Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waikiki Parc Hotel 4 stars

2233 Helumoa Road, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#26 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was top notch, a full buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to had pool privileges at the sister hotel. We had dining and shopping privileges, but not facilities use. It had a much nicer pool arrangement

    The breakfast was top notch, a full buffet. Location was great for access to Waikiki beach and all activities there. Staff was very accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A Hidden Gem in Waikiki.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is great, a very short walk from the beach and a block from the main shopping strip. It is cheaper than beachside hotels and it’s so close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay but nightmare CHECK OUT and no response from hotel management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The CHECK OUT staff member charged our debit card twice for our accomodation. This resulted in foreign exchange charges which cost us a further $29 when we were eventually able to have the second, unauthorised transaction reversed by our debit card issuer. Two weeks after raising the issue with the hotel's managemnt [one telephone call and 4 emails] and one week after we formally responded to the hotel's standard request for feedback - we still have NOT had any response fron Waikiki Parc Hotel management. All very disappointing. This has spoilt what was otherwise a pleasant stay.

    Rooms comfortable and well kept; room set up is very functional with plenty of space for suitcases; bright and fresh. Complimentary box of chocolates was much appreciated. All the staff were excellent with the exception of the CHECK OUT staff member who needs a lot more training to be considered competent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel arranged as requested a transfer to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel arranged as requested a transfer to the airport. The man driving the transfer bus had no respect for anyone's luggage, threw bags on top of others with no regard to any damage and therefore we were left with a smashed bag. This bag has been on at least four trips with us without damage and he managed to do it on a trip to the airport. When we pointed it out when the bag was unloaded he just shrugged. Unfortuately this left us with a sad ending to our stay at Waikiki Parc as they arranged the transfer so I suggest future travellers arrange their own.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Fresh fruits and choice of omelets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the noise from parking and the kitchen smell close to the swimming pool. But the worst was that although Hotel charged my card they are still blocking the same amount of money...

    Fresh fruits and choice of omelets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and easy.
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small, step-over-bath shower not good. I believe the hotel is being closed for a while to refurbishment.

    Breakfast was surprisingly good, and the use of a laundry was a bonus. Floor 8 ocean view rooms have a huge outdoor patio area, table and four chairs, and is adjacent to the swimming pool. The five-star partner hotel, the Halekulani, next door, can be used for meals and other services and charged to your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome environment, lovely staff and great vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get to stay longer

    Staff were expectional, friendly and helpful and accomodating. Had a great stay, I only wish it was longer. Thank you all Waikiki Parc!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff had issues with a new system, and left us waiting around a long time at check in, her English also was not very good.

    Great bed, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could be softened up a bit with some more plants, maybe umbrellas, though I do appreciate that it does get quite windy up there. The music could be turned up just a notch or two.

    Good sized rooms for Waikīkī, location is excellent, really appreciated having rooms available when we arrived at 7am, that was a real surprise. All round a good stay, would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    We had a wonderful time, many thanks to the Waikiki Parc staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and gym facilities are underwhelming.

    The location is great. We came for NYE celebrations and the fireworks were right in front of us as we layed on the beach nearest to our hotel (between Sheraton & Halekulani Hotel). The staff were lovely and the concierge had great tips for tours, shopping and beaches.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money. Great location. Would stay here again just in a quieter room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located "beach views" but it was right above a loading doc. Very very noisy. Pool facility wasn't too fun. Prefered the beach.

    This hotel was very close to the beach. Location was great. Room was well decorated and modern. Staff and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    It was very noisy early every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy early every morning. This noise was from outside. These were mostly lorries driving backwards and signalling their direction of driving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing, and Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much though the ATM at the Property charged $3.25 Service fee for each Draw down on our Cash Card Shopping normally fantastic, but as Winter most clothes at Macys and The Outlets were designed for Winter, but we are going into a Summer in Australia

    Good average breakfast, satisfying our needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Hawaian boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated. In need of updating.

    The property is in a great location. The staff is excellent. The rooms are a little dated and in need of updating. We are told the hotel is going to go through a major renovation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall our stay was very enjoyable, we missed a house bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The restaurant facilities could have been better advertised. The meals were good.

    We found all staff very helpful and friendly. Very good value for money, compared to the neighbours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in a good position and very convenient to beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise from the motors at the back of the Sheraton lower levels were ongoing. I think they were either air conditioning or vents from their kitchen. Too noisy to sit outside on our balcony and we were on second top level corner left beach front side.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, good people, a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    access to beach was a little odd due to other hotels at the sand. There is loading zone noise from nearby business's but I would book there again.

    Great staff, ocean view room really had an ocean view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Mahalo from us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism would be that some shade around the pool area would be great.

    Property in good location. Easy access to beach via walkway. Lots of eating places and shopping in area. Bus to Ala Moana centre very close. Staff very obliging, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were comfortable and reasonable size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pool area is sterile and boring. Rooftop with no atmosphere and pool is very shallow.

    Rooms were comfortable and reasonable size Property is vey well located and close to everything you need/want Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the concierge facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel thought we were going to a very modern resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a resort the room was quite old fashioned and shower over the bath. No tea making facilities. Partial view with other hotels blocking view. Thought from the adds the hotel was on the beach but we had to walk to the beach. Reception staff some didn't really make you feel welcome. Would have liked a bar area to sit by the beach and sip on a cocktail no facilities.

    Liked being close to all amenities. Breakfasts were good and staff in the restaurant really made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Stay was nice and comfortable - check out 1200 fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a bit small - would have preferred one large bed for 2 people rather than two smaller. For a hotel of this standard would have expected better shower pressure. Not a big thing but worth mentioning.

    Front Desk gentlemen that checked us in was excellent. Great service. Room very clean, Beds comfortable, pillows great. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast had a variety of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oceanview room also included view of the lanais of another hotel so we had to keep closing the drapes when changing, etc. so we could not totally enjoy the ocean view. Parking garage is in separate building from hotel- not very convenient, especially with a lot of luggage.

    Breakfast had a variety of options. Hotel located across the street from the beach- staff was very cordial.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great location and services at a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow, but I could still access ordinary websites like YouTube and Netflix.

    Hospitality and kindness of the employees! Location and facility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Peace in the heart of Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    It's quiet and peaceful, though located in the heart of Waikiki. You can walk almost everywhere! And it's right across from the Halekulani, where you have food signing privileges.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Well located, but a bit disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was disappointing that Nobu had moved and there was not a new restaurant in its place. However, I believe that is happening now. I could use the Halekulani restaurants but not the beach or their pool. I used Room Service and it was disappointing despite the fact it had come from the Halekulani. I didn't like the shower over the bath. I think that is getting to be a very dangerous problem. There were no special mats to stop slipping.

    . The bed was comfortable and I had a nice view from Flr 28.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Most pleasant stay:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing----would keep them in mind for future travels

    The room was comfortable. It was nice to not have the mass of tour groups. Staff was exceptionally pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel to Stay in Waikiki :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good......but we found they catered more for the Japanese then anyone else. Omelette bar was Great, but you Cant eat omelettes or eggs every day.

    Location was Great. Staff were Fantastic and so friendly. Beds were Comfy good choice of pillows Clean rooms and good daily cleaning services Paid for Ocean View and it was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    On the PARC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tired.didnt look the photo .i happened to choose when i made the booking..that was disapointing..bathroom very compact.

    Breakfasts.swimming pool.staff great..our rooms were nice and clean.every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of noise during the night from trucks delivering to hotels - we were on 11 so maybe a higher floor would be better.

    Location is excellent - near beach and restaurants and shops. Given that its good value. Partial sea views good. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Almost there but not quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm, needed a topper which didn't fit the bed properly. But managed. Asked to be moved because of cigarette smoke odour in the room, and they changed our location willingly.

    Location for price in area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    I would not hesitate to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was supposed to have a King sized be and since my reservation just sat unnoticed on the FAX machine until I arrived at near midnight they had a hard time accommodating me and I had to take a room with two small beds instead.

    The Shower had lots of pressure and lots of hot water and it had a removable head. Not one of those lousy water savers...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms way too noisy, on the 18th floor I could hear road noise clear as day. Window double glazing or alternate soundproofing would help.

    Great location for a couple of days in Honolulu. If i was staying longer, I would suggest booking elsewhere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Loved our stay here! Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for the money. Service was great, clean room, delicious and reasonably priced breakfast, FREE valet and parking. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drab lobby but art glass exhibit was nice. Facilities a bit well traveled. No coffee shop or sundries shop on premises.

    Location. Room reasonably comfortable for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Hotel had a great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall look of the hotel is a little shabby. Towels, linens and decor could be updated. Rooms felt a little "office" like.

    Hotel had a great breakfast buffet. Very convenient. Ocean views were just like they are pictured. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms backed onto a very noisey service area which woke us in the early hours every night. I had read previous reviews which stated this but forgot when booking. The hotel was exceptionally busy so we didn't ask to be moved as we had 2 rooms off a communal hallway which is great when travelling as a family.

    Rooms were clean and a good size. The location was great being central to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Overall very happy with the hotel, good value for money, free wifi a bonus

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in the heart of Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slightly fishy smell in foyer and lift area ??

    The proximity to beach and shopping was excellent, We had a beach view and inland view with 2 rooms and both were great. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice clean, modern hotel with ocean views form our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar in reception which was kind of uninteresting so couldn't relax or chill down there. Location in delivery laneway meant we were kept awake from noise of deliveries, reversing beeps and car beeps.

    Nice modern hotel with lovely clean room and nice view to ocean from our floor. Very convenient location too as close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Staff was wonderful and Todd the concierge was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive and the hotel isn't right on the beach. It last kinda squished in between two other hotels.

    Staff was wonderful and Todd the concierge was fantastic! Also the pool was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.8
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was challenging. Unable to pull up in front of hotel to check in, park, walk, walk more, go back to car to get luggage, walk, walk more then finally made it to room.

    Room was very clean, nice big lanai

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.8
    Friendly staff but property quality not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location hard to access, workout room mediocre, pool area shabby, room card keys hard to use in elevator and had to get replacement twice, value low vs high room rate

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel for the value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Master switch in the room.When you turn off the Master switch all electrical outlets also are off.You cannot charge your gadgets while you sleep. If you want to charge your CP or any gadgets you have to turn the master on while you are sleeping.

    The staff everybody is friendly,accomodating and well organized.Wow I almost forgot Nobu is inside this hotel the main reason why I booked this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Parc for the Win!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely mountain view, only downside was the noise from the street and air conditioning units from the Parc and other hotels in proximity. Not much you can do and not a deal breaker. If you're a light sleeper maybe pay the extra for ocean view on the other side of the hotel.

    Very comfortable boutique hotel in the heart of Waikiki. Staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful! Nobu was sublime. The Parc's partnership with the Halekulani across the road is an added bonus! Room was a good size, bathroom was on the small side. However this place is perfect for those that don't plan to spend a whole lot of time in their room. Suited more to those that are out and about all day. Located within walking distance to both high-end and department store shopping. Facilities are good, and the sizeable laundry room and pool are also a bonus. Concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    great hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night with trucks loading and uploading in side street from midnight until morning.

    The location was great with lovely views from the upper floors on the beach side. Breakfast very good value with a great variety of food and drinks. Great bar. Lovely staff. Rooms on the smallish side but very comfortable. Nice to have a pool. Not a luxury hotel but very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel except for the truck noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in a room with ocean views (paid extra) but were awoken each day by reversing trucks and their reversing 'beep" sounds, at about 4.00 am onwards each day.

    Staff were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice location, nice rooms, and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My view was of the parking garage next door.

    Staff was very accommodating and also was able to even check in very early since my flight had was a morning arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely staff and location but would pay extra for the oceanview room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a mountain view room which was lovely but extremely noisy when the balcony door was open. The noise from the streets below seemed to echo even though we were on the 18th floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location short walk to everything we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street below woke me every morning Was mostly garbage trucks and busses. I think window upgrade would improve this Also the room was a little small compared to what we usually stay in but from the pictures online I was expecting this

    Great location short walk to everything we wanted Modern feel to hotel that I like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was convenient to everything. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was large, bright and airy, with a very comfortable bed. Airconditioning in our room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Short Walk to the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A superb location for the price, such good value. The staff were excellent, check in was easy took a couple of minutes. Every staff member was friendly and had a big smile, nothing was too much trouble. We took the breakfast package which worked out really well and again the staff were friendly and had lots of tips regarding the local activities. Shopping only meters away so that ticked that box. Room was adequate and had an excellent Ocean View (17th floor) Recommend you seriously consider the Waikiki Parc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    swish looking place, great people and facilities, great location in Waikiki. Gold Star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wanted to stay longer

    Staff friendly and efficient; reception staff knowledgeable and swift. Room was lovely - 21st floor away from street noise, fabulous view of the mountains. Gym was right by the pool, good machines.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Superb location, superb staff, personable hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise. Delivery trucks backing beeps start at 4.30am. I believe that its normal for honolulu hotels not to have double glazed windows. This was something we were not used to, as the double glazing cuts down outside noise.

    Janette was absolutely superb. Very engaging. We thoroughly enjoyed the free wine and cheese evening on Friday night where we mixed and mingled with other guest and got to know Janette (manager) :).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    Very convenient location to both the beach and restaurant precinct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was blood on the sheets and pillow slips when we were about to go to bed on our first night. Fortunately they were changed by the staff immediately and the hotel provided a letter of apology and a small gift as compensation

    The view of the mountains was great as was the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    They could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been nicer, some were, some weren't. The hotel tries, but I dont think it quite makes it. For a hotel of their calibre, they should do better, especially with customer service and satisfaction. They charged my account incorrectly and I still can't access my money! They didn't do much to make it up to us. They left me cold. Nice hotel, but would not stay there again.

    Comfy room..nice looking hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Merely an adequate Waikiki option, but comparatively reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Requested early check-in for 1 when check-in is 3, got there at 2 after a huge effort, and room wasn't ready after being told it was. -Not as portrayed in images. Certainly not as posh as it seems in pictures- very basic. Not on the beach with beach view, so those images are being taken from hotel across the street... -The ice tongs had dried chocolate cake on them upon arrival and were still there when we checked out days later... -The shower drains seemingly have never been unclogged. -Didn't go to buffet breakfast as it is terribly expensive.

    Great Waikiki location. Near many stores, shops, restaurants - Go to Bills!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing was that they weren't well equipped for cutlery/crockery. We called to ask for a knife and plates for a cheese plate and they only gave us plastic ones which were difficult. A very minor thing though.

    We had a great four night stay at Waikiki Parc recently. The location was fantastic - just a block back from the beach but in a quiet street so it wasn't noisy or tacky. Around the corner was the main strip with Starbucks, restaurants and heaps of great shopping. The room was very comfortable with decent space, fantastic bed and good quiet air conditioning. The bathroom was great with bath as well. The beach was great just a 3min walk away but very crowded so we spent most days at the rooftop pool which was never too full and was sunny for almost the whole day. They had good gym and laundry facilities as well. We paid for the breakfast one morning ($35 for 2) which was pretty good full hot breakfast buffet with omelette station as well. We also had dinner at Nobu on the ground floor one night which was spectacular. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and we would certainly go back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Fun filled week in a great clean location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night. Felt the glass wasn't soundproof enough.

    Perfect location and staff were amazing. So close to the main strip and all the yummy restaurants and half hour walk to the shopping centre. Very helpful in helping us organize our tours.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel in an excellent location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable,and had everything we needed. It was helpful having a guest laundry. The front desk staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Excellent value hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unavailability of fresh milk in our room for coffee and tea. Creamer the only option.

    Well located. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    A great place to stay, I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfortable, beautiful view, great location, within a 5 minute walk to all shopping and popular dining.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/bath combo

    Clean comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and super friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our room wasn't the best, but that is okay.

    Excellent location and easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Coffee is not very good, you need to upgrade the coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is not very good, you need to upgrade the coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Employee friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employee friendliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Pool is not open to the public unlike the resorts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not open to the public unlike the resorts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding location, facilities and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Air-conditioning noise from neighbouring hotel with door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning noise from neighbouring hotel with door closed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location great breakfasts pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Just across from beach, the Parc is ideally located for most accessible shopping and dining needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool small

    Location great and handy for all activities and needs. Would return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a fabulous time and it was so easy to walk or bus to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Street Noise from trucks and bins in the early morning

    Location was great and beds were comfy, breakfast was awesome and staff always very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge could have been more helpful

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Lot of noise from the street night/early morning, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from the street night/early morning, very impersonal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Wakiki Parc Very Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very, Very noisy. Trucks reversing on ocean view side at 0315 every morning, on and off until 0545.

    Friday afternoon mixer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    breakfast good
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was tiny it looked much bigger online

    breakfast good

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Waikiki Parc Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: