Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of W New York - Union Square 5 stars

201 Park Avenue South, Union Square, New York, NY 10003, USA

#235 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent - so easy to get around -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe time to get the designers in to have a look at the bathrooms - they are perfectly good - but I’m sure it wouldn’t be too hard to make them much nicer.

    The location is excellent - so easy to get around - underground station for Union Square is 6 - 8mins easy walk away. Really good restaurant - bar. Excellent breakfast with some simple options - quality over quality. I didn’t have dinner there - but I’m sure it would have been up to the same standard. They even made nice coffee (Australians have become a bit obsessed with this piece of the puzzle). If you can afford it - it’s a great option to stay here. The staff were really great too. You won’t be disappointed. There might be more fancy hotels in the city that make you feel like royalty - but I think this hotel gets the balance right. It’s Union Square New York not Mayfair in London.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time in at least two years that I've been charged ($15) for basic WiFi with escalating prices for decent speed. Most hotels in the competitive NYC market have abandoned this practice.

    Large well-equipped room with ice machine on the floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The doormen and staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub did not drain and after each shower there was a foam of scum that was coming up from the drain which wasn't very clean. (room 802)

    The doormen and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fine except one room wasn’t ready when we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine except one room wasn’t ready when we got there (3:10). We were all seniors and one of us is 90 and we had to all get ready in one room with one bathroom after driving for 4 hours, for a 4:30 event

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, except for this one receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing really upset me. The alarm clock was not turned off after the last guest, it work me up at 6 am, when I tried to talk about it to the receptionist, he laughed at me and said that he always unplugs the clock at the hotels when he travels. No apology, nothing, And it’s impossible to unplug this clock without moving the bed too. I wish I remembered to get his name and formally complained.

    The location is great, especially the park and farmers market at the time of my visit. Most of the staff was very helpfull and remembered me and what I usually need or ask for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very disagreeable at check in. This was not a luxury experience at all. We were very sad to have to face such behavior after traveling so far.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect for walking around Manhatten and surrounding areas. The doormen were super friendly and helpful with choosing restaurants and roads. The room was super comfortable and the view of the city was superb! We will definitely go back again soon!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    We had a very noisy neighbor and the hotel manager handled...
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a little early and the front desk said the room would be ready in about 3 hours, but it was ready in about 30 minutes. We were happy it was ready, BUT we had already left to go uptown. It is a very tiny thing, but an accurate time of the room being ready would have been better.

    We had a very noisy neighbor and the hotel manager handled it VERY well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was excellent. Our daughter was giving birth to our grandson. There was an issue and he had to be taken back to the Hospital in our car. They jumped through hoops to get it to us from valet rather late at night. They also all asked how he was doing, fortunately fine,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely stay here again for the value received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room scent was too strong. There was some confusion as to whether the $25 resort fee included internet or not. Eventually we received the access code.

    We had a Wonderful Room and it was one of the largest rooms we’ve had in New York.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    Is W hotel union square really part of w hotels Starwood group?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a road warrior: traveling for business globally and quite often in w hotels in Asia, Europe and LATAM. I am wondering if the one in Union square is a fake one: old style hotel refurbished with no design, no creativity, really bad service, unfriendly, not professional staff. This hotel is not a boutique hotel, the rooms looks like any other hotel room in the world... The reception staff are unprofessionals, the door men are rude and not helpful - while taking my luggage to the store room, one doorman told the receptionist: “this is the worse part of my job!”. Finally, there is no waiter to order drinks in the lounge area, the waiters are only in charge of the restaurant area which is not helpfull when you want to drink a coffee with customers in the lounge. Very Bad experience! Very disappointing for a W hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    fun, easy going, great staff, lovely location..the lady who cleaned my room did an exceptional job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snow at Christmas...not the hotels fault.

    Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly and helpful and the ideal location in Manhattan to venture everywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Location. Location . Location. But for me , after second stay... bye, bye, bye .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cool Corner Suite, King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms at the W are an embarrassment . Dirty grout , old tiles , layers of caulk , poorly located shower head ... water everywhere . No excuse for a hotel the is $$$$$.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Nearly $2,000 for 3 sleepless nights due to noise and one 3 person breakfast - CRAZY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy high price - especially after seeing alternatives at lower rates - after I booked it as non refundable. At the high rate, we were still placed low in the building - on the 5th floor. Street noice kept my wife up nearly all night - especially on Saturday when there was a reception on the 2nd floor. I'm in NYC frequently and have only paid more once - an exceptional stay at the Ritz.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Will not return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fantastic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a fantastic suite but got a studio suite and the manager lied to me that it's the same size and price. Since they had no available fantastic suite (I booked 3 months in advance!) They gave me 100$ for food. Besides that the rooms need an urgent refresh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Live like a true New Yorker at the W New York Union Square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey.

    Great hotel at a great location! We literally made the W New York at Union Square our base and was able to thoroughly explore New York by foot and subways on this trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    On trend, but somewhat lacking in costumer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is trendy, but lacking in good customer service. We requested an early check in and the request was not accommodated. The spectacular double was not as spacious as advertised. The concierge was not very helpful (did not give us good advice re: whether to take a cab or Uber to Newark airport).

    The breakfast was really good, although it was pricey. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall very nice but no coffee maker!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was moderately friendly. Also, No mini coffee maker in the room. Nickel and dimed for any extra amenity.

    Very comfy bed, great bath products by Bliss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mega Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in Booking.com. I booked three rooms I put it under my parents name and for some reason the last name was recorded as "and Linda Seegull" and we couldn't find the reservation. Took three calls to Booking.com and the hotel.

    Easy access to trains and easy for Uber to get to. Great square and stores!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffing, beautiful and spacious room awesome view, the quality of the food and service at the restaurant was impressive, we highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small even with two queen beds.

    Really nice service in a front desk -credit card didnt work it took a lot of time trying all ways of payment and they were extremely patient. Rooms werent big but still functional. Clean rooms and house keeping very attentive. Good restaurant, no breakfast buffet, but serviced to the table. Average breakfast 25$ plus tip. Helpfull consierge and doormen. Nice bar in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being more uptown has a lot more to do within walking distance than this location.

    It was convenient for the wedding we were attending but not so convenient for shopping and dining out. I would rather be in the Central Park area,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled terrible (like febreeze and cigarette smoke mixed together). Staff when asked for recommendation seemed uninterested and a little uninformed

    Location was amazing. Staff at check in was friendly and warm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Good Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfectly situated, everything was in walking distance; shops, restaurants, bars, and park. The room was a nice size and very clean. Would definetly go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice place if you don't mind being overcharged
    • Family with young children
    • Fabulous King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service breakfast was unbelievably expensive. For a simple breakfast for 2 the bill was around $80. The check out hotel bill was incorrect, they had charged for no show surcharge, had to wait 10 minutes for a manager to come and fix the bill.

    The rooms were nice . The "Fabulous room " had nice view of interesting buildings. I like the fresh apples being available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in Union Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Super comfy bed. Incredibly spacious for NYC. View from one of the higher floors looking south over the square and east was gorgeous. Lots of accessible outlets and USB charging ports-- they know people travel with multiple devices. Comfortable without being stuffy. Staff were extremely kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Lousy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: A terrible experience. Selections of oatmeal, veggy omellette, granola were so mediocre, we had to eat at the Pret a Manger around the corner where we could get organic and tasty stuff at a fraction of the cost. Internet: No wifi for a whole day! It looks like no management in charge.

    Toiletries were good. Bed excellent. Lighting in rooms great. Doorman staff great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.3
    One of the worst experiences in my life travels history
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in the past years of my travels (and I travel to more than 16 countries in the last year alone). The reception staff at the check-in counter was extremely rude, refused to advise how to use the card swiping machine and shouted when I asked the questions on how to use the machine. I was given a room where there was a construction site right outside the window (thus I could not open my curtains whole day nor see any sort of sunshine). Hotel staff knocked on my door more than 5 times on the morning of the first day alone (although I have expressed that I do not want to be disturbed). Having been to w hotels in Hong Kong and Koh Samui, this particular hotel and the horrendous attitude its staff has is unexplainable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.2
    Gloomy and expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was dark and cold Bathroom was dirty Fixtures and fittings looking tatty and dated Everything cost something - not even a complimentary bottle of water Duvet had a scratchy cover Shower cubicle was big with a small underpowered shower

    It's in a good location and trades off that. Pillows are nice Toiletries are good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    OK, but a little pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All New York hotels take a hammering because of the high traffic. As a result they all have an atmosphere of having seen better days - the W is no different in this regard. The real irritation is the $14.95 for in-room WiFi. Who charges for WiFi these days? As a result, and there being no breakfast included, I think the W is quite expensive for what it us.

    Pleasant staff, and good location if you want to be the Union Square end of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value, especially for location. Skip the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar was notably terrible, especially in the 'living room' area.

    Location and price of hotel was terrific. Room size and housekeeping were great. Had meals a couple of times. Service at breakfast was great, and food good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    NYC was amazing! We had a blast. I'll be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In room wifi cost USD15 per day! Bit of a rip off in this day and age..

    Was advised to wait 30 mins to have a room with a view. And what a view it was! Fantastic advice from the front desk at W Union Square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved that apples and water were available as snacks in lobby at check-in. Nice way to transition from traveling. Room service breakfast the next morning was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Automatic door openers for the two sets of entry doors or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Automatic door openers for the two sets of entry doors or attentive doormen. It would be nice if they offered free tea as well as coffee in the lobby in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I was treated like royalty !
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was treated like royalty ! An upgrade , a free drink because room wasn’t ready even though I was early ! SO AMAZING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Bathroom needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating. Rugs in bedroom area need to be replaced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Best stay ever in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stella Draksin, welcome agent could not do enough for you, so great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more water pressure.

    Great staff and location. Attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None !

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    I thought the bathroom should be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bathroom should be renovated. It looked worn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Worth staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in rooms. No slippers

    Comfortable bed and cleanliness. Decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Everything!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Convenience of location, spacious room, cleanliness of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience of location, spacious room, cleanliness of room. Also Irvington restaurant at property was a great convenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable, better than staying near Times Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee and tea in rooms

    good room, hotel very quiet, rooms clean, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.6
    No hot water for 3 days. Overpriced and dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, overpriced, dated decor, counldnt even process payment on Amex

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent pancakes for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent pancakes for breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    A great trip but the drilling noise from the property next door was horrific, would stop me returnin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendous drilling from dawn til dusk

    Staff, breskfadt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fabulous King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our wedding anniversary and the staff arranged for a superb room and extended our check out. Very satisfied!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Pillows were cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink didnt work, some towels were dirty. Had to pay for wifi!!!

    Pillows were cool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    Badly trained staff. Poor. Ustiner service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No business center. When I asked staff if they could mail 2 letters they said no.

    Pretty hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    I love the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice big rooms and comfy beds! Nice staff too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent location, great staff, wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    peaceful quiet room, despite its busy and central location. Great restaurants nearby and a fabulous market on Saturdays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room

    Jose the doorman was fantastic. Helpful and kind and good fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    No coffee machine in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is good. :)

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissue box at side lamp

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Hotel has seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mega Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Dirty and run down

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Very professional and accommodating staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional and accommodating staff!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    We thought parking was free.
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought parking was free. Not so. Only the valet to park the car was free. Overnight parking was $70.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.0
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little noisy at night from street traffic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Started well but concluded in a morning fiasco
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiler was broken so for my last day, I had to take a cold shower. No information and barely an acknowledgment at checkout with 3000 points SPG..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Got charges additional $100.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charges additional $100.00 for upgrade that I didn't request

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Amazing location, huge room, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spectacular Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, huge room, great service. We were happy with everything about this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Cool vibe, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge for wi-fi! No one charges for wi-fi anymore!

    Cool vibe, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel at the heart of NYC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym needs upgrading, especially the pulley, which lack the basic necessary attachments.

    All the above.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Great location and friendly service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have great Bliss amenities in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    $65.00 chicken Fingers was a bit much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spectacular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    $65.00 chicken Fingers was a bit much!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast room service (coffee in the morning)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    I loved the location and the lounge/bar area was cool if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    notridiculusl

    I loved the location and the lounge/bar area was cool if not ridiculously expensive (but what do I know? I haven't

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    We stayed for 14 days , the staff were accommodating and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wonderful Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a view

    The beds were comfortable and location was very good .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    6.3
    The beds were large and comfy and Location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit dated and needs a refurb. The bathrooms are really not on a 5 star level and not what i expect from a W. However that being said I haven't been impressed with W's lately and won't be booking another one any time soon. They seem to be very basic and splash some colour around and have fancy receptions and thats it. Cleaning standards weren't perfect, dust all over the snacks in the minibar and on lamps and phones. The door staff seem to be busy chatting to each other and rarely even say hello or hold the door open. I am not entirely sure what their purpose is. It felt like a basic hotel with no frills. Even the toilets for the main hotel, located in the basement, were shocking for a W hotel.

    The beds were large and comfy and Location is awesome. In the thick of it and easy to reach any park of town. The food in the restaurant was great, good breakfasts and the burgers were perfect.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location - nice view from the big room window - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location - nice view from the big room window - very little street noise - cool lobby - friendly, helpful staff. Apples & water available in lobby.

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: