't find blue bin liners for recycling. I found it a bit off-putting about the list of penalty charges for losing a room key, not emptying bins etc but perhaps on previous occasions people left apartments filthy. Anyway, more than if we stayed in a hotel, I found it resulted in me nagging my teenagers about tidying and where were the keys etc.

    We like to eat healthily which is challenging in Theme parks so having ability to make some of our dinners as well as have a hearty breakfast was great. This did not save any money as fast food in theme parks is relatively cheap while compared with European Supermarkets, foods like fresh Salmon, breast of chicken and fresh fruit & vegetables were much more expensive in adjacent Publix supermarket. We like in apartment laundry facilites as we could bring smaller suitcases. Plenty of car parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Worst experience I've had at Vista Cay. After this experience can't say I'd recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Condo wasn't ready at 4:00 as per booking confirmation. Was told they only start "releasing" the rooms as of 4:00 (never heard of that before). Lobby was packed with people in the same situation. Only got condo at 5:30. Was told they'd take resort fee per night, cleaning fee and 1 night off due to waiting 1 1/2 hrs. Finally get in to find shower in main bathroom doesn't drain properly, so taking a shower while water is rising to your ankles. Then dryer doesn't work, takes 5hrs to dry towels. Ended up having to call the front desk twice for the shower issue which they said they fixed but kept going back to the same thing and calling 3 times for the dryer which still wasn't fixed when I left. But was told they would cover a night because of the dryer situation. When I got the bill they took off the resort fees, cleaning fees and 1 night due to the dryer. I called to find out where my 1st night free was and was told the worker never wrote that in her notes and that $300 off was sufficient for my "troubles"! It's not my first time staying at Vista Cay and the other times were pleasant however after this experience not sure I'll be going back there. A word of advice, make sure everything works as soon as you get into the place and anything they tell you they will remove from your amount get it in writing or you may never see it.

    It's in a convenient area to get to restaurants, Universal parks and there's a Publix close buy (was able to walk to it where the condo I stayed at was located).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Vista Cay is the place to stay for a nice, comfortable visit with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were very worn out with holes and some of the furniture were a bit bruised. We also had mismatch chairs for the dining table.

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 8 0 Clock at night very dark as we were not driving we had to make our own way to apartment witch was on Breakview drive witch is a good bit away from check in there was no one to help us with directions or bags spent 45 minutes looking for our room no shuttle bus to any of the parks reception won’t ring a taxi for you and they had no knowledge of bus services you had to ring taxis as it’s extremely hard to pick up a taxi can’t fault anything about the apartments or pool but be careful around the lake area as there are alligators in the water the are no railings or signs up and we saw black snakes in the grass area if you are not driving would not recommend vista cay

    Very clean great space pool areas excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    They don't notify you of a deposit until you check in.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They don't notify you of a deposit until you check in. If you're paying with cash it take almost a week to receive your funds in the mail. This should be located somewhere on the company's site or in the rules and regulations sections.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Great wake up an relaxation by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to print your park tickets or boarding passes. Happy hour was terrible but what do you expect from a resort. So if your having phone issue remember you have to pay to print, .75 per page

    This was a nice family property, pool was fun, game room was fun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Vista Cay... great location... nice accommodations and clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I wasn’t told by booking.com or Vista Cay about the $200.00 hold would be placed on my card at check-in. It would have been nice to be given this information beforehand.

    Vista Cay was very nice and worth the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed the stay excellent apartment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Three-Bedrooms Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4pm check in. We had an extremely early start followed by a drive from Miami. Unfortunately we arrived around 1pm the apartment wasn’t ready until the 4pm check in time which is late for us as the norm here is 2pm. As the car was filled with luggage and we weren’t offered storage or a place to relax and wait the only option was to drive around to get our bearings.

    The facilities were excellent, everything was extremely clean and the location was perfect. The apartment was spacious with everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Three-Bedrooms Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was poor which was the first time we had found that at vista cay

    Well equipped, we booked a condo with a lake view this time we thought it was possitively worth the extra

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant and enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard and mot very comfortable. We were very suprised. The qualitt of everything elso in the condo was excellent except for the mattress.

    Location to convention center and nice spacious condo to work and relax in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place for relaxing girls weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking near the main pool, other than for checking in, took a minute to figure out because we had to drive away from the pool to get to the gate, then drive back toward it. Nothing terrible, though.

    Condo was very comfortable, clean and roomy. Beds were very nice! Both the main pool and the pool closer to our building we're awesome, beautifully designed, hot spas at both pools we're great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, excellent location, we will defintely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedrooms Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Although well appointed we felt that the accommodation was a little tired. Nothing that would stop us returning though. The photos in the accommodation web site showed better sun loungers than the ones available. You will either like or hate the loud music played at the pool bar, even with headphones on it was intrusive. The pool bar opened at 12pm so if you go early morning make sure you take your own drinks. Shame as we'd have liked to have bought a coffee early in the morning while soaking in the sun.

    The 3 bed premium condo was huge and the view out over the lake was excellent. It was ideally situated for theme parks, International Drive and all the Malls. We were never more than a 15 minute drive to any of the main attractions. Additionally getting to the accommodation from MCO was incredibly easy and only a 30 minute drive along the 528. The resort is very family friendly. The Publix and restaurants are only a 5-10 min walk (don't use the main road, go via the back path, much quicker). The staff were super helpful. As an example they didn't have stamps for postcards to the UK so when I bought a pack from Walgreens (5 min walk) they bought the spare stamps I didn't need which I then used to buy drinks at the bar :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time on balcony was uncomfortable because of insects. A good repelant is needed.

    Location is good for international drive area. Disney is easy to get to from the property. Car is not essential but easuer than booking taxis (free local calls from apartment phone). Pool and bar area is great for a bit of chill out time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Hiring a car? Want quality self catering accommodation with good links to the parks? Perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The info about immediate locality is dated, however 99% of us use phones and WiFi which supercedes the usual folder of info on the coffee table.

    These self catering condos are perfect for proximity to all the parks, it is well stocked with the essential needs for self catering, loads of towels, big washer dryer, cutlery crockery etc etc. Can't fault it. Close to amenities such as supermarket and petrol station. 2 mins from I4 and international drive. About 15/20 mins from airport. We asked for a quiet apartment on arrival and got just that. Air con was a god send the entire complex was spotless, both pool areas were fine for our needs as was the games room. We asked ourselves if we would stay here again and the answer was Yes, we would.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Still loved the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com indicated a cost of the rooms would be £4232, this is what I had budgeted to pay. It came as a massive shock to find this cost increased to £5376 i.e./ £1144 more than expected. This left me very disappointed with booking.com reservations process and weary of future holiday reservation prices.

    Generally very comfortable, rooms well located and provided everything we required. Pool close by was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment electrics (table lamps) didn't work. Noise on balcony from air conditioning units below.

    Great location, spacious apartment and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed by the standard of the accommodation we were allocated. Desperately needs a deep clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cleanliness- the room was in desperate need of a deep clean Noisy aircon New road construction outside window. Sheets poor quality and dirty duvet Pricey drinks- tiny cocktail $12

    The area -well placed for parks, shopping etc. Grounds- well kept and pretty Pool areas- 2, one main pool, one quiet pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    So many positives, everything you need within your home to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner,

    So many positives, everything you need within your home to make it a enjoyable and comfortable stay, everything is close, publix supermarket next door, parks close, car hire so reasonable , 5 stars on every aspect of trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall we liked it except for the question above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty on arrival(hair on floor and sinks). Would have been better if there were more supplies like paper towels, detergent etc. And definitely would have been nice if had housekeeping come every day

    It was great for large families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Over all It gave our family a chance to vacation together and have fun our place was very comfor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding,,It was requested when looking at the Website in the descriptions of the Room We went with the Room with the king size To be given a Room with a full size and was told there was nothing theu could do because The owners decide what they're gonna put in their homes.100 stand it but we thought we was paying more to get what we wanted, So sleeping in a full size bed when you sleep in a California king since you been married for over 30 years was very uncomfortable

    Checking in was easy.Friendly staff After traveling 8 hours Room was ready when we got there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    You need to know before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trolley to carry stuff from car to apartment. Poor welcome with so called luxury condo. Couple of bottled water and a few candy or popcorn, not expensive but adds to luxury. Added house keeping charges even though we left the property clean, took garbage out.

    Spacious living area. Nice kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    vista cay - great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a huge property with 3 large bedrooms all with en-suite, painted just before we arrived (could smell the paint). Beds are so comfortable we wanted to take them home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Less than desirable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a sign on the air conditioner controls which said we couldn't set temperature cooler than 72 because the unit might freeze and they would charge us $250 for repairs. It is very humid in Florida and not being able to lower the temperature made the room very stuffy and humid, very hard to get a good night rest when your waking up sweating because no air moving. Had tons of cleanup requirements or there would be additional charges, for the cost of the rooms they should be more accommodating. The rooms we were at where disconnected from the main area so we would have to drive to go to the pool or use any other guest benefits they had. If you didn't have a car you were stuck in the apartment compound until someone was leaving because you couldn't open the gate. The balcony sliding door needs greased, was very hard to open and close. The dryer wasn't too good and caused all our dark close to have white spots from lent.

    The apartment itself was nice and spacious. Had a full kitchen and some plates, cups and pots if you were going to use it. There was a washer and dryer if you were having an extended stay to do your own laundry which was nice. The balcony was attached to the living room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    generall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be cleaner. Light switched, doors etc needed to be wiped down as were grubby. There is still a fair amount of building work being done near Vista Cay & the noise of ' pile drivers started early in the morning.

    The location is great in terms of access to major attractions, parks etc. Rooms were generally quiet & beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Bad start turned into a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first unit they put us in has a broken air conditioner and was overrun with tiny ants in the kitchen.

    The customer service was great! We encountered some issues in our first place and they moved us to a new unit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic place for our Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More food options would have been nice at the pool bar. But this wasn't a major let down and would not stop me from staying here again.

    The location of the property was great for I-Drive and all the theme parks. Very comfortable spacious accommodation with great facilities. The pool area including the hot tub was amazing with late opening hours which meant we could enjoy the hot tub after a long day out round the theme parks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Location, spacious condo, great complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and mattresses - very soft and felt very used and probably could do with updating in (5024-301). The sheets didn't fit the master bed properly so we had to completely remake the whole thing every day. Probably could do with some updating in the bathrooms, but apart from that I have nothing to complain about.

    Our premium 3 bed condo Block 5024 - 301 was huge (by British standards), very clean, everything in there you could wish for. Great location for Universal or Disney parks and International Drive. We felt secure in the complex as there are security gates and you have to Enter a code to get in, however some people couldn't be bothered and used to drive straight through following another car. Rubbish collected daily from outside the door, so no chance of any critters which I was apprehensive about because of write ups about other complexes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    The location was lovely it was a gated community
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i didn't like was that the washer and dryer was in the downstairs bedroom closet and the sheets n the bed uncomfortable

    The location was lovely it was a gated community

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.0
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Ceiling fans in bedroom, dim parking lot lights or get light screening curtains to block out the light, too much noise on first floor, not able to get a desired condo, sheets were scratchy

    Pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Rooms are clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of the drinks on property were expensive, concierge is only there from 7 to 3 and you cant check in til 4, initial reception was cold and uninviting

    Rooms are clean and well maintained. Location was nice. Private but close to the attractions and entertainment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    The amenities are subpar the home wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities are subpar the home wasn't "executive" as stated the furnishings were older and there were tons of cosmetic blemishes and things missing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    good location for all theme parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpets were old grubby and musty, Rip them all up and install ceramic tiles or laminate There was no salt,pepper,sugar,coffee or tea to get you started,, replace kettle with an electric kettle, the full length blinds were old plastic types constantly falling off the track while opening or closing ,, Directions on registration has to be improved, GPS took us to our complex but we could not enter the controlled gates, the address should be the registration office

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Location 24 hour friendly staff, size of accomodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equpment up keep, and making sure all items in unit are functional upon arrival. Example: dvd player connection, stove burner, working safe, and ice maker producing ice.

    Location 24 hour friendly staff, size of accomodation, responsive maintenance staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Business center didn't realize a very important fedex...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Three-Bedrooms Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center didn't realize a very important fedex package had delivered prior to their shift . They just kept telling me fedex hadn't arrived yet until I tracked it down and it was signed for st 6:30 am before their shift It took over an hour to resolve this Upstairs cheerleaders were tumbling every night into the early morning hours Called on third day and security took care of it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Overall nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long trek from the small pool side to get over to the main pool and clubhouse. Very inconvenient. The pillows are too small and hard. Our shower door and towel rack were broken and the glass shower door nearly fell on my mother. The air conditioner is very loud as well.

    The location was good for convenience to getting around town and close to the convenience store and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Beds were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having soap in the bathrooms

    Beds were excellent. Kitchen was fully stocked Everything was super clean. The only thing was no soap in the property. But other than that it was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and super place to use as your family vacation central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The condo was three tenths of a mile to the office. Limited supply of everything in the gift-supply shop.

    Great ambiance and privacy. Thank goodness it was very close to Publix grocery store. The property was close to Sea World and not too far from Universal. Disney World was about a fifteen-20 minute drive. Would book here again. Very secure property (gated community).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    The location to and from the theme parks was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor had not been vacuumed. And there was hair in the bed between the sheets, so I had washed the sheets before sleeping in the bed.

    The location to and from the theme parks was excellent. The customer service and staff was very helpful. Convenient to restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    We liked everything at the townhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We liked everything at the townhouse. Clean, great location. Wallgreens pratically around the block. For sure will stay again. Hope to return soon. We had a wonderfull time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Another good stay at Vista Cay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee filters should be provided. People come in from traveling and want a cup of real coffee, not those flimsy little plastic kinds. We had to use paper towels until we got filters.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took forever. It says check in starts at 4 but room are not ready at 4 especially if you rent a 3 bedroom or more condo.

    Everything. This was a great place to stay with excellent facilities and very family friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Usual accommodation in Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool small Staff didn't make an effort to welcome us No Christmas spirit about the place Our balcony never saw the sun even though we had a premium apartment !

    Vicinity, lake beside was nice to walk around Near supermarket could walk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Lovely spacious apartment great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spoke to a maintenance man on Christmas Eve for a while. He was not being paid any extra to work late that night. Disgraceful

    Really enjoyable. Only thing that concerned me was the railing on the balcony. It did not feel like it could hold much weight if someone banged off it or if a few people were leaning on it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Awesome time in Orlando!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not so close to the main street. I would have liked it a little closer to the pool where you did not hear so much traffic.

    This was exactly what I needed and intend to use this property again when I am in Orlando.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    2.9
    Horrible customer service and overcharged
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged us $70 and when I called the customer service rep was rude and continually spoke over me. They never fixed the overcharge. The people above us partied so loud the entire time we could not sleep. The lights and windows in our room shook from the noise. We called two nights in a row and nothing was done. They never even offered for us to change rooms. When I called for a partial refund they said they would not give a refund and would do nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Good place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Blinds let in too much light.

    Nice big rooms. Nice pool area. Able to walk through grounds to adjacent Publix supermarket. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy drive to Universal and Airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    2.9
    Very old, out dated and not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture with very uncomfortable beds The brown carpet smelled very bad Sheets and towels very low grade The price is way too high for the accommodation..

    Building looks good on the outside, have elevator and the location is near a grocery store

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay at the Vista Cay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there wasn't a shuttle transportation provided by the facility.

    I loved the ambiance of the resort, the rooms were beautiful and a great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, great facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sofa and chairs weren't the comfiest for relaxing on an evening

    I've been before and will certainly come again!! Spacious, comfy beds, great facilities and location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Very good accommodations and location, but you may not get the floor/ location you request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedrooms Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was a little too quick - as a first time visitor to the property I would have liked a little more information about the property and surrounding stores/ attractions, etc. But more importantly, I had requested an upper floor and didn't receive one - and that was not mentioned at check in - and the lower floor apartment we got was right at the edge of one of the properties, where truckers parked off to rest it seemed, so this was very discomforting as we had young teenagers in our party.

    Accommodations were very spacious, great location, beds were very comfortable, check in was pretty quick.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aircondition set to minimum of 72F (22Celsius) and could not cool all rooms. Some nights we woke up & couldn't sleep because was too warm inside house. WIFI did not work at all. After several calls complaining the issue we were promised they would come fix next day and it never happened. In the end they gave us 1 night discount. Sofa was dusty. Noisy floors & water dripping in outside gutter making it sleepless nights for occupants of bedroom on the ground level. We expected at least one or two times cleaning by housekeeping but was not the case. Actually, I did not expect a premise with 3 bedrooms on 3 different levels. For a family with small children it was not at all handy to have bedrooms separated by steep stairs. In summary: Complete disappointment.

    Location near to kids parks. Kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: