Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waikiki Beach Condominiums 2 stars

444 Nahua Street, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#113 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception area has pretty much been abandoned. Person checking you in sits in the garage at a set up table. Room needs serious upgrade! Rusted out sink, old electronics, two old AC units in window.

    Location was ok and the parking convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a once weekend amd ended up having it to be my worst nightmare. Management only yells at you through phone conversations. You never meet anyone because they are not there. Parking was he'll. One day you get 1 parking assignment the next someone has your parking. Then security threatened me and my children while we were parking and going to our room. That resulted in me calling the police and filing a report.

    I had a horrible time at Waikiki beach condominium. I was harassed by staff, inconvienced with parking and threatened by security which i had to call police.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wine glasses would have been good. The checkin experience was unclear.

    This is a condo, not a hotel. There is no reception, and the staff are security, cleaning and maintenance staff - very helpful and obliging. The condo is a reasonable size, comfortable, with a nice balcony area, and good selection of kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the condo, some upkeep should be done e.g., kitchen cupboard doors are falling apart. There are not enough wine glasses or preparation bowls. The air conditioning units are extremely noisy and need cleaning as both of us ended up with respiratory infections. The bedroom never is really dark as light comes in through blinds. Pool is freezing cold so no one uses it. Also, as flights leave late there is nowhere to store luggage after having to vacate the property by noon. The bed is rock hard. Lastly, the TV doesn’t work in the bedroom.

    Liked the decore and layout of the condo. Also enjoyed the proximity to Waikiki beach. Appreciated having a washer and dryer in the suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some repairs going on, so a bit noisy on the day.

    Location is very good, almost everything in Waikiki was at max 20 min walking. We stayed at 15 floor, and the parking was included as some hotels tend to charge this is a good point on this property, if the start charging for parking better look somewhere else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    My wife and I always stay here when a unit is available. They are spacious, have a washer and dryer and designated parking on site. The building is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel pictures on the booking.com is old and didn't reflect how modern and new for the current condo rooms. I would suggest the owner updating the hotel photos on the booking.com.

    The owner Jeanie and supporting staff did an extraordinary job in making our stay enjoyable and memorable. We are a big family with 8-month infant, 4-year old toddler, and elder parents. Jeanie quickly responded our request and arrange another two quiet condos for our stay since my mom has sleeping issue. The staff supported us with additional two cribs, high chair, and bedding stuff as we requested. The condo has everyone you need to make it as home. The location is perfect nearby with lots of restaurant, shopping, and attractions. The room is super clean and renovated. I was surprised with the room spaciousness which you couldn't ask from any other regular hotels. overall my family love the condo and truly appreciate all great service provided by the owner and onsite staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Condo had a great location, close to the beach and the shops. It was very big , with all what you need, even a washingmachine etc, also with big valcony and great views. And free parking. They provided toiletpaper and towels. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More information in the room eg closest supermarket, where can you get tea or coffee at a reasonable price I didn't like that there were only a few basic supplies - forcing me to search for a supermarket and drive to go get tea, coffee milk, bread, dishwashing liquid there was toilet paper and soap which was good.

    I liked the location, the space, some of the furniture is a little old but I didn't care or mind. I liked it was clean and there were enough towels - a welcome pack with tea or coffee supplies would be fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't opened during my stay due to repairs but that didn't overshadow my experience. The beach was six minutes away.

    I loved everything about this property. Everything is available on site. Excellent value for money. Jeanie Blum is fabulous and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this property. You'd be silly not to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seemed to be a bit in dis-repair. The large glass door to the balcony was off it's rails when we arrived, placing it back on its rails it was difficult to move, made a grinding noise when it moved and could not be locked. The 2 AC units looked as if someone had used a writing pen to press the buttons frequently and the covers to the buttons were dented or broken. Due to the damage to the buttons one of the AC units could not be turned off without unplugging it and after some time running would start cycling through the mode setting of Cool, Eco, and fan rapidly, beeping each time it changed. This beeping / cycling happened frequently. The temperature could not be set on that AC unit due to button damage. Two streams of small ants were in the kitchen area over the sink. I suspect it has been an ongoing problem, since there was a can of RAID ant killer under the sink. The sliding door to the bathroom did not close completely and the locking mechanism did not work. If on the toilet a constant breeze could be felt from bedroom if the AC was on, due to the sliding door not closing completely. The controls to the TV were a bit strange, as a printed piece of paper on the desk indicated the buttons to use and not to use ever (which were most of the buttons on the controller). Wifi seemed slow and flaky.

    The size of the room was great! Washer and drier in the bathroom area was super convenient! Mugs, glassware, bowls, plates, cookware, and utensils were all provided, and the dishwasher worked well. Excellent view from the room, and the pool on the roof of the property allowed a view of the wonderful blues of the pacific and the mountains. The property seemed very secure as well, with key fob needed for entry to the property, use of the elevator, and entry to the room. Staff was friendly and eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds matress was broken so I couldn't sleep there for I got a back ache from 2 nights spending in it.

    The view and location were excellent. Also, complimentary parking spot in the same building was really helpful. Cleaning ladies were nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly further away from the beach than I expected,but otherwise in a good location.

    The facilities were good and the lady that met us was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Check-in process was not clear. We had to wait about 20 min. for the maint. man to come and let us in.

    The bed was very nice and comfy. The condo overall, met our needs and the views were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    In periods we had no Wi-fi connection.

    Very nice place. Good location - close to shopping, beach and supermarket. Clean and convenient with dishwasher, laundry machine and dryer. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Perfectly placed for beach, shopping, supermarket, transport. Quiet area, wonderful views over canal to mountains. Would thoroughly recommend this property for anyone wishing to be self-catering in an ideal location at a reasonable price. Full kitchen, washing machine and dryer, free wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy for late check in. No 24 hours reception. Security who responsible to pass key to us is unfriendly and not patient.

    Good location. Room is big but dining table too small for family of 4 use.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small cockroaches throughout the apartment. Our allocated parking was taken by somebody else and after hours onsite security were not helpful in solving the parking problem the first time we asked.

    Location to Waikiki shops , parking included. Dishwasher, washing machine and dryer all in our apartment, including all the necessary powders to operate them. Free wifi included. Nice roof top pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not seeing staff. No one at service desk and not knowing in advance the construction going on, and pool not in service . Room didn't look like what I saw on the net

    The facilities available i.e. Kitchen

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only complaint was that the bed wasn't comfortable. The pillows were way too flat.

    The place is very nice. It is under renovation but that didn't interfere with our stay. It will be absolutely gorgeous once it is finished. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. The roof top pool and barbeque was great. The location is excellent as well - two streets up from the beach and lots to do in walking distance. Great value for what we got.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two out of two times, parking space assignment belonged to others. Found out my rental car almost towed. All pillows and bed smelled of body odor. Bed was a double size. Toilet had awful oder. No shampoo provided, otherwise bathroom ok. Kitchen seemed ok,but dish soap and paper towels not provided and found a roach. Rest of condo really dated, carpet filthy. Would not recommend this place. Was unable to make contact with mgnt.

    Washer/dryer,kitchen, parking space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Reception area under renovation - no clear instruction how to register. Overprized due to conference. Gym facilities below any standard

    All facilities available for living without any hassle with staff and enough privacy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to move to different parking stalls twice. There was no parking stall assigned to us prior to arrival.

    The option of having a full kitchen to possibly cook meals for the family. The pool on the roof was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is facing 2 one way, and the access by car is somewhat bothersome when there is a road construction in that area.

    Convenient location, parking included, fully equipped kitchen. Owner is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 21 nights

    We didn't like the late night construction noise right next store or above us, it was so loud.

    The condo was centrally located which we could walk to various restaurants and shops. Loved the gated parking garage. The condo was nice too, we liked that it felt almost like home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not in the best part of Waikiki. Accommodation was more of a 2 star. Very old and outdated. Pictures on the Internet of rooms was not what you got. Room wasn't serviced our entire stay (7days). Customer service was not the best. Rooftop pool area had no shade at all.

    Owner was very accommodating in checking us in earlier which was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The building has some plumbing issues. Our first unit had a washer dryer that flooded, and our second unit had a dishwasher that didn't work. Didn't affect our trip much, and I hope they can get it repaired.

    The building itself was older, but in the process of being repaired. The owner of the units was very kind and accommodating. It was great to have laundry facilities in the unit, and a parking space... worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that could have been better is if I could have stayed longer.

    Jeanie. Hands down the best property manager I've ever had to deal with. This lady made my trip! I wish I could have her manage all of my bookings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were hard to get a hold of our stovetop fan wasn't working and they never replied to our email.

    Good location, close to the shops and Waikiki beach. Quite safe with fob key entry into the building. Beautiful rooftop pool. Great having kitchen and laundry facilities in the room. The maids did a fantastic job keeping everything clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff could be more friendly. Not bad people, just give you a little more input of what to do, how to do, etc. Not just read this paper, it tells you what to do.

    All items in condo were very useful. Kitchen was supplied with dishes, pots, pans, washer and dryer, etc. Maintenance was well kept.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofabed was hard.

    The condominium was extremely convenient for a family. It included a laundry machine and dryer, kitchen, extra rollaway beds, and lots of space. It was clean when we arrived. The location was also great- a short walk away from the beach. We would definitively stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The "welcome" left much to be desired No attendance on the Reception Desk only hard to find instructions on how to call the Manager who came down from Level 14 Even a better notice on the front door would have helped. Scaffolding around this area didn't help either. Condo while recently painted in "drab " was rather dated Bed quite comfortable BUT couch should be replaced it was disgustingly uncomfortable - would hate to sleep on it!!!! sitting on it was bad enough!!!!!!No safe in condo but facility is available in the office - inconvenient & secure??? In this day we expected that there would be one solely for our use in the condo Problem with landline phone attended to after happening twice but hard to hear on it - disappointing when you need it for bookings etc.

    The location was very good close to the beach & downtown Waikiki with The Pantry 2 blocks away for supplies. Spacious with good selection of TV Channels. Free Wifi was fast & reliable in our condo. Obvious attention to security appreciated - cameras everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    need anti-slip mats in and out of shower..my wife had a bad accident,but she's ok. Too much noise due to construction work outside and trash removal trucks in the early morning.

    nice setup..convenient with washer/drier and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toilet becomes blocked when we arrived soon. Towels were stiff. Other then that, was good.

    Location,facilities,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and FREE parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Appliance is working, but too old.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is very near to International Market and Waikiki Beach. Handy to shops and bus. Nice stay as we rented the Penthouse room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Low cost for a condominium. Lower than most area hotels too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had cockroaches

    Proximity to the main streets and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Super slow Wi-Fi (even not possible to check emails). Hard to find an entrance.

    Well stuffed and lots of space. Big balcony. Free of charge parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Best thing is they are very responsive to anything that needs attention.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for what it's worth , it was OK

    location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and my partner slept out on sofa

    Plenty of room in unit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hed was very uncomfortable. Room was too small for 3 people

    We only stay there for location and free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was excellent being able to cook own food and just relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    The view and location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assigned parking space was 'occupied' two days in a row. Very inconvenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and condo needs renovation.

    Everything you need is available and there is free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24/7 lobby as advertised. Little difficult getting in and no concierge service, but staff was great for other needs

    Location perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property management is awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spaces were not well managed. Random people parked there.

    Fully furnished and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed instead of a standard

    In suite washer and dryer and maid service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No front desk and we waited and we waited don't what to do 😔 Outside the building early in the morning.

    Extra beds in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    seeing some cockroaches in the kitchen, drawer and counter...

    remodeled and spacious.....FREE PARKING and no resort fee!! and secure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needs to be done.

    Good location. Free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No personal contact for chek in check out. Restrictions on wifi usage ( no streaming of Netflix etc)

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    under construction of frontdesk

    clean and good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in bedroom! Not handicap accessible to the pool!

    Big balcony And view !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The state of the rooms-very run down with the dirty carpet in each room.

    close to shops

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    complimentary breakfast would be nice or a free night for valet

    the location around everything, shops and beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I loved the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was pretty good for the money and the property was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is ok.

    Exceptional conditions: huge balcony, nice wiew, fully equiped kitchen, spacious appt, in the heart of Waikiki, pool and BBQ on the roof with view of Honolulu.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one seemed to know anything. Bed was very very uncomfortable. Equipment in fitness center very very limited and the few pieces there didn't work well, needed servicing.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We did not know renovation was being done while we were there. Gym equipment was old and broken. Air conditioner unit in the living room was loud old and did not get cool enough.

    The view was very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was well equipped, clean , well located.My wife left her swimming togs in the ladies shower area and after 2 days when she asked one of the staff they had found it and returned it. The view from our balcony was awesome, it was overlooking the canal and the golf coarse.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower could have been better, probably only our room but it sprayed in your face with a couple of the jets.

    Comfortable bed, nice kitchen/bathroom/deck and living room, awesome for a group of six as we had two in one and four in the other, they gave us as requested right next door to each other so very convenient. Location was great, two blocks walk to the beach, close to Ross shop for great shopping, lovely swimming pool on the roof. Pleasant staff whom we saw only beginning and end of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dirty, major construction, no knowledge of housekeeping days or towel exchange, availability of beach towels, no front desk at all for assistance, very inadequate

    Location and rooftop pool

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My first family vacation to Hawaii !! The Condo was nice and clean !! We had a great time !! Jeannie and the Team at Waikiki Beach Condos was an amazing team to work with and I couldn't thank them enough for working around my flight delay not once but a total of three times !!! I don't know of any organization that would do what they did for me and my family !!! I couldn't thank them enough for making this stay and vacation a memorable one !!! I will come back again and when I do I will stay here .. Everything is also walking distance from the condo !!! Thank you very much Waikiki Beach Staff !!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartments were dated and nothing like the photographs on your site. Beds were uncomfortable, sofa was so old and uncomfortable that our son slept on the floor. The equipment in the kitchen was inadequate for the amount of people staying in the rooms. The pool was out of action for 2 days due to renovations, which we were not informed about. The hot water was not working for 24 hours. 2 out of 3 elevators were out of action as well. The complex was being renovated, of which we were not informed of, we were constantly stepping around boxes of tiles, tile cutters, equipment. Overall the accommodation was of a poor standard. We would not rebook to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Neighborhood is a little scary at night. Construction in the neighborhood and being close to the main street made it difficult to sleep because of the constant noise. Building was under construction as well. The smell in the hallway was really bad. Room was ok. Everything is very old and used up. Sheets and towels weren't fresh and had stains. Even though they charge a cleaning fee don't assume that everything is clean. You need to wash the sheets and towels before use. No toiletries except for a very cheap hand soap. I have stayed elsewhere for the same price and got more for my money. Bathtub has chipped paint everywhere. I couldn't give my baby a bath because of it, had to wash her in the sink. Read the manual last day, it said to enjoy complimentary beers, sodas and some chocolate but it wasn't there. Not like I expected anything, just thought it was kinda funny. Assigned parking was taken as soon as took off for couple of hours, so had to call the manager again. Ask for inside parking to avoid that.

    Location is good, short walk to the beach. Big lanai with the pikaboo ocean view on one side and canal on the other. Basic appliances and utensils in the kitchen. Kids bed was provided per my request.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was construction going on the floor literally right outside our door. It went on 6 of the 10 days we were there. We called to complain, and we were they would get back to us? Never heard from them again. Our first reservations were canceled by condo's. We were told that it was because our credit card canceled them, but it was the same credit card that paid the bill, so I think it was more of an excuses to give our room to another and move us to the construction floor. Hearing the cutting of tile for 6 days was a poor way to spend $1,700.

    The cleaning staff that we had the most contact with was friendly, pleasant and cooperative. Our room 1606 was not stocked properly of cups, plates and knives, but was quickly remedied.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couch was very hard and no balcony space to sit out on.

    Great location, close to both beach and services. Large selection of TV channels. Lots of room in condo for 2 people.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place was great, close proximity to the beach and attractions. It is well maintained and there is always somebody around to help if any issues. They also have turnover service.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Waikiki Beach Condominiums traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: